Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friends Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.3

We booked a private room including our own bathroom. It was not available, instead we were given a 6bed dorm with it's own bathroom and kitchen which was really nice. -reception behind a closed door -nice but stressed staff -no assembly room (at least I didn't find it) -our room shared the same entrance door as 3 other rooms (guess how often it was simply open) -difficult for smokers -badly soundproofed +nice room, much privacy +amazing location +all facilites worked perfectly +nice in total

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

It was a really nice place with great location and the staff always helping. Nice environment and great disposition of all users.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.7

I enjoyed my stay (6 beds in female dorms) from the beginning till the end! Super clean, cozy and friendly staff. It might be hard to find, but if you read the direction they give and look on Google Map before you come, it's super easy to find. You just need to be attentive. I can understand that it is not a ''typical backpacker hostel atmosphere'', but if you like quietness and cozyness, this is definetly the place to go! I met some lovely people !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely, clean and safe hostel in a great location. Fantastic facilities and really friendly/helpful staff. Recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
9.7

This was a great place!! It was an apartment style I had my own room and we shared the kitchen and bathroom. Great location right by the metro lines and in walking distance of many places such as heros park the terror museum and fancy shopping. The staff was very helpful and nice!!! The rooms were clean and well kept. Definitely stay here again when in Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

A great hostel, very well priced and clean and in a great location for seeing the sights in Budapest. Our room was excellent and the staff were great and very friendly and helpful (especially Christina!). I would recommend to anybody. Thanks guys! Scott and Stu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.6

Clean, comfy hostel with everything you'd need. Kitchen was a bit small, so one person at a time could cook, and it was super difficult to find when you arrived, but once you were there the location was excellent, close to supermarkets and the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.4

Very clean hostel. Come here for a nice shower and good nights sleep. Don't come here expecting to be social. it was awkwardly quiet. The hostel staff didn't even look my way let alone start a friendly conversation. Zero atmosphere. And the kitchen, reception and "lounge" area are all in 1 small space so even people that were travelling in pairs were reduced to whispering instead of being able to hold a normal conversation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

I had a good experience at the hostel. It was very clean and well located. It's in a walking distance to the most interesting places if you're not against walking. Internet was ok, more than enough for normal tasks that don't consume too much bandwidth. The only negative point was that the apartments didn't share the common area with the rest of the hostel, so atmosphere wasn't the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

We stayed in a private apartment. It is lovely, clean, all the facilities are great, private toilet, private kitchen, coffee machine, wasching machine, really good and great location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Since it is a small hostel, there is not much place for interaction with other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.