Hostelworld.com

Freddie next to Mercury

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Freddie next to Mercury Located at Jelenia 4, , Bratislava.
Freddie next to Mercury
Slovakia
Bratislava 81105 Jelenia 4
76% 484
48.1564670 17.1107929
Freddie next to Mercury
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • linnea93
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.7

Close to the train station and the room was cozy, The area around the hostel was pretty boring, but it takes less than 20 minutes to walk to the old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, wonderful private apartment clean and full of light, nice hostel, reception 24/7!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.0

We loved how close the hostel was to the train, the price of 9 euros was on point and our room was spacious. The bathrooms were not clean and the facilities were the bare minimum. Overall, you get what you paid for and we were pleasantly surprised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st May 2016
8.3

A very good location for the hostel, with great facilitates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.3

Decent place near the train station. We got a room for 4 that was more like a serviced apartment room than a hostel and we enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2016
4.9

Most terrible matress I have slept in. So soft that I acually could feel the bed frame. The room was nothing like in the pictures and it was in a different building from the recepcion. In the description they say the hostel is 10 minutes walking from historic centre, but it was much more then that.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st May 2016
6.0

Directions to get to the hostel are impossible to follow. Rooms were ok but bathrooms rather dirty. Breakfast is good and not expensive at all. The building overall is not so nice...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.7

The best hostel that I stayed !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
6.3

I would say "You get what you pay for" but at the 2 nights which I slap there was no hot water. At the first one I had to ask at the reception (which is in another building) and wait for a half hour. On the second day I took the ice cold shower. The staff could be more friendly. But the location is pretty near from the central station and easy to reach from the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Poor wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.