Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Freedom Traveller

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Freedom Traveller Located at Via Gaeta, 23, , Rome.
Freedom Traveller
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Gaeta, 23
83% 3907
41.9047045 12.5006389
Freedom Traveller
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Very close from the main station. Full of restaurants and markets around the hostel. Very clean and nice atmosphere Free wine and chips every day during happy hours which make me easy to get to know others Especially staff there are awesome and super friendly. The guy from Bangladesh(?) was extremely nice, attentive and helpful. He allowed me to see the good example of hostel staff. I will definitely recommend here to my friends ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Really good hostel in a good location! Everything within fairly easy walk! Can't have any complaints at all with the property, especially with the happy hour - always good to meet new people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Wifi was too good! Friendly staffs! Happy hour and you get free wine!! It's very near the termini! You have got everything in the kitchen to cook all by yourself! Loved my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff is amazing!!!! Everyone is so helpful and kind! Happy hour was awesome! I met some really cool people, and the location is perfect!!! Close to Roma termini, and lots of corner stores! I would definitely come back and recommend this hostel to friends!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.1

The room we slept in was terrible!! Very little work would make it reasonable. The decoration is non existent. The common area, though, was nice. The building is very interesting, although it could do with a face lift.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel, especially if you're travelling alone and want to meet new people. Excellent location about 4 minutes walk from Termini Train Station and only about 15 minutes from The Colleseum. Staff were brilliant and very friendly as well. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice staff and environment. In my experience, they went above and beyond because I missed my train to Naples, at which point it was late at night (about 11pm) and despite having checked out, they let me hang in one of their common rooms until morning. So they have an understanding staff, which I appreciate, and recommend this hostel to anyone, especially if it's your first time traveling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Freedom Traveller was a fantastic place to stay! Everything was perfect, however there is a little bit of mould in the bathroom, but nothing to crazy and I would definitely stay there again! The staff were so kind and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place, I could not have asked for anything more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.7

Pros: close to termini station, close to the hop on hop off bus, hairdryer in the en suites, power point above each bed, air conditioning inside the rooms (especially since Roman summer reaches 30+ degrees Celsius), free coffee, breakfast (although it was a bit too sweet), and kitchen facilities to cook your own meals. Cons: it got quite noisy sometimes. Also be careful around the termini station area late at night, I didn't get a sense that it was the most safest in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.