Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Francesco's

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Francesco's Located at Francesco Plakiotis, Chora, Ios.
Francesco's
Greece
Ios Ios Cyklades p. Francesco Plakiotis, Chora
93% 1566
36.7231817 25.2804079
Francesco's
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have been to! The only thing is it would have been nice to have wifi in the rooms and after midnight!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing! A few streets up from all the bars and clubs, free shots at the bar every evening and an amazing atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Good location, great for a sunset and friendly relaxed atmosphere to enjoy a couple nights out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

It's like a hotel but with really good vibes and easy to meet people. Very close to the party scene.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Considering our late arrival at Francesco's - as well as the rude and disposable late taxi driver driver - we were greeted by a friendly Alex, who accompanied us to our room at 2am! We were pleasantly surprised with our room, which was clean and welcoming. When the sun came up we were amazed at the view, the whole of Hora was visible and this was our predrinking spot for our whole stay. The location was perfect; close to restaurants and bars, but far enough away for it to be quiet in the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Francesco is the best, highly recommend his hostel/apartments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Outstanding hostel for price. Staff were great and location is perfect with so many other bonus. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Francescos is in the perfect location for people who want to go and out and party! Just around the corner from the strip of bars and clubs and a 5 min bus ride to the beach! Francesco and his wife Maria were so accommodating and are lovely people. Great staff especially Elizabeth and Abby who were in the bar! Overall would highly recommend staying at francescos if you want to experience Ios in the best way!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.4

Overall great trip for me - first day when arrive staff were friendly but problem was that one of the staff members advised us we would have to pay for a transfer to the port two days later. The night after we come to ask and an older lady claimed that she knew what she was talking about (claiming her staff never lie) but we heard different? And when I go to say something she accuses me of being sarcastic then ignores me when I go to ask something and speaks to my friend instead. Rude lady staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What you forgot to mention at your review was that: 1) You steal one towel from your room. 2) You draw a funny face on the wall of your room with make- up. 3) You were ready to put in your suitcase a painting board from your room and the housekeeper stopped you. All of our guest at the reception they were shocked about your bad behavior. Safe travel, enjoy your holiday.

10th Jul 2016
7.4

It´s a really good hostel, really near to the bars and the center. but not really close to the beach and the beach clubs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We never mention that the hostel is next to the beach. The hostel is in the main town. All of the night clubs are here.!!! Next to the hostel!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.