Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freeborn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Freeborn Hostel Located at Str. Patriarh Miron Cristea ( Str. Asanesti ) Nr.3, Ap.1, Timisoara.
Freeborn Hostel
Romania
Timisoara Timis 300011 Str. Patriarh Miron Cristea ( Str. Asanesti ) Nr.3, Ap.1
93% 551
45.7529868 21.2288904
Freeborn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jordanwsmith5418
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel and Raul is more than helpful and super friendly! In a central location, wifi is decent and beers are cheap! Also nice big lockers for your whole bag. Only minor downfall is the having only one bathroom/shower inside and the others are outside (bit chilly in winter).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.4

This was a great hostel, really nice atmosphere with great people. Enjoyed playing on the wii and the free shot of palinka! Great central location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gemstadden
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Wonderful hostel. The staff were amazing and funny, really comfortable stay in a lovely little hostel. The common room is a little small, more cosy than cramped. Super close to the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.3

Good times losing at Mario kart. Staff was very friendly, and freeborn is walking distance from everything

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.9

Awesome little place with extremely friendly, helpful and fun staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Really homey-like hostel in the center on the city. Raul and his mom were super nice and friendly and Hector took us out for some beers and we had a great time! Clean, comfy, loved the curtains on the bunk beds for the extra privacy. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
10.0

One of my favorite places ever! The atmosphere is so fun and friendly and everyone there is super kind. I'm convinced that the owner Raul and his mom both have hearts made of actual gold. They will do anything to help you and do it with a smile on their face. 100% would go back to Romania just to stay here! The best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Originally booked one night and extended my stay by 3 nights. The hostel is located right in the city center. The facilities are clean and the beds are really comfortable. The owner Raul goes out of his way to make sure everyone is comfortable and happy. When I return to Timisoara I'll be staying here most definitely. Thanks again for everything Freeborn Hostel, your hard work and hospitality is appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.3

We ended up being booked at the second location which is ok but not the atmosphere of the main house plus no workers there so if you need something you have to walk back to the other hostel. Room was adequate and clean. Lots of info at reception and free shot of polinka when you arrive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff here are very welcoming and accommodating. The atmosphere is low key social, not a party hostel but definitely space and time to get to know other travellers. I had a lovely time in Timisoara and a great stay at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.