Hostelworld.com

Freeborn Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Freeborn Hostel Located at Str. Patriarh Miron Cristea ( Str. Asanesti ) Nr.3, Ap.1, Timisoara.
Freeborn Hostel
Romania
Timisoara Timis 300011 Str. Patriarh Miron Cristea ( Str. Asanesti ) Nr.3, Ap.1
95% 458
45.7529868 21.2288904
Freeborn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Raoul was fantastic. The hostel has a nice friendly atmosphere and is in a great location to explore the city. Easy transport onto Belgrade (just book a shuttle for €20 direct to your next hostel). Strongly recommend this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
14th May 2016
8.6

Great location right in the city center. Very friendly host Raul who took us out to play pool in a bar close by. It is pretty small hostel, only got a 6 and a 8 bed dorm. also common area inside pretty small (not much space to sit down to chat with other travelers and small kitchen) but it has a big couch where people can sit down to play Nintendo Wii and outside there is a courtyard with nice big table.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay so much. The owner is supernice, feels like a friend, I guess he actually became a friend of mine. The hostel is cozy, everything works fine. I met a lot of fun people there. The place gave me so much good memories.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • idden_valiant
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

I love all the staffs who work there. The location is amazing! Keep up the good work!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Mariokart... need I say more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Room was great, comfortable beds, good room temperature and lockers. I loved that there was a wii, which made the guests interact and the atmosphere amazing! Raoul, the owner, is one of the nicest people I have ever met!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2016
10.0

I had such a great time here that I extended my stay. Raul is the nicest bloke I have I have ever dealt with at a hostel. It's a really cool hostel which is close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2016
10.0

Clean, great location, friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2016
10.0

The host was great and very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2016
9.4

Good location near city center. Looked like a really fun place to stay. Shame we were only there for one night. Raul was great host

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.