Hostelworld.com

Freedom Traveller

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Freedom Traveller Located at Via Gaeta, 23, , Rome.
Freedom Traveller
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Gaeta, 23
84% 3800
41.9047045 12.5006389
Freedom Traveller
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
6.9

The hostel worked well for what we needed it to be. We didn't want to spend a ton of time there, but rather spend a majority of our time exploring the city. The biggest issue we found was the bathroom. It smelled straight up like mold and was pretty gross. The rooms themselves were fine, and the big lockers were nice. The happy hour they provide was also great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
7.4

Whenever we first arrived, we had to wait almost an hour to get our rooms that should have been ready 2 hours prior to us getting to the hostel. The gentleman at the reception desk was nice, helped us find everything we needed in the city. The rooms were spacious, bathrooms were nice except for the water would fluctuate between extremely hot and I've cold, mainly cold. The wifi was terrible, we had to stand next to the entrance door to get decent internet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel and amazing for solo travellers! You can meet many people in the rooms and the common area (free wine and snacks don't hurt) The staff is fun and the place is worth the money :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

Location,Staff are Very good ~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.1

Such an amazing hostel! The staff are all incredibly friendly and their English is superb, the rooms are spacious and secure, and who can say no to free wine?! The only down side was that the showers gave me the heebie jeebies. Perhaps bring a pair of sandals to wear in there and don't touch the walls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th May 2016
6.0

The bathroom stank of mould and damp, and there were flies in the bathroom! It generally didnt look clean, even though there was a lockout between 10pm-3pm for cleaners to go in. It states free breakfast, but that literally means one free croissant and nothing else. Free wine in the evening is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
3.1

Average service - wouldn't let us split the payment for the room (contrast every other hostel we stayed in for our Europe trip). The room itself was dirty. The beds were too short, unbelievably creaky with every toss and turn, and they were extremely lumpy and uncomfortable. The showers were disgusting - dirty, muggy and covered in mould (so much so that my friends didn't want to take showers). The only half decent thing was its distance to the station...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your opinion about us. 5 hours of staying in here,you found us like that,we fill very sorry about that.. We do very much better then that..one reservation and one night payment pay in 3 different credit cards!, you paid by card though..we really pay some percentage to every each transactions.,a reservation a card to use doesn't really cost..we have only 2 rooms with bunk beds,just to make the room spacious and comfortable, we will look forward about it ,,,and you probably had shower right after some messy person had.. we appreciate your rating and comment..

  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.9

Good place to stay ! I recommand it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Everyone who worked there was very friendly and so were the other hostel guests. It's about a 15 minute walk from most major sites and really close to the train station so the location was perfect. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

Almost missed this place as only small sign by doorbell. Free wine every night was a bonus. Super helpful man who checked us in, lots of tips for restaurants etc. Kitchen with ok equipment but no jug. Shared bathroooms and dorm rooms reasonable with generous sized lockers. Good basic place to stay to see Rome. Close to main station and metro. Main sights r easy to access on metro, or walk if youre keen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.