Hostelworld.com

Freeborn Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Freeborn Hostel Located at Str. Patriarh Miron Cristea ( Str. Asanesti ) Nr.3, Ap.1, Timisoara.
Freeborn Hostel
Romania
Timisoara Timis 300011 Str. Patriarh Miron Cristea ( Str. Asanesti ) Nr.3, Ap.1
94% 453
45.7529868 21.2288904
Freeborn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • idden_valiant
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

I love all the staffs who work there. The location is amazing! Keep up the good work!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Mariokart... need I say more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Room was great, comfortable beds, good room temperature and lockers. I loved that there was a wii, which made the guests interact and the atmosphere amazing! Raoul, the owner, is one of the nicest people I have ever met!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2016
10.0

I had such a great time here that I extended my stay. Raul is the nicest bloke I have I have ever dealt with at a hostel. It's a really cool hostel which is close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2016
10.0

Clean, great location, friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2016
10.0

The host was great and very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2016
9.4

Good location near city center. Looked like a really fun place to stay. Shame we were only there for one night. Raul was great host

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2016
10.0

My stay at Freeborn hostel was amazing! Raul is the best host you can imagine, as he is always willing to help you out and in for some fun. The hostel itself is really cosy and clean and location is perfect. Had a fantastic stay in Timisoara and definitely will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2016
9.7

This hostel is great equipped with a great location in the centre of the city. The host is remarkable, Raul is a very kind and helpfull person with a great personality. He helped us to organize the transport to Serbia/Belgrade and brightened our stay with great hospitality. I´ll definitely recommend this place to everyone who´s planning to visit Timișoara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jason_9
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2016
10.0

Raul the owner is one of the most nicest most genuine blokes I have ever met... There was never anything he could not do for my friend and I... I have stayed in alot of hostels all over the world now but no one has gone out of there way to make our stay feel as if we're at home like raul did. I recommend this hostel to anyone. I will be back for sure. It is right in the middle of town and has everything you need! Thanks for everything raul I'll see you again soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.