Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

It was more than 10 point of my enjoyable staying there. We were arrived Cairo around 3 am ish. They were given really warm greeting even though late night check in. All staff was friendly and helpful. facilities was good and clean! It just had a great time there. Thank you for all staff who I met there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.6

I had a great stay at the hostel. The staff is very helpful and honest. The location is great. In the middle of the city. About 15 min walk to the metro. The beds are very comfortable!! Breakfast Is very simple. People should definitely come to Cairo and stay at this hostel. I will be returning in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.7

The location in downtown Cairo is fantastic. I stayed in a dorm room and my bed was clean and very comfortable. I stayed in February (2nd month of winter) and there is an air conditioning unit in the room which is also a heater so I was always warm at night. The staff are so friendly and I enjoyed having long conversations with them. If you get a private room they are huge. I met some great people from staying in the dorm room. Washing is cheap which is also great :-) Will definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We really appreciate your nice words about us .Our goal is making you and all of our guests happy :) .We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2017
5.7

The private room of 3 bed seems too large and empty. I love the comfy bed and clean linen. They should provide sliper for the bathroom. The breakfast is not value for the price. I have been to cairo inn, the price different were only 20 pound but i get the best breakfast and facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . First of all the private you booked a triple room with shared bathroom for ONE NIGHT , it should be large as you are 3 persons and it shouldn't be as a prison . Second ; If you locked to the shared bathroom area , you would find 2 pair of slippers , so you could use it and if you asked about that for sure you would get it and we have already asked you if there is anything you need you said no all is good . Third : We don't know why you did not like the location even it's in heart of downtown in Cairo and for the breakfast : It's continental it's written on the website.May be if you stayed longer , you would change your mind and know our facilities exactly and what we provide sometimes not everything is the food ;) . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

10th Jan 2017
8.3

The only inconvenient is that its in a 4th floor without elevator, so the way up can be very tiring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joselobo862355
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Great staff, really clean hostel, cleaned sheets and room upon arrival, flexible check in and out... old building but really new and reformed hostel! We had an amazing experience boosted by an amazing staff.. couldn't ask for more with the price they gave us!! Highly recommend! They all spoke really good english and one of the staff spoke great spanish also. Really good location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We really appreciate your nice words about us .Our goal is making you and all of our guests happy :) .We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

24th Nov 2016
9.1

Staff really nice and helpful! Very small hostel. 10-15 minutes walk from the Egyptian Museum. Very clean and nice washrooms/showers. They can offer tour options if you need them - make sure to compare prices with tour agencies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We really appreciate your nice words about us . We need to say that you can compare the price easy but you can not know the service you will take by lower price , So our main point is the service . Our goal is making you and all of our guests happy :) .We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Freedom hostel is easily one of the best hostels I have stayed. Their high rating is totally justified and some more. Be it Eslaam's management or Ahmed's music or Sara's resourcefulness, they took care of each of my needs and were always available to help. The atmosphere at the hostel was quite easy going and some of us Started travelling together afterwards. If you are on the lookout for an easy going hostel with excellent facilities with easy access to important places, this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We really appreciate your nice words about us .Our goal is making you and all of our guests happy :) .We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

That's an amazing hostel...Every thing is so nice.The manager of this hostel,Islam, is perfect as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.1

My husband and I are thankful for such a kind stay and preferably because of the reception team. They are great and very amiable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We really appreciate your nice words about us .Our goal is making you and all of our guests happy :) .We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.