Hostelworld.com

Friendly AQP

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Friendly AQP Located at Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa.
Friendly AQP
Peru
Arequipa Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado
88% 459
-16.4010495 -71.5418313
Friendly AQP
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel just a few blocks from the main square, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! Our private room was comfortable and great for relaxing. The kitchen was a good size should you want to cook your own meals and a huge market just a couple blocks away! Would definitely stay here again if/when we came back to Arequipa

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel with good facilities, lovely staff, and close to the main square and supermarket.... banana pancake breakfast is popular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
5.1

We booked the double room and were really annoyed. The door is made of glass, and there's no way to lock it from the inside - not even a sign to tell people that it's a private room! We were woken up at 6am by some random guy walking into our room and just staring at us gormlessly in bed. I guess he thought it was the door to a bathroom. Both mornings kept awake by parked cars in the square outside revving for hours. Disgusting toilets in the evening. Staff nice but doesn't make up for it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.6

Pretty good hostel. Didn't really meet many people, but lots of people doing Colca Canyon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2016
5.1

Have given a low rating because i didnt stay here. Walked in early after getting off a bus around 7am. After about an hour of sitting in reception i left and walked to somewhere closer to The main square because i couldnt find any staff to check me in. I know i was early but i literally let myself in, hung around for about an hour and left without encountering any staff to speak to. Clearly a very badly run hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.3

A nice comfortable hostel, bed was comfy and place was clean. Staff were nice too. Only stayed for 1 night. It was nice without being impressive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

Great breakfast, just a little walk from the centre, friendly staff (although they didn't speak much English) good to book tours with. Staff available at all hours (we arrived 5.30 AM and were given our room straight away which was great. Lots of tours start at 3am and staff were around then too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

Good spot, casual little hostel that is very low key and easy going. Cheapest activities we found as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.3

Great hot showers and pressure. Had pool table, table tennis and games along with DVDs. There were people around but everyone seemed to keep to themselves. Staff helpful with map, organizing colca canyon tour and booking bus tickets. Kitchen is very small and the staff are cooking in it constantly, and they take forever to wash their dishes. Location- close to great supermarket and 10 min walk to main square/restaurants. Wifi was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.9

Breakfast is really nice and the tours you can book with them are good as well. We appreciated the curtains around the beds and they have a nice garden and rooftop patio. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We could even sleep in the living room, because our bus arrived really early and the room was not ready yet. To the center you need about 7mins. We'd go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.