Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Hostel Budva

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Freedom Hostel Budva Located at Cara Dusana 21, Old Town, Budva.
Freedom Hostel Budva
Montenegro
Budva 81000 Cara Dusana 21, Old Town
92% 418
42.2784232 18.8385322
Freedom Hostel Budva
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere and inner yard to chill. Best localization you can imagine. Amazing owner giving you random rakija shots. Only minus - one toilet and shower per 3 rooms (our was 4 ppl, I don't know about two other) so sometimes you have to wait. All in all great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Location was great. Staff were really helpful. Beds were comfortable. There was a good social atmosphere in the common area which was really nice. The staff get everyone involved by providing shots of rakia in the evening. Wifi doesnt reach the rooms outside the main part but it works fine in common area. There was a big kitchen area too. Would recommend and stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

The Freedom Hostel is a small but very cosy hostel. I would always come back since it is a great place to get to know people and have a relaxed time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.7

I stayed in a dorm separate from the common room of the hostel so I felt a little separated. Good rooms and beds. right in old town. Great advice of where to go and what to do! Great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! I've travelled around a lot and stayed in so many hostels and this one rates and definitely one of the best. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.9

We loved our stay at Freedom Hostel, mainly due to the location of the accommodation and the friendly atmosphere of the staff and common area. The hostel often offers dinners and breakfasts for €5 which were decent. We also went on a beach bbq boat ride to a local beach one night which we'd recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.0

We did not like Budva at all, however Freedom Hostel made our stay much more enjoyable. The common area is perfect for socialising, and the only place the Wifi seemed to work ... The staff were very helpful. Opt for the dinners in the evening, very tasty and good value. The dorm was small, and the bathroom shower tray was cracked. Otherwise mostly clean. All doors can be locked, however not always done by other guests so use the lockers. Budva is very safe though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.3

Wonderful and informative staff, great location (if you like to party), well-equipped kitchen and communal areas have a nice vibe. My only real problems were the lack of functioning wifi (often down even in communal space) and the fact that the big dorms are right next to a bar that every single night plays loud music til 1 which makes it impossible to sleep even with earplugs. The rooms were very clean with great aircon, but beds (esp. Pillows) are extremely hard and uncomfortable. Otherwise 😎

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent location. The rooms are a little bit crowded but overall it's a great hostel. Good facilities to cook and drink something

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Only stayed one night here but it was a really nice hostel, seemed like there was a good atmosphere in the common area but I didn't really hang out there. The dorms were away from the main part which was fine, but bring ear plugs as there was a live band playing next door until at least 1am (obviously not the hostels fault!) Location is amazing in the middle of old town and also super close to the beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.