Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Franz Kafka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chhavipcs
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Sucha great location . Nothing could have been better !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2017
6.9

Great location next to main square and good facilities but definitely not a social hostel. Staff didn't seem to care too much about making guests enjoy their stay at the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
7.7

Pros: location is in the best spot in the middle of the center. The rooms are large and spacious. The wifi is really good throughout the hostel and the security is good with keys needed for every enterance. Cons: the staff was unfriendly and there was not a big common space to interact with other people in the hostel. The hostel staff did not speak English well which made it hard to communicate needs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.9

This is a great hostel. The location is unbeatable and the staff were wonderful. The place was kept clean and there were three doors you had to have a key for in order to get to your room, very safe. My only two complaints, and these really are minor, is that the bathroom would kinda smell by the end of the day (but what does one expect from a shared bathroom), and the door to my bedroom was pretty squeaky which is a bummer at 5am when you have a some late night roomies.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.9

This hostel is in a great location! And the people are really nice. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.0

Great spot, almost right on the square, near Charles bridge. Kitchen is big enough, showers are good, small lockers so can't fit a big pack in but overall would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel, nice staff, great location and very affordable. Showers and toilets were okay, but it didn't smell very clean sadly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Mar 2017
7.4

Staff was nice and helpful, and the wifi was good. Room had enough space, and felt clean. Bed was comfortable, and it was quiet at night. Both the kitchen and bathroom were right next to the room. Kitchen was clean and nice, but someone stole my food :( Bathroom did not feel as clean, though it's difficult to say if it was due to bad cleaning, or many and messy people... The soap dispenser by the sinks was often empty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.4

At first this place seemed very sketchy when I arrived and it was on the fourth floor of an inactive looking business building. Didnt have the best first impression. I was in the female 6 bed dorm which was up on the fifth floor. The bathrooms and kitchen are located across the hallway and through another locked door which was kind of inconvenient to have to go through 3 doors to go to the bathroom. It is however very well located and cheap so I guess you get what you pay for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.1

Great location. If you sleep light, don't book the female room: the heating makes noises all night. Otherwise, great choice close to metro, historical places and stores.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.