X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Four Seasons Hostel Rome Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
989 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Had an absolutely epic time in this hostel. Staff were immensely helpful, very welcome and helped me out countless times with directions on maps/best clubs/restaurants/sights etc just brilliant. 3 minutes away for Termini Station which was nice after a long day travelling. Awesome atmosphere and met some great people in my dorm. Staff put wine tastings and organise nights out. Nice AC, comfy beds and good showers. Very clean and I just can not wait to stay here again next summer!! Very Satisfied


100%

Amasing place in a great location close to main transportation

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Located near the station, no breakfast included in the price, no toiletrie extras, It's just a place to sleep really!


74%

The air conditioning was great and the dorm was very spacious, but when we booked the website said there was a kitchen and there isn't. There is only a kettle, microwave and fridge which was very disappointing indeed. The showers were mostly freezing and the light kept going off which was very frustrating. It was very close to the station which was convenient.


80%

Decent hostel


83%

Everything was very clean and the air conditioning was perfect (especially considering the 90 degree weather). The only downsides were a lack of outlets and the bunkbeds seemed like children's bunkbeds.

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very positive experience

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great hostel. The facilities were nice and the rooms were clean and had air conditioner too (which was a must with the temps reaching 102 Fahrenheit). It is a couple of blocks from the train station and from there you can walk to the coliseum, and other attractions. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again.


100%

Close to termini station. Clean and welcoming staff

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A comfortable and relaxed environment, clean and functional comon areas, friendly staff and nice wine party!

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Four Seasons Hostel Rome main problems were: - Consistently unclean bathrooms - poor shower pressure, and a button that required pressing about every 20 seconds to keep the water flowing - motion detecting lights that would go off while one was either using facilities, sometimes wouldn't turn back on - only one power strip for the entire room of eight, and most plugs didn't work. Security risk and an inconvenience - some guests arrived to unmade beds and had to make them theirselves


80%

Sorry, Charlie, a microwave and an electric kettle do not a kitchen make. Kinda false pretenses on the info chart to claim a kitchen. Still and all, a comfortable, convenient and cheap--ish option in the city to which all roads lead. But I can't get over the pretentiousness (OK, the downright lying) in the kitchen department.


100%

Perfect stay!!

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Large room with own locker, like that I could store my luggage after my stay for free untill my flight!

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Super close to the train station, so that is convenient, but it's a solid 2-3 miles to any of the major sites in Rome. Our room had AC which was so great (it was 100 degrees F), but the room across from ours did not. The staff was helpful and towel rental was cheap. Didn't spend much time in the lounge area, but the whole place was clean and nice. One thing to note is the co-ed bathrooms on the floor.


86%

The staff is great, they are super nice. The Hostel is in really good location, in 15min you get in the Coliseum


74%

The staff were impersonal. Not rude, but not friendly.


60%

Really comfortable bed! Best sleep I've gotten at a hostel on my trip. However, worst bathrooms. The showers are really unclean, I always saw flies and what looked like worms/leeches in there.


97%

Overall a great stay- the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the facilities were clean (especially on the bed floors, the main floor was understandably less clean). I would have liked to see a bit more security on the luggage room for residents: it's just around the corner from the front desk and under camera surveillance, but anyone can get in by pressing the button outside the door to have it unlocked.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Lovely staff. Clean facilities. No sociable atmosphere, not a proper lounge to meet other hostel stayers. No plugs or lights by each bed only one set by the door which was annoying. Showers on very short timers so constantly pressing the button for that to stay on.


(176 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback