Hostelworld.com

Freddie next to Mercury

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Freddie next to Mercury Located at Jelenia 4, , Bratislava.
Freddie next to Mercury
Slovakia
Bratislava 81105 Jelenia 4
74% 464
48.1564670 17.1107929
Freddie next to Mercury
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2016
9.7

The best hostel that I stayed !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
6.3

I would say "You get what you pay for" but at the 2 nights which I slap there was no hot water. At the first one I had to ask at the reception (which is in another building) and wait for a half hour. On the second day I took the ice cold shower. The staff could be more friendly. But the location is pretty near from the central station and easy to reach from the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Poor wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
4.0

Poor wifi, no locks on bathroom/toilet doors, no hot water, toilet flusher broke, hair on floors

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.4

No heater. I recommend to stay at summertime.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
6.0

The place is a little hard to find, and very far from downtown by foot, although straightforward. The main bus station can be reached with the buses crossing the avenue nearby. Some rooms are located on another building than the one of the main desk, but it's just a couple of houses away from it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
9.1

Rooms are comfortable, the biggest room, for 12 person is nice, really contains two rooms (but,without door). Sofas, lockers, wifi is good, kitchen, personal light. It is not like many hostels, which have only beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2016
2.9

I had a reservation at fredie next to mercury hostel but the door of my room was broken and when i arrived the receptionist told me that i have to move to Bratislava hostel.I went there and a 16 years old receptionist told me to pay 10 euros per night even if i had already a booked and paid a room for 6 euros per night..the hostel bratislava smells so bad from the groundfllor to 5th floor.It is dirty and in my room another traveler had write on the wall : this hostl has no atmosphere.the worst

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mattathyah
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2016
5.1

The place is easy to get to and fairly close to everything but the staff are terrible except for the girl who was working when I left. They have no interest in helping and it's a shame as it could be a class A hostel. Wouldn't go back :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2016
7.1

The rooms are big, comfy and clean.. But didn't have curtains so all the light from the streets was really annoying. Weak WiFi signal in dorms and very slow. Kitchen was reeeeeeally cold, so i was always on a hurry to cook+eat, that was the worst. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.