Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freddie next to Mercury

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Freddie next to Mercury Located at Jelenia 4, , Bratislava.
Freddie next to Mercury
Slovakia
Bratislava 81105 Jelenia 4
79% 560
48.1564670 17.1107929
Freddie next to Mercury
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
7.4

It was a little cold in the night, but overall it was a nice experience. I think in the summer all looks great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
8.6

Great place. Definitely value for money. Spotty wi-fi though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
7.7

Location is good. Near to the Bratislava central station. Rome are clean with less charging points. Breakfast is okay. Staff is good. Overall, very good for the cheap price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Oct 2016
7.4

I stayed for three nights. The room was really clean. I booked a 12 bed and ended up with a 4 bed and ensuite at no extra price so I was happy. The location is easy from the airport and the website instructions are spot on. It was a ten minute walk in to the centre and was surrounded by public transport. Common areas weren't the nicest and staff weren't super helpful but overall definitely a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LaurenAndBree
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Oct 2016
6.6

Nice and close to the main railway station and about a 20 minute walk into old town which is convenient. There were a lot of us (12) in a room but it was spit into 2 rooms that were joined so it wasn't super crowded. It was the perfect place to stay for one night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.9

Booked double room and it was so clean like a hotel. Big room with private bathroom and kitchen plus fan. Purchased breakfast for 2.5€, got ham, sausage, salami, bread, tea or coffee. Location was 20-25 min walking to old town. Near airport bus stop and near train station. Staffs were helpful. I really recommend you to stay at this place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.6

It's a very nice hostel. The owner is supremely nice and has created a warm, friendly atmosphere. It's an intimate place, so feels quite cosy. I only marked down the facilities because it would be useful if there was another toilet for men and possibly for women as the bathroom is quite small to share with everyone. But it's the nature of these old buildings that it's difficult to change the structure easily without huge cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
6.3

It was just ok. Really bad showers but otherwise ok. I might look for another hostell next time but i could stayed there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • towers13909
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

I would recommend this hostel, we booked a twin and got an apartment on the 4th floor with balcony. Breakfast was a good selection of cereal meats and cheese.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
3.4

This hostel "gets the job done" but not much else. Exposed electrical wiring, falling light fixtures, a shower that pools 5cm of water and takes an hour to drain, toilet seats that are cracked and not even connected to the toilet, and rickety beds are among the cheap and easy improvements that this hostel needs to invest in. I know an Eastern European hostel is not where I need to be expecting luxury, but for the price of the room, I was appalled at the bathroom fixture situation

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.