Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Traveller

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
6.0

The hostel is located near the train station, which is really for getting from/to the airport as well as to less touristy parts of Rome. Otherwise the area looks a little dodgy, but I didn't have any issues. The staff in the hostel is wonderful & super helpful, but there were several issues: 4 nights & NO HOT WATER and very low pressure cold water. I was given keys from another flat to take showers there. Breakfast is what it is promised. All facilities are old & not the best value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Had such a great stay at freedom traveller! The staff, rooms and facilities are all fab. Free wine and breakfast were a definite plus and good to meet people. Central location but wouldn't walk around in the middle of the night. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

The staff were so friendly and helpful and the building was kept well and tidy. Only downside is the lack of hot water, which isn't ideal for winter. All in all, will definitely visit again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ethiopia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Nothing to complain about. It is the best place. I highly recommend, especially the private rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
7.1

We stayed in the hostel for one night. It was a rather nice experience. The beds were comfy and sheets all very clean and fresh. There was hot water for the shower. But the problem was that the bathroom was a bit old and rusty at some places. It could definitely use a renovation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.7

I liked this hostel. Everything is well organized ...from the check in moment the staff showed me and explained me everything about the hostel and the city. Its the best choice if you don't have that much time in Rome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Everything was amazing , i met a lot of ppl, all the staff is cool nice and friendly. They help me a lot , i didn't organize smth , and they help me from the begging till the end of my trip in Rome it was amazing. If i ever come back to Rome ill be back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Very close to Roma Termini station...very good location, good setup for the rooms, very clean, helpful staff, good WiFi, not really a good common area to meet people, but there are some decent spaces to sit down and chat. Overall, GREAT value for money, excellent place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Jan 2017
5.4

Wifi didn't work, showers were cold and no water pressure, beds were hard with big springs, breakfast was a very stale croissant. Walking distance to main train station where there are buses to catch to tourist sights, but not walking distance to tourist sights unless you're ok with a 40 minute walk.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
5.4

You would expect better basic facilities including working showers and comfortable beds! Don't expect much more than that for the low price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.