Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Traveller

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Freedom Traveller Located at Via Gaeta, 23, , Rome.
Freedom Traveller
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Gaeta, 23
84% 4002
41.9047045 12.5006389
Freedom Traveller
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Highly recommend, great staff, happy, helpful. Bed was good, great location. Free wine, made for a few good nights out. Breakfast was donuts with coffee, no washing, but a guy around corner does it for you for 7€.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
5.4

There was 0 atmosphere for solo travelers and they don't really do much? They didn't have anything on offer and the breakfast was really poor, I think it was just over priced. I was in a mixed dorm but it was just full of older men making me feel white uncomfortable

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.7

FREE WINE FOR 2 HOURS EVERY NIGHT. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a 4 bed dorm. There were lockers and key access to the room. Bathrooms didn't feel clean though. Breakfast was just croissants / doughnuts and your choice of a hot beverage. Location was good, could walk to most major sites.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, I have already made another reservation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nabacon4786
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
4.6

We had a private room which is in a building seperate to the main hostel, about 3 mins walk away. The bed was ok, and it was cool in the room given how hot the weather was. The showers were terrible though. Minimal water pressure, no hot water. The key to lock the bathroom got jammed and one of us got stuck in there on at least 2 occasions. The towels were dirty. The free breakfast was stale donuts. The printer didn't work and the staff were not very approachable or helpful. Won't stay again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
5.7

Very old building, and therefore not a very comfortable experience. Elevators were like little ovens they were so hot. Air conditioning was poor quality and bathrooms were very small. They did have a commons area though and free donuts.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.1

nice place to meet other travelers. the free wune happy hour was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Clean. I always felt safe and never worried about the safety of my belongings. The location was on point. It is a 5 minute walk from the termini and very easy to find. I've read some reviews that complain about the distance from main attractions (collesoum, trevi fountain)in reality it's around a 15-20, not that bad. It's better to walk only 5 minutes with a 40lb backpack from termini. Free wine happy hour was wonderful! As alcohol is exspensive in Rome. And good for meeting people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel with cool staff. It has clean facilities and air conditioning. Breakfast is actually nice with sweet pastries and a coffee. Nights are cool with free wine happy hours ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.7

Good location near Termini, decent price, room was clean and facilities were adequate. Free drinks and nibbles for happy hour was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.