X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Francesco's Reviews

Francesco Plakiotis, Chora, Ios, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1190 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Excelent hostel! Great location with an amazing view to the sea and the city, you have a swimming pool and the dorms are really confortable and cheaps! The owners are very kind, you will love maria.


100%

Great place to stay!! We ended up arriving a day later than expected and despite giving less than 24 hours notice they didn't charge us for the first night. Staff were very friendly and the location was perfect!! So convenient to go to the bars/restaurants and only a short bus ride or 5 euro cab ride to the beach.


91%

Perfect location, helpful staff, good people (tons of Aussies), great party spot.


91%

Had a great time here, felt like a hotel not a hostel and met a lot of great people. Take the bus to the beach all day and then start your drinking at Francesco's and head down to the bars. Would definitely stay again


100%

Such great value for money! Perfect central location. Rooms were extremely clean and staff extremely helpful. Great communal outdoor area connected to the hostel owned bar and cafe One of the most memorable hostels I've ever stayed at!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything was just amazing! If you are in Ios, you have to stay there! Perfect spot to begin the nightlife. To the beach it is just 20 min. by walk or 5 kin. with the bus.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a brilliant time at Francesco's. Francesco, his family and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and clean and there was a really friendly atmosphere amongst the other hostel guests as well.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My 2nd time at Francesco's and Maria and Elizabeth really took care of me - thanks for another great stay! Facilities more like a hotel than a hostel but with the bonus of it being a great place to socialise and meet people. And such a beautiful place to watch the sunset from! Have also stayed at far out and, while of course it's a matter of personal preference, I think here is much nicer and way better located for going out at night - the beach only an easy 20 minute walk or quick bus ride away


100%

This is my fourth time staying at this hostel and it is absolutely amazing each time.


86%

I wouldn't want to stay in any other place on the island than Francesco's, it was amazing, so close to the bars and clubs and restaurants, as well as amazing views from the main communal area of the hostel. It is worth it getting an ensuite room as the alternative is walking through the communal area to shower and use the toilets. The staff here are really friendly and very helpful with pick-ups and drop-offs, and when booking activities to do on the island. Meet Jake the bartender too!

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

A fantastic hostel! In the village and a very short stroll to the nightlife. Very quiet in the private rooms above the reception. Super clean and tidy and an absolutely wonderful family who runs the hostel. Extremely friendly and accommodating from the moment we arrived. They went above and beyond when they found out our group all caught stomach virus' even buying us medication from the pharmacy.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome time in Francesco's. Definitely the place to stay in Ios.


100%

Francesco's was hands down the best hostel ive stayed at in my 3 months in Europe. The view was absolutely stunning, the location was right near all the clubs and pubs and the staff were incredibly nice. Maria will become your European mother and the rest of the staff also make you feel like family. Stay at Francesco's, you won't regret it!! The only negative is that the showers have no curtains so the bathroom floods.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We just checked out of Francesco's and I couldn't wait to write a review to say how amazing this place is. The staff treat you like family. The rooms are clean and comfy. The atmosphere is relaxing with some beautiful views from the bar. Each arvo you're treated to the most wicked sunsets and every night you're taken to some awesome close by. We originally booked for one night and loved it so much we ended up staying for 4 nights! Special thanks to Maria for taking care of us!

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel with good rooms in an excellent location. Really well run with transfers from the port in Ios and good assistance with things to do in Ios.


100%

Nothing bad to say! Atmosphere is awesome, view and location as well! The staff are great! For a family run place it's cool as! Right by all the bars


100%

Best hoste in Ios, staff are amazing and so kind, really clean and great atmosphere


97%

Dont let the fact that its a hostel fool you. Probably the best place we stayed in Greece. The location was great, very close to the bars and nightlife. The people staying at the hostel were awesome and very friendly! Made friends very quickly!

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Excellent location only a few minutes walk from the bar district, very social, good little pool and bar area where we met plenty of people. Only a 5 minute bus ride from the main beach which is amazing, and far out hotel that has huge day parties. Sunset from the bar at Franks is next level, everyone comes out and stares in silence. Staff were amazing. The Aussie bartender needs to learn how to smile. One criticism, 2 friends had drinks in their room and got kicked out, no warning at all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi it's great you enjoyed your stay here at Francesco's however in regards to your friends being kicked out you have not told the full story. Your friends made parties in their room/balcony with around 10 extra people, 2 nights in a row. On arrival they agreed not to make parties on their balcony. We do not allow this behaviour here due to Safety and Security reasons. Security were called to the room because local neighbours had contacted us regarding their unruly behaviour. they had 2 warnings

94%

May stay at Francesco's was awesome. The location is perfect, just 2 minutes away from where all the nightlife takes part. During day just take the bus to the beach or stay at the pool area, easy. The staff is beyond, it feels like family, Maria and Elisabeth help you with everything. Just for the hostel did I came back to Ios. Great bar area, where everybody meets before going out, so easy to meet people. Thanks to Francesco's my stay in Ios was a blast and so ended up with 7 nights in total.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(86 results)


View all Ios Hostels

Please give us your feedback