Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friendly AQP

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Friendly AQP Located at Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa.
Friendly AQP
Peru
Arequipa Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado
87% 597
-16.4010495 -71.5418313
Friendly AQP
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2017
8.0

overnight concierge was not very helpful but the daytime staff was wonderful. rooms were clean. good water pressure, hot water. no breakfast :/ kitchen was kind of small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.6

Awesome staff. Awesome breakfast. It's a little far from the main square and always feels like very few people are there. However it's a beautiful hostel and city to chill out or relax for a couple of days ☺️ Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Only stayed one night but had a really welcoming nice feel - the staff are lovely and so helpful with whatever you need from the second you arrive - saw a tour booking desk as well for those staying longer. In a gated drive so feels secure, and only a short walk to the main square (10-15 mins) - walked back at night and felt safe. The curtains around the beds are great for privacy and getting some sleep! Bathrooms were fine and always seemed clean. Overall really really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.6

I loved my stay at this hostel. It was social but not a party place. The facilities where excellent and the breakfast was amazing! The supermarket is very close and only a short walk to the main plaza. The curtain on the bed added that bit of privacy and I would defo stay again if I was to return to Arequipa.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Good place to meet people and the staff was fantastic. Great breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.6

We only stayed 1 night but we're happy with the hostel. Really comfy beds with curtains and spacious rooms. Shower had hot water and good pressure. Toilets never seemed to have paper though. Good common areas, easy to meet other people. Kitchen small but good. Breakfast was awesome! Choice of pancakes or eggs. A short (10min) walk from the main square. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff is really attentive all the time, they have hot water all day in the showers and they serve as breakfast a huge pancakes. Have a very cozy patio for reading and a very large terrace overlooking the volcano. In the common area you have tes and free coffee all day. The lady that attends at night is really friendly, take a trekking tour to colca cayon for a very convinient price and the best of all is that I was able to leave my things in the store for 2 days for free. RECOMMENDED 10¡

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.7

I had a very relaxing & pleasant stay at Friendly AQP! It is located just a short walk from the center in a quiet neighborhood close to quick/cheap bites & plazavea. Definitely not a party hostel but it was easy to meet people. Free breakfast was great & I had a good experience w/ the 2-day Colca Canyon trek they organized. Staff was very helpful & accomodating. Laundry service was a great offering especially after trekking. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a chill place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.7

This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Great wifi, comfy pillows and beds, decent breakfast and privacy curtains are amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.7

Nice friendly homely hostel, the rooms are clean, spacious, warm, blankets n comfort beds. The highlight is their pancake breakfast though the guy at the kitchen is kinda rude n looks unhappy. The main staff is really helpful, friendly. The place is about 10 blocks far from main square but actually helps to cut all the noise in a nice residential neighbourhood. Its absolutely value for money n u get a beautiful view from terrace. big common room n garden with lots of space for interaction n play

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.