Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freehand Miami

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Fantastic place to get into all the action, with many tips and suggestions to make your stay in Miami an eventful one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.1

A very nice hostel! I would highly suggest it to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.7

The best hostel/hotel I have ever stayed (and I traveled a lot!)! I was traveling alone and it is so easy to meet people here. There are people from all over the world and all ages which makes it fun. The outside area is unbelievably pretty. The lights in the evening are amazing and the atmosphere is just perfect for hanging out with people. All the people who were only visiting the bar wished they were staying there. The rooms are clean and the bunk beds give you some privacy. Perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.6

This place is kind of more of a hotel than a hostel. If you're looking for a place with a great group vibe and local activities this isn't the hostel for you. Don't get me wrong it's a great hostel, very clean and close to the beach and public transport but the bar and restaurant mean that the places to relax/ pool area are often filled with people not staying at the property but that are paying to drink/ hang out. Not your classic hostel vibe but still a very lovely property

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
9.4

Incredible hostel with great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.3

If you're looking for a place away from loud south beach but still want to have fun - this is the right place for you! I loved the outside area with the pool and and a great tiki bar on the premises. Great vibes and good music selection! The only thing that needs some improvement is the bathroom cleanliness. Overall great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
8.6

Overall a nice place to stay. Outlets in every bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
6.9

The place seems good, but cleanliness is so poor. I went there during spring break, and there lots of clothes, bottles, and food from previous guests in the room, that looked messy. Maids only came in to do the beds for new guests. Bathrooms had no mats or hand soap. They offer towels though. Music plays late into the night in the courtyard. Kitchen is tiny for the place and becomes chaotic during breakfast, which is sub par. My bed wasn't done by check-in. The place looks good though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.4

It is quite pricey staying here however it is a very nice hostel. The bar and the pool is a great way to meet people and the area itself is very nice. My bed was the best I've ever had in a hostel and the only improvement it needs is the fact that there is no kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
7.7

Pretty Good Hostel. More fun party vibe. I also went during springbreak. Really fun place and great place to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.