Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frankfurt Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 8117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 8117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • GabrielBDuarte
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.7

Internet did not work at all and I could not have a locker inside the room because someone had lost the key before... the location is great and really friendly staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
5.4

The rooms themselves were incredibly comfortable and clean. The location we found very poor- it's about a 20min walk to the more central parts of Frankfurt. It's also not a very nice area which made us feel quite unsafe and scared to go out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
7.4

Conccinient location near main train station, but the surrounding neighbourhood is the red light district and can feel sketchy at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at the Frankfurt hostel, free breakfast and dinner was awesome to have! Met some cool people it had a good atmosphere and common area. The only downside was the wifi did not reach my room or most of the downstairs rooms. Outside of the hostel were lots of (mainly men) drinking which gave the area a bad vibe, however nothing bad happened- good location right near main train station. The walking tour at 2pm I would recommend! I had a good time and would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
10.0

It was really nice to stay there.. They provide lockers too and since I was vegetarian so they gave vegetarian dinner also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
7.4

Frankfurt hostel was a good budget hostel. They offered free breakfast and free pasta dinner (pasta and bread). Everyone who worked there were helpful. The rooms were clean. The neighborhood was AWFUL. There were homeless people and druggies everywhere just hanging outside the door of the hostel. The hostel didn't allow those people in but it was a scary walk I didn't like doing alone even in the daytime.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.3

Good, cheap little hostel. Convenient walking distance from everything we wanted to see. Free breakfast is good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic! Would recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
7.7

Good place to stay if you want to spend some time in Frankfurt. Catered to a younger clientele like ages 18 to 27 or 28 probably. Fairly cheap for a dorm room which is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pearselenz9951
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.4

Central location, clean bathrooms and bedrooms, cool guests, great breakfast. One thing that was tough to manage was the lack of electrical outlets in the dorm rooms. It means that everyone "fights" for seats and outlets in the morning and evening to charge phones or other devices. Otherwise a great spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.