Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frasers On Rainbow Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
6.0

All of the sheets in my room were coated in long hairs from the cleaner, and the lighter for hobs had broke forcing us to chase everyone down for a lighter, only then to singe some of the hairs off my hand as it lit. The rooms don't have air con and the key deposit is CASH ONLY - forcing me to walk 10 minutes in the pouring rain to an ATM in one of the few shops nearby. Surprisingly the bathrooms are decent and clean and the common area pretty chilled. Staff friendly and hostel is near beach.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2017
8.3

Hostel was lovely and clean wth a fairly modern bathroom. The kitchen was quite small but we only used on of the two kitchens on site. The bar area lacked atmosphere as most people are using it as a stop for Fraser Island, but I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2017
7.7

no lockers in room but apart from that was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Feb 2017
6.3

Dingos and Fraser on Rainbow are 2 hostels in 1 with same reception and can walk between the 2 using all facilities. Nice big rooms with ensuites. A bar with meals every night and free pancakes in the morning but no decent cool common area. Long and busy check-in & out, not enough staff. A nice place right opposite the greyhound stop and ideal for Fraser Island excursions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
6.0

Was all going well until my key didn't work and I went to the office to change it, it still didn't work so I went to the office 5 minutes after it closed (7.05pm) and I heard the American/Canadian guy shout f..K off to me as I was walking towards the office then laughed about it. Won't be staying again due to him.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
17th Jan 2017
7.7

Had a private room for the night. Everything was OK but the communal area shuts around 9 which is annoying as it's the only place the WiFi works and if you're out during the day you want to use it when you're back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.0

All good happy to return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.9

Fab location, right outside the bus stop and only a couple of minutes from anywhere in the town. The pool was fab and free wifi also a bonus. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Dec 2016
7.1

Hostel is fine if your just stopping off before or after your trip to Fraser Island. Clean rooms and communal areas. Quiet hostel with not much atmosphere as people only stay there for one or two nights. The town itself is tiny and there's really nothing to do except for the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
2.0

Initial impression was good but that changed when I returned to my room the first night and found all of my belongings gone. I was the last in the room that morning as everyone else had checked out and had locked the room when I left. My only conclusion is that the cleaners thought my stuff was left behind by someone so removed it from the room. Mistakes happen however the staff didn't even bother to contact the cleaners regarding my belongings.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.