Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Freddie next to Mercury

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
Freddie next to Mercury Located at Jelenia 4, , Bratislava.
Freddie next to Mercury
Slovakia
Bratislava 81105 Jelenia 4
78% 499
48.1564670 17.1107929
Freddie next to Mercury
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

I just stayed one night, it was clean and near from the main railway station bratislava, if you want to go to the AirPort you can catch one really close, great staff and lockers in the bedrooms. Buena ubicación, limpio, staff amable, camas comodas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

The Hostel is 5 min walking from train station!! it's quite perfect for whom have to carry lots of luggage.. it's a bit far from the historical centre. The staff was kind and there's a lot of facilities even also in my room there was a kitchen and a sofa! the other hostel building has a big garden with a bar and they offer you a typical Slovakian shot! 😝 I suggest this hostel for young people that love walking :) so also you can take a cheap taxi to centre(from 5€). Breakfast there is for 2.5€

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
7.4

Really nice spacious dorm with kitchen facilities in the room. No lockers in the room but there is a lock on the door. No lock on the bathroom door!! Big problem in a shared dorm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.7

Very nice hostel, perfect for visit Brstislava. Little far from the downtown, but internet works at rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
7.4

Close to the train station and a 15 minute walk to the old town. Nice garden area and spacious room. I stayed in the 12 bed dorm next to the kitchen which was not that ideal, as you can hear everything through as if there was no wall. A few guys were hanging around in the kitchen area the whole night (till 6 am), talking loudly and making it impossible to sleep. Dear staff please close the kitchen after midnight or at least tell your guests with a posting not to disturb other guests sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
3.7

Everything was broken in the room (even one of the beds) but at least there was a cactus on the wardrobe. Really essential. There was three lockers for seven beds and a weird little kitchenette in the corner instead of a kitchen. Bizarre At least the rooms were cleaned every day. Cleaning ladies great for a chat, only if you can speak Slovakian though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
7.4

+ Reception was easily reachable and helpful + Not very expensive - We had only one bathroom with one shower for 12 beds, which was not a lot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • linnea93
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.7

Close to the train station and the room was cozy, The area around the hostel was pretty boring, but it takes less than 20 minutes to walk to the old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, wonderful private apartment clean and full of light, nice hostel, reception 24/7!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.0

We loved how close the hostel was to the train, the price of 9 euros was on point and our room was spacious. The bathrooms were not clean and the facilities were the bare minimum. Overall, you get what you paid for and we were pleasantly surprised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.