Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Friendly AQP

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Friendly AQP Located at Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa.
Friendly AQP
Peru
Arequipa Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado
87% 506
-16.4010495 -71.5418313
Friendly AQP
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
8.6

It's clean and definitely secure, but it's nothing special. The curtains for each bed are nice, in theory, but mine were somewhat broken, and the one light in the room was so bright, it almost didn't matter. Bathrooms are clean but at least one on the second floor seemed like it was missing a toilet paper dispenser. Pretty short walk to the plaza. Wifi was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Location is a little further away from the main plaza than other hostals, in a safe feeling residential area. The kitchen in quite small, but the hostal overall is nice, clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Beds we comfortable, lockers were small but available. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

LOVE!! Great location, nice staff, delicious breakfast, hot showers. My favorite part is that each bed has a curtain so it's like you have your own private room. 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Breakfast of banana pancakes was awesome. Met some cool fellow travelers and the beds were super comfy. Also can't miss the rooftop deck!! The staff were so helpful and showed me on a map all of the places to check out in Arequipa. I loved this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

This Hostel is Amazing!! I forgot my Jacket there and they managed to send it to me in Cusco within 24h!!!! Also warm showers, Beds with curtains, nice garden, super close to city center and friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel with clean facilities. Quite busy as well so a good place to meet people, and they offer a great tour of the Colca Canyon although are guides werent the nicest (nothing to do with the hostel). Pancake breakfast was tasty!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel itself is great, but the highlight for us was by far the staff. We had an incident whereby we left something valuable when we went rafting and were eager to get it back. Our bus was leaving at 2pm & the person from the rafting could not return it until as it was at their house. We moved our bus to 4pm and still no-one appeared. The owner of our hostel drove us(for free) to the bus stop and ordered said man to meet us there. It worked out & AQP went above and beyond to help us,amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
7.4

Perfect place to stay if you need a good night's sleep. Super quiet hostel with comfy beds. Hot showers and great view from roof terrace. It's not the place to stay of you're looking looking to meet fellow travellers or socialise in any way. Zero atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

We accidentally booked the wrong nights and arrived the night before our booking. They were full this night but were able to give us a bed in their twin hostel, Yes Arequipa, which was just down the road and which was also cheaper. We ended up staying there for the whole time instead of moving after one night. Very pleasant hostel with a lovely roof terrace and pancakes for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Friendly AQP is a beautiful hostel. The location is a short walk away from the central plaza and is located in the historical downtown area, making it quaint and convenient. Breakfast was included and quite delicious. We enjoyed our night in the private room and appreciated both the available public desktop computer and the luggage storage after checkout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.