Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frankfurt Central Hostel im Gallus (Messe)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
Frankfurt Central Hostel im Gallus (Messe) Located at Mainzer Landstrasse 341, , Frankfurt.
Frankfurt Central Hostel im Gallus (Messe)
Germany
Frankfurt 60326 Mainzer Landstrasse 341
69% 110
50.1019900 8.6358800
Frankfurt Central Hostel im Gallus (Messe)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Oct 2016
10.0

It's a great place. I can recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
6.0

- Too expensive for what their offering. - They charge you for the sheets you're going to use; would've been ok for the towels, but the sheets are something nobody carries around with. - They have too many rules and don't even offer a breakfast. - Only only comfortable bathroom to take a shower per gender. The communal bathrooms are not very comfortable. - The bathroom without a place to put your stuff would've been ok if they had free lockers in the rooms, but they also charge for that

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
4.3

You get what you pay for I suppose. And yet my expectations were still unmet. You'll have to pay additional charges for the sheets and the room did not smell good. On top of that there was no one available to check me out in the early morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
4.3

More like a busing school than a hostel. The man in charge was very rude and unwelcoming. Will not be going back

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
3.7

I am really upset about this accommodation. When I Asked to the owner how much it was for a bed He replied to me 33€ but on Internet it was 23€. The owner told me bullshit to explain this difference. I guess he just wanted to put 10€ in his pocket... Second thing, you need to pay 2 or 3€ according to their mood for bedsheets ( non negociable). It is also the first hostel of my life where I need to do my bed. Third thing, the day you leave the hostel, you can not use anymore Internet after 9am

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
3.4

Owner said he had sent emails the day before we arrived to say we hadn't booked. Which I never received them said it had been listed for more than we read and continued to charge us €15 more than the original price. So we refused to stay and booked a much better hostel called the Frankfurt United hostel which is much recommended.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.7

We stayed just for a night last week.The staff was lovely and helpful.The room was spotless clean.I am going to go back again.Zsuzsanna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.7

Not too bad, but pay to only money and there is no hair dryer! but host is freindly~! And you should make your own bed when you get in your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
6.0

There were so many hidden fees at this place that I wish were just included in the original nightly cost of my stay, such as a sheets fee, a locker use fee (you couldn't even use your own padlock for it), and a kitchen use fee, just to name a few. The staff also charged the remainder of my fee on my credit card and would not let me pay with cash, which I have not heard of at any other hostels I have stayed in. I would not come here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

It is clean, but I would not recommend it at all for backpackers because you do not have access to the fridge and the kitchen. Which means you always have to go to the restaurant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.