Hostelworld.com

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel Located at 2727 Indian Creek Drive, , Miami.
Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel
USA
Miami Florida 33140 2727 Indian Creek Drive
85% 805
25.8045353 -80.1266462
Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
8.9

Very nice stay, excellent location and facilities. Staff could have been slightly warmer to customers as in letting us feel more then simply the commercial transaction, going one step further when answering questions,reducing the wait time and priorities simple demands, and in handing the customer experience. The manager/owner definitely understood that and instantly let us feel taken cared of with a great attitude. This is simply said as a few for improvement, still would def. recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

Seriously the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The atmosphere was nice, the staff were great. Overall, the place was really nice and relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.1

I really enjoy my stay in this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.7

Very helpful staff, fabulous atmosphere in the common areas, gorgeous back yard & pool. Very tasteful! Comfortable beds. There was definitely some noise from the outdoor area (for all bedrooms adjoining it) until about 2 a.m., but nothing that a pair of earplugs couldn't handle. Plus, GREAT music selection ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.7

Although my time was very short here it was still enjoyable! The most comfy beds I've ever slept in, in a hostel! And I loved the staff member I spoke with :-) definitely will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BetteMalle
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
8.9

Beautiful place with a special vibe and great pool and garden. Rooms were clean, and when things needed to be fixed, they were fixed right away. A bit off the grid, but right next to the beach. Sweet guy at the reception when we were there, but came off a bit snappy and stressed, when a lot of people needed help at the same time. Good breakfast. Place to be for locals as well, as the place has a great restaurant and cocktailbar. Need to sleep? Ask for a room away from the garden, music at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

Super clean. Staff is amazing. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.9

This hostel was excellent. Best atmosphere and pool area ever. The patio is great and the pool was clean with comfortable loungers & chairs. The rooms were excellent, nice comfy beds with clean free linens & towels. Each bunk has privacy with a light and outlets. The only complaints I have are that the kitchen has no stove so it's impossible to cook a real meal, even though there are restaurants. Mostly, the bathrooms are VERY dated. The pipes are leaky. Fix the bathrooms and it would be a 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.1

Great hostel with a hotel feel. We found it to be very comfortable and clean. A bit far from the main drag but close to the beach. Loved the pool and the night life here, was great for meeting people and relaxing. Staff were incredibly accommodating too. Highly recommend an Italian restaurant about 500m away next to the subway takeaway. Delish!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

This hostel has a great vibe and the atmosphere is awesome. Very easy to meet people and the bar and pool area can't be beaten. The beds were very comfy and private and our dorm had two bathrooms and showers. Located close to the bus and convenience store just across the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.