X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Four Seasons Hostel Rome Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
475 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

I didn't get the complementary Champagne or Wine on arrival as stated in the hostel description.. :( Good location, less than 5 min walk from bus and train station, short walk to the Colosseum, does not have common room which does not make it the easiest for meeting people in the hostel, however clean and comfortable facilities, very secure with swipe cards for dorms and intercom for main access. Overall it was quite a good place to stay at and explore Rome! :)


100%

Super nice staff, great location, clean and modern.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, friendly staff, great location and clean

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Kind of a sketchy location, and no atmosphere.


71%

I've booked this hostel thinking I'd have a kitchen, as it's said in the description, but the "kitchen", in fact, is just a microwave and a refrigerator. As you can see, actually, they don't have a kitchen.


77%

Nice hostel in a central location; definitely a good place for a younger crowd, especially those looking to party. Nice facilities, helpful staff.


100%

Great value!! Recommended

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

WIFI excellent, great location, clean and very friendly and helpfull staff.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, helpfull staff, clean beds and bathrooms.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything perfetto!!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place except that there was no common room, of the kind you usually find in hostels. You could still interact with other visitors at the reception or at the computer room, but I missed a place where I could hang outand enjoy my beer. Other than that, probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in Rome.


80%

My only complaint is that there is no welcome drink upon arrival! Besides that, my short stay at Four Seasons Hostel was pleasant. Clean, safe and close to the train station.


94%

The hostel was very close to Termini train station, had free luggage storage, excellent WiFi, and nice facilities overall. We much appreciated the air conditioning and the swanky lobby area. My only complaint was that breakfast was not actually included, you had to pay 4 euros, which I felt was not only dishonest, but overpriced.


94%

Only stayed for one night, arrived late and left early... people and staff are friendly....


89%

Great location, really near to train station. The hostel is clean and the wifi is speedy. The staff is friendly and helpful!


83%

Great location, walking distance form everything if you're a good walker, particularly close to the Colosseum and Roman Forum. Also right by the main train station which is served by both metro lines. Room was huge, with good lockers, table and chairs and a large mirror. There were ample facitlites in the shared shower / bathrooms. Pleasant staff. Only four stars for lack of kitchen facilities, lots of space for it and it would have made my stay much cheaper as Rome is fairly expensive.


94%

The Four Seasons Hostel is really close to the train station which is really convenient. The place was really clean, safe and the staffs really really nice! I really recommend you this hostel.


100%

It is simply PERFECT! Staff, atmosphere, location, hospitability, generousity... everything was just amazing. It was the best hostel I have ever seen!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I have ever seen!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great new and modern feel and design, everything just works and with 24/7 reception you know you will always have help. The chill out room was great and the rooms were all modern and clean.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(108 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback