Hostelworld.com

Freeborn Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Freeborn Hostel Located at Str. Patriarh Miron Cristea ( Str. Asanesti ) Nr.3, Ap.1, Timisoara.
Freeborn Hostel
Romania
Timisoara Timis 300011 Str. Patriarh Miron Cristea ( Str. Asanesti ) Nr.3, Ap.1
95% 468
45.7529868 21.2288904
Freeborn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

We were glad to stay in this hostel and timisoara was really big positive surprise! We would recommend this place for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Wish I could've stayed another night!! I arrived late from train and had to walk to center but I called Raul and he came and met me. He is a great host! Very friendly and helpful. The place is perfect, great location and awesome backyard. Will have to come back and stay longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel is perfectly situated and is small and cozy. That being said, Raul is an extremely friendly and fun person. Would definitely book here again if i pass by Timisoara one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.7

There was a little mix up at the start, my private twin room was double booked in a rare mistake by Raoul, so he took me to another apartment. I was a little apprehensive, but had the whole place to myself and stayed in a private room with king-size bed and en suite! Everything (wifi, hot water etc) worked 100%, the apartment itself is right in the middle of the old town, and you can cook and wash and dry your clothes with the facilities. Raoul and his family were very kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.6

This is a friendly and cosy hostel in a nice city. It's very well located close to the main squares and not too far from public transport stations (good luck with that btw). The staff are really friendly and helpful. Raoul was away for a few days and so we didn't get the best impression of Timisoara but think we covered everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

.larger lockers, awesome staff and atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Raoul was fantastic. The hostel has a nice friendly atmosphere and is in a great location to explore the city. Easy transport onto Belgrade (just book a shuttle for €20 direct to your next hostel). Strongly recommend this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
14th May 2016
8.6

Great location right in the city center. Very friendly host Raul who took us out to play pool in a bar close by. It is pretty small hostel, only got a 6 and a 8 bed dorm. also common area inside pretty small (not much space to sit down to chat with other travelers and small kitchen) but it has a big couch where people can sit down to play Nintendo Wii and outside there is a courtyard with nice big table.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay so much. The owner is supernice, feels like a friend, I guess he actually became a friend of mine. The hostel is cozy, everything works fine. I met a lot of fun people there. The place gave me so much good memories.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • idden_valiant
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

I love all the staffs who work there. The location is amazing! Keep up the good work!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.