Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Hostel Budva

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.7

I stayed only for one night. Yet, I can say that the hostel is just great! It has a friendly atmosphere and extremely nice common areas. Rooms are clean and modern. I wish I could have stayed a bit longer in Budva and in Freedom Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Awesome staff,really helpful and friendly. Best vibe for a hostel I've experienced in a while, can't recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing location, amazing staff. I could only recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Really helpful reception staff that answer all your questions and are really friendly. Clean bathrooms and curtains on the beds which is always great. Be aware that it can be very noisy in old town. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Great little hostel, who offers a few different things for its guests. My favourite would be the boat out to a secluded part of Huwai island where it was just the hostel guests, where there was a, barbecue, and byo drinks and we swam and watched the sunset. I shared a private dorm which was good, clean however it did not have a proper air conditioner, instead a portable one that was more like a fan blowing out cold air into one direction but not really cooling the room so that was a let down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.1

I was only here for one night, however I really enjoyed my time there. Milos, the staff member on duty was really helpful, sassy and eager to make sure we had a good time in Budva. Check out time was slightly too early (strictly 10am).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

From the first minute I knew this place was special . The greeting from staff, the map, and info on the town. Location was ideal Worthing the old town, an very unique setting. Clean,secure with a very nice vibe. Highly recommended 🍀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome place! Feels like a hostel as it has atmosphere! In the best location. Clean, super nice tag, good comfy beds with lights and plugs and curtains and sheets and all the things you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.7

We stayed four nights and Budva was a surprising treat. The Hostel couldn't be in a better location. You stumble out of the room and find yourself in the heart of the old town; windy, narrow pedestrianised streets flanked by some genuinely interesting boutiques and bars. The staff were really warm and friendly and there was a great communal area, including a kitchen. The dorm was air conditioned, which was welcome. Only minor complaint is the wifi didn't reach to the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eyuphanaltun171
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Maginificant place to stay, ıt just at hearth of old town. Room/Bathroom/Toilets were quite clean. Rooms well air contioned. Staff was very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.