Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
10.0

A simple hostel, for a any budget traveler. The staff is more than accommodating. I recommend anyone looking to come to Cairo, check in with these lovely people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We really appreciate your nice words about us .Our goal is making you and all of our guests happy :) .We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

26th Aug 2017
10.0

Freedom hostel is perfect. Good location, reasonable price, helpful staff, nice decorations. Wise choice of recommendation in Cairo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We really appreciate your nice words about us .Our goal is making you and all of our guests happy :) .We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • justinvalley1410
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Wonderful staff. Great property for good value in Cairo. WiFi was solid, and breakfast was easily the best during my time in Egypt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We really appreciate your nice words about us .Our goal is making you and all of our guests happy :) .We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

19th Aug 2017
9.1

Solid hostel overall. Great staff and good overall vibe. Nice rooms, comfy beds, clean showers. Nice location very close to museum, walkable to water front although it's a tricky walk across many major roads. We found hostels a bit gross in Egypt generally and this was by far the best one. Only complaint is no free breakfast since we left early (6:30am).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We really appreciate your nice words about us .Our goal is making you and all of our guests happy :) .We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

14th Aug 2017
9.4

Out of all the hostel I've been to, this is one of the top hostel that is worth your money and time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We really appreciate your nice words about us .Our goal is making you and all of our guests happy :) .We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.1

Good location to visit Museum. Friendly hostel with staff willing to help. They upgraded us from a shared twin room to a King Bed room at no extra cost. Room was comfortable and shower was great. Good hostel all round

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We really appreciate your nice words about us .Our goal is making you and all of our guests happy :) .We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

You'd be crazy to stay anywhere else in cairo I've been to cairo a number of times and stayed in a lot of different hostels and this is by far the best hostel the bathrooms are so clean and the have proper showers the beds are so comfy there is A/C in the dorm rooms the staff are very friendly and can help you with anything you need the breakfast is big free tea and coffee and you get all this for a budget price I've been to a lot of countries and it's one of the best budget hostels I stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We really appreciate your nice words about us .Our goal is making you and all of our guests happy :) .We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

This Hostel Is AMAZING! The staff is incredible, they do everything to make u feel welcome and they become your friends. I love that they offer tea and coffe all the time, and breakfast is included and really good. The dorms are comfortable, and the hostel feels like home. Location is the best!! I'm going to miss the tea talks listing to the most famous singer with Eslam, watching a movie with Amir, talking about life with Sara, or just laughing with Ahmed. Guys, you are simply awesome! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We really appreciate your nice words about us .Our goal is making you and all of our guests happy :) .We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • Anonymous
  • Malawi, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

I have no much to say, I think I should just call it my sweet home and you guys keep it up with works, your service are awesome, I will be always looking forward to come back to freedom again. Peace and bless

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We really appreciate your nice words about us .Our goal is making you and all of our guests happy :) .We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.4

Wasn't a horrible stay. But I regret mentioning my plans to the staff because they just tried to sell me tours. The AC worked, which was nice, but I probably won't be coming back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We want to clear your situation . When you said your plan , you were asking about what to do and not to do . We have answered all your questions and we offered you our tours and you did not accept and we know that but we did not bother you or force you to buy any tours and as we do as usual we give all our guests the information in polite way . Our way in tours is TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT , NO RUSH and we are ready to answer any questions from anyone . We wish you had a great time in Egypt :) Freedom Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×