Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Traveller

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Freedom Traveller Located at Via Gaeta, 23, , Rome.
Freedom Traveller
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Gaeta, 23
84% 3973
41.9047045 12.5006389
Freedom Traveller
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff were nice and helpful. Our room was nice and clean, however the bathrooms weren't the cleanest. A little bit far out so expect to do some walking. Otherwise really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel had a really nice atmosphere, the rooms were clean and the free wine and snacks in the evening helped you get to know other people at the hostel, useful for a solo traveller. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
4.9

The shower wasn't working.. one minute it was boiling and the next minute was freezing cold, but most of the time was freezing. We told the reception, but nothing changed. They gave us a bedroom in another building, not the main one. We would be ok with it, but there was only one toilet and one shower for 12-15 people, so we asked the reception to change us to the main building, but they said they didn't have space. The building was old and the elevator could fit only two people.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel with great staff! Free wine at night and free croissants and coffee in the morning was an awesome bonus! I loved being so close to the train station and everything else was still walkable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved the staff! So helpful with everything. When I wanted I book an extra night, and were booked up, they even called a nearby hostel to get me a bed. Lots of fun other travelers. And free wine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.1

I stayed for two nights. At the reception I was told about some happy hour but I came too late since I was outside all day; however, I think is a good thing to meet more people and socialize a little bit. The bed was noisy, as usual as in every hostel I have ever been, so no problem. Perfect location, really close to Roma Termini and metro station, so it is convenient for whoever needs to reach touristic places or the airport without much effort. Staff was OK, not nice but neither rude. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Never underestimate the power of free happy hour wine. Also, as an incredibly tall person, the extra long bed was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
7.4

The best aspect of this hostel is its location, it convenient to get on the subway or the train for wherever you want to go. Two things the hotel can improve: move the water heater out of one's private restroom into the shared restroom, that way hotel staff can access it without disturbing the guests staying in the private ensuite. Cleanliness can be much improved! the hostel should consider to up its clean game to win more business~

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

We had a good stay. It was very central and easy to walk everywhere. The day time receptionists were lovely. Also the free wine and snacks from 7-9pm created a lovely atmosphere. The negatives were: the kitchen had limited resources and was often dirty and the 11pm curfews on the kitchen and common areas were a bit of a downer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Free wine at night, every night, was great. It allowed for a great atmosphere and would highly recommend for people wanting to go out at night with a group of people you haven't met before.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.