Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freeborn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ckoureas2911
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at Freeborn. Perfect location and great staff who created a fun time and catered to every need. They really put the effort in to making my stay a great one. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

The location is the best - so central, We arrived at the hostel at 11:30pm. We were checked in, then immediately went out for beers with a fun group of people (they were waiting for us to check in before they left haha). The chap Hector who checked us in is super lovely and fun. Makes you feel at ease. Playing mariokart on the Wii was fab. Bathroom and dorm aren't anything special but i would stay here again. There was a lady when we checked out who wasn't friendly though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Incredible atmosphere at this superbly located hostel! You're right in the middle of town, within short walking distance of all attractions. The staff are friendly and knowledgable to the point you feel at home. The facilities are perfect, with a cosy communal lounge, outdoor dining area and well equipped kitchen. It was always kept meticulously clean. This is definitely the best option for your stay in Timisoara, I can't wait to make another visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.3

Staff are amazing, friendly atmosphere, very easy to meet people. Location is perfect, waking distance to train station and just minutes away from main sights. Cleanliness of the hostel is not great, and it has a damp smell everywhere. One bathroom inside, two outside. Decent hostel for a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my time at Freeborn. The staff (special shout out to Hector) were really helpful and friendly and the hostel itself has everything you'd need, and at a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Had a short but nice stay at Freeborn hostel as we got there quite late and left in the morning but is a lovely hostel and would definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 65 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.1

Nice hostel in Timisoara. Close to everything. Everyone who works here (Anya, Raoul, Hector) are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

The atmosphere was very nice, Hector took us all our for some beers:). Great location in the center. Cool courtyard where we hanged out every day! Raul's mom was super nice and helpful, unfortunately I didn't get to meet Raul, as he was away. Will definitely come back! Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel, great location, superb staff. The eight bed dorm is huge! It was exactly as I hoped it would be. Highly recommended- they even organised my coach trip to Belgrade for me. I also recommend the free walking tour of Timisoara if you want to know more about the home of the 1989 revolution

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.