Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frankfurt Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 7,310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 7,310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Frankfurt Hostel Located at Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt.
Frankfurt Hostel
Germany
Frankfurt Hesse DE-60329 Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main
82% 7310
50.1076850 8.6655521
Frankfurt Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malawi, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.4

On my arrival was greeted by the Tunisian gentleman. Really welcoming really friendly! On departure the gentleman with dark hair (South Asian) looking was super friendly super helpful and super upbeat! He let me put my stuff in the luggage room while I wandered around Frankfurt :) Great location overall really great experience, I didn't know what to anticipate but I'd book again - no hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice place to stay!! Friendly atmosphere, very convenient location and the staff were really helpful and nice. The free breakfast and dinner were also pretty fabulous perks. I have nothing bad to say about the place. Met some great people there and overall It was a great first experience in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.1

Great value for your money. The breakfast was one of the best I've had a hostel, because the rolls where fresh and warm! The atmosphere in the bar area is great, they played classy jazz in the morning and really current hip/hop and rap music at night which lent itself to a good vibe. Location is super convenient next to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
6.9

The hostel very cleaned . I was shocked there was no wifi inside the rooms . Location is really amazing . The only issue staff at reception need to be more proffisional and smiling . They dont smile at all specially that lady at morning shift very rud and tough i have never seen her smiling and she has attitude i dont know why

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
6.3

Location was ok because so close to central station. Room smelt absolutely disgusting. Shower was below average and the whole bathroom was quite gross. Free dinner and breakfast was great however the dinner portions are too small. Would only recommend staying here a night. The staff in my experience were rude. There are lockers but it's a 10 euro deposit and 2 euro to hire for your stay. Beds were OK and had clean sheets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Perfect hostel. Great facilities and very clean. The location is a bit offputting,convenient for travelling though. Staff is helpful with everything,just not outgoing. Definitely highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

The place is just great! Rooms and bathroom were clean and neat. It's literally like one minute away from the bus/train station, Goethe's house museum is like a five minute walk away. They serve free dinner, free breakfast and offer a free walking tour across the city of Frankfurt. Wifi is really good, though only works in the lobby. Staff are super friendly, young spirited and willing to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Great Place, Excellent value to price ratio! Good food dinner and breakfast even included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Although it is practically in front of the Central Train Station, the hostel is not very close to the city center, and also not in the most safe feeling area of town, specially at night. Also, the wifi doesn't reach the rooms, so you have to use it in the common areas. The rest was fine, with plenty of food for breakfast and dinner and an affordable in-house bar with drinks and snacks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.4

It's an awesome hostel considering the price! The breakfast is really good, the staff were nice and the security also good. It was all clean and tidy in my room and in the common areas. The location couldn't have been better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.