Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frasers On Rainbow Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2017
7.7

We really enjoyed our time here- only one night as we were going to another hostel in the area. Activities in the evening and nice communal area. However there was bird poo on some of the sheets in our room and on the framing of the beds!! Also they lock the kitchen and communal area from 9pm till 6am, not ideal if you're a late eater or want to chill somewhere other than the bar at dingo's.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
9.4

great place to stay! Definitely would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
7.7

Hostel in neighbourship to Dingos. Right next to the Greyhound bus station. Nice welcome and walk-around by staff after bus arrival. Free pancakes every morning. Dorms without lockers, shelfs, personal lights & only a few power plugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

Only place to stop, atmosphere is so good, something on every night! People leave for fraiser a daily but there is that many people to talk to it's well worth the stay! Best hostel yet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.4

Room was very spacious with an en suite and balcony. Only minor fault was the lack of lockers in the room. Good atmosphere and as Frasers is combined with Dingos it was good for meeting people. Communal areas were comfortable and very clean. Five minute walk to beach and the Loka/Greyhound bus stop is right outside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jul 2017
5.1

Really not great. Ants in the room, plug socket hanging off the wall and sparking, mattress so bad my back has seized up, wifi cuts out all the time, a total of 4 forks in the entire kitchen, you are given a metal bowl and plate so you cant microwave anything and all of our keys didnt work in the lock, we had to let each other in or try for literally 10 minutes. The location is good for the greyhound and beach, there is a nice seating area and the staff were alright. I would not stay here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2017
7.1

The foam mattress' are really crappy. Definitely need to invest in real mattress.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
6.0

All of the sheets in my room were coated in long hairs from the cleaner, and the lighter for hobs had broke forcing us to chase everyone down for a lighter, only then to singe some of the hairs off my hand as it lit. The rooms don't have air con and the key deposit is CASH ONLY - forcing me to walk 10 minutes in the pouring rain to an ATM in one of the few shops nearby. Surprisingly the bathrooms are decent and clean and the common area pretty chilled. Staff friendly and hostel is near beach.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th May 2017
8.3

Hostel was lovely and clean wth a fairly modern bathroom. The kitchen was quite small but we only used on of the two kitchens on site. The bar area lacked atmosphere as most people are using it as a stop for Fraser Island, but I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2017
7.7

no lockers in room but apart from that was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×