Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friendly AQP

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.1

Solo female traveler. Decided to stay here based on reviews and sure enough met cool people to spend my 3 short days in Arequipa with. Most of the staff are friendly; some don't speak English. Breakfast is substantial - choice of banana pancake or eggs/bread if you prefer savory. Pro tip: buy avocado from the market to eat with your eggs! TP on the wall, not in the stall. Bathrooms cleaned daily. On my last day, the city (including hostel) had no running water due to rainfall the day before.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
7.1

Generally a nice and fairly quiet place to stay, well located. Staff nice but a bit too laid back- had to wait for breakfast to be ready for more than an hour. Also, shared male and female bathrooms are a bit awkward.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
8.9

The staff is super friendly and the location is good (easy walk to everything). My only complaint is the lack of privacy in the upstairs bathrooms. The bathroom stalls should have better and more solid dividors. Would be a good investment for the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.1

We stayed here for 3 nights in a 6 bed and 4 bed dorm. Beds were super comfy, and we liked that the 6 bed had curtains for privacy and lockers. The hostel is family run, and were really helpful with things to do in town, booking bus, taxi and canyon trip for us, and letting us use the showers etc when got back after. They could let you in any hour of the night to nap in the common area before the room is ready if doing an overnight bus. Would highly recommend !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
10.0

I've been travelling in South America for 2 months and this is the best hotel I've been to. Good wifi, Clean rooms and bathrooms, good location, good atmosphere and the staff is very laid back and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

A little bit out of the centre, but a really good hostel. Loved having curtains around each dorm bed as it meant people could sleep at any point without being too disturbed (useful if you take a 3am bus like I did!). Great breakfast, a nice terrace, and a chill atmosphere. Really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suho-yuni
  • South Korea, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Friendly AQP(17.02월, 64솔- 더블룸) 몇일 묶다 가도 좋은 호스텔. 공용공간이 잘되어 있어 다음날 야간 버스라 버티기 좋음. 와이파이 빠르고, 공용피씨 있어 사진 옮길수 있고, 주방있어 음식해먹기 좋고, 위치 적당. 체크아웃이 10시로 이른편임

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.7

We are a couple traveling / backpacking through South America and this hostal was the best quality/price we have seen in almost 2 months traveling through Ecuador Peru and Chile. The breakfast was included and they even gave a choose of eggs and bread with jam and butter or pancakes with banana. The facilities are all you want from hostel: comfy bed with private courtins, great showers, awesome garden and balcony with pin pon table and great common area. Only thing to improve the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed Friendly AQP. The staff went out of their way to help me plan things and navigate the city, were talkative and super friendly. My bed was comfortable and had a nice privacy divider, and I only shared a room with one other. The location was perfect for me, as it was only a 7~ minute walk to the central square. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.0

overnight concierge was not very helpful but the daytime staff was wonderful. rooms were clean. good water pressure, hot water. no breakfast :/ kitchen was kind of small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.