Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friends Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Wonderful hostel located not to far from the city centre, but easy to get to everywhere by bus. friendly staff however little in terms of a nightlife experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
4.0

Staff was really nice and helpful. Hostel was not clean at all, kitchen and bathrooms were dirty. Rooms were tiny and there was cigarette smell from the reception all the time. Location wasn't good, it's far away from downtown, there are several lines of bus and it is close to Gara de Nord station though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • brianfarrell630
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.7

Good small hostel close to train station with helpful staff. Very cheap and includes breakfast. Only small hit for me was that an American guest did not at all appreciate my positive opinion of Donald Trump.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Mar 2017
4.9

Seriously contradictory experience than expected based on ratings. (8.4 booking.com rating?! Seriously?! - Even a Hilton has worse rating and that is more close to reality) Zero security (one can come and go as air), overcrowded, small, smelly rooms without any place to put your bags, luggage. Absolute noisy, people, staff, everyone being noisy in front of your door all day and night. People smoking at the entrance door making it unbearable to be in the "lobby".

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • stcapacchione8691
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
8th Mar 2017
7.4

Good but not great. The staff are right outside the dorm and talk with some guests extremely loudly until 2am or later, which is not great if your not up for a party that night. The location is good in terms of being near the train station but is more than 30 minutes away from the old town. The showers are mixed with not much room for changing. The atmosphere is really good though, they have a guitar and some really great common areas plus the hostel seems to be cleaned very regularly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.6

It's a nice hostel in close proximity to the central bus/train station. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bedroom was a bit smelly, but the beds were comfy and lockers were provided. The breakfast was basic - bread/jam and cornflakes with good coffee too. Can't complain for the price though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

I'm always travelling and staying in Hostels, I've been doing this for some years now and I must say, this one was the best one I've ever stay.. The Staff is just amazing.. Great people, helpful, friendly... Next time in Bucharest, I won't think twice before booking there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

Super cheap, nice and quirky hostel! Right by the train station in Bucharest, which was handy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.0

room are small but staff are ok and location also

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.3

Great staff who are friendly and helpful. I had a bus before 7 am on the day that I left and they offered to set breakfast up early so that I could grab something to eat before my journey. It was really nice that they offered to do that as not all hostels would. The hostel is about a 30 minute or so walk from the Old Town area, but is only about a 10 minute walk from the train station which was great as that is where the airport shuttle bus drops off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.