Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Traveller

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Freedom Traveller Located at Via Gaeta, 23, , Rome.
Freedom Traveller
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Gaeta, 23
84% 4072
41.9047045 12.5006389
Freedom Traveller
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
8.9

Very friendly environment . Staff was very helpful . The room we were in was in a separate building about a minute walk away . Was clean and comfortable . Only problem was the shower had intermittent super cold water gushing out . Brrrrrrrrrr shiver shiver . But otherwise it was a fantastic place with fantastic location near Roma Termini with good connections . 👍👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Everything is good. The location is awesome, it is so easy to meet people when you travel alone. The rooms are clean and no bunk beds and very compfi. The water in the shower was cold -.- that's not good. The staff is really nice :) I had an awesome time in Rome :) Thank you for everything :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tanzania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.9

The guy at reception in the night shift is really rude, I asked for the key to the elevator and he asked me if I was disabled. A simple no would have sufficed. I really liked the other guy at the reception during the day though, he was quite friendly and chatty, so you are better off checking in early to avoid Mr. Grim. The rooms were quite homely and comfortable if a bit cold but the luggage room was very damp, everything in my bag became wet. It is at a great location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.0

The staff here were wonderful, met some great people, really enjoyed nightly free wine and having an outdoor space (however at night it was dominated with people smoking), and it was very convenient being so close to the main train station. However, I ended up switching hostels given the facility felt VERY dirty. Dreaded taking a shower or using the bathroom, could smell mold at times, the bunk bed was very wobbly/creaky and the mattress made a crunching sound.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Very close to the train station and friendly staff. Breakfast was not always reliable and wine in the evening was not great. But overall very good for the price! I would stay here again if I was in Rome on a budget!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.1

Don't take the ground floor room close to the reception. that one is not a room suitable for people to sleep in. very noisy, toilet does not flush, and ventilator does not stop. But rooms upstairs are good with good value of money. And the reception seemed always too busy to give you any information about Rome touring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.6

We got a double room. The wifi throughout the building was pretty good. They provided us with help about the metro station and reservation bookings. The bed could have been a little more comfortable, but I'll take the wifi in our room as a trade off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Id love to travel a lot. I chose hostel all the time. Thanks for letting me stay here at freedoms traveller. I forgot the name of the guy at the reception but i tell you, hes the best. The location, security, and cleanliness at its best. Affordable! Ill come back for sure -gerald

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
8.9

Shower was weak, otherwise stay was all good. Would have liked an earlier check in than 3PM.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

It is a good place for the price you pay. Stuff really friendly and the breakfast is not fancy but the pastries are delicious. Should they fix the coffee machine tho...There is also happy hour everyday serving wine and snacks for free. Needs some improvement with the facilities but nevertheless is a nice place. I would visit it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.