Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Frasers On Rainbow Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
5.4
Rating 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 4.0
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 4.0
BOOK NOW
5.4
Rating 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 4.0
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 4.0
Frasers On Rainbow Beach Located at 18 Spectrum Avenue, , Rainbow Beach.
Frasers On Rainbow Beach
Australia
Rainbow Beach Queensland QLD 4581 18 Spectrum Avenue
54% 181
-25.9031435 153.0901265
Frasers On Rainbow Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2015
2.0

It was disgusting and gross... dead birds, dirt, broken toilet seat..... we did not dare to sleep there and changed our accommodation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Dec 2015
2.3

Arrived in rainbow to have the hostel under construction...no work noise going on but nothing open and no buzz. Everything was going through dingos next door but in frazers the pool wasn't in use neither was the bar or kitchen and it was so dirty!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Nov 2015
4.6

The hostel was about to close for renovation. It had the dirtiest kitchen I've ever seen. Door locks were terribly hard to open. Good point : a guy from the staff took us for a very nice walk with awesome lookouts and sandboarding at sunset.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Nov 2015
7.4

The location was perfect, room was good with unsuited shower but kitchen need more facilities for us to cook properly. If you like partying all night it’s the best place to be but if you don’t it will be very difficult to sleep as music is very loud in all premises.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2015
6.9

the music plays too loud all night. was impossible to sleep until the music stopped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2015
4.6

I apologise the only place i found dirty

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2015
6.9

Although the common areas are extremely dirty, the rooms are big and you get an en suite toilet/shower to share between each 8 dorm room. They gave some entertainment and $6 burger with chips. There were a couple of guys playing in a band and they supplied pretty good entertainment with people dancing. I had a good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Nov 2015
6.3

I was only at the hostel for one night-def not the cleanest I've stayed in. Everything seemed grubby and the staff didn't seem very bothered with anything. The whole place needed a good clean and paint and it would have seemed so much nicer. Great location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Oct 2015
5.1

Extremely dirty kitchen. Dirty plates left in the sink, and it's impossible to cook without flies landing on your food constantly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Sinamaresa
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Oct 2015
5.1

The kitchen was the most horrible one I have ever seen. Almost no equipment at all, the few things kind of black, old and dirty, barely any cutlery to find, dirty all over the place. Rooms ok but very basic For me it looks like they assume that anyhow people come to their place to start the trip to Fraser so they don't put any effort in the facilities

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.