Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Friends Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Friends Hostel Bucharest Located at Mircea Vulcanescu 114 (former Stefan Furtuna St.), , Bucharest.
Friends Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest Mircea Vulcanescu 114 (former Stefan Furtuna St.),
86% 619
44.4409348 26.0730671
Friends Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
8.9

A really nice place for all backpackers travelers, close to the train station, friendly staff and good bed. If you trully embrace the hostel life you will find what you need. Love it. I will stay there if I come back to Bucaresti

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

I was in this hostel last winter, and I came back ! This place is definitely worth it. It's a true traditional house with a great lounge in the attic. Very cool party atmosphere (interesting mix of locals and backpackers) The staff is really helpful and friendly. To be recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.7

We only stayed one night but it was close to the bus statio which was handy. The lockers were a bit small and everyone just has their bags lying all over the floor because there isn't a lot of space. But otherwise a decent place if your stopping off in Bucharest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • duncanridgley
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Stayed in a few hostels in Bucharest - this one has the best atmosphere. Great staff and the owner genuinely loves what she does and so is reflected in everything that is in the hostel and the staff. 10 mins from the main station, very quiet at night for a good night's sleep - yet always a bit of a party going on the basement till late if you want to join in :) Definitely 10/10 :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marke19864373
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

I've spent over 2 months at Friends Hostel over multiple occasions, and I love it. Feels much homelier than many other hostels I've stayed at. Thanks Vera, Denisa, and everyone else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Fine hostel, with breakfast and very nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tanzania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

The place was amazing .Rooms were clean .Staff very friendly and Wifi was perfect at pretty good location ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
7.1

The staffs are really nice. However, there are still some improvements. The stick for the shower heads is broken. When im taking shower, the stick drops and hurts my body with smail injury. Overall, the staffs sre super super nice, but the hostel needs to clean more often.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th May 2016
9.4

Friends hostel is great, especially the staff, who are always smiling, helpful and chatty. The hostel seems quiet big, but it is super cosy with big comfortable beds, free breakfast, nice showers and a cool room upstairs to hang out in. It's also conveniently located close to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
8.6

Great friendly staff. Good hostel vibe. It's a little bit outside the city but still within waking distance. It's clean and good fun too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.