Hostelworld.com

Friendly AQP

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Friendly AQP Located at Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa.
Friendly AQP
Peru
Arequipa Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado
88% 470
-16.4010495 -71.5418313
Friendly AQP
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
8.6

Good hostel - would stay again - staff were very accommodating on our itinerary and coming and goings for trips, breakfast is good pancakes or eggs, small kitchen... Good sized common room - clean and comfortable dorm beds with private curtains are a nice luxury

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Loved friendly aqp! Staff was very helpful in giving us lots of information about the area and coordinating other travel for us. Breakfast was amazing and I couldn't believe it was included. The mixed dorm had great locker space and even curtains for each bed which was really nice so you could feel like you had more privacy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd May 2016
10.0

This is by far the best hostel we've stayed in yet! Great breakfast, location, beds with curtains, brilliant staff and finally hot showers with good pressure. If we come back to Arequipa we will definitely stay here again. They also have a range of activities you can participate in. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel, really helpful staff, nice breakfast & they organised our Colca Canton trek which was amazing. Would definitely recommend the 3 day tour! The hostel was a little away from the plaza, about a 6-7 minute walk so it was lovely & quiet. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel just a few blocks from the main square, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! Our private room was comfortable and great for relaxing. The kitchen was a good size should you want to cook your own meals and a huge market just a couple blocks away! Would definitely stay here again if/when we came back to Arequipa

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel with good facilities, lovely staff, and close to the main square and supermarket.... banana pancake breakfast is popular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
5.1

We booked the double room and were really annoyed. The door is made of glass, and there's no way to lock it from the inside - not even a sign to tell people that it's a private room! We were woken up at 6am by some random guy walking into our room and just staring at us gormlessly in bed. I guess he thought it was the door to a bathroom. Both mornings kept awake by parked cars in the square outside revving for hours. Disgusting toilets in the evening. Staff nice but doesn't make up for it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.6

Pretty good hostel. Didn't really meet many people, but lots of people doing Colca Canyon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2016
5.1

Have given a low rating because i didnt stay here. Walked in early after getting off a bus around 7am. After about an hour of sitting in reception i left and walked to somewhere closer to The main square because i couldnt find any staff to check me in. I know i was early but i literally let myself in, hung around for about an hour and left without encountering any staff to speak to. Clearly a very badly run hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.