X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Four Seasons Hostel Rome Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
787 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Clean and confortable, very busy place, loved the wine party.

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The hostel itself was overall very average. However, this being said, I booked a reservation to be in a 6 person female room with my three friends. When I arrived I was told that "Hostel World messed up with your reservation" and that I would "have to sleep in a 6 person mixed gender room". This is completely unacceptable. I was never notified of this change via email or phone. The staff did not seem to care very much that I was extremely uncomfortable with this possibility.

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is well located just minutes from the main train station. The staff was excellent and even recommended this great restaurant for us to eat at. The area has a number of good restaurants to choose from already, but if you're looking for specifics ask one of the staff. The room was clean and it was nice to have sunlight come through the window (we also lucked out with great weather). The only slight downfall is some of the lower beds don't have enough space to actually sit, only lie down


100%

Location was perfect, only 15 minutes walk to Colosseum. Nice staff, clean rooms. Overall the hostel wa a A+!!!

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The room had lockers and they also have a free luggage storage. Felt safe. Nice people. Great Place!

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good hostel, I like the wine party and pub crawl. Lost my phone and my advice to party goers is leave your phone in your locker!!

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheap and friendly, perfect location, good value for money!

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Wow! The staff were great people, very clean,fast WIFI. Only thing was the small kitchen, but it worked.

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excelent hostel, very clean, a lot of facilities


97%

Super cute and comfy. I loved that there were activities like wine tasting to provide opportunities for fellow travelers to meet. This was my favorite hostel that I stayed at during my trip.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Good location, easy to find. However bathroom was really dirty, and room was right next to reception so it was constantly loud. Cleaning people threw away some of my stuff that I had left out during the day. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome place, very close to Termini Station, the hostel staff offers lots of advice of what to see in Rome and what to avoid! Recommend!!

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good connectivity to the city centre. Great Wi-Fi and clean rooms!

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Good for the money. Other people were very noisy


100%

Liked everything. Very good hostel

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The Four Seasons Hostel Rome has a great location. You can go walking to the main sights of ancient Rome, and stand beside the train station. It has a good infrastructure and a team concerned with making their guests feel at home. Thank you for stay!


63%

The say was very cheap, so I can't complain too much. However, the bathrooms reminded me of a outhouse. A smelly outhouse. It was located to the largest metro and train station, so traveling around the city was fairly easy. If you can handle some germs and smelly bathrooms the price is right!


83%

Good locations 3 minute walk away from termini. Very close to metro and busses. Clean and tidy with helpful employees


74%

Comfy warm beds. Feels safe because hostel door is within a building which you enter from the street, rather than right on the street. Awesome bar crawl offered joined with a few other hostels. Room was dark though & shower took a few mins to heat. Only 3 rooms & no common room - not much chance to mingle. Dodgy area, creeps around & urine in the streets. Does the job for safe hostel within distance to sites, but expected much more from a Four Seasons, especially four star.


77%

The bathroom situation was a little strange. The showers and toilets were in the same stall so if someone was showering the toilet was also occupied. This didn't serve to be a problem but there's potential because there were only 4 stalls for the whole floor. The beds and rooms were comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little humid in the middle of winter so I can't imagine what it'd be like in summer. Near to the Termini station and accessible to the rest of Rome


(144 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback