Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freeborn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel, great location, superb staff. The eight bed dorm is huge! It was exactly as I hoped it would be. Highly recommended- they even organised my coach trip to Belgrade for me. I also recommend the free walking tour of Timisoara if you want to know more about the home of the 1989 revolution

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.1

- The staff was very well; - The cleanliness was quite good; - Inside was a little strange smell(old); - Very very close to the center(in old town - 1min to the Opera House); - The price per night is very well(cheap); - The wardrobe should be changed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.4

Really good place. I enjoyed my two days here very much. Rather quite, so there wasn't to much atmosphere. The staff is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
8.9

small but totally ok hostel... i liked it.. =)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
8.9

Atmosphere in the hostel was amazing. Helpful staff, good kitchen facility. Bathroom could be cleaner and shower. Overall would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed at! Raul is a really nice guy and was helpful for showing me round :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
6.0

A nice nice place for a night people is really fun friendly :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.1

Cool place. Owners (Raul & Anna?) are very friendly - I generally prefer larger hostels, but I liked this one a lot, surprisingly social for mid-February; group of us (strangers) went out for drinks, Raul even met up with us for a bit after his shift. Really bright and friendly place. Love privacy curtains on beds! I don't know if I'll ever be in Timisoara again, but I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever been. Really familly and relaxed atmosphere. Free coffee and tea as much as you want. And great host, who knows a lot of Timosoara, everything you can imagine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Location is the best, 2 minutes walk to main square. Raul, the manager, makes the atmosphere amazing. You can make new friends easily there. If you beat Raul in Mario Cart you get a free beer. But i can assure you that is not a very easy task. One night we went to a pub with the people staying in the hostel and with Raul, and all the people was all around the world and didn't know each other before. It was clean and all but toilet can be a problem. Two toilets are outside and one in the building

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.