Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frankfurt Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 8452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 8452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • helgafpn3638
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
9.4

Great hostel, amazing breakfast (best ive ever seen), location is good because its close to the central station but it looks kinda dangerous at night. I would recommend to a friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alastairwelsh4545
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
9.4

Extremely convenient location which is very easy to get to from Frankfurt rail station. Hostel facilities are clean and the beds are pretty comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Atmosphere is good, location is convenient, breakfast and pasta dinner is delicious. Dorm rooms are spacious and private bathroom is helpful. Common spaces are also spacious and comfortable. Lockers next to bed are very large and only 2 euros (with 10 euro deposit). Kitchen is small but has everything you need, plus noone seemed to use it much so was always free. They also provide pre/post baggae lock up for before checking in and after checking out. Very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2017
6.9

The location is perfect but the Staff are bad: - During the Check-In we were waiting in the front desk to someone come to talk with us but there were two guys there that was doing something and even though I called them, they looked at us and said nothing; We took 30 MINUTES to Check in. - In the first evening, I was there with my friends in the front desk to get some beers and again, they were there doing something, they gave beers to other group but they was ''not able'' to talk with us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.9

A great budget option for the cash-strapped traveller. We booked this at the very last minute (24 hours notice) as our rental apartment fell through, and we weren't expecting much but it exceeded expectations. This hostel is right opposite the main train station, so you can arrive in Frankfurt and be checked in and in bed within fifteen minutes. We were worried about noise as the bar was pretty lively, but just one floor up the noise from the bar wasn't an issue. Good breakfast too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2017
9.1

This hostel was great, free brekkie and dinner, good security, great staff and excellent atmosphere. A couple of awkward stuff as well like the doors were a bit hard to figure out and the wifi was only on the reception level but all in all was a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
9.4

The place is good. Wifi works only in the reception area, not in the rooms. Other things were super good. Fresh towels for extra bucks, Fresh and clean beds and sheets. Cant really complain about noisy and loud snoring room partners.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
9.4

It is a great hostel. Totally recommend it. I would give it 10+ in value for money category, because all other places in Frankfurt are way more expansive. But be ready to have a bunch of Chinese tourist partying whole night at the lobby. So try to stay on the other floor, or join the party )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
9.7

The bathroom was little bit small, but It was really nice for the traveler to stay. I liked its location which is less than 10 mins walk:) And also the breakfast was great too. I would like to stay there if I visit that place again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2017
5.4

The area felt very unsafe, as a solo travelling female every time I left the building for a smoke, there would be men approaching me asking if I was a prostitute. There were also beggars all around that would get aggressive when you denied them. Hostel itself hosted mostly older people, not youths, but also families with young kids. The staff were generally not talkactive and not very helpful. For the price, this hostel is okay, but not much else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×