Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friendly AQP

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lemthomas
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Everything you need, clean, comfortable and cheap. Really comfortable beds! Helpful staff. Hot water is hot at the right time of the day as it is solar powered so I would recommend going afternoon once the panels have warmed up as from experience morning and night it's pretty much cold yet my 4pm shower was hot hot!!!! Wifi works, roof top has great view of the volcanos. Pool table, table tennis table, hammocks, book swap, good kitchen, breakie is GOOD! Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.6

Good breakfast, close to the old town of Arequipa. Everything is very clean and you can book all kinds of Tours and Trips, for what the region is famous for, directly at their counter. The staff helps with everything, you have a nice view from their roof, and if you don't mind about unseparated facilitys, it is totaly worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.9

Really nice hostal, really liked our stay! Really good pancake for breakfast. Possible to lave your back when you go trekking. The only negativ part was that there was no hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2017
9.7

Great place with a really chilled vibe. Very cheap with a good breakfast, helpful staff, pool table and table tennis. I would happily come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2017
8.3

Extremely helpful staff, great breakfast, convenient location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • warrenhiggs
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
8.9

Great setup, really friendly staff, perfect place to kick the feet up. And did I mention the breakfast... Delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2017
7.1

If you are short on money and do not mind staying in a not so nice neighborhood and can tolerate uncleanliness, then this is for you. We didn't enjoy our stay as much. The bathrooms are dirty and smelly, one of the tap wasn't even working. Kitchen is not accessible to the guests. So you cannot cook. We felt safe walking to and from in the night, but the latest was 10pm. So cannot say much about the party people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.1

Great hostel! they clean the bathroom a few times a day, for breakfast you have an oprion foe pancake with bananas or eggs with bread, and a rew more basic stuff, the rooms are great! there is a curtain for each bad, I liked that, great location and great places to hangout! only the atmosphere is a bit down, and there is problem with the english, the stuff don't talk so well, but still they are very nice! definitely worth to come!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
8.0

Nothing special about this hostel but no real complaints. Not very much of a vibe, people all sort of doing their own thing but overall it's a nice place. Decent wifi ok beds but a very small kitchen. Probably not the best option if you're someone who likes to cook instead of eating out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
8.9

Nice hostel close to the city centre. Great value for money and really good breakfast. Loved the cook for breakfast who did the pancakes. Best man!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.