Hostelworld.com

Francesco's

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Francesco's Located at Francesco Plakiotis, Chora, Ios.
Francesco's
Greece
Ios Ios Cyklades p. Francesco Plakiotis, Chora
93% 1456
36.7231817 25.2804079
Francesco's
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2016
9.4

This was one of the best hostels we have stayed at, very clean and close to all the night clubs. The room was really nice and had a great view. The only downfall is that the shower was basically a hose and was really hard to shower with and it says they have breakfast but they actually don't.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

Francescos. By far the best view I've had at a hostel. Great atmosphere, and it's family run. Francesco's daughter might be one of the sexiest women I've ever met. Rooms were sufficient. The bathrooms were a little weird, but it was a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

I must say best hostel I've ever stayed. Location is perfect, everything you want to do in the island is around the hostel. They will pick you up for free at the port, the staff are just amazing. Love Francesco, Maria, Elizabeth, Alex, Manos and the rest of the staff. It is clean, they have a pool, the view is amazing and the sunset can be seen from from the Terrace. I had a great time. Thank you again and I will definitely come back next year. Thank you Francesco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.3

i was put in a dark room on first floor,asked to be moved, 2nd floor had some light, a place to sleep and safe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Tom Johnson , Thanks for your interest in staying at Francesco's. We would like to remind you that we had never checked you in the 1st floor of the hostel. We only checked you in to the 2nd floor, your room had 2x windows and a balcony ( huge balcony ) facing the port. So, we were wandering how a room with 2xwindows and a balcony door can be dark. Your issue, probably was that we didn't check you in the dorm room with the younger crowd (max 34 years old ) that you had booked to stay despite the fact that you were 74 years old and we have age limited in the dorm rooms. Furthermore we would like to remind you the sarcastic way that you treated the staff. We wish you to enjoy your holidays. Kind regards, Francesco’s

12th May 2016
10.0

AMAZING HOSTEL- best one on Ios for location (in the middle of the town and right by the going out part), so you don't need to take buses or walk long distances after going out. Staff leads guests on bar crawl every night- really fun time. Clean rooms, great view on the patio. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Everything was fantastic, so incredibly beautiful couldn't have stayed any where better! It was the low season still when we were there so there wasn't anyone really around. But could imagine it would be heaving when it's the middle of summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
7.4

"You get what you pay for", is the old saying. There is no where to keep you luggage locked up, so you just need to hope everyone's on the same page. Locations great. Staff can be cranky at times; caution. Good atmosphere/cleanliness. Value is good. Bathroom/shower is shared.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Firstly we would like to inform you that you had booked a dorm bed with shared bathrooms and showers. So you knew this in advance. Second of all we offer free lockers/safety deposit boxes in our main office to lock all your or your valuables away. Additionally we were very nice to you and checked you in by yourself in the dorm room alone, so you could enjoy your privacy. We would like to remind you that you were very rude and sarcastic towards the owner/staff on multiple occasions and you acted like you owned the place. We wish you to enjoy the rest of your holidays. Kind Regards Francesco's

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great stay! Family owned and run business, who are super friendly and welcoming; perfect location- close to the centre. Overall was a great stay and I highly recommended this place! Cheers guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.