Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frankfurt Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 6,934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 6,934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Frankfurt Hostel Located at Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt.
Frankfurt Hostel
Germany
Frankfurt Hesse DE-60329 Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main
80% 6934
50.1076850 8.6655521
Frankfurt Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
6.3

Staff were friendly however the location of this hostel is quite frightening! A lot of homeless / drug addicts wandering the street outside the hostel. Room was basic. Door, tv and shower were broken in our private room. However the free dinner and breakfast were pretty good extras!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • adelina05036554
  • Micronesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Very nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

Cool!! Right next to the train station... the neighbourhood aren't soooo nice but it's walking distance from some clubs Breakfast of and pasta for dinner everyday n night yuuuumiiiii

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Sep 2016
2.3

Worst experience in a hostel ever!!! Terrible location!! Right in the middle of the red light district which is incredibly Dangerous! No wifi in the rooms! Staff are unbelievably rude and unhelpful. The free pasta is the same every night. The room lockers you have to pay for, the rooms are so unsafe!! A camera, jacket and t-shirt got stolen from my room and a girls backpack was cut open. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I felt Unsafe every time I walked into the room. TERRIBLE HOSTEL

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
7.4

The breakfast is great, atmosphere is friendly and the staff is super helpful. The bed situation was terrible, no curtain, no lamp, no electricity socket and I could feel the beds bars con my back. There are few bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
8.3

Location was ideal for a quick stay in Frankfurt - bus & train station just a block away. Atmosphere was good since everyone tended to hangout in the common area where the wifi actually worked. Limited fridge space. They employ one of the least helpful female workers I've ever come across on all of my backpacking ventures. Checking people in seemed like torture to her and daring to ask a question about the hostel or Frankfurt seemed like a HUGE inconvenience. Find her a new job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
3.7

When we got there our beds were taken and we were asked to take the sheets off and put new ones on, and if the people came back to send them to reception, no lights in the hallways or stairs, just overall creepy and gross

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
7.7

Free dinner is super average, but free. Busy common room, OK beds. Good for solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Great social hostel! Well worth the money!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hotel i have stayed in Germany. Staff are super friendly, even gave us free beer! Free Breakfast and Dinner! Great atmosphere and a great place to meet people. highly recommended for the solo or group traveller!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.