Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Freedom Hostel Budva

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Freedom Hostel Budva Located at Cara Dusana 21, Old Town, Budva.
Freedom Hostel Budva
Montenegro
Budva 81000 Cara Dusana 21, Old Town
94% 375
42.2784232 18.8385322
Freedom Hostel Budva
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Good hostel with a good location. The door is always open, but there are lockers and Budva old town is not a dangerous place. Would have been perfect if the internet had been working on my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Freedom Hostel was easily one of the best hostels I have stayed in! It has a perfect location, right in the heart of Budva's Old Town. The staff were all amazing and helped build the excellent atmosphere. The common room vibe was always great, especially at night, and the dinners were delicious and well worth the money. I felt at home in this place - I will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

This place is awesome! The staff went out of their way to put on events and the location is very cool, right in the old town. Super easy to meet people and you are right by the beaches, bars, restaurants and museums. Only complaints would be to sort out the A/C better in the lower second room (Seal the window), and then try to add another bathroom- I felt like I was waiting a lot. A bonus would be to add some nice lockable metal safes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

We had an awesome stay at Freedom Hostel, rained for a few days while we were in Budva and there was no better place to hang out! Great kitchen facilities, outdoor space and overall atmosphere - and whoever was in charge of the music did a stellar job. Location was ideal and all staff members were super helpful in recommending things in the area. Can't wait to go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great sociable hostel atmosphere was clear as soon as I arrived. The warmest, friendliest staff will welcome you with smiles and rakija. It's a beautiful hostel in the heart of the old town, the location is perfect. The social area is spot on with dinners and gatherings in the evening and there's always music playing to suit the mood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.0

Disappointing for what you pay for. Stayed in twin room which was actually two bunk beds. The AC is just an old fashioned blower which unless you're in front of it then it won't cool you down. Very badly signposted and staff didn't seem to know the basics of how frequent bus to Kotor was.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

amazing location. good staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • conte123
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel the staff are amazing make you feel at home get you involved and won't to help out with any questions!! They put on daily activities and or dinners! The boat trip to the island is a must great experience! Love the common room so easy to meet new travellers there's a great mix of relax and drinking. The room was good big with air con! Just feels like lacking another bathroom or 2 but that's it! Amazing hostel would come back in a heart beat thanks guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, I had a great time there. I will come back for sure, next time I'm in Budva !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel with very friendly staff! Go on the BBQ trip to the beach so much fun :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.