Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel Located at 2727 Indian Creek Drive, , Miami.
Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel
USA
Miami Florida 33140 2727 Indian Creek Drive
87% 933
25.8045353 -80.1266462
Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
9.1

The lobby is always far too cold, and very dimly lit at night. There's no appreciable common area unless you are there for the Miami club scene. Not exactly the intimate hostel feel you might expect. The cocktails are New York good and the pool is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Only bad thing are toilets in some rooms. Quite dirty and old. But hostel itself its awesome! Staff too! Very helpfull, especially Jonathan!=) full of infos !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel, staff were friendly and the rooms were some of the best I have stayed in for hostels. Does lack hostel vibe slightly, but perfect for if you are looking to relax a bit more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed at. Place was very new looking and clean plus the bar downstairs is a great place to relax by the pool and meet fellow guests - although drinks there are quite expensive. The top bunks are quite awkward to get into but the beds are extremely comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • klambe
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.6

Staff were welcoming when arrived. Room was clean and spacious. Great location, 5 minute walk from beach and supermarket one block away. A good 40 minute walk to ocean drive however I'd recommend hiring a citibike and cycling down, took roughly 20 minutes and was great fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

What an incredible hostel! Beach yoga was brilliant, the restaurant next door is not to be missed. One of the best hostel experiences I've ever had, will certainly be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, very big and very busy if that's ok with you! I was kept waiting until after 4 to check in, not great when I landed at 5am and needed a bed! I understand check in is a 3pm, just didn't expect to be kept waiting another hour! When i finally did check in, my bed had been assigned to someone else, but was moved to a much smaller which was much nicer anyway! Good location, 2 minutes to a local store and subway, 4 minutes to the beach and 30 minutes walking to downtown South Beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Clean, really nice atmosphere. Amazing outdoor area!! Would recommend to anyone coming to Miami

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Almost luxury! There is a pool with sun loungers to sit out around and a bar serving specialty cocktails. Rooms are really clean with bed compartments giving a bit more privacy. Each room has an en-suite or two and desk. Close to a supermarket and there is a guest kitchen. Breakfast is provided including bread, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, croissants, muffins, coffee, juice, milk. Helpful reception staff who can book tours for you. Has a restaurant at night with outside customers coming in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

Everything was really good. We had a slight issue with checking in because somebody had already checked in saying they were us and had been in our room and napped in our beds. So when we got there at around 7:30pm, we had to ask and wait for our beds to be remade with fresh sheets. The facilities were great. We had a selection of things for breakfast, the location was a short walking distance from everything, it was clean and the atmosphere was great especially if you are 21+.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks so much for taking the time to reply. We are so sorry about the issues with your check in. We will absolutely be passing this along to the front desk to ensure this doesn't happen again. Other than that we are thrilled you had time to enjoy breakfast and our facilities. Hope to welcome you back to Freehand Miami sometime soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.