Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friends Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Friends Hostel & Apartments Located at 4 Terez Krt., 6th district, Budapest.
Friends Hostel & Apartments
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1066 4 Terez Krt., 6th district
92% 660
47.5040839 19.0641331
Friends Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.7

A wonderful little hostel. Good atmosphere and friendly staff - very much enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gvalkyrie2730
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.7

A very comfortable room with clean washroom and fast wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
9.4

Had such a great time at the hostel and met so many wonderful people. 100% would stay there again and again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, central location, friendly staff and all the required facilities. A*

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
10.0

I had a great stay. The room I had is big, in a nice and recently renovated flat, and well located. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Place was clean, tidy had all the mod cons and was in a great location really couldn't complain and would definitely go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maximerousselle7100
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.3

When we got there, we were told that the room we booked was unavailable, but that we were given an apartment instead. The location of that new apartment was great, right on the main road, which was closed for the weekend because there was a food truck festival. There was not the usual hostel atmosphere because we were in our isolated apartment but it was great to have a whole apartment to ourselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location; 10-15 walk to chain bridge, 20min walk to Hero Square, Széchwnyi Baths etc. We had a deluxe double with ensuite; really satisfied with the facilities and comfort. Staff were always willing to help. Had the best time in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Friends is a great place to stay, particularly the female dorm, if you want to explore Budapest easily with new friends. Jack, the manager, is quite dry but obviously cares a lot about this place. Christa at reception will become your new best friend and show you how to enjoy the nightlife! She's lovely. The place is clean and the cooking facilities are expansive for the price. I'd give a 10/10, but as a solo female there were times I felt unsafe walking back to the hostel alone. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Great little apartment that had a bathroom, double bed, kitchen and washing machine! My only problem was that the shower was clogged and flooded fairly quickly not long into a shower. Also, the shower curtain was mouldy on the bottom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.