Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friends Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Friends Hostel Bucharest Located at Mircea Vulcanescu 114 (former Stefan Furtuna St.), , Bucharest.
Friends Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest Mircea Vulcanescu 114 (former Stefan Furtuna St.),
82% 670
44.4409348 26.0730671
Friends Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jan 2017
8.6

It's a nice hostel in close proximity to the central bus/train station. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bedroom was a bit smelly, but the beds were comfy and lockers were provided. The breakfast was basic - bread/jam and cornflakes with good coffee too. Can't complain for the price though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

I'm always travelling and staying in Hostels, I've been doing this for some years now and I must say, this one was the best one I've ever stay.. The Staff is just amazing.. Great people, helpful, friendly... Next time in Bucharest, I won't think twice before booking there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

Super cheap, nice and quirky hostel! Right by the train station in Bucharest, which was handy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.0

room are small but staff are ok and location also

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.3

Great staff who are friendly and helpful. I had a bus before 7 am on the day that I left and they offered to set breakfast up early so that I could grab something to eat before my journey. It was really nice that they offered to do that as not all hostels would. The hostel is about a 30 minute or so walk from the Old Town area, but is only about a 10 minute walk from the train station which was great as that is where the airport shuttle bus drops off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.0

Close to the train station, which is great, but pretty far away from everything else. Nice quiet place, quite comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
9.4

Very good hostel with a nice lounge where people meet and get to know each other. Activities every night for those who want to after some games and an amazing free dinner! Awesome week in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.7

Only stayed a night here. Stayed in an 8 bed dorm which was very small we almost had no space for our luggage as all of us had big backpacks. Room was close to reception so we heard everything all night. My mattress was old and skipy. Was alright for a night not longer. Free breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.9

The hostel is great but a bit far walking to the old town.... when you follow the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Super nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.