Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friends Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2017
8.9

I was only there for two nights, but I enjoyed my stay. The hostel was spacious, clean, and had air conditioning! The staff was helpful and friendly, particularly the girl working the first day I arrived. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.6

The decor was really nice and communal area reminded me of a flat so felt really at home. Not the best place for meeting other people as it was quite a quiet hostel. Train station, bars and attractions are within walking distance and there's a shop on the same road too. Room was a bit small so really really hot but keeping the window open made it too noisy so air con would be good for the summer. Facilities were really good, had everything we needed l. Overall a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

Really pleasant hostel, clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and really helpful. The place feels like a really big flat and I felt really safe the whole time I was there. Top tip, if you're in your room leave the door open slightly so the AC in the corridor cools your room! Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.6

My dorm was really spacious and pretty much had our own kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The location was great. Had a great stay at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location, staff are amazing and super accomadating. The facilities are new and kept clean. The AC in the dorm Rooms is very strong which is great in this summer heat. A little harder to meet people here as there is not a huge common area andvthe rooms are in different areas but all in all a great place to call homebase.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.4

This place is SPOTLESS!! I would definitely recommend this Hostel/Apartment. Very clean, quiet and friendly staff. Thank you for our stay, you have set the standard extremely high!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Ira was a fantastic host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

this place has THE BEST location! you are not away from the city centre u are at the very heart of it! The staff were very nice, the cleaners were always around which highlights how clean this place is. the kitchen seemed good but we never used it. they have a lift. i didn't get the social vibe of actually doing things together but that wasn't due to the hostel it was just due to the groups. We were in an only girls dorm we we got on with all of them so well though, there were young people there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • spannk
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.3

It's kind of hard to find as the bus stop they give you isn't named as what it actually is. When we arrived in the morning, the electricity was off for construction nearby. Thank god it was back on in the afternoon ( very hot and humid) but that meant no wifi or phone charging upon checkin. Other than that, no issues. Right next to a spar, so that was nice but small kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.0

We had a rocky start as we arrived at the hostel to be told that we had booked so early that they expected us not to turn up. This resulted in us having to spend one night in a different apartment about 5 minutes walk away. Although an inconvenience the new apartment was nice and the staff were very helpful and apologetic (in particular Christina) who very kindly walked us over to our temporary apartment. The actual apartment was perfect for us,just lacking a full set of cutlery and sharp knives

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×