Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freehand Miami

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Freehand Miami Located at 2727 Indian Creek Drive, , Miami.
Freehand Miami
USA
Miami Florida 33140 2727 Indian Creek Drive
88% 1002
25.8045353 -80.1266462
Freehand Miami
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jan 2017
6.9

Dishonest pricing - they demand more than agreed in the booking with a whole list of taxes, fees and extra charges. Bathrooms need a deep clean (black mould), and probably a bit of an update. Facilities and decor are good with a pool, outdoor area, excellent espresso bar. Pricing should be transparent, it's still reasonably good value.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Very nice staff in the front desk!!! Especially the guy named Lucas. He is willing to help you with all what you need for any trip information. Good breakfast! Good service! Every staff can speak at least English and Spanish perfectly. Very cozy atmosphere. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

great vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Good place, nice vibes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
6.9

Very good location. 2 min walk away from the beach. Good for family break or group trip. Activities and interactions are limited. the staff is competent but obviously overloaded The absence of kitchen and cooking facilities is a big minus. you have to eat burgers at the hostel or go outside

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.3

Loved every minute of it! Was just surprised that a group of 6 of us had to pay an extra $400 on arrival even though the amount on Hostelworld said the price they presented included tax. Personally found this unfair and didn't find Hostelworld very helpful when I queried it. But overall the hostel was INSANE!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
9.1

I been here a few times Great place , Not complain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Great spot! Amazing value for money and a fun atmosphere ! I'll be back! K

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

This is the place I call HOME away from home! At the time I book freehand Miami, this place was not available., so I booked another hostel instead. After staying there for a night, I was determined to cancel all the reservation and search on line for Freehand again. Luckily I got the space! Walking into Freehand, it's like back to home, a wonderland with a lot of artwork, decorations with very nice , knowledgable staff and a big crowed of younger people chatting in the garden...Love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
10.0

A fabulous place. I especially like the garden atmosphere -- very chill, inviting and beautifully done. The beds are comfortable and the rooms spacious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.