X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Four Seasons Hostel Rome Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
941 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

It was an excellent location. Really close to the termini and within walking distance from almost everything in town. Extremely helpful staff, responded immediately with questions, tips, and advice. Even had a locked luggage storage where we were able to store our bags for our first day of exploring before checking in. Great place to stay. Will be staying there in the future.


100%

Super friendly staff and helpful

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff and location

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Over all the stay was just okay. There isn't really a common room or much of an atmosphere. It's more like a hotel. The location is also not the best. Everything was clean and I felt very safe.


69%

Bunch of bunk beds in a big room. Not a ton of character. Decent bathrooms with showers. Helps you get out on the town in Rome, if you want to party and will spend most of your time outside the hostel, stay here.


80%

Great hostel. Very expensive and I would call it more of a hotel but it was good. Wouldn't stay here again because of the price


80%

The sanitary facilities weren't always clean, and the urine smell was always present. While there were poweroutlets, only a few were working. So 8 people had to share 4 outlets. The lack of a kitchen is a demerit.


100%

Excellent Hostel

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

To recommend!

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location, friendly staff, horrible wifi.


71%

Oh, what a night! It wasn't late December back in '63 but it was a very special time for me. Big girls don't cry, but they do sweat when the air conditioner isn't working. It was a very short walk (like a man) to the train station. As I remember, what a night. OH WHAT A NIGHT! As I recall, it ended much too soon. No, I didn't even know the receptionist's name, but life is never going to be the same. Sweet surrender, what a night.


94%

Great experience great staff and overall awesome stay


100%

Very friendly and competent staff. No complaints

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome wine party and pub crawls!! Amazing staff!!

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent. Perfect service.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great little find. Fantastic location, great staff who were very helpful and friendly. It was the perfect base toexplore the city.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I can honestly say this is a fabulous hostel, from the time I arrived to the time I left the staff were very courteous. Loved the wine party. Thanks for the memories!

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The hostel was in a seedier location than I would have hoped and a pretty decent commute to the city center, though very close to the bus station. The AC worked amazingly but, would probably not go back there because of a merely average experience.


71%

Great location. Everything you want to see within walking distance. Hostel itself has very limited kitchen and no real common room. Wifi is spotty but worth it for the location


66%

Close to Termini station but it's In a bit of a shady area, so walking back at night was a little scary as we were 2 young women. One of the reception girls was very nice and helpful, but the guy was just rude and not friendly at all. Bathrooms should be cleaned a bit more. the rooms were nice, with lockers for everyone. But there were only 2 big lockers and 6 small ones for everyone else which was weird. Also wifi wasn't great. I spent all my time at Yellow Hostel, go there instead!!!


(176 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback