Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freeborn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Freeborn Hostel Located at Str. Patriarh Miron Cristea ( Str. Asanesti ) Nr.3, Ap.1, Timisoara.
Freeborn Hostel
Romania
Timisoara Timis 300011 Str. Patriarh Miron Cristea ( Str. Asanesti ) Nr.3, Ap.1
91% 567
45.7529868 21.2288904
Freeborn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel is nice, stuff is great and it is located exactly in the center! There is only a bathroom during winter but it was not a big issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to be. Very cosy and it makes you feel welcoming 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
6.6

The location and the staff of the Hostel were very nice. Unfortunately I can't recommend this Hostel due to a lack of hygiene and the general setup of the bathrooms. Within the indoor bathroom and within the kitchen, you could see mold on the walls besides an electric wire within the shower. With just that one bathroom indoors, the capacity wasn't sufficient at all. The workaround were bathrooms within a container building on the courtyard without any heater, which is very unpleasant in winter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Spent 4 nights in Timisoara, it was a boring town but luckily we met Raul and had Mario Party games to play with. Raul and his mum are so friendly and great!! Timisora is a great place with them!! I've noticed they actually clean the toilets few times in a day, which is really great... Thanks Raul and his mum to make us feel homey!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
10.0

Super great!! Really chill atmosphere!! A+ to the sociable French girl worker, and also another woman!! They were both really great!! Hostel is really artistic and relaxed, really great to drink some tea in the small kitchen area and chat. Hostel is very close to the station, a market, and other shops~~~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.7

Freeborn is a very nice hostel, really cosy and friendly! Raul was a really great host. Even though I arrived during the early hours of the morning, he showed me around the hostel and told me the best parts of the city to check out. He also offered me a shot of Palincă, much appreciated after the long journey! Overall it was a great stay, I would like to come back in the summer so we can use the outside areas without freezing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.7

Good sleeping room, horrible bathrooms though. Friendly staff and a quite good atmosphere. Kitchen facilities are basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel: They let you keep food in the fridge so you dont have to spend much money on breakfast of dinner, you can cook. Amazing staff, amazing guests: I had such a good time with this guys, so much fun. Amazing location: Is about 2 min walking to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

My stay at the Freeborn Hostel was fantastic! Raoul, the owner, made me feel completely at home and was always prepared to help me out. I was having such a nice time I decided to stay for an extra two weeks, and enjoyed both locations of the hostel. It's central, and is close to all the essentials, town squares as well as a variety of bars and restaurants. The prices are good, there is a laid back vibe and a trusting, warm space for everyone. I definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordanwsmith5418
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel and Raul is more than helpful and super friendly! In a central location, wifi is decent and beers are cheap! Also nice big lockers for your whole bag. Only minor downfall is the having only one bathroom/shower inside and the others are outside (bit chilly in winter).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.