Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friendly AQP

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Friendly AQP Located at Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa.
Friendly AQP
Peru
Arequipa Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado
87% 559
-16.4010495 -71.5418313
Friendly AQP
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Chill, social hostel. Staff is awesome, friendly and very helpful. Special shout out to Sarah for helping me with my bus ticket when the online system wasn't working. Attracts a chatty, English speaking crowd. Good common areas: hammocks outside and roof access. Great breakfast (eggs or banana pancakes). Hot shower. Beds are comfy with curtains. Kitchen on the smaller side but well equipped. All around a great place to stay!! Looking forward to coming back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We arrived at 1am and there was someone on reception to greet us and show us to our room. The room itself was really big and so comfortable. The staff were great in giving us loads of information about Arequipa, trips that are available and helped us book our next bus. Showers were always really warm and powerful. Breakfast was great. No complaints from us! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel, really close to the Centre, very clean, easy to meet people, greet social area. Friendly helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Helpful staff, clean hostel. Great free breakfast!! More than just bread. Strong wifi and warm showers. Nice and quiet place. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
7.4

Staff are friendly and helpful for booking and advising tours. Breakfast in the backyard is very relaxing and refreshing. But little lack of facilities; for example, there is no phone-charger lockers; luggage lockers for the dorm are located outside of the room; there's no rack or shelf to put your clothes in the shower room. Location is great and secured.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.9

The Girl at the reception was really friendly and helped with everything. I had a good stay in Friendly AQP!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.0

The main front desk people are very sweet and totally helpful. The rest of the staff leaves something to be desired, as they often play loud radio music during hours which would otherwise be perfect for reading. The location is great, just outside of the main downtown neighborhood... Close enough to feel like you're there but far enough for peace and quiet. There's an unused patio bar on the roof which they should really turn into something cool. Lots of potential! Showers need some work too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
7.1

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We also booked the Colca Canyon 3 day tour through the hostel which was a bit more pricey than downtown. The tour was fun but be aware that the food is minimal and you need to buy more food or go hungry. Also bring a flashlight. Unfortunately the internet was out for over 12 hrs during our stay which was a bit inconvenient. The room was good. Clean and good bed. The luggage storage is a room behind reception and everyone can just go in and grab things.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

There is only few block way walk to center square. Hostel site in security residential area, really quiet at night. I booked one night and extend my stay three night. I feel like home when I stay there, it is so comfortable. Hot water, strong wifi, big tv room and nice backyard, also have open top roof area to see the city view. Pancake breakfast with coffee or tea at backyard. Trully recommend, if you want have few days rest on your trip, it is the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.4

We stayed 4 nights at Friendly hostel and really liked it. Staff was super nice, kitchen was nice, close to plaza de armas, quiet hostel with great breakfast. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.