Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Traveller

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

wonderful location, security is excellent and the staff were crazy helpful. the atmosphere is great to meet other travellers thanks to the free wine at 7pm! beds are comfy and everything like that was fine only downside was that the showers looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a long time but it didn't bother me because i'm a simple backpacker haha. would recommend 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.9

The hostel is too far away to walk every day to the sights, but the Metro station is in front of the hostel. Apart from that (and the price) it’s a great hostel with lockers for the luggage, clean bathrooms and showers and a good (light) breakfast. Also the staff was very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.7

Loved it...will stay again in May!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
8.9

I stayed in a separate building from the one with a lobby and lounge. It was nice for the money spent and I would stay again. Most of the things you want to see are a few miles away but public transportation from there is decent. The only complaint is that this site lists that Freedom Traveler has secure luggage lockers. It doesn't; everyone can leave their bags in an unlocked shed in the garden, which means anyone could take your bag. Other than that it was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel. You can't get any closer to the train station and the staff were great. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.1

Other people who stayed at hostel really made our stay! Such good company. Kitchen is average, the rules are pretty extreme (more regulations than I have seen in the last two months of backpacking across Europe), the beds are in need of replacement but the staff were nice. Rome seems like an expensive place to stay, so don't expect too much for your coin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here. The location is great being right my the train station though if you want to walk anywhere it does take some time. The staff all spoke English, the set up is nice and atmosphere is great and I got to meet people from different parts of the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2017
5.7

Pros: Staff on the front desk were fantastic and so helpful. Decent location - 15 or so minutes from Trevi fountains. Cons: We payed extra for a double room with ensuite and ended up in another hotel around the corner so none of the hostel atmosphere could be found. Also made it difficult when checking out. The room was tiny and the shower terrible. We had to run the tap for at least five minutes to kick start the boiler and get any hot water. Overpriced for the quality of room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay, everything was outstanding !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.7

The staff was incredibly friendly and fun, full of useful information from directions to dining recommendations. Rooms were plain but practical and pretty easy to get to, if you don't mind quite a bit of stair-climbing and/or a safer-than-it-looks elevator. I booked separately from the rest of my travelling group, but when we got there, they were willing to let us pay the difference to switch into a private for the four of us. A bit of a walk from things but down main streets so its not bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.