Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freeborn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Freeborn Hostel Located at Str. Patriarh Miron Cristea ( Str. Asanesti ) Nr.3, Ap.1, Timisoara.
Freeborn Hostel
Romania
Timisoara Timis 300011 Str. Patriarh Miron Cristea ( Str. Asanesti ) Nr.3, Ap.1
93% 502
45.7529868 21.2288904
Freeborn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • indy_winky2436
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.1

This hostel was alright for a night. Good location though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved my stay at Freeborn!!! Raul is a very friendly host and didn't worry at all when I changed my travel plans 3 times! and it is a fabulous location... Looking forward to coming back again, best wishes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

I would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Very good atmosphere, every one of the workers that I encountered were cool. There's a nice common room out the back, and the location is ideal. The mattresses could do with being replaced however.. I'd certainly recommend it for solo travellers as the common areas are great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a really great stay at the Freeborn hostel even though it was a short stay. I can't thank the owner Raul enough. I accidentally left something at the hostel and Raul very kindly went out of his way to send it to me, even though we hadn't even met. His mother Anna was sweet and was happy to show us around. Thank you for being so welcoming. I definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel of our trip so far, Raul and his mother are both brilliant hosts, very friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere is incredible, with a lovely outside bit with hammocks while inside they have Wii games, a guitar etc. Wifi was perfect, rooms were big and have fans, beds were comfy and bathrooms are great (really big showers!). Kitchen is well fitted too, overall we had a great stay :) - Charlie and Steph

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a lovely time at Freeborn! The staff had so many great recommendations and sorted me out a ride to Belgrade. It was really nice sitting outside getting to know people, too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Centrally located hostel with super helpful staff. The outdoor area makes for a great spot to meet other travellers. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Unbeatable location in the center of Timisoara. Very well decorated rooms and the owners of Freeborn Hostel are lovely. Could not be happier with my decision of staying there. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

A really great hostel. Recommended it to anyone visiting Timisoara. It's at an amazing location. It has a really nice and friendly atmosphere. The staff were very friendly. The beds are comfortable and fitted with curtains and reading lights. The internet worked very well. I felt very comfortable and would have loved to stay longer. The only drawback was that the 3 bathrooms were not enough for 16 people who all wanted to take showers in the heat. Plus there are no plugs for computers outdoors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.