X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Four Seasons Hostel Rome Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1357 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel, very friendly and helpful


89%

Great venue and a good location. Unfortunately, my hiking pack of an average size did not fit in the lockers. I would recommend getting some that are just a tad larger.

  • 7th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Wasn't what I expected based off of the reviews and pictures. I have stayed in much better hostels in Rome for the same price. Also, Four Seasons really goes far to nickel and dime you, but I suppose that's just business.

  • 7th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Perfect! Thank you all. Staff are very polite. Special thank' s to María and the cleaning tema for been so efficient. WISH YOU ALL A VERY HAPPY XMAS AND 2016

  • 6th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Staff were great but there's a few little things that make staying at this place annoying: wifi is bad, no way to dry hands after using bathroom, broken toilet seats, lockers too small to actually fit a suitcase, not enough power points, stupid card system to operate the electricity in the rooms, very loud bunk beds etc. Location is unpleasant but convenient for getting around the city. Not much atmosphere to speak of.


86%

Hostel was nice. Good location (5 mins from main train station). Lockers provided in room. (Need to bring own lock or buy one from staff.) Staff were friendly and welcoming. The only negatives were that the bathroom floor got very wet after anyone had a shower so maybe a shower mat would be a good addition. Also I paid for a 6 bed dorm and the first night there were 7 in the room.

  • 6th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The staff are really good people. The facilities need improving though.


100%

Clean room, friendly staff, amazing location, nice atmosphere

  • 4th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the facilities were great and very clean, the location was excellent, right by the main station. No complaints at all!

  • 3rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

A regular hostel


66%

Overall I would give it 3/5 stars. I think the two main things that I did not like were the bathrooms and the location. Regarding the bathrooms, there are only 4 showers for at least 40 guests. And they are all in one bathroom down the hallway. I would rather they be in the rooms. As for location, it is about a 20 min walk to the colosseum/Trevi Fountain or anything else. Its not that bad of a walk, but gets annoying. Also there are no outlets near the beds. Charging things is a pain.


100%

Great location right near bus tours. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Good value for money.

  • 2nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is quite nice, it's located really close to Termini and in walking distance to the mainly touristic points in Rome. The staff is always ready to help you and is really friendly! The bedrooms are cleaned everyday and so are the bathrooms. Bring your own padlocks for the lockers, they sell them there though. The rooms are quite big and have ac (hot and cold). I stayed first in a 6-beds room and then in a 4-beds room, both are quite good. I definitely would recommend this hostel.


60%

Its really bad to say that there is a kitchen when in fact there is a fridge and a microwave... Thats it. There is no cup or spoon or knife. There is nothing. Also the kitchen and the common room smells so bad... I just could not stay in those rooms. Some of the staff are really nice but there is one guy that is really not. Its not easy to meet people there if you are travelling alone. When I was there, there were some really loud and annoying and careless 15 or 16 years old.


89%

All you need it to be, but better. Staff very sound also.

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfect Location just 2 minutes from the main station. Clean and comfortable beds. Would recommend

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Cool hostel.


77%

Stayed here with a friend over Thanksgiving. As other reviewers have said, the area around this hostel, and Termini in general, can be somewhat sketchy (especially at night). That being said, the hostel itself felt safe to be in. The place is basic in terms of facilities but still sufficient. Rooms and showers were generally clean.


63%

The area around the hostel near the Termini train station is a bit sketchy, especially at night. Everything else was mostly fine, fairly average for hostels, but just be aware before booking that there is an extra city tax in Rome that must be paid in cash and will not be included in the total you see here.


83%

Only stayed here for one night, but it was nice and clean. Staff was accommodating, but not all of them were very friendly. Location isn't my favorite part of Rome, but it's next to the central train station which is convenient, and it's not far from some major sights like the colosseum. The hostel was very quiet (no atmosphere to speak of) but if you're looking for good facilities and cleanliness, this is a good bet.


(209 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback