Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freddie next to Mercury

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Feb 2017
8.0

This hostel was really nice! The rooms were very clean and the staff was nice. The location of the hostel is right outside the city center but one can walk to the old town within 15 minetes. I would go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
7.7

We stayed in a dorm room. It was standard bunk beds and the porch would be real nice in the summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.1

An amazingly clean hostel with a good price. Not that close to Bratislava centre but getting around Bratislava is so easy that it doesn't matter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2016
7.4

It was a little cold in the night, but overall it was a nice experience. I think in the summer all looks great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
8.6

Great place. Definitely value for money. Spotty wi-fi though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
7.7

Location is good. Near to the Bratislava central station. Rome are clean with less charging points. Breakfast is okay. Staff is good. Overall, very good for the cheap price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Oct 2016
7.4

I stayed for three nights. The room was really clean. I booked a 12 bed and ended up with a 4 bed and ensuite at no extra price so I was happy. The location is easy from the airport and the website instructions are spot on. It was a ten minute walk in to the centre and was surrounded by public transport. Common areas weren't the nicest and staff weren't super helpful but overall definitely a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LaurenAndBree
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Oct 2016
6.6

Nice and close to the main railway station and about a 20 minute walk into old town which is convenient. There were a lot of us (12) in a room but it was spit into 2 rooms that were joined so it wasn't super crowded. It was the perfect place to stay for one night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.9

Booked double room and it was so clean like a hotel. Big room with private bathroom and kitchen plus fan. Purchased breakfast for 2.5€, got ham, sausage, salami, bread, tea or coffee. Location was 20-25 min walking to old town. Near airport bus stop and near train station. Staffs were helpful. I really recommend you to stay at this place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.