Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Traveller

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amybrodbeck8041
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2017
10.0

I'm so impressed with this place. Free happy hour wine, nice pastries in the morning and really helpful and friendly staff. I stayed here passing through to fly out of Rome and I wish I had stayed here in my previous 5 day visit earlier in the summer. The garden is such a gem in the busy city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
8.0

The location is good if you need the train station, rooms are clean I shared the room with three girls and all good, bathroom was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely place, really nice friendly atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Super clean, staff super friendly. Good kitchen facilities and dining areas. FREE WINE. unlimited wine from 7-9 (usually went 7-10pm). Also free coffee and a pastry in the morning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

If you wanna be social and meet new people, this is the place! Its a open and friendly hostel, and everything is very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Sohel working the front desk was so friendly and created an amazing atmosphere. They are very lucky to have him. He was very enjoyable to talk to, gave us directions with ease, and was welcoming and a great person to drink with. The hostel is secluded from the center of Rome by only a few minutes walk, or a couple minutes to a metro station. I would stay there again without hesitation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
10.0

My stay at Freedom Traveler was a dream. The hostel is extremely close to Roma Termini making it easy to navigate throughout the city. The staff was incredible. Sohel was amazing and very helpful with recommendations and was also delightful company. There was free happy hour (wine) from 7-9pm every night which was also amazing. The rooms were air conditioned (still a little hot but better than nothing!) and quiet. Each cluster of rooms had its own wifi router which was also a huge perk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.0

The location is close to the metro and a few nice bars and restaurants, but also around a lot of scammers and homeless. Very clean and welcoming with AIR CONDITIONING (my favorite part) and courtyard for socializing. Only strange thing was that every day they would take a bed to clean it, like remove it from the room, even though the person wasnt leaving yet. So from 10-3 you are expected to leave your room so they can clean and they will move your items if they decide to take your bed. Weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Best thing we're the very helpful staff that wanted to help you make the most out of your stay at Rome. They were excellent! Great location to station and metro but also in easy walking distance to lots of sights and attractions if you don't mind walking and seeing more of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff was very welcoming and helpful! The room had A/C and there was a good spot to lock up luggage for the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.