Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Frankfurt Central Hostel im Gallus (Messe)

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
Frankfurt Central Hostel im Gallus (Messe) Located at Mainzer Landstrasse 341, , Frankfurt.
Frankfurt Central Hostel im Gallus (Messe)
Germany
Frankfurt 60326 Mainzer Landstrasse 341
65% 92
50.1019900 8.6358800
Frankfurt Central Hostel im Gallus (Messe)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
3.4

Owner said he had sent emails the day before we arrived to say we hadn't booked. Which I never received them said it had been listed for more than we read and continued to charge us €15 more than the original price. So we refused to stay and booked a much better hostel called the Frankfurt United hostel which is much recommended.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.7

We stayed just for a night last week.The staff was lovely and helpful.The room was spotless clean.I am going to go back again.Zsuzsanna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
7.7

Not too bad, but pay to only money and there is no hair dryer! but host is freindly~! And you should make your own bed when you get in your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
6.0

There were so many hidden fees at this place that I wish were just included in the original nightly cost of my stay, such as a sheets fee, a locker use fee (you couldn't even use your own padlock for it), and a kitchen use fee, just to name a few. The staff also charged the remainder of my fee on my credit card and would not let me pay with cash, which I have not heard of at any other hostels I have stayed in. I would not come here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

It is clean, but I would not recommend it at all for backpackers because you do not have access to the fridge and the kitchen. Which means you always have to go to the restaurant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
4.6

Had a bad experience there, I would not choose again to stay there, it's better to pay 2 euros more and stay at another place. It felt like being in a military camp for difficult teenagers. Experienced inapropriate flirting, verbal harassment and aggressivity. If you have good nerves you can stay there, I wouldn't.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
5.7

This might be the scariest hostel I've ever stayed at. Too many rules and extra charges for everything. The light sensors turn off when you are in the shower stalls and leave the room COMPLETELY DARK with no lock on the outside door. They said booking closed at 11pm, but at 1130, they were still admitting 5 more people to our room - very disruptive! Not a very good location in the city either, limited restaurants around. Grumpy staff not even at the front counter sometimes. Pick someplace else!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
5.7

They charged three euros for sheets, they demanded 10 euros deposit for card and 20 euros for lock. I will not suggest this hostel to a friend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Worth staying here and easy to get here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Accommodating staff, clean beds and bathroom, easily accessible location. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.