Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Hostel Budva

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Very good hostel and friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a fantastic time in Freedom Hostel! Milos, Vedran and all the guys made me feel right at home for the moment I stepped into the hostel, and I found it very hard to leave! I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone coming to Budva, the location is perfect right in the old town, and the guys will go above and beyond to help you organize trips, transfers, where to eat etc. Great Place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect location, great staff, decent facilities and great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.7

Great location, friendly staff and cozy atmosphere! The hostel is in the very heart of the old town Budva, easy to find,with well equipped kitchen, clean bathrooms and comfortable beds. You will get all the necessary information about the tourist points near the hostel from the guys who work there, so just ask and enjoy your stay. Thank you Milosh and Nikola ones again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Really friendly and helpful staff. It was a nice atmosphere here, i might some other travellers and went for dinner and drinks with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
9.7

The location is great, the rooms are clean, there is as small courtyard that separates the hostel from the street. The internet works really well and there are many services available. Unfortunately, I could not get hot water, as is often the case in hostels and the shower curtain system could be improved. That being said, this is possibly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The main reason I recommend this hostel is that the staff is extremely kind, welcoming and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

Good hostel! People were very friendly and it was a really nice place to relax at the "lounge" area. The kitchen was pretty decent with lots of tools. The hostel was really cute, as if everything was made for people of a smaller size like myself :) The private rooms aren't too fancy though; containing just the basic things you need. I was actually expecting a large 2p bed, but it turned out to be a bunkbed as well. Not that we mind though. Thank you for the nice stay :)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, thank you for your nice comment! One thing we noticed and we have to explain is that actually Small Bunk Bed Private room was per your reservation. It was clearly written on Hostelworld with picture included. However, we are trying to please every guest, so if you brought it to our attention we could help you, switch the room! Once again, thank you for your comment, it means a lot to us! Regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Best location in Budva, directly in the middle of old town. With great staff, amazing atmosfere and free Rakija :D Definitely the place to stay in Budva on budget

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.1

The staff was extremely helpful, and thanks to the owner's tips we could plan in detail our days in Montenegro. The atmosphere is great, and the location is the best one could hope for. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.