Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Francesco's

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location, good size rooms and the staff were wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Awesome stay at francescos. Great party atmosphere, pool with an amazing view and very helpful and friendly workers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachaelkratz
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.4

I had a wonderful time at Francesco's. This hostel allows you to meet so many wonderful people. Room was cleaned every day and a change of towels was provided! View from the common area is beyond amazing. Wifi is lacking, but they let you know that before you book. Staff makes you leave the common area at midnight to go to the bar. Overall I would stay there again if revisiting Ios!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.7

We LOVED Francesco's. It is an incredible value. The hostel is well cleaned and it has a great pool and patio. The staff was friendly and clearly cared about making sure everyone was taken care of and having a good time. The staff takes everyone out to the bars each night, which was a nice way to meet other people in the hostel. The hostel is really social, which was fun! They also will pick you up and take you to the port. The only downside was no kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Staff were fantastic - Francesco is a legend! Couldn't get a better location for the nightlife, rooms clean! Couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
8.3

Francesco's is a great party hostel, with close distance to the clubs and a short bus ride to the myloplatas beach. The room was clean and had everything we needed. I didn't like how the wifi wasn't accessible from the rooms, and was often patchy. It was also very loud at night and the average age of people there was ~19 so if you are in your early or mid twenties you might feel a bit old.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matt5663
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Staff were by far the best Iv ever encountered, the owners were friendly and mingled with everyone every night, location is perfect, you can't hear the music from frankies but a 30 second walk puts you in the thick of the night life. For a private room I would have liked a bathroom that didn't take half an hour to heat up the water and didn't flood every time you had a shower but Iv had far worse. Great hostel, great staff, great environment and an amazing view

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

We LOVED Francesco's! The staff were so welcoming and fun, and we had the best time meeting everyone staying at the hostel. Location is so close to all the bars, and a quick cab ride from the beach. We would definitely come back, and we will be recommending Francesco's to all our friends visiting Ios! Thanks for an amazing Ios experience! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome place to meet people and go out. Very much a party place which goes well the island. The bar is kind of expensive, but everything else is awesome! View is lovely, pool is great, and location is perfect! The staff are also the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Perfect for meeting people, and the staff are the best thing about this place! They truly care about providing excellent hospitality. there is no kitchen use, but the location is perfect to fast food and super markets and bars and clubs. Loved it So much I extended my stay from 2 to 4 nights. 10/10! 👌🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.