Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Traveller

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Freedom Traveller Located at Via Gaeta, 23, , Rome.
Freedom Traveller
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Gaeta, 23
84% 4115
41.9047045 12.5006389
Freedom Traveller
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.4

Apparently it was one of the coldest weeks in Rome (fountains frozen, people shivering from cold even inside), so I'm not going to complain about the cold. However, I will say that the breakfasts are too basic (there is only bad coffee for beverage, it's 2017, it's time to add some tea in the mix, you know, for all the people out there who don't drink coffee, for example). Also, they do not accept cards for payments which is a huge problem when you arrive without much cash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jan 2017
6.9

This hostel was handy to the train station, which is useful for those arriving a bit later but the facilities all had issues. We were on a floor with 12 others and there were two bathrooms but one of them didn't work the whole time we were there and it made the stay rather disappointing. Reasonably easy to walk from here but still far out of the centre of town. Staff were mostly pleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.9

The other guests and staff (thanks Gina) were relaxed and friendly here which made my stay awesome, and as a solo female it was easy to make friends. The free wine between 7 and 9 every night was a great way to meet everyone, and dinner and drinks at the hostel often turned into a group night out. The kitchen was very basic (no kettle, for example) but was enough to get by and not very busy. The laundry around the corner was €7 wash and dry, and the dorm rooms very spacious! Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
8.9

Its hidden away with only a small sign. This hostel was amazing to stay at as the people we met made this an amazing stay in rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Dec 2016
7.1

If you are looking for something decent near Termini, look no further. Nothing special going on here but they give you all the basics. Staff was listless at best and rude at worst tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.9

The pros: in the 4-bed dorm, there were regular beds, not bunk beds; there was a equipped kitchen (small); free wine every night; spacious and regularly cleaned bathrooms and rooms; excellent location (close to Termini Station and walkable distance to most attractions). The cons: building was old; simple and small common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.4

Extremely warm & friendly atmosphere. The people behind the desk r absolutely wonderful. 5 mins from the station so it is very well placed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
8.6

The location itself is reason itself to choose this place but the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean so you really can't ask for much else. The breakfast was very simple but alright considering the price. The only one bad thing is that the heater in the room was malfunctioning so it would blow a bit of hot air and then stop for air while. If you're visiting in winter, be prepared to sleep in some extra layers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
8.3

Only stayed for a night but the staff was very helpful and very nice! The heat wasn't turned on til later in the night which made it a little chilly but the blankets were plenty warm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
8.6

Great location, friendly staff, fun atmosphere if you want to meet people, plenty of showers. Wifi didn't work once I got in my room though, which was a bummer. I'll definitely stay at this hostel again if I find myself in Barcelona because BEAUTIFUL with lots of great restaurants and shops

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.