Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friends Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Friends Hostel Bucharest Located at Mircea Vulcanescu 114 (former Stefan Furtuna St.), , Bucharest.
Friends Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest Mircea Vulcanescu 114 (former Stefan Furtuna St.),
85% 662
44.4409348 26.0730671
Friends Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Nov 2016
8.0

room are small but staff are ok and location also

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.0

Close to the train station, which is great, but pretty far away from everything else. Nice quiet place, quite comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
9.4

Very good hostel with a nice lounge where people meet and get to know each other. Activities every night for those who want to after some games and an amazing free dinner! Awesome week in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.7

Only stayed a night here. Stayed in an 8 bed dorm which was very small we almost had no space for our luggage as all of us had big backpacks. Room was close to reception so we heard everything all night. My mattress was old and skipy. Was alright for a night not longer. Free breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.9

The hostel is great but a bit far walking to the old town.... when you follow the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Super nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.7

Relatively close to the train station which we wanted, otherwise we have got room together with staff, which is not really a problem, but it was really soo hot with bad air in there during night, not good especially after long night full of beers.. Not the worst experience, but nothing special either, anyway, really cheap, so you might expect it ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Things to pack to this hostel- a hard hat The roof is extremely low in places, even someone of 5'3 is able to sustain a few knocks to the head. But never fear, ice is available in the freezer! However everything else was amazing. They were very accommodating to female issues, changing us to a private room where possible and allowing use of the washing machine to help sort out issues. The lounge and common rooms were both well furnished with a lot of entertainment. Overall, an amazing stay. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice place with helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.