Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel Located at 2727 Indian Creek Drive, , Miami.
Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel
USA
Miami Florida 33140 2727 Indian Creek Drive
86% 893
25.8045353 -80.1266462
Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the freehand hostel. All the staff were really friendly and it had a great location right next to the beach. There was a small issue with check in as our room hadn't been cleaned yet but once in it was lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay here. Pool was great to sit out and enjoy the sun when I didn't want to go to the beach. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jburgess41
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere, breakfast included is a good touch, on site bar is really nice, amenities really good, communal areas are good. Very good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

It was awesome! Great location, close to everything and safe. The bed was big and cozy. Staff was super nice and helpful, plus you have a nice pool, kitchen and bars and restaurants within the hostel, which is very valuable. I would absolutely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Great, self contained place. Close to the beach. Has its own outside area with pool, lounge chairs and benches if you want to chill. We stayed in a 4 bed private - that was clean, spacious, nicely furnished, had AC thankfully! (and obviously was much cheaper/ better value than a hotel). Breakfast is ok. They've a bar, restaurant and kitchen. Staff seemed friendly enough. Check-in was slow. We arrived 2 hours early so went, came back on time and still had to wait another hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel with awesome facilities. The bar is killer really good cocktails. The dorm rooms are really nice and spacious. Justin in reception was super helpful and made our stay really enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.9

This felt more like hotel than a hostel but the facilities are great close to the beach and in the quieter part of Miami beach. Drinks can be expensive but other than that enjoyed my time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bgalett
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

It was so much better than the other ones closer to south beach. Will definitely stay here again next time I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Hostel is amazing, stayed at the SoBe before this and this hostel was 10 times betters pool parties are fun as well. Only complaints are there isn't any washing machines and the location isn't the greatest in relation to shops and food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • irish_6862992
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

I had a fantastic stay at Freehand Miami. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. It was great having a pool area and bar at the hostel too. The staff were very friendly and happy to help (particularly Iris - thank you!). A warning though - if you need to cancel any nights make sure you do it in advance and ask for the name of the person you spoke to and proof of cancellation. I cancelled in advance but was charged anyway as the person I spoke to didn't process it properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.