Hostelworld.com

Francesco's

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Francesco's Located at Francesco Plakiotis, Chora, Ios.
Francesco's
Greece
Ios Ios Cyklades p. Francesco Plakiotis, Chora
94% 1514
36.7231817 25.2804079
Francesco's
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

I've stayed at dozens of hostels before, but this one is leagues above the rest. Staff was helpful and accommodating to our last minute changes. Location is amazing and the facilities are perfect. They have a rooftop pool!!! Such a fun place too. Met a lot of great people. One day, I will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

We had an awesome time staying at Francesco's! The staff was incredibly friendly (Francesco himself, his wife and daughter, everyone else) and did a great job creating a fun atmosphere, the hostel was just a minute away from all the bars in the Ios village, and the place was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Love Francescos! Originally booked for 3 days but extended for 5. Huge rooms for the price, great friendly staff who go out of their way to accommodate you in anyway possible. Picked up by Francesco personally from the ferry. Love him and his family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.6

Loved Francesco's! I ended up staying an extra two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Fantastic place to stay. Only issue would be the amount of bathrooms, but even then it was great. Staff were lovely, place was kept clean, the view is phenomenal, and it was easy to meet everyone and have an awesome time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Place is super friendly and clean. We were both unfortunately sick at the time and so were very glad for a room to our selves so we could sleep. The staff were very caring and we were looked after very well. Lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel to stay in IOS!!!! The staff/family who run Francesco's are warming and friendly, making the stay extremely enjoyable. It is close enough to all the funky shops, nightlife and incredible food restaurants and take aways. Thank you to everyone there!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.9

I loved it! I was originally supposed to stay for 2nights but ended up staying for 4. It's in a great location- located in the town and steps away from lots of food/bars. However, the closest you can get to it via cab is still a 3-4 min walk uphill though so don't pack too heavy. The hostel was super friendly and I was traveling alone so this made it easy to meet other people. They give a free round of shots to everyone around 11p, then everyone heads to a bars. Rooms were very humid tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved this place. Good size in terms of meeting people, and awesome atmosphere generally. Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.4

In my opinion staff was a bit odd - never had any change for room payment and if they required small change had to get it elsewhere then the front desk. There was no lockers in the rooms. Our bathroom light was broken so we had to use our phone as light if we wanted to have a shower in the evening - also no lock on the bathroom door. Good location - very close to the beach, short walk to the main town and supermarket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.