Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Traveller

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • luisassmm
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.1

Wifi connection sucks but that's the only bad thing, everything else is awesome and the staff is super friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Freedom Traveller has been one of the best hostels we've been to. It's clean, the location is good, the rooms are spacious, there are lockers and the Wifi is working (not super-fast but it works). Also there is a backyard and free wine every evening, which helps to socialize. There were quite a few very young Americans at the hostel. Unfortunately, one couldn't handle the free alcohol, in the last night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.3

Overall, had a good time especially with the atmosphere but one staff member in particular was really annoying. Talked super loud during the night with others, waking me and my room mates up, came barging in the room at 9 am to check on a bed, talking loud and not even knocking. There isn't breakfast (just gross coffee and croissants). Atmosphere and location is great though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.0

Good place to stay in Rome! Very close to Termini station which is fantastic. AC was great and so was free wine every night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent location near the main train station - every member of staff were so friendly and willing to help! The rooms had a fair amount of space and the ensuite was clean and tidy! Air con was helpful as the temperature in Rome was hot! Kitchen was small but luckily each time we used it this was not a problem! The free breakfast every morning was great and they had free wine and snacks every evening - although we didn't attend it was a nice thought!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Justin7677
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

This was the first hostel i had ever stayed in so I was a bit nervous about the experience but I don't think I could have asked for a better hostel, I made some friends and felt comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful, especial a man named Sohel, he was awesome, such a friendly helpful guy, I saw him most of the time, he is very easy to talk to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edmario12
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.9

Loved this hostel! they have a separate building for private rooms around corner so not to mix with dorms sadly but free wine between 7pm and 9pm was cool enabling you to meet other travellers from the dorms. Wifi was good, showers good, bit of mold on top of shower room tho. staff were excellent! The Bangladeshi guy on reception (forgot name) was really cool and helpful. There is no washing area but laundrette is close by. The breakfast was perfect. Would defo stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.7

I had a great experience at Freedom Traveller. As a solo traveller the free wine nights were a great way to meet and socialize with others. The garden area provided another nice place to relax with people. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location near Termini is nice for arrival and departure purposes. It is about a 25 minute walk to the main center, but isn't bad because it allows you to see more of the city! Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • enriquerbc
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

It is an amazing hostal! The people working there are amazing! Every night after their shift they took us out for drinks and gave us a tour. I really recommend it to solo ravelers! You get to meet a lot of amazing people! Thank you freedom!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.9

location was perfect, especially in relation to the metro/train station. the staff was amazing!! very helpful and fun! the lockout period is annoying but there's enough to do in rome so that you can keep yourself busy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.