Hostelworld.com

Frendz Resort & Hostel Boracay

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing stay - ended up booking for another 2 nights and that's still not enough! Staff are amazing so friendly and helpful. Very sociable bar and rooms are clean tidy and comfortable. Everyone on beach talks about frendz so you know you've done well. Would recommend this to everyone it is the must place to stay and will definitely return. Make sure you're here for a Wednesday or Sunday for free pasta night and happy hour - great mixer and all nightlife is close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Besides the thin walls this hostel is flawless! Staff are beyond perfect. Thank you for making my Boracay trip wonderful. *side note - DO NOT miss the free pasta nights on Wednesdays and Sundays!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

The staff here are so lovely! I lost my wallet (passport included) and without me asking they leant me money to go and retrace my steps! Great vibe and the accomodation is very nice. Highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
8.9

Excellent location near Station Two of the main beach and a block from the D Mall. Staff are supportive and helpful. Lockers are available in the rooms and there is a security guard at the front. Relatively social atmosphere but usually there isn't a lot of social activity in the common area except for Sunday/Wednesday Free Pasta night when it gets packed and there is live music. Rooms are clean but bathrooms were limited, only a couple to share which were not that clean. Good value overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

This is the best location to the Boracay Beach by a hostel. It takes about a five minute walk to get to beach. There is a Hostel Avenue directly on the beach and close to Frendz. However, on the beach but about 25 beds in shared dorm!!! I don't know about privates. This place is very, very good. the staff are amazing, decent food, not huge selection, good vibes. The location, rooms, bar, staff, makes this the very best low cost resort on the island. Bar none.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.3

Frendz hostel was a great place to stay! The free pasta nights were amazing! Staff always really nice, good vibes in the restaurant area. Dorms are very simple, but it was enough. You get to white beach in 5 minutes so was good for both days on the beach and the parties at night. I had to move around since I kept extending my stay, so book a few nights if you know you're staying in Boracay for a while ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel... pasta night party is unmissable! People were up dancing on the tables and it was crazy good. Location is fabulous, right on the beach. Staff are super nice and made me feel at home. Highly recommend, will definitely be staying again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Probably the best hostel iv'e been too in terms of atmosphere and service. After a full seven nights of partying, meeting new people and fighting hangovers on the beach I was still sad to go. The pasta nights are legit! a big thank you to Robin, Jeff, and Marvin for making it one of the best experiences I have had. #WengWengs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at Frendz Resort. The location is fantastic - right by the beach! The hostel also have some sunbeds for hostel guests to use! The room was big (no bunk beds which is always a win!!) lockers are big! Sunday and Wednesday are party nights so make sure you are here for at least one of these days! Frendz is a party hostel but the music stops at 11 so you still get a good sleep! The atmosphere in the hostel is awesome! Only downside, our shower didn't have any hot water!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.7

Nicely located in Station 2, but neither directly at beach nor main road, thus offers a relatively quite stay. Staff is very friendly & experienced and keen to help with any request. Room status is okay, obvious already 'long in use' & some facilities would appreciate a rejuvenation. Bathrooms en suite are very appreciated, but offer only basic equipment. Cleanliness is average. Hostel attracts young traveler & lobby area is a relaxed social melting pot, but sometimes quite crowded & loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.