Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frankfurt Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

We were only stopping in Frankfurt for one night, but this was the perfect place to stay. The location is awesome, right in front of the hbf, super easy to get to and from the airport, and near the city center. The staff was super friendly, and the rooms were clean! I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lionel_wachs6485
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.6

Lacation, unbeatable. Steps from bus and train station. Ok, it's in the red light district and at night it could be not nice (drugs dealers,drunks, you know) but they are in their own business... and come on, you are in Germany! Just say police and end of the story if something happen! Free breakfast(buffet and very nice) and free pasta at 20hs. Good staff and nice big common hall. I had wifi signal (at least room 207). Cons: just a bit old, few outlets in my room (3 and bad located). Recommed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
8.6

Area seems a bit seedy at first (a block from the red light district) but the hostel itself is very safe. Just take the same precautions you would in any other city, fine for a woman traveling alone. Rooms are a little outdated (I.e. there were only 2 outlets in a 10 person dorm), but the breakfast, pasta dinner, and bar are great. In a central location across from the train station, and nothing was more than a 25 minute walk away!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mrdhiya06
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.7

amazing stay here, very close stasion. just no wifi in room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
4.6

While this is close to the train station, the area is SKETCHY! I truly did not feel comfortable walking from my late train to the hostel. Huge drug/red light district and it's very seedy. AS ARE THE HOSTEL GUESTS. I had an extremely unpleasant experience with a creepy male guest (I'm a female) in the common room and the hallway near my room. Not worth the close train proximity as this place is creepy and just unsafe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
4.0

It was stange experience to change the bed without knowing me, when I asked in the reception their response is very poor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, I am very sorry that you had a bad experience. We would be very happy to accomodate you again and show that we can do better :-)

10th Mar 2017
9.1

WiFi is woeful, but that's Germany. Breakfast is good, so is a free dinner! Awesome spot near the train and hardly in the red light district. Definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Wi-Fi didn't work in the room. The free communal dinner was a pleasant surprise though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.0

Although it is located in a not so nice area, it is close to the main station and very easy to go anywhere in Frankfurt. Super clean, friendly staff, good free dinner and breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Great staff & atmosphere. Excellent free breakfast and pasta dinner. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.