Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freeborn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
Freeborn Hostel Located at Str. Patriarh Miron Cristea ( Str. Asanesti ) Nr.3, Ap.1, Timisoara.
Freeborn Hostel
Romania
Timisoara Timis 300011 Str. Patriarh Miron Cristea ( Str. Asanesti ) Nr.3, Ap.1
93% 516
45.7529868 21.2288904
Freeborn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.1

I decided to chose this hostel as it had really nice reviews, and I could not expect anything better! The owner is a super-cool and flexible guy and helps his guests a lot. There is a ping-pong table, a hammock, a recreation table in an open courtyard where you can feel like home. The living room contains a guitar, and the kitchen could be used by anyone as well! I would rather call it a home than a hostel. Also, you get free beers if you can defeat the owner in Super Mario, chess or ping-pong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

I've choosen several times to house with friends at Freeborn and it was always perfect : Raul is lovely, welcoming, very attentive to everyone's needs, friendly and helpful. He gave me useful advices and ideas for trips and every day life in Romania. I've felt secure like home. He also helped me to rent a car in one click! Freeborn has 2 beautiful locations. one with a lovely garden where people may eat, play guitar and ping-pong and another one in the historic Timisoara. Thank you Raul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel with a lovely atmosphere and amazing staff. Everyone was super friendly and the communal outdoor space was a great place to meet others staying in the hostel. Very central location. Each bed has its own curtain, light and plug socket. However, I would say that the bathrooms and kitchen area could have been a little cleaner, but it was fully booked when I was there, so perhaps this was the reason. All in all, I had a great stay here during my short trip in Timisoara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

My second time staying at the hostel, so I guess I am already a fan. It has been nice to find that the things I liked last time were still good, sometimes places change and it's great to see high standards kept up: comfortable, spacious enough rooms, clean toileting and showers, good kitchen, really good social space outside. Really great staff. Timisoara is a wonderful city and Freeborn is a perfect base.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.7

central, nice staff and good vibe with the tennis table competition at night and nice hamac too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Myriam was really helpful, sorted out a Blablacar journey for me to Cluj! Lovely outdoors garden area and nice vibe in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • indy_winky2436
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.1

This hostel was alright for a night. Good location though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Great staff, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved my stay at Freeborn!!! Raul is a very friendly host and didn't worry at all when I changed my travel plans 3 times! and it is a fabulous location... Looking forward to coming back again, best wishes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

I would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.