Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel Located at 2727 Indian Creek Drive, , Miami.
Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel
USA
Miami Florida 33140 2727 Indian Creek Drive
86% 869
25.8045353 -80.1266462
Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bgalett
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

It was so much better than the other ones closer to south beach. Will definitely stay here again next time I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • irish_6862992
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

I had a fantastic stay at Freehand Miami. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. It was great having a pool area and bar at the hostel too. The staff were very friendly and happy to help (particularly Iris - thank you!). A warning though - if you need to cancel any nights make sure you do it in advance and ask for the name of the person you spoke to and proof of cancellation. I cancelled in advance but was charged anyway as the person I spoke to didn't process it properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place and conveniently located in South Beach. Also, the price cannot be beat for this location. The staff was super friendly and I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel, however its a 35 minute walk to get to South beach, and an uber is almost as long with the traffic. With security, outside people can come in and use the pool so my belongings didn't feel safe. On the good note, busy place and lots of people. Definitely a great diverse group of people and the staff was nice. They have a bar as well which is open all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.3

The hostel itself was fine - clean and well maintained. However they have no laundry service and there is none nearby which was frustrating! Also found that the hostel, although close to the beach, it was a good 20-30 minute walk to the main part of miami beach, and there was limited food/shops around. If you're on a tight budget then I would recommend it, otherwise try and stay closer to the main area to make life WAYYYYYYY easier

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

just loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Breakfast was a little disappointing- only cereal, juice, and oatmeal. The staff was great, though! Very helpful and relaxed. Location was great- just a short 5 minute walk to the beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Freehand was amazing. Best hostel I've stayed in the USA. Friendly staff very helpful. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. I highly recommend freehand to anyone. The broken shaker was really good, amazing cocktails and decent priced. Can't wait to visit Miami and again and stay at the freehand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.1

I was here with my brother and cousin for 1day and 2nights. The hostel was closed to South Beach. Most of the tourists were having fun with each other during the night at the pool of the hostel, and the bar was great as well. I highly recommend you this hostel if you are a man like to chill with new people and make global friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

I sure did enjoy my stay and would return back. The staffs were amazing and super friendly. Everything you needed from breakfast, grocery store, beach side, is all walking distance. They gave out extra towels and have parking passes for rentals which was a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.