X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel Reviews

2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
505 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I have stayed at hostels all over the world , this is easily the best. the atmosphere is fantastic. rooms are hotel quality and clean. the bar is great. staff are so friendly and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. both the bar staff and hostel staff have been the best i have experienced anywhere in the world. i would recommend this hostel to anyone who wants a great time in Miami.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Solid place for the States. Worth the trip.


86%

Awesome hostel in Miami! It is near from south beach. Also there is a bus station in front of hostel so you can easily go to downtown by bus .

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Der Empfang war nicht sehr herzlich. Im Zimmer war es sehr stickig und unordentlich. Die Fenster isolierten nicht wirklich den Lärm der Strasse und die Vorhänge bedeckten nicht das ganze Fenster, so das mit Ausschlafen nichts war. Meine Lampe funktionierte nicht an meinem Bett, ich meldete es 2x und es passierte nichts, ebenfalls der ständig tropfende Wasserhahn im Bad. Ebenfalls ist mir mein Strandtuch abhanden gekommen. Morgen Essen und Bar mit den Drink sind topp! Schliessfächer eher klein!


94%

Loved the bar, the location and the private quad!

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


23%

The service was worse than expected. The staff was very rude and disrespectful and made no effort to change their attitude the entire stay there. They were also understaffed during daytime hours. It took an hour or more to get service poolside. I will NEVER come back to this hostel again. Nor will I recommend it to anyone. The only reason I stayed there was because the bar was rated among top 50 in Miami. The drink looked cool but was disgusting. It's not about looks but more about qualify. FU


77%

The hostel is pretty good...super clean, really confortable, great location...it has a incredible bar and a nice pool...the only downside I'd say is the security...anyone can access the entire hostel...my friend's Ipad was stolen from his locker...


97%

Stayed in plenty of hostels throughout my time traveling, and this place Is easily one of the best I've stayed at. Guaranteed a great time if you stay here.

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The pool was amazing! Really close to the beach! Far from bars and food. transportation is average in Miami so it was slightly annoying. The in house bar was good value though.


94%

Amazing hostel with an amazing location! The pool was brilliant, and the beach was a five minute walk! Local ammenities were great. Will definitely be back!!


91%

Great experience at Freehand hostel. Bedroom is clean and beds are confortable in comparison with the average of hostels. The shared environment is relaxing, beautiful and clean. The swimming pool is amazing. Just wished there were more activities sponsored by the hostel.

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Für Leute die nur einen Ort zum schlafen brauchen ist es super. Zimmer und Anlage sehr sauber. Die Sicherheit ist garantiert, stand jeden Abend eine Polizeistreife vor dem Hostel. Supermarkt und Strand keine 5 min. entfernt. Alles im allen super.


97%

Friendly staff. Located close to beach.Good breakfast. The only problem I had was that i was on top bunk and felt very unsafe coming down as the ladder was between two beds.


100%

Just excellent. Well done to everyone involved!


63%

Location was good but so are most places in sobe. Courtyard of the hostel is good with a little pool and some good music although crowded at the wkend, residents at the hostel have to wait to be able to have access to the pool and bar which is ridiculous. Rooms are far too small and smell of mould and humidity an it is impossible to open a window so never fresh air, old a/c blowing which is ur only hope of some sleep if nobody turns it off, all in all average, shouldnt have to pay more than 30$

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Pros: So many pros. This is the most comfortable hostel I have ever stayed at. The beds are big and comfortable and there is excellent attention to detail everywhere. There is also a nice pool, bar and social area. Cons: The only con I can think of is the vibe isn't for backpackers, but a mix of hostel/hotel people. However, its still an excellent place to relax, party, meet people and most importantly, sleep comfortably.


89%

I think it's a 2 stars hotel as it has high standards for a hostel. Swimming pool is a big plus.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

The restaurant is nice. But to be friendly is not the biggest strenght of the hostel. And stealing is a problem there.


97%

Prices were a bit elevated. Breakfast was great. Atmosphere was very nice. I would definitely come back!

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

expected to find younger people but it was ok


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(62 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback