Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friends Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Friends Hostel Bucharest Located at Mircea Vulcanescu 114 (former Stefan Furtuna St.), , Bucharest.
Friends Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest Mircea Vulcanescu 114 (former Stefan Furtuna St.),
87% 642
44.4409348 26.0730671
Friends Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.7

Relatively close to the train station which we wanted, otherwise we have got room together with staff, which is not really a problem, but it was really soo hot with bad air in there during night, not good especially after long night full of beers.. Not the worst experience, but nothing special either, anyway, really cheap, so you might expect it ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Things to pack to this hostel- a hard hat The roof is extremely low in places, even someone of 5'3 is able to sustain a few knocks to the head. But never fear, ice is available in the freezer! However everything else was amazing. They were very accommodating to female issues, changing us to a private room where possible and allowing use of the washing machine to help sort out issues. The lounge and common rooms were both well furnished with a lot of entertainment. Overall, an amazing stay. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice place with helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Just 8 mins walk from train station made this hostel ideal. All the staff were very helpful especially friendly Brit called Joe. Our room had air con (needed in summer) but had low ceiling. Good vibe in lounge in the evening. 20 minute walk to old town. Local shop 1 min walk, restaurant 5 mins, huge supermarket 10 mins.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darshanduppati9254
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, value for money, you get all basic necessary things. At night you can get along with others and make friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at friends hostel! My boyfriend and I extended out stay twice, mainly because the staff was so friendly. The owner and her incredible son Dan gave us all the information we needed when we checked in also the beds were very comfy and the wifi was great!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

A great hostel if you have a train to catch (the main train station is 10 mins walk from the hostel) and this suited our needs. In terms of city centre it is approx. 30 mins walk but you can get a metro after 15 mins walk. Staff were friendly and helpful, free breakfast (bread, cereal) was nice, and the room had lockers and A/C. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel, one of the best I ever visited. Especially good value for the money you pay. Very friendly staff, you don't really need to visit tourist info, since they tell you everything. One of the few hostels with an AC in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice place to stay for a night. Clean, friendly staff, nothing missing. Location is a bit far from the city center, but is close to the train station which came in quite handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.