X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Four Seasons Hostel Rome Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Lazio, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
275 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great Location, near the Termini Station. Clean and very cute. Staff very helpful.

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It's well located and have a good structure. The rooms are clean and all stuff is new. They have all facilities that you could need, and i payed less than 11 euros. The best thing is the staff. I had problems with my transfer and they were extremely helpful, they called the company many times, sent emails and printed everything that i needed. A man that stayed there sprayed his ankle and they help him whith everything he needed. The next time i go to Rome i will certainly stay there.


100%

Nicest hostel I`ve ever stayed at . Clean, well decorated, comfy and welcoming. The staff are extremely friendly and can recommend all the best places to go, things to see and restaurants to hit.

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The facilities are new and clean since this hostel is still new. This is definitely one of the best hostel I had stayed. The owner is very nice and friendly.

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

5 minutes from Termini Station. The reception looks like a 5 stars hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly staff.

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Close to Termini station. Cheap price. Very clean rooms. Great stay!!

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice hostel, clean, friendly staff, but I was I was disappointed to find that there wasn't a kitchen as advertised.


100%

Close to Termini Station. Staff is extremely kind, and you can find cheap local shops to buy food. Worth the money!

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The Hostel is Excellent. Very clean, very new, friendly staff. Wifi is really good. Loundry is expensive and the kitchen is just a boiler and a microwave, just that. During the Night, Termini is not the nicest place in Rome, but Location is really good. I would go back to this hostel without any doubt


100%

Great value. Receiption staff very helpful and accommodating. Location is very central, room spacious and clean, very good price for Rome. Rooms are cleaned daily, WiFi everywhere

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice hostel in a relatively quiet area. The staff was always kind and helpful with anything questions I had. Clean rooms, good wifi signal, pretty good decor. It was a good place to relax after a long day out. There were a couple of noisy people in other dorms that made it difficult to sleep, but that was no fault of the hostel. Wish there had been better kitchen facilities, but there was a fridge, microwave and kettle, so that was good.

  • 5th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

easy walk to a lot of the major sights and RIGHT next to the train station. Great for people who just landed in the airport or are coming from the train station with a lot of luggage. luggage storage and lockers available for free, but bring a lock! staff friendly, helped us with reservations and stored our smaller bags at desk after checkout.


80%

i was really clean and comfortable..

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

staffs are nice,they try their best to solve my problems however,toilets are really really disgusting and hairdryer doesnt work


54%

I strongly suggest you go to any other hostel and stay away from here. The bathroom is very smelly and all the toilets usually dirty, as its water system sux, the excrements stays. the former ones surely tried pushing the button several times. There are not enough room keys, so you may need to go with the staff each time u go in/out the room! Also, the address is Via CARLO Cattaneo and NOT simply Via C.Cattaneo!! For what you need to make an acronym of your street? I could write more and more!!


77%

Nice staff and good hostel. I was unlucky because I share room with noisy people. Anyway is a good option in Rome


100%

Excellent hostel. Free wifi, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms. The reception looks great!!! Perfect Location.

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is excelent! Always smiling and always available for anything, Clean and beautiful hostel. 100%

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

It's odd that there is a buzzer on the street and you must request to be let into the building, but then you can go to the sleeping rooms/computer room/toilets without having to go past the front desk or past any employees. I found this odd.


100%

Great atmosphere with affordable rooms and excellent location close to termini station from where you can go anywhere in Rome.

  • 13th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(89 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback