Hostelworld.com

Freedom Hostel Budva

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Freedom Hostel Budva Located at Cara Dusana 21, Old Town, Budva.
Freedom Hostel Budva
Montenegro
Budva 81000 Cara Dusana 21, Old Town
95% 344
42.2784232 18.8385322
Freedom Hostel Budva
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel with a great vibe . The owner Nicola and his family who help there are some of the friendliest and kindest people you will meet. The staff Luca and Milos are awesome !! Cya you again I hope guys. !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Amazing location with a great terrace for relaxing during the day and socializing at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.4

One off the best places I ve stayed at the people who run the hostel are some of the most genuine people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

One of the most magical places I've been! Clean, amazing atmosphere, great hospitality and the staff is incredible. It's basically family run and the owner's dead is one of a kind, a dad to us all!! :) Loved the food, the facilities, the town is magical! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Literally the BEST hostel in terms of atmosphere! Right when I walked in I was greeted by Nikolai and Milos, the owner and employee at the hostel, with open arms and a cold beer. Then, within an hour, I was prepared a delicious homemade dinner for only 5 euro. After that, I went out on the town with the new friends I had made on the open terrace of the hostel. If you're staying in Budva- STAY HERE! The only downside was that there were only 2 bathrooms for a lot of people and they weren't clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Ahhhhh where to start about Freedom Hostel Budva. I guess the best way to some it up is that I was supposed to be there for only two days and ended up staying a whole week, which easily could have turned into months. The hostel has a great location in Budva's beautiful old town and is minutes away from great bars, restaurants and markets. The hostel is run by the most amazing staff, and at the centre is a loving Montenegrian family. Will be back there very soon. 11/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Lovely staff, great location. The toilet was quite dirty on the bottom level (better one upstairs). The shower got water all through the bathroom. Free locks provided for lockers under the beds which was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

The only thing I must say, that is, hostels like this one make me want to travel even more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff: very nice, very friendly, helpfull etc....! Location: in the heart of the old town. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a fantastic location in the old town. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and the terrace is a great place to hangout and meet fellow travellers. Only downfall was the bathroom on our floor was a bit gross.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.