Hostelworld.com

Freedom Traveller

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Freedom Traveller Located at Via Gaeta, 23, , Rome.
Freedom Traveller
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Gaeta, 23
84% 3780
41.9047045 12.5006389
Freedom Traveller
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. The staff was pretty dull. 'Breakfast' and coffee were quite crowded. I stayed in a four person room and it was above average. Lockers size above average. Overall I would recommend. It is pretty far from the Vatican though, walk wise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Everything was pretty good, a little run-down but we had a private room with shared bathroom, which was a single toilet/shower shared by 6 rooms. So you need to budget your bathroom time accordingly. Other than that, we had a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome little place, we only stayed 2 nights but would gladly come back next time we're in Rome. Incredibly nice front desk help, great location, very clean...probably one of the cleanest hostels I've ever been to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel was great! Near Termini station so easy to get to and from other counties/cities. Met amazing people that I roomed with! Clean and comfortable beds. I definitely recommend and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.0

A nice place to get some rest from other hostel with more of a party mood and clean bathroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.3

There wasn't hot water for two days which was terrible, but they gave us the opportunity to shower in another floor. The breakfast was ok, but only sweet pastries, it's a matter of taste. You have 10% discount in the restaurant across the street if you are staying in the hostel. The staff was great, except for the tattooed guy at the reception when we checked out in the morning. He was so rude that I doubt we are going back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel is near termini station, located in a very old building. the downside is that it has some problems with maintenance. My room had problem with water coming out of the tiles, and my friend's bathrrom didn't have hot water. Other than that they serve a very small but nice breakfast of coffee and croissants, and offer every night wine and some snacks. Very nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.3

Not a bad hostel! Great location. My one complaint is that the walls are quite thin. Also, the hot water went out on my third and last day. If you're looking for a relatively quiet budget hotel experience, this is a good choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.6

Large lockers in the room, just bring your own lock! Everything was clean but the bed was lumpy. A medium walk from the center of Rome, maybe 40 minutes, with some sights (such as the colosseum) being closer. Can't argue with free wine and chips, though I was expecting a better atmosphere for meeting people in the happy hour. Possibly it wasn't busy because it's still before the high season. But with free breakfast (and dinner if you live off chips and wine) it's a great deal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location, literally 2 blocks to the Roma Termini for easy transit throughout the city. The breakfast was nothing special, just a typical Italian breakfast - coffee and fresh pastry from the bakery. The four person dorm had ample storage and a locker for each that accommodates carry on size luggage. Bathrooms were clean. The free wine in the evening was a nice touch. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.