Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friendly AQP

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Friendly AQP Located at Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa.
Friendly AQP
Peru
Arequipa Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado
87% 583
-16.4010495 -71.5418313
Friendly AQP
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.6

We only stayed 1 night but we're happy with the hostel. Really comfy beds with curtains and spacious rooms. Shower had hot water and good pressure. Toilets never seemed to have paper though. Good common areas, easy to meet other people. Kitchen small but good. Breakfast was awesome! Choice of pancakes or eggs. A short (10min) walk from the main square. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff is really attentive all the time, they have hot water all day in the showers and they serve as breakfast a huge pancakes. Have a very cozy patio for reading and a very large terrace overlooking the volcano. In the common area you have tes and free coffee all day. The lady that attends at night is really friendly, take a trekking tour to colca cayon for a very convinient price and the best of all is that I was able to leave my things in the store for 2 days for free. RECOMMENDED 10¡

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • huntervargas
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.7

I had a very relaxing & pleasant stay at Friendly AQP! It is located just a short walk from the center in a quiet neighborhood close to quick/cheap bites & plazavea. Definitely not a party hostel but it was easy to meet people. Free breakfast was great & I had a good experience w/ the 2-day Colca Canyon trek they organized. Staff was very helpful & accomodating. Laundry service was a great offering especially after trekking. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a chill place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.7

Nice friendly homely hostel, the rooms are clean, spacious, warm, blankets n comfort beds. The highlight is their pancake breakfast though the guy at the kitchen is kinda rude n looks unhappy. The main staff is really helpful, friendly. The place is about 10 blocks far from main square but actually helps to cut all the noise in a nice residential neighbourhood. Its absolutely value for money n u get a beautiful view from terrace. big common room n garden with lots of space for interaction n play

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
10.0

This is my favourite hostel in the world! I came for a few days, I'm now on a month. Party because it's such a lovely, clean, large relaxing place but also because they have literally the best staff. Sarah is the nicest woman in the world and both ebers will help you with anything you need! They have everything including their famous pancake breakfast (or eggs) you could possibly need for a really low and fair price. This is literally my home now and I know you'll feel the same!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.7

I stayed here for nearly a wk in between doing the Colca Canyon. I met lots of nice people here and there is a nice friendly and chilled out atmosphere. The location is really good too, only a few minutes walk to the main square. There is also a really good coffee shop called Palacios nearby. Only negative thing about the hostel is that perhaps the bathrooms could be cleaned more than once a day. Other than that a really good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.7

The girl who works on reception during the day is super helpful!! Nice to meet people over breakfast. Did the 2 day Colca Canyon tour through the hostel which was great!! Only 10 mins walk to the Plaza de Armas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Oct 2016
7.1

This place is ok. The room was quite cramped for backpacks but the beds have curtains which is nice. The lady that works in the morning is very nice and gave me lots of useful info. The lady that works in the afternoon is very unfriendly, she overcharged on my bill, and then complained as I had to pay with a 100 sole note and was generally unapproachable. There is a nice common room and a small kitchen. The bathrooms are really cramped and the soap dispensers didn't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay here. Although I didn't feel like I spent a great amou t of time here, it had great 'chill out' areas. The guy who greeted me off my overnight bus was cheerful and the lady who works during the day went above and beyond for me when my tour forgot to pick me up and ad poorly organised my bus for that night. Breakfast was tasty with scrambled eggs with bread and jam, or banana pancakes. Each shower and toilet seemed to only be cleaned once a day though so got a bit gross.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.1

Great little hostel, good pool table and TV. Pretty close to a supermarket and the main plaza, also many restaurants a block or two away from 4.5 soles and up. Privacy curtains were nice but no charging sockets next to each bed. Good showers, nice staff, good breakfast. Highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.