Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freeborn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2017
9.7

Freeborn had by far the most friendly, relaxed vibe out of any hostel I've stayed in. It's small and intimate and set up so that everyone can interact organically, with enough separate common places (kitchen, video game room, patio, large bedrooms) to allow people breathing space. Raul is very accommodating and helpful, and just a great person to talk to, as are his staff. I enjoyed my stay immensely, and I will happily come back in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.7

The hostel itself was located right next to the city center which was very convenient in the point of buying food and/or enjoy a meal or a drink at a local restaurant. It is also not far from the river Bega, where many different can be done as well. The staff member suggested a bunch of things to us and were very helpful and open which made the stay even more easier and comfortable for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.4

I came for the guitar. There was a guitar. I was quite happy. It's a very social hostel. Most everyone hangs out quite a lot - in the courtyard and out on the town as a unit. Adequately clean. Really homey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel, it's simple yet cozy, it does get hot in Timisoara but the room had a couple of fans and problem solved. Raùl is really nice and he'll help you and give you tips and will tell you the nice places around the city. I would stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.7

Cool hostel. Close walk to the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.7

Brilliant hostel! Nice, small, laid back with a great atmosphere and a cool garden with a hammock. Met some great people, had a good time. Try and challenge Raul to a game of Mario kart! He'll win but it's all good fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place to spend a couple of nights. The staff was amazing, going above and beyond to help. They direct you to things to see, get tram passes, find bus tickets to the next destination. The outdoor and indoor area to relax were fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Brilliant place, cracking host, good vibes all round. A SPENCE 😘 Raoul is the man, see you soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel - a must if you stay in Timisoara! Raul is a very friendly and helpful owner and greets you with a shot of palinka when you arrive, and it's definitely one of the most social and friendliest hostels I've stayed at! Great location very close to all the main spots in Timisoara, clean rooms, lockers to keep your stuff and plenty of activities like table tennis and Mario Kart at the hostel. One of my best ever hostel experiences!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • portiagabrielle
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Staff were super friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, beds comfy and private. Small lounge and kitchen area to relax, as well as a large outdoor space with ping pong. Fun atmosphere, other hostel-goers very friendly. Great central location but still quiet. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.