Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friends Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • spannk
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.3

It's kind of hard to find as the bus stop they give you isn't named as what it actually is. When we arrived in the morning, the electricity was off for construction nearby. Thank god it was back on in the afternoon ( very hot and humid) but that meant no wifi or phone charging upon checkin. Other than that, no issues. Right next to a spar, so that was nice but small kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.0

We had a rocky start as we arrived at the hostel to be told that we had booked so early that they expected us not to turn up. This resulted in us having to spend one night in a different apartment about 5 minutes walk away. Although an inconvenience the new apartment was nice and the staff were very helpful and apologetic (in particular Christina) who very kindly walked us over to our temporary apartment. The actual apartment was perfect for us,just lacking a full set of cutlery and sharp knives

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

We stayed in a lovely apartment with ensuite. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hostel is in a great location with all major sights within walking distance. Great facilities and lovely clean, welcoming hostel. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Staff are really friendly and helpful with anything you may need. Location is perfect - walking distance to metro stop, loads of restaurants and bars and only takes about 10/15 minute walk to get into the heart of the city. Room was clean and decorated nicely. The bathroom/showers were always clean. Have to take off your shoes at the door which is a good idea in terms of cleanliness, but I found it an inconvenience and more unhygienic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Not as much of a social hostel but very good for older travelers. The room was one of the biggest I've ever seen in a hostel, or possibly even in a hotel. The kitchen was good but no place to meet up with people. The staff was very friendly though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Lockers were a bit small but beds were comfortable and bathrooms were big and clean. Staff were helpful and the location was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.6

Rating doesn't reflect how nice this hostel was. I was in female dorm and the room was big and clean and homely. The two bathrooms with toilets in our wing were amazing. Dorm door didn't have a lock and lockers were very small so you can only lock up a few items. Room was hot and noisy and air con didn't work so that was a bit annoying. Kitchen facilities were good and balcony was nice. Cleaning staff were lovely but reception were a bit strange. Lift to get upstairs which was a luxury.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryancarter3588500
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Staff were very friendly with a good sense of humour, provided information and bicycles for 3 days. Quick and easy laundry service. Hostel looks lovely and separate apartments very big and well maintained. Security very good. Atmosphere was good but mostly in the main part of the hostel by reception desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
9.7

Really beautiful hostel, very well maintained. Clean and comfortable. Convenient location, walking distance from many sights and restaurants. Best hostel I've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.4

The apartment was massive and very comfortable. Staff was also helpful. However, the apartment was about a ten minute walk further from the listed address - and ten minutes further away from the downtown core. In addition, the apartment turned out to be a two-bedroom unit, with two private rooms sharing a large kitchen, living room, and bathroom. We lucked out and had the whole place to ourselves, but would have been frustrating to pay for a private room and end up sharing with strangers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.