Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freehand Miami

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Freehand Miami Located at 2727 Indian Creek Drive, , Miami.
Freehand Miami
USA
Miami Florida 33140 2727 Indian Creek Drive
87% 977
25.8045353 -80.1266462
Freehand Miami
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

This is the place I call HOME away from home! At the time I book freehand Miami, this place was not available., so I booked another hostel instead. After staying there for a night, I was determined to cancel all the reservation and search on line for Freehand again. Luckily I got the space! Walking into Freehand, it's like back to home, a wonderland with a lot of artwork, decorations with very nice , knowledgable staff and a big crowed of younger people chatting in the garden...Love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
10.0

A fabulous place. I especially like the garden atmosphere -- very chill, inviting and beautifully done. The beds are comfortable and the rooms spacious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! Unfortunately the bathrooms are ageing, but everything works and the water pressure is great. Also the in-house bar "broken shaker" is a great place to meet and make friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.0

Just stayed one night, but seemed like a good hostel overall. Late night music made it a challenge to fall asleep. Would consider staying here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Amazing and beautiful hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
8.0

Generally a nice place, the courtyard is fantastic, but a major complaint is that the rooms don't get fresh air (windows can't be opened and no other air supply present), causing the rooms to smell like mould. Staff is very friendly, except for one lady who I think is actually the person in charge. Breakfast is very basic but that's fine, there are good and affordable options nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Great time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
6.0

Cool place. Nicely decorated during the evening and night. Good breakfast. Some bad things we experienced were the cleanlyness of the room and especially the bathroom. Lots of power outlets did not function and my bed wasnt cleaned up (by mistake) after the previous person sleeping there. Nice that they have a pool, restaurant and bar. But for us they were quiet expencive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Exceptional value and very safe and beautiful area in South Beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
8.6

Cool bar area near the pool and is only a block from the beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.