Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Freedom Hostel Located at 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo.
Freedom Hostel
Egypt
Cairo Cairo 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank.
96% 155
30.0483305 31.2424993
Freedom Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff and facilities were about as good as I would have expected for downtown Cairo - both were great. The 3 stories of stairs to climb was torture, though. At the end of a long tiring day of climbing and touring, the last thing I wanted to do was climb those stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is one of the best places I have ever stayed around the world, the location is really good and also the wifi connection ,but what really made my staying here amazing is the staff , they all so nice and convent , they organized all my tours around cairo , I recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel staff was very accommodating and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Freedom hostel is great! Clean, great location, and amazing hosts. The workers there will help you with anything from getting/ordering food, to tips around the city, to booking all your trips in and outside of Cairo. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear In Kyu , Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Overall I would highly recommend this hostel. The staff were great and very helpful in establishing my plans, especially when my own plans did not work out at all. Anything that happened in the hostel, they did their best to address quickly. They even helped me store some of my extra stuff while I went to Luxor and Alexandria. I met some interesting fun people here and it was cool when we ended up at the same events when we booked through the hostel. I had a great experience here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MohamedAli , Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything and everyone was just perfect. The people that work in the hostel are super nice and really helpful with any question about the city and what to do or eat and It's really well located. I would definitely recommend this place to any friend coming to Cairo!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Luke , Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • tomassamel1027
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

- very friendly and helpful English-speaking staff - breakfast & towels included - central location - rooms with air-conditioning and safes - everything was clean and tidy, although bathrooms might use some minor repairs overall, in a city where a traveller occasionally feels ripped off, it was very nice and refreshing to find this hostel with very friendly, helpful and honest people. great value for money, good location. highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Tomas , Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

One thing you can't beat is the staff. Sarah, Eslam, and Ahmed were the most helpful and friendly people we met during our trip! They helped us get guided tours and transport without a headache and were there for whatever we needed. The facilities are good, beds are clean and it's got a simple and fun atmosphere. WIFI is strong and reliable, very important! If you get a tour of the pyramids or Islamic Cairo, ask for Sameh and tip him well. He had great insight and a personality to match.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Michael, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2016
10.0

My stay at Freedom hostel was pleasant. The staff is very kind and helpful, it make you enjoy and feel happy during your stay. The hostel is well located in the downtown, near shops, restaurants, bazaars and the Egyptian Museum. The facilities are clean every time, nice breakfast and fast WiFi connection. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sergio , Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.