Hostelworld.com

Frankfurt Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6,414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6,414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Frankfurt Hostel Located at Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt.
Frankfurt Hostel
Germany
Frankfurt Hesse DE-60329 Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main
82% 6414
50.1076850 8.6655521
Frankfurt Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • wanderlust123
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2016
5.7

Not bad hostel. Wifi was pretty bad, rooms were standard. Couldn't access lockers as they needed keys which weren't provided so I assumed they had to be purchased additionally. It was the cheapest hostel available at short notice so if booking in advance, a better hostel can be obtained with the same price. However, free pasta in the evening compensated this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
7.1

Frankfurt Hostel is okay. I was travelling for work so the loud party atmosphere that continued well through the night was not ideal. Wifi is only available in the common areas as well, which is a little disappointing. Otherwise within the hostel I felt secure, lockers were available but small. My biggest issue was the neighborhood - seeing the area around Hauptbahnhof, I would not recommend staying here if you are travelling alone or in an all female group.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
5.4

Every door in the place had a no smoking sign on it, but the entire hostel was filled with cigarette smoke. If you don't mind a TON of smoke, and just need a place close to the train station for one night, this place is OK. Otherwise I'd suggest looking further.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

Frankfurt hostel is awesome! Great staff and good menu at the bar. It's located right across the main train station, which is super convenient. About 20 mins walk to the city center as well. Good free breakfast and nice free tour too! Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kaitlin_d
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
9.4

This hostel was very easy to find and in a great location just a few minutes walk from many attractions. The staff was super helpful and very easygoing. The free pasta super was delicious and the free breakfast equally as good! I thought that the hostel was very clean as well. All in all I had a wonderful time here and if I'm ever back in Frankfurt I'll definitely stay at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

Great location, really value for money (you get free breakfast and dinner...) and has a great atmosphere with the bar inside but rooms are still really quiet if you need a snooze

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
6.0

The location it's good. But there are too many homeless, drunked people and drug addicts around, probably because they don't have any other places to stay, that makes the area dangerous at night. It's is a shame that the government ignores this situation. They offer breakfast and dinner (pasta) for free. The staff where nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.1

The hostel itself is pretty nice, and it couldn't be easier to access from the airport or train station! Also, the free breakfast and dinner is a huge money saver if you're on a budget. There were some downsides though, mainly the wifi (can't reach to the rooms, and even in the lobby it's pretty spotty). Also, the mattresses are pretty thin and the bathrooms in the dorms aren't exactly the cleanest (plus no bath mats, so you have to make sure to wipe the floor with tp after you get out).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • justinbelzner
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

The room smelt like feet. Other then that it was wonderful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

Good place, top location staff were good , good bar and free dinner and breakfast nice. It is located next to hbf which is convenient but it's flooded with gypsies, refugees, bums, crack heads and any combo of them categories.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.