Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Francesco's

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Francesco's Located at Francesco Plakiotis, Chora, Ios.
Francesco's
Greece
Ios Ios Cyklades p. Francesco Plakiotis, Chora
93% 1687
36.7231817 25.2804079
Francesco's
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Most friendly, helpful and attractive staff ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Francesco's was THE BEST. I have worked in hostels and stayed in many before, and I was very impressed with my time here. Francesco's staff really makes the effort to make this hostel a great experience for their guests, they are incredibly friendly, attentive, and fun! The facilities are wonderful and clean and the price was definitely worth it. I met so many great people while I was there and had a lot of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
10.0

This is by far the best hostel in the world!! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. They pick you up at the port and once you get there offer you free shot and coffee. Every night everyone gathers together to hang out. It is really a lovely place and super CLEAN! They even helped me book my next stay on Mykonos. I can't thank this family enough for an awesome hostel! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! You will not be disappointed!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.1

A clean hostel with good facilities, incredible views, a great atmosphere and lovely staff. I booked 2 nights and ended up staying 5. If I was ever back in Ios, I'd book Francescos again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

We stayed in a double room and it was great! Definitely the best hostel i've stayed at in Europe! It's very homely, all staff are lovely and easy to communicate with. Every night at 1030pm there is a welcome shot at the bar and you meet other travellers there, then everyone goes out at midnight, so if you're a single traveller worried about not meeting anyone to hit the clubs with, stay here because it will not be a problem! Will recommend to anyone going to Ios! Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Absolutely the most hospitable, kind and fun staff we have encountered in a very long time. They always went above and beyond for us, we miss them already! The pool is great, the view is unbeatable, the atmosphere makes you all feel like family and really helps you get to know the people staying with you. Our room was fantastic, beds were just fine and clean, facilities were great and the air conditioning our room almost worked too well. Amazing location. Do yourself a favour, stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mikalamarie13
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.3

I really like the hostel. I went during off season so the partying was so crazy but we still met a ton of people and went out. The pool is great and the view is amazing. The staff were good as well. There was no air conditioning in the rooms and the wifi was turned off at midnight which was frustrating. There also isn't any lockers in the room but don't let that stop you from staying. Overall, it was a good hostel and I would stay there again. Thanks for everything Francesco!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

This place has an amazing view, awesome staff and is in an incredible location. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Thank you Francesco's!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Beautiful people and a great place to enjoy Ios! Close to the city center, restaurants, beaches ... I highly recommend Francesco's. Gracias Elisabeth por tu sonrisa :) !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.