Hostelworld.com

Friendly AQP

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

A little bit out of the centre, but a really good hostel. Loved having curtains around each dorm bed as it meant people could sleep at any point without being too disturbed (useful if you take a 3am bus like I did!). Great breakfast, a nice terrace, and a chill atmosphere. Really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suho-yuni
  • South Korea, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Friendly AQP(17.02월, 64솔- 더블룸) 몇일 묶다 가도 좋은 호스텔. 공용공간이 잘되어 있어 다음날 야간 버스라 버티기 좋음. 와이파이 빠르고, 공용피씨 있어 사진 옮길수 있고, 주방있어 음식해먹기 좋고, 위치 적당. 체크아웃이 10시로 이른편임

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.7

We are a couple traveling / backpacking through South America and this hostal was the best quality/price we have seen in almost 2 months traveling through Ecuador Peru and Chile. The breakfast was included and they even gave a choose of eggs and bread with jam and butter or pancakes with banana. The facilities are all you want from hostel: comfy bed with private courtins, great showers, awesome garden and balcony with pin pon table and great common area. Only thing to improve the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed Friendly AQP. The staff went out of their way to help me plan things and navigate the city, were talkative and super friendly. My bed was comfortable and had a nice privacy divider, and I only shared a room with one other. The location was perfect for me, as it was only a 7~ minute walk to the central square. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.0

overnight concierge was not very helpful but the daytime staff was wonderful. rooms were clean. good water pressure, hot water. no breakfast :/ kitchen was kind of small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

It was such a nice hostel! The staff are welcoming and friendly. I stayed here around Christmas and they organized a party for us. It was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.6

Awesome staff. Awesome breakfast. It's a little far from the main square and always feels like very few people are there. However it's a beautiful hostel and city to chill out or relax for a couple of days ☺️ Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Only stayed one night but had a really welcoming nice feel - the staff are lovely and so helpful with whatever you need from the second you arrive - saw a tour booking desk as well for those staying longer. In a gated drive so feels secure, and only a short walk to the main square (10-15 mins) - walked back at night and felt safe. The curtains around the beds are great for privacy and getting some sleep! Bathrooms were fine and always seemed clean. Overall really really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.6

I loved my stay at this hostel. It was social but not a party place. The facilities where excellent and the breakfast was amazing! The supermarket is very close and only a short walk to the main plaza. The curtain on the bed added that bit of privacy and I would defo stay again if I was to return to Arequipa.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Good place to meet people and the staff was fantastic. Great breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.