Hostelworld.com

Friends Hostel Bucharest

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Friends Hostel Bucharest Located at Mircea Vulcanescu 114 (former Stefan Furtuna St.), , Bucharest.
Friends Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest Mircea Vulcanescu 114 (former Stefan Furtuna St.),
85% 601
44.4409348 26.0730671
Friends Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.1

We are Javier and Alejandro, from Argentina and Spain, and we wish to say: This Hostel is just so cool!! They honour the name "Freinds". Clean, good atmosphere, not in the madness of the center but only at 20 min walking. And Denisa and Florin, very helpful with the travelers!! Love you all guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.1

A very nice hostel all round! Offers a free breakfast, but for some reason doesn't publicise that much ... I had to tell other guests that they were welcome to it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Friend's Hostel was a great choice for staying in Bucharest. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful - thank you to Denisa and Flo especially for everything! The atmosphere was fantastic and made me feel at home. Dorms and bathrooms were comfortable and always kept very clean. Location was good - right near the train station and a short walk from Old Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Friends Hostel was a great choice for staying in Bucharest. The location was close to the bus station and not a far walk from Old Town. The bathroom facilities were very clean and the kitchen and community space were also kept clean. The best part of this hostel though is the friendly staff. Both Denissa and Flo were super nice, very helpful when it came to recommending things to do and see in Bulgaria and also with helping to plan travel by bus or taxi. Definitely a good choice for a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
6.0

The hostel's location on Google Maps was wrong, and it took me half an hour wandering around to find it. The staff there seemed to be students and they were neither very professional nor friendly. Not very conveniently located; a 20-minutes+ walk to the old town area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
4.9

The staff was unfriendly and very disrespectful. At 1 am in the night the staff (!!!) started to play the guitar at the reception, right next to the dorms. For People who like partying it might be an ok hostel. For traveller who want to explore the city at daytime i can strongly advice against staying there. The breakfast was ridicoulus.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel , in quite place , only 20 minuts walking from centre city Very kind and nice Staff ;) Many service includid in the ceap price . For some question can be better , but is hostel for very ceap price ;) I very suggest go in this hostel ... :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
7.7

Directions were good. It was easy to find. It was warm, clean, and had plenty of electric sockets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2016
10.0

Located near the train station and within walking distance to the old town, this hostel was perfect for our visit to Bucharest. Extremely helpful staff !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
3.7

Compared to my stays other hostels throughout Europe this hostel takes the cake for being the worst experience thus far. If you value security, sleep, respect, and common courtesy this place will seriously challenge your capacity to stay mentally healthy. The people staying in the hostel were wonderful people whom I I'll ever forget. The staff however have no sense of respect for the guests and playing loud bad music at all hours. Steer clear of here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.