X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Friends Hostel Bucharest Reviews

Mircea Vulcanescu 114 (former Stefan Furtuna St.), Bucharest, Romania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
454 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great staff, good facilities, good value.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly staff, nice and clear facilities. Spacious kitchen and great showers. Walking distance from the "Gare du Nord" train station.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Friendly staff


83%

i liked this hostel, and i will come back.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Really great hostel!! Located very close to the train station (which is nice if you arrive as a backpacker), the staff was extremely friendly and helpful (even helped us with our laundry) and all the facilities are nice and clean. Very welcoming atmosphere and perfect Value-for-Money. Would definitely recommend! :)


100%

Simply a great Hostel. Facilities are amazing, the staff is nice and helpful, it's right in the middle of the city, what more could you ask for?


69%

The staff were really friendly, but besides that the hostel wasn't my favorite. The common area was recently turned into an extra dorm so there was only one small place to socialize in the basement kitchen. Also the location is a bit too far from town.


69%

The hostel is fine - little more. Staff were kind and helpful when we arrived at a very inhospitable early hour. The upstairs bathroom was gross and didn't even have a lock in the door but downstairs they were much better and always clean with locks! When we arrived back at the hostel after being out for the day our things had been moved by the staff to another room which we found strange and impolite, and we were told that breakfast was included but no trace of anything except coffee was seen.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent if you want to be near the train station, it's a bit of a walk into town though. There are buses in. Lockers in room, lots of bathrooms, and a few different hang out areas that are really nice.


100%

This place was just perfect! :D

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff was great and had a good time with everyone when going out to the city.


97%

Very genuine. Comfortable beds. Amazing staff.


94%

We did only stay one night but seriously this hostel was so beautiful.Firstly very clean and tidy also hostel receptionist so helpful against guest.However despite hostel location is nearly gare de nord,street some dangerous but just night after at 9-10.Finally If you would go to bucharest and would search a hostel for stay,I think your prefer should be this hostel.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff was very nice and helpful and even it the hostel is a bit further away from the center it is a nice walk of 15 minutes getting there by foot through an interesting neighborhood ans a park. The only thing I did not like was that the kitchen is in the cellar because having your breakfast in the dark even though it is sunny outside is a little bit depressing.


91%

nice hostel with very friendly hostesses! I recommend it for small budgets!

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent staff, excellent atmosphere, excellent hostel. Must try it if you'll go to Bucharest.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I came back to them after leaving for Transylvania. This hostel is run by an excellent team that is a major plus. They can help you with ANYTHING. If you are ready to take the step and explore the beautiful Bucharest, beyond and "above the forest" this is where you should start I am 110% positive :)

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Lovely hostel, staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were well spaced and the relaxation areas were brilliant. It is close to the train station but quite a walk to town. Really safe city though so no bad thing. Thank you!


97%

We are a group of 5 german travellers and had an awesome time at friends hostel. We arrived at 5 in the morning and were able to check in already. The staff is very nice and helpful. We gotba lot of useful tipps for bucharest and nearby places. We highly recommend staying at friends hostel even though you have to walk a bit to reach the city center it is worth it.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

八人房的房間有點擠!locker太小了,只能放些簡單的電子產品與皮包,後背包無法放進去!晚班的櫃臺女生人非常友善!網路品質還ok!


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Bucharest Hostels

Please give us your feedback