Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frankfurt Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 7795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 7795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2017
10.0

Would highly reccomend! The staff are amazing, on arrival we were offered the free dinner even though we hadn't signed up, and the breakfast was great too. Fresh rolls, cheese etc. We stayed in a private room with ensuite and it was the nicest we had stayed in! Location is perfect right across from the central station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
4.6

It was not into the mark.especially the toilet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2017
3.1

This is a typical hostel in a big city. You have to trade a good location with everything else. Not recommended.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.1

Location near the central station, short walk to centre of the city where historical sights are located, very clean, secure place, fast wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
7.7

It was always going to be a challenge for this one to live up to my expectations since I had just returned from the best hostel experience of my life in Lisbon! The good things about this hostel is their breakfasts and free pasta dinners :) . Unfortunately the room smelt like an old age home. Everything was adequate but it didn't blow my mind! Also only has wifi in the reception/ dining room area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
7.4

Well, everything was alright, even about cleanliness was OK. But I found some points not very clean, like the hand wash sink of bath or general floor maintenance. Changing everyday bed sheet, blanket sheet and pillow sheet were a bit too much of cleanness, I think it was unnecessary that much changing sheets every night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel, would definitely recommend and stay again. Only downside was that the lockers were flimsy wooden cabinets. Atmosphere is great, staff is helpful and the location is unbeatable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.4

The hostel was great, the breakfast and dinner were delicious, friendly staff, great location and facilities, a bit of a bummer that the wifi signal only worked for me in the lobby but i guess thats one way to make people interact with each other. In the bedroom there were just a few power outputs so keep that in mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.1

Great location - hardly a walk from Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof, many bars and restaurants around. Rooms were clean with their own bathrooms (for dorms at least) and key card entry. Common areas are nice, although the music was a little loud for conversation but oh well, they were playing some Tupac so I can't complain. Beer prices were reasonable and best of all: free pasta dinner! Oh baby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

Best Breakfast I have had in a while staying at a Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.