Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frankfurt Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel. Literally 100m from Frankfurt HBF, and walking distance to most sights in Frankfurt. Host was very accommodating with our early arrival - bags were stored safely and we were on wifi within minutes of arriving. We stayed in a twin room with ensuite - everything about the room was as expected, so certainly no complaints! Would return on my next visit to Frankfurt, and have no hesitation to recommend this hostel to friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Good value for money. Unfortunately no wifi in my room, however that wasn't an issue for me as I could use it in the common area no problem. Extra deposit to use lockers in the room. Included breakfast and pasta for dinner was a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Apr 2017
7.7

Located right outside train station which is perfect. The breakfast was really good. There were a lot of older men here which was off putting as young backpackers, especially as a female. The room was just fine but the shared bathroom was extremely dirty. This could've just been our roommates, and as we were only here for one night it is difficult to say how often the bathroom gets cleaned. Otherwise it was a handy place to stay for the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.3

Really close to the train station which was super convenient, and also super close to tons of bars and restaurants. The hostel had a bar, free breakfast, and even free spaghetti dinner. 10/10 would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice place to stay in Frankfurt nearby the main station. The rooms are very clean and they have a cozy common area, besides a hospitable staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Great twin private

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
7.4

Good atmosphere and the staff was friendly. But I was not supper stoked on the place. It's right next to the train station. The neighborhood is filled with junkies. I got assigned bed C when I got to the room there was no bed C. One of the guys working there came up and said bed C is really bed B. So I took bed B and sure enough in the middle of the night I have some dude waking me up. Saying I'm in his bed. The funny thing is rather then putting a new label on the bed they just left it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
7.1

You have nice location and nice free breakfast but you have internet only in main lobby and you have computer room but only 1 computer was working among them. We are in traveling and we need internet, you can do better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

I was traveling alone and this place was very conveniently located. You can see easily see central station from the hostel, and central station was just 3 stops from the airport so the commute was easy! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bedrooms were very clean and much more spacious than other hostels I stayed at. The security was good - you had to use a key card to get into every room. I missed breakfast, but the pasta dinner was nice. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Everything is so nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.