Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Francesco's

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.1

No hot water for the shower or wifi in the rooms (though there was wifi at the cafe/bar), but otherwise everything was perfect. Friendly and helpful staff, great party atmosphere, best veiws on the island and central location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.3

Great hostel in the heart of the main area of town, super social and friendly. Recommend to anyone who wants to experience the party side to ios. Easy to access public transport aswell

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cleahsuderman6347
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

INCREDIBLE HOSTEL!!!! You MUST stay here if you come to Ios. Our time with Francesco's started with a free shuttle from the port which was much appreciated. Checking in, the girls were very nice and helpful in getting us settled. The location cannot be beat - about a five minute walk from the bar streets and so close to some great food. Would absolutely stay here again and I recommend it to anyone traveling to Ios!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Well well welll where do I start , the staff were so helpful and great soon as we got there. Meet so many good fun people there and the pub crawls and welcome shots with you guys are always good to start the night off. Francesco is a bloody legend doesn't mind a shot or 2. Therefore I say thank you mate for the stay. Definitely recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to ios it has such a good vibe and view from the bar. Cheers guys 🍻👌🏻🇬🇷

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
7.4

Loved the view from the room but we nearly got kicked out and called the police on for trying to show friends the view from our balcony which we felt was very extreme. After that we just seemed to get treated like the worst residents ever when in reality, this is a hostel in the middle of the party district so we weren't to happy with staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Ashleigh, Thanks for your interest in staying at Francesco's. First of all we never rang the police. We did have the right to tell you to leave the hotel immediately when you invited 20 people that weren't guests of the hotel into your private room with bags of ice ready for a party. 20 people in a private double room partying is just too much and very disrespectful to our other guests and neighbours. Plus you brought an extra person in your room without asking from the start, and tried to hide him from us. Sometimes you need to behave and respect the places that you stay. Next time maybe you need more room than just a double, try to book a club so you can invite as many people as you like. It was our mistake not telling you to leave from the first day. Enjoy the rest of your holidays. Kind regards, Francesco's

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Excellent location! Good nightlife atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff but outdated bathroom facilities. Enjoyed our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Great place to stay! A real family vibe, lots of good people and the room was nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Francescos is a must if you are travelling to ios! In the absolute best location easy to get everywhere and anywhere. Perfect for solo travellers really was easy to meet people and I cannot wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
2.0

Never in my life have I witnessed the poor mistreatment of 2 girls while staying at Francescos On the 2nd day of their stay they were asked by the owner to leave the premises based on behaviour and actions of a person who caused trouble at the hostel that was not even a guest The staff at reception were rude to them and myself I will NEVER recommend Francescos to ANYONE

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Monica, Thank you for your interest in staying at Francesco's. It seems as though the girls did not tell you the entire story of what occurred. The girls that you are referring to broke several of the hostels policies and unfortunately we had no other choice but to ask them to leave. On the first night of their stay, they broke the number one rule of no parties in the room. They were very loud, playing loud music, inviting many people into their room to party and even stay the night. After speaking to them about their behaviour they apologised profusely, and promised that it wouldn’t happen again, so we gave them a second chance. The very next day they exact same thing occurred. They had many people that were not guests in their room, drinking and playing loud music as well as sleeping in their beds. Additionally, they invited people to the hostel at 6am who were banging on the doors of the entire hostel and surrounding neighbours who live on island, yelling for the girls. One of the men was covered in blood which frightened so many people that we received an unusually large amount of complaints. We do not enjoy having to ask guests to leave; we are very understanding so this is a rare occurrence. Surely you can understand that we have many people to think about and we were worried that this behaviour would continue. When the girls were asked to leave, you came to reception to defend them. You were extremely rude and forceful, demanding that we were not allowed to ask the girls to leave, when in reality we have every right to. All hostels and hotels have the same policy. Sometimes a rude attitude calls for a stern reply. Your review is very surprising since this was your second stay in two years and you chose to continue your stay with us for almost a week after the incident with your friends. You regularly enjoyed all of the facilities and were seen speaking to many staff daily, including those you have listed above, as if you were friends. You did not voice any of your concerns once. We feel as though perhaps you have only left a bad review since you could not convince us to allow your friends to stay. Perhaps you should had left when you decided Francesco’s was not for you. Enjoy the rest of your travels! Kind regards, Francesco’s

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.