X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Friendly AQP Reviews

Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
84 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Good wifi and lockers. The location and staff were great. However, the showers were a bit cold and the bathrooms were a little dirty.


74%

The staff are indeed very friendly. Breakfast was nice too. However I will agree with previous reviewers who said that these facilities are only average. There were only two toilets, which often backed up while I was there, and two showers, which we only so-so in cleanliness. One note: they do push their tours of the canyon quite heavily. I do think they provide pretty good value--they're a bit more expensive than competitors in town but the groups are much smaller.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello thanks for your comment, but we do not understand why you say that there are only 2 bathrooms around the hostel ,on the first floor there are 3 bathrooms with 3 showers and the second floor where your room is located has 2 bathrooms and 2 showers as being closer is what did you use more,about our tours, we are direct operators to the canyon and we take care of our group very well with a good Service good guide, food, transportation, lodging, and very different than the other tours operator

97%

Very good hostel


80%

Enjoyed staying here, breakfast was amazing (banana pancakes in particular) no complaints.


100%

Really nice place to stay! Peoplw are really friendly and the breakfast is awesomeee!!!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Loved the curtains around the beds, nice homely feeling to the place, not a party hostel.


86%

Nice hostel, good breakfast and pool table etc is good.


80%

After confirming our reservation via Hostel world and then again via phone two hours before arrival, our beds had been given away to other travellers. There wa a mix up and eventually they allowed us to stay on the couch for the night for free. Mix ups happen, but still ridiculous. Made up for it with the free night, banana pancakes, and a free cab ride the next day but only once the english speaking manager turned up. If they don't give away your room- fabulous place to stay.


97%

Good wifi. Good breaky. Comfy beds. Good location. Awesome staff. Great value


83%

Not a party hostel, but a great hostel to relax and meet nice people. Breakfast is great (pancake or scrambled eggs!).


100%

Excellent facilities, great pancakes for breakfast, great nights sleep. We also booked the colca canyon tour through the hostel which I'd definitely recommend. Our guide, Angie, was probably the best guide we've had throughout our whole trip of South America. Very informative (a true plant expert) and incredibly friendly.


86%

I'm here 10 days and it now feels like home. Great location, staff is VErY helpful and friendly and one of the best parts. Owner is always on premises it seems. Helpful. Six-bed dorm is way to go; curtains around each bed. Good breakfast. Sunny patio. Only downside is that there seems to be times you have to go to another toilet as there's no toilet paper, but they are on top of it. Great place to stay and also longer if you need to. Can also arrange tours and buy your bus tickets.


86%

Friendly hostel,10 min walk to main plaza.Only 1 working shower during my stay. The colca canyon tours they offer are more expensive than other companies.But they pay their guides properly.Towels not included, wifi reliable,lockers outside the bed rooms, massive TV, kitchen, great breakfast but no tea/ coffee available after. Only negative was one night I had to ring the bell 8-9 times before being let in, staff were watching movies so loudly they couldn't hear the bell. Was a nice stay overall.


83%

Nice place to stay, it is only 5 blocks away from the center. The only issue we had is that not all the showers were working at the moment, this was inconvenient. We liked the fact that it was ran by a Peruvian family.


83%

Nice hostel with really friendly staff who speak good English :) good social and friendly atmosphere. Wifi works well and nice common room and outside areas, also has a kitchen but didn't use it. They also offer a better breakfast than just bread and jam - eggs and banana pancakes too, but unfortunately we missed out as had an early trip to colca canyon. Room was ok, and bathrooms ok too - 3 showers with hot water. 5 minutes from the plaza des armas


86%

Good location and great pancake for breakfast included in the price. We organized our colca canyon tour through the hostel aswell which was good and well priced. Have your shower in the mid afternoon if you want it hot! (Solar heating)


94%

Alex and the rest of the staff are easily the friendliest and most helpful people I´ve ever met behind a reception desk. The pancake, cofee or tea served as breakfast is a real treat when you already had your fair share of spread and jam on a dry bread. Their Colca tour is excellent and also not expensive, it does worth every penny. They have a huge TV where you can watch the World Cup or one of the newest movies on bluray. Bunkbeds have curtains, which is a nice feature.


97%

Awesome hostel. Good breakfast and a very clean place. Location was great just a five minute walk from the center. Only complaint would be having one bathroom for the whole hostel due to construction on the downstairs bathroom.


97%

Great place to stay, very relaxing! The breakfast is the absolute best and the staff were amazing!

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Shower was warm at best. Arranged a 3 day trek to colca canyon through the hostel and that was fantastic


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(48 results)


View all Arequipa Hostels

Please give us your feedback