Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Friends Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Friends Hostel & Apartments Located at 4 Terez Krt., 6th district, Budapest.
Friends Hostel & Apartments
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1066 4 Terez Krt., 6th district
92% 601
47.5040839 19.0641331
Friends Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel is wonderful! The most clean that I know, love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Friends hostel is in a perfect location for either catching the metro or walking. The staff are super friendly and helpful. It's a small, low key hostel which makes the atmosphere a bit dull at times but it's super clean and feels like an apartment more than a hostel. Would definitely recommend friends hostel if you want your own space and not keen on the party atmosphere otherwise I would stay elsewhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

This is basically a Hotel! I stayed in an 8-bed female dorm which even had sofas inside! That's how big it was. The kitchen, the facilities, the cleanliness, the staff... Overall one of the BEST hostels I've ever booked and stayed in. FULLY RECOMMENDED!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

We got upgraded from 8-bed female dorm to 2-bed private room. The staff was very helpful, they helped us print the tickets for free. The bathrooms were separated between female and male, which was really nice. I like everything about the hostel even though the first night was very noisy because some of the guests were having a party in the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Generally a lovely place, a very friendly atmosphere but had our own space when we wanted. They didn't try to cram a million beds into one room and they had perfect air con on 24/7 which was amazing. You have a kitchen that you can use so you don't have to spend loads of money. Had a great time, would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel was difficult to find, but once we got there it was pleasant. We were in the dormitory, and the room was air conditioned, and there were plenty of plugs by each bed. There were two bathrooms for our flat (the dormitory and two other rooms) - there were rarely queues. The kitchen was nice with a microwave, oven, fridge, freezer, toaster, kettle etc. You could ask for your clothes to be washed and dried for 10 Euros, and a taxi tothe airport for 25.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location, really friendly staff and it felt really secure. I would definitely go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing! The staff were great, the rooms, kitchens and bathrooms were way above expectations - clean, massive, fully equipped, AC... The hostel was fairly central and easy to find. Great atmosphere, can't recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent staff, clean rooms, and close to all the attractions Budapest has to offer! Tons of restaurants near by too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived as it turned out you get your own apartment when we only booked double private ensuite! It had a washing machine, kitchen, tv and ensuite all to itself! Location was great for ruin pubs and city centre, but had no atmosphere within itself because we were away from the hostel. Despite this value for money is incredible and we would definitely come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.