Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Friend House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
Friend House Hostel Located at Via Napoleone III 58, , Rome.
Friend House Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Via Napoleone III 58
75% 209
41.8966114 12.5024955
Friend House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.4

Decent hostel, fair prices, friendly staff, good location and perfect if you only come for sightseeing in Rome but its not the place where you make new friends and drink at the bar in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.9

Perfect hostel for a quick night in Rome! Perfect location if necessary to stay between Termini and all major tourist points. Everything kept nice and clean and owner was so nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
6.3

I was only in Rome for one night and this was in a very good location for me. Easy access to the train and bus stations. Very friendly and accommodating staff also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
3.7

This is one of the fraud hostels I had ever encountered with. The reception guy took an additional 10 euro for the security deposit for the key provided. When we ask for the receipt, he said no need of receipt just return the keys and he will refund back the security deposit of 10 euros. The next morning we were in a hurry to catch the flight we deposited the keys to the same person in reception and unfortunately forgot to take the refund. When I am calling him for the deposit he just denied.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
6.9

Decent enough hostel. Location is decent, close proximity to the main train station and an underground station. A tad difficult to find due to the fact it is in a residential block thus no big sign outside. The only negative is that the door to the dorm room does not have a usable lock therefore it is open to all other residents. The security into the building is good however, there are two electronic locking doors to get in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Good hostel experience. The owner, Victor, was very friendly. He made sure I had everything I needed even though I forgot some amenities, and asked me every day what I'd seen. It felt very secure (you need to be buzzed in, and Victor's at the desk so he can see anyone who comes in), and the bathrooms are very clean. The location is pretty good too (15 minutes walk to Colosseum and 3 minutes to metro stop).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent location, you can walk to everything. The host was extremely helpful and kind. I stayed in the dorm room and there are no lockers in the rooms and you can't lock the room but the host is always at the front desk plus the building has two locked doors to get through at entrance. I never felt like security was an issue. The place is also kept very clean. I greatly enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
5.4

It was not the same as advertized. There were no purple beds, no computer station, and no yellow paint. It was like a completely different building.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.1

The owner the hostel he is also looking reservation and he was very kind, he was really helpful. Also he offered espresso before i live. I wish i could stay one more night in roma and that hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
7.1

The hostel is very close to the train station which is nice and isn't a far walk from lots of main attractions. The man working was helpful but we had to wake him up the next morning to check out even though we told him we were leaving early (7 am - not that early) when we checked in. There weren't any communal areas so the atmosphere wasn't great. There also weren't locks on the room doors which is a little unnerving.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.