X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel Reviews

2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
479 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Für Leute die nur einen Ort zum schlafen brauchen ist es super. Zimmer und Anlage sehr sauber. Die Sicherheit ist garantiert, stand jeden Abend eine Polizeistreife vor dem Hostel. Supermarkt und Strand keine 5 min. entfernt. Alles im allen super.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Location was good but so are most places in sobe. Courtyard of the hostel is good with a little pool and some good music although crowded at the wkend, residents at the hostel have to wait to be able to have access to the pool and bar which is ridiculous. Rooms are far too small and smell of mould and humidity an it is impossible to open a window so never fresh air, old a/c blowing which is ur only hope of some sleep if nobody turns it off, all in all average, shouldnt have to pay more than 30$

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Pros: So many pros. This is the most comfortable hostel I have ever stayed at. The beds are big and comfortable and there is excellent attention to detail everywhere. There is also a nice pool, bar and social area. Cons: The only con I can think of is the vibe isn't for backpackers, but a mix of hostel/hotel people. However, its still an excellent place to relax, party, meet people and most importantly, sleep comfortably.


89%

I think it's a 2 stars hotel as it has high standards for a hostel. Swimming pool is a big plus.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

The restaurant is nice. But to be friendly is not the biggest strenght of the hostel. And stealing is a problem there.


97%

Prices were a bit elevated. Breakfast was great. Atmosphere was very nice. I would definitely come back!

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

expected to find younger people but it was ok


40%

Did not like this place at all. Go somewhere else. I had real issues with the staff. They were npt friendly and felt like they were just shepharding a bunch of goats. Ask them a question and the answers were always half ass. Atmosphere? Nonexistent


74%

This hotel has a great atmosphere, although not the typical backpacker crowd. The garden is beautiful and there is plenty of space to hang out around the pool all day. The bar is great, even if expensive, but that's just the case everywhere in Miami Beach. Dorms are spacious with private bathrooms. On another note, the front desk was usually understaffed with often five or more people waiting in line. Also, don't use their partner laundry service, I had to pay 20 dollars for one load of clothes.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

An excellent hostel - very trendy and stylish, with funky furniture and lighting and music in the lounge / lobby area. And a beautiful outdoor garden / bar area by the swimming pool. The rooms were clean and with great attention to detail - even a couch and coffee table. And the staff were very attentive and helpful. The only real issue is that the bar is open to the public - and the public that frequents aren't really so social, in that they stay within their own little 'VIP' circle.


69%

Hostel itself is so nice. But one of the staffs in the front desk was so rude. When I first got there, there were some problems to assign bed. My assigned bed was already occupied by other. So I had to wait for 40 minute... I was too tired..

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this hostel, one of the best I've ever been to. The atmosphere was fantastic and the staff were super friendly. I stayed in an 8 bed dorm which was spacious and clean and had two ensuites, the beds were large and the linen smelled good, you could hardly tell you were staying in a dorm. Close to the beach and lots bus lines. Would highly recommend to anyone.


97%

Great place to stay at. The only thing is that it is located about a 20 minute walk from South Beach, but way quieter and clean compared to the other hostels in South Beach.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


29%

El baño del hostel, impresentable muy sucio, la bañadera totalmente tapada, he estado en mucho hostels y nunca en uno tan sucio y fue el mas caro que pague. A compañeros del cuarto le han robado sus pertenencias. El personal muy poco, para cualquier cosa tenias que hacer una cola. El bar caro y malo, ni musica se escuchaba. El desayuno se terminaba rapido y no reponian. Creo que por ese precio deberian limpiar por lo menos y tener un baño acorde


100%

I stayed at two other hostels while I was in Miami and this one was far the best one I stayed in. It was clean and everyone was very friendly. The pool was great and the atmosphere was beautiful. The beds were also top notch compared to the other hostels. I would definitely go back to this hostel again!


97%

Klasse Hostel in der Nähe des Strandes von Miami Beach :) toller Außenbereich mit Pool, Bar und ordentlich Party immer wieder gene!!!!!!


97%

I had a very nice stay and will return for a longer one in the future.


94%

Very chic hostel, tastefully furnished and restored from an old hotel. My dorm got a lot of noise from the street outside and in the corridor, but other than that this is a fantastic place to stay. Nice touches include power outlets and reading lamps by the bed, and a separate nook for the lockers.


66%

They have to start asking for the entry cards on the reception desk. Besides that, it's a very fancy hostel w pool and waitress service on the benches around it. Decent priced (4~8 USD a beer?) and drinks ranging from 16 to 20ishs. Rooms are cleared once a day (as they're suites, so are bathrooms) so cleanliness will depend on your room mates. Shower is quite good and beds too. Receptionists go crazy q the AC (freezing) and the region has only a subway as a cheaper option. I'd recommend w care.


80%

the hostel was really beautiful, but very expensive... i guess that's just Miami

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(52 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback