Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frendz Resort & Hostel Boracay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • danicafrantik2675
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Our a.c. room was comfortable. We had control of our rooms temperature. The beds were decent and the privacy curtain was a nice touch. The common area was very sociable. The pasta night on wed/Sunday night is an absolute MUST when staying there. We made awesome friends there that we continued our travels with. They have a boat trip that consists of unlimited booze, cliff jumping, snorkeling, and hanging out on puka beach for sunset Staying at Friendz was definitely a highlight of our honeymoon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Staff at Frendz were extremely friendly and we were welcomed with a free drink and an early check-in. Hostel is 1-minute walk from White Beach with a lot of restaurants, shops, etc. within walking distance. The bar was quite lively and Pasta Night was great fun but everything is packed in by 11pm to avoid disturbing sleeping customers. A/C room was quite spacious, comfortable and cleaned daily. Reasonably priced hostel for Boracay and perfect for your stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Staff are the friendliest staff, with the biggest welcome and always willing to help. It's located a 30 second walk to the beach. And have a pasta party twice a week which is absolutely amazing and brings the hostel together to have a wonderful atmosphere. As a solo traveller I would most definitely recommend this hostel! I made heaps of friends and enjoyed many nights out on the Boracay strip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Staff is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, great location! And pasta nights are the BEST 🤙🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.7

Great place, good location, very very sociable, great place to meet some people to party with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice place, good beds and facilities. Only stayed 1 night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.7

Had the best time in Boracay and at this hostel! Great atmosphere, excellent location - just a few minutes walk to the beach. My room was clean and spacious, (apart from when someone got too drunk and threw up on the floor!) Free pasta night is a winner and such a great place to start your night out. Would definitely recommend staying here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
9.1

great staff. Felt very welcomed. Good people if you happen to meet them there. good value, good rooms. bar closes at 11pm. great location to beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere to meet other backpackers. Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.