Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freeborn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2017
10.0

Lovely clean modern hostel with super wonderful staff! The location was perfect, the hostel was easy to find and the staff are happy to help with recommendations of places to visit and things to eat. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Great hostel, feeled more like a family! Easy to make friends. They took us out for some beers which was really nice and definitely liked the courtyard where I tried to get a free beer, haha:). See you next time guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Great hostel, the atmosphere was amazing, Hector took us out for drinks and Raul showed us what to visit in Timisoara, also helped us rent a car and gave us tips about what to see in the country! Perfect place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
8.9

Raol (the host) was fantastic and really accommodating. He even waited for us to check in (at midnight) and then walked us to a local bar before he went home. The hostel is small but central to town, so it worked really well for our group (11 people). The neighbours are really unaccommodating for the smallest bit of noise at night, but with so many bars near by it shouldn't be an issue. I highly recommend the hostel and Raol as a host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2017
8.9

Good little hostel, had all the basic necessities for a short stay. Staff are helpful and Hector is a great guy who waited up until after midnight for me to arrive, gave plenty of information about the city and helped me out with arranging my onward travel to Belgrade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, central. I felt very welcome, the staff and owner are very helpful, friendly and kind. It has a nice hostel vibe. I would recommend this hostel to everyone :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved this place. Everyone was super friendly, the atmosphere was great, beds comfy and rooms and facilities were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ckoureas2911
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at Freeborn. Perfect location and great staff who created a fun time and catered to every need. They really put the effort in to making my stay a great one. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

The location is the best - so central, We arrived at the hostel at 11:30pm. We were checked in, then immediately went out for beers with a fun group of people (they were waiting for us to check in before they left haha). The chap Hector who checked us in is super lovely and fun. Makes you feel at ease. Playing mariokart on the Wii was fab. Bathroom and dorm aren't anything special but i would stay here again. There was a lady when we checked out who wasn't friendly though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.