X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Four Seasons Hostel Rome Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
941 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Close to main metro, friendly staff, nice hostel. Would recommend

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very good rooms and facilities in general. Nice staff as well. Don't forget you have to consider an extra in price of the city tax (3,5€)


100%

My stay was wonderful. Clean sheets and bathrooms. Close to station and main tourist attractions. Very good indeed!!

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place and amazingly priced.


86%

What made the stay unpleasant was the main lights staying on all night. Also, the comforters on he beds should be a she'd regular and some replaced. Mine had holes in it.


97%

This hostel has one of the best facilities I have been so far. The location is nice, but you better locate the hostel in the map before arriving because you can;t easily find on the street.


100%

Worth every Penny! Great location, clean and super staff!!!

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Well located in terms if closeness to Termini station (4 minute walk). Clean. Good facilities. Recommend.


100%

Wine night, pub crawl. Very fun times. I met two new friends. Thanks for the memories.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Central location, clean and friendly.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Solid hostel. If you want to be by the train station- great location but not in the heart of hearts in Rome. Odd set-up on large floors that don't encourage socializing except within your room. Everything (kitchen/common area/rooms) are all spread out. I was lucky and got a huge room but seems room sizes vary quite a bit. Bathrooms are great- plenty of individual stalls with toilets and showers. I got lucky and had a social room but if not might have been a bit quiet. But overall, good place!


91%

Good hostel in a good location. Very close to the Termini station and within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go. The guy at the desk was very friendly and they have free wine some nights and a pub crawl that you can pay to go on. The room was very clean and so the were bathrooms. I liked that there were a lot of individual bathrooms. Would definitely stay here again!


77%

It was good that the hotel was near the train station, but it was far away from all of the attractions. The hostel was fine, but for a solo traveler, it was difficult to meet people.


100%

Chris and Tommy were the best, they helped me with booking tours to printing off my boarding pass for free. Great place. I'll be back

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean rooms, spacious rooms. Breakfast was OK. Nice people and great location

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location, charming hostel. The staff are very kind and accommodating, the rooms are well equipped, comfortable and spotless. Ideal location 2-3 minutes walk from main station.

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly and helpful staff. My room was very spacious and clean. Working WI-Fi in all areas of the hostel. Great location

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Really bad wifi. Pretty much unusable. It really is a bummer to have to spend your time in Rome searching for wifi rather than enjoying the sites. Get this fixed. Otherwise pretty standard hostel experience.


94%

Everything in Rome is a little expensive, especially hostels. But this place is nice, all around good. I believe it's lacking in an included breakfast, which other hostels offer. everything else makes it a solid place to stay. Be aware that most places in Rome check out is 10am. This is my least favorite thing about Italy.


69%

The hostel is fine overall, but the check in process was really terrible. It took about an hour to check in, with only one person behind the desk. The hostel seemed a bit short staffed. However, the room was really big, which I appreciated. They also had some social activities organized.


(175 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback