Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Franz House Located at Via de Fossi N1, , Florence.
Franz House
Italy
Florence italy 50123 Via de Fossi N�1
85% 295
43.7711557 11.2477040
Franz House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Lovely little hostel, very central and with excellent staff. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Lovely host, clean and airy room. Perfect location. Loved it and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel, in the perfect location. Staff were so helpful, coming out after hours to help us, they were amazing! Would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.1

Cheap and cheerful. Very close to the train station (about 10min walk). The room was quite noisy, though most of the noise from the busy street was blocked out by the shutters, I could hear everything from the other rooms - maybe I was just unlucky and had super noisy neighbors who kept slamming doors at 4am! Also note, this is not a b&b, there is no breakfast provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

A nice place, well located. Very friendly and helpful staff. Decent room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.3

The location is great, close to Florence SMN train station. The staff is very nice and warm hearted. Reception will be closed at 8pm so for those who are going to live in this hostel please bear in mind of this

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • s_r_manning5471
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Great room in a very good location. A bit of traffic noise during the night but worth it for the location. The owner greeted us on arrival - very friendly and helpful. He gave us a map and suggested some good places to visit. There was no kitchen facility to use which would have been useful but the room itself was well equipped and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.1

My wife and I had a room with a private bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Bedroom and bathroom were small. Within easy walking distance from the historical part of both sides of Florence and close to the main train station - Santa Maria Novella.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.1

I really loved the location and the room. It was quiet and a nice respite from busy, noisy hostels. The only issue I had was check-out. There was no one there at 8:30am when I needed to leave for the train. I owed money and did not have exact change so I had to leave more money than I owed. That was somewhat frustrating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.