Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frankfurt Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 7453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 7453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.1

The location its just perfect, its literally a few step from the main train station. The hostel itself isn't very impressive, since its an old building, but at least the have an elevator. I stayed at a 6 bed dorm, i van say i was clean and aldo the bathroom. My complains really are two. The first day I arrived (tired) they have me waiting about 15 min in order to do the check in. And didn't even tell me the reason they were busy. And the wifi doesn't reach to the bedroom. Only the common areas

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.3

We only stayed one night because we were only passing by, and thats why the location was perfect, right in front of the main train station. The free dinner and breakfast were awesome. Very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.7

The common room area was really good, some good music and a good atmosphere. The wifi didn't reach to our room which was really frustrating, and we discovered that one shower/toilet for a 10 person dorm was quite inconvenient. The breakfast was really good and the pasta dinner was definitely worth sticking around for! Staff were friendly and helpful and the location was really good! Would also definitely recommend the pub crawl that they advertise!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Excellent location, secure and the common room is great, it has always music, places to sit and you can charge your phone and use Wi-Fi. The building itself is old, but the hostel part is better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
7.4

Frankfurt hostel is a nice and cozy hostel with the best location! Exactly opposite the train station. What else do you need??!!?? The lockers were charged 2€ and also the breakfast does not start before 7am which is kind of a problem for people who are leaving early! Friendly hosts,nice atmosphere!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
5.4

Perfect location, but rooms are not so clean, and WiFi only works on the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.9

The free dinner is a great bonus, especially if you're working on a tight budget, but the wifi is terrible. Secure lockers are available for a fee and the beds are comfortable. Probably the best pillow i've had in a hostel so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.9

I had nice experienced in this hostel on my stayed. Alles were fine . Nice location, good breakfast and dinner. Fast and cooperative friendly staff. !!! I'm quite happy. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
5.1

Personal con muy poco interés por el pasajero, la limpieza en la habitación deja mucho que desear y para peor sufrí la perdida de una de mis pertenencias, sin embargo, la ubicación es una de las pocas cosas buenas de este hostel!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay here! Loved the staff and the atmosphere, it is awesome that breakfast and dinner were included with stay! It was quite pricy but overall I got my money's worth for sure. I really like how wifi is not available in the hostel rooms because it forces you to go out to the lounge and meet people which is a great technique!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.