Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Hostel Budva

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Freedom Hostel Budva Located at Cara Dusana 21, Old Town, Budva.
Freedom Hostel Budva
Montenegro
Budva 81000 Cara Dusana 21, Old Town
92% 458
42.2784232 18.8385322
Freedom Hostel Budva
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • birkanyildiz
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

It was really exciting. And The Old Man who owner hostel is incredeble person. And he is really helpful and funny :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Very good hostel with nice atmosphere. The location is perfect and also the room are clean and fine. The only problem: there are just two bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jackmaninov
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Cool, small, cozy hostel with a nice location. Everything is quite decent, but be warned: they do not currently have a working printer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff at Freedom hostel were really helpful and super friendly. It was easy to meet other people hanging out in the common area, and this hostel was really well located being in the old town and super close to the beaches. I'd totally stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.0

There are definitely better places to stay. This place was like a construction zone-everything was broken. The hot water, the wifi, the keys had disappeared, the bathroom was falling apart, the windows didn't close. Location was good but I'd probably pay to stay somewhere nicer which was in better condition.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Good staff good location. But some rooms wifi connection is not avaliable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel, really friendly people and lovely social atmosphere in a lovely location. Would be nice to have one or two extra bathrooms. But it was all in all very, very nice! Thank you Milos and friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

The best place to stay by far. Not only is it value for money. The staff are amazing big shout out to Miloś and Luka. But to my favourite person the father of the owner. Staying up to help us get up at 5am for our flight. That man was amazing! Great vibe, with free flowing shots and a common area which was the best place to hang out. Thank you so much :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juancamilovargas4156
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

We only stayed at the hostel for one night, however, we had a good impression about the hostel. It is extremely well located, right into the old city and only 15mins from the bus station. The rooms were spacious and perhaps the only thing was the number of bathrooms. Other than that, super friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
10.0

This was an amazing surprise both budva and freedom exceeded my expectations. Great foo and great staff. Hostel was clean and the location is the best in budva. Common area is small but completely worked. I was very happy with my stay and would go again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.