Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Franz Kafka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2017
4.9

There's no ventilation in the whole building No comon areas to relax after a long day Showers and wc smell and there's no ventilation

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
8.9

Perfect location. Getting up the room requires 4 physical keys! I guess that makes it secure, but a bit of an annoyance when coming home late. The sinks seemed to leak a bit. I stayed in a large 4 person room. No lockers in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.6

My stay in Prague was nice but due to the location is beside the Main Street so at night time the noise is super loud from outside. Other than that everything was perfect!! (But in the summer the room is super hot since it doesn't have AC)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.3

Location was definitely the best part of this hostel. Literally cannot fault it and would choose this hostel based on this alone. Bathrooms were okay and the kitchen was very useful to have. On the whole, rest of the travellers kept to themselves and was quiet which I quite liked. Great 5 storey nightclub nearby. Staff were also useful and answered questions when needed. Was possible to leave our bags in the hostel for the day after we checked out and it was easy to get there from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
8.3

Great location! Not much of an atmosphere though, as there weren't many places for people to just "hang out" and meet. Woke up one morning with bites all over my arms and back, which I'm hoping was just due to the open windows. Kinda made an inconvenience for the rest of my trip though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chhavipcs
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Sucha great location . Nothing could have been better !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Jun 2017
6.9

Great location next to main square and good facilities but definitely not a social hostel. Staff didn't seem to care too much about making guests enjoy their stay at the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.4

Very good hostel, located in the most central part of the city. Very clean and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
7.7

Pros: location is in the best spot in the middle of the center. The rooms are large and spacious. The wifi is really good throughout the hostel and the security is good with keys needed for every enterance. Cons: the staff was unfriendly and there was not a big common space to interact with other people in the hostel. The hostel staff did not speak English well which made it hard to communicate needs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.9

This is a great hostel. The location is unbeatable and the staff were wonderful. The place was kept clean and there were three doors you had to have a key for in order to get to your room, very safe. My only two complaints, and these really are minor, is that the bathroom would kinda smell by the end of the day (but what does one expect from a shared bathroom), and the door to my bedroom was pretty squeaky which is a bummer at 5am when you have a some late night roomies.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.