Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freehand Miami

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.3

If you're looking for a place away from loud south beach but still want to have fun - this is the right place for you! I loved the outside area with the pool and and a great tiki bar on the premises. Great vibes and good music selection! The only thing that needs some improvement is the bathroom cleanliness. Overall great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
8.6

Overall a nice place to stay. Outlets in every bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.4

It is quite pricey staying here however it is a very nice hostel. The bar and the pool is a great way to meet people and the area itself is very nice. My bed was the best I've ever had in a hostel and the only improvement it needs is the fact that there is no kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
7.7

Pretty Good Hostel. More fun party vibe. I also went during springbreak. Really fun place and great place to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nmadlani9516
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2017
5.7

Unbelievably overrated Location - long way from south beach. You're paying/waiting for ubers multiple times a day. Bathrooms - vary, I stayed in one dorm they were disgusting. Activities - no pub crawls / club nights organised at all. Day activities are all externally run. The bar is pricier than super clubs The pool is always dirty Only ever 1 staff on Reception No laundry No PCs I orig. booked 3 nights in a dorm , 5 nights in a private. Private was a joke for $260 a night. Bug infested.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.9

Great vibes at this hostel. The rooms are very spacious and clean (ish) but what's best about this place are the fantastic parties outside. Plenty of people to easily meet. There is a bar, a restaurant, chairs everywhere and great music around the pool area. I had a great time staying at Freehand and if I ever go back to Miami, I'll definitely stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nmadlani9516
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2017
5.1

I had 2 bookings 1 for a dorm, 1 for a private. See my other review for more details. Worth mentioning their pricing seems quite opportunistic, I booked months in advance at 55/60 a night for dorm n 190/260 for private & people in my dorm who booked more recently were paying half for the same dorm. When I wanted to change my pvt night to dorm (pvt rooms r a joke) they charged me 90 for a dorm one night. There was 1 new girl who was helpful - rest of the staff were rude & unhelpful. Stay at rock

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
9.4

We had a great stay and would definitely come back. Pool area was very nice, room was nice and spacious, rooms were clean, staff was nice, and it is in a great location. However the total amount stated that I owed at check-in when I booked was incorrect. I had the form printed out and the woman checking me in said that was still incorrect as some taxes were not included even though on the form there was an amount of tax. Just wish the actual amount I would be paying would be more transparent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
4.6

I thought it would be a much better experience. The location is just okay. The staff are alright but nothing special as you see in European hostels. The locker idea in th rooms is very cramped and I dislike it very much. The beds are semi comfortable, it's a hit or miss. The rooms get stuffy at night. Housekeeping is loud when they come through. Not impressed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

BEST BUNKBEDS I experienced so far. if youre 6" or taller the bed might be a bit short... but this are the BEST beds I slept in, at a hostel. Personal Power outlets, stable NON squeeky beds. 2 bathrooms The whole property is fantastic. Everyone is friendly and helpful. 100% recommendation. Well - location - take a uber or the bus to south beach... this may be the only very little disatvantage of this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.