Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Franz Kafka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Franz Kafka Hostel Located at Kaprova 14/13 Praha 1 Josefof, , Prague.
Franz Kafka Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Praha 1 ,Josefof 110 00 Kaprova 14/13 Praha 1 Josefof
83% 361
50.0880153 14.4187831
Franz Kafka Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.3

Location is amazing. Beds are different from the pictures and not comfortable. Staff is helpful and we could check in after 20:00. Confirmation email states fees must be payed in the local currency, but they would prefer euros. Thanks to the staff we could pay in CZK. I would highly recommend it because of the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
6.6

Bathroom was not very clean and there was only one for a large amount of guests so we had to wait in lines each morning to use facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent location!! Very helpful and gentle staff! The room is large and cozy. Highly recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

We are very happy we have chosen Kafka Hostel. It is only 150 m distance to the Old Town Square ! The internet connection failed during first night but in the morning it was restored and since then we had no more problems. I could always find free showers or a place to stay in the kitchen, so no need to queue. Friendly staff and tourists. We highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
9.4

Pretty much everything about the FK is top notch - great location, friendly staff, clean and nice. But nothing is ever perfect. 2 things to note. First, the wi-fi on the 5 th floor crapped out and for two days they couldn't fix it. A minor gripe. Second, and this is of importance to the physically challenged, chain-smokers, and the just plain lazy. Currently there is no lift/elevator. Workmen are tearing out the old as I write this. All the rooms and Reception are on the 4th and 5th floors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.6

Good hostel! The rooms are basic but the location is AMAZING and the staff is friendly. This was perfect for my three night stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
6.6

Lockers are too small for a cabin-size luggage. For the rest, nothing to tell specifically, quite impersonnal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.7

We stayed there for three nights. The histel is really good located. It is in the centre of Prague. You just need to go like a minute and you already stay in the Main Square- by the astronomical clock. For those who cannot live without internet- the WIFI doesn't work properly- but who cares :) you have to go explorr the city! Deffinitley reccomended- city free tour.the guys are awesome (Tijo-well done!!)- 10a.m.red umbrella.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

We loved our stay at Franz Kafka hostel! Everything that we needed was there, as advertised. Brilliant central location. Rooms were exceptionally clean; the receptionists were very helpful. The showers and kitchen area were good, too. The lockers aren't big enough for large rucksacks, however. There also wasn't a huge socialising area, and as the hostel was split over two floors off the building's stairwell, it may not be the best place to meet fellow travellers. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
7.4

Toilets were dirty as the people don't clean after themselves, showers full of hair and similar horrors. Wi-fi access poor and slow. No night lamps in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.