Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friends Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Friends Hostel & Apartments Located at 4 Terez Krt., 6th district, Budapest.
Friends Hostel & Apartments
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1066 4 Terez Krt., 6th district
92% 633
47.5040839 19.0641331
Friends Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location; 10-15 walk to chain bridge, 20min walk to Hero Square, Széchwnyi Baths etc. We had a deluxe double with ensuite; really satisfied with the facilities and comfort. Staff were always willing to help. Had the best time in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Friends is a great place to stay, particularly the female dorm, if you want to explore Budapest easily with new friends. Jack, the manager, is quite dry but obviously cares a lot about this place. Christa at reception will become your new best friend and show you how to enjoy the nightlife! She's lovely. The place is clean and the cooking facilities are expansive for the price. I'd give a 10/10, but as a solo female there were times I felt unsafe walking back to the hostel alone. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a fantastic hostel. Fairly quiet, but in a great location and staff. Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Bit of a mix up with the room but ended up with an upgrade to a small apartment which was amazing! Double bed, kitchen, bathroom and washing machine. Nice staff and great location. Would recommend it if you are looking for some privacy. NOTE save the location in your phone as directions are not very clear!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. Modern, clean and well kept facilities. Including stylish kitchen & bathrooms. I felt very at home. Felt secure and safe - although no lockers in our room. The best hostel I have stayed in and also good value for money. Excellent location in heart of city - although draw back to this was that it could be a little loud with windows open - so ear plugs are advisable. The staff were welcoming and friendly. They organised a taxi for us on our last day and gave us lots of advice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kiarate
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

I was a bit surprised by this hostel in Budapest-- it had a bit of an antiseptic feel to it from the staff, not really like you were staying at a friend's and very different from the welcoming atmosphere I had at other Budapest hostels in the past. This hostel is good if you're looking for a hostel that is low key, will let you do your own thing, and is removed from your experience if you are self directed. It does not have atmosphere and add to the experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
6.9

Good location. We stayed in a private room which was seperate to the actual hostel, room was spacious (had to ask for more pillows as only one very small and uncomfortable pillow provided each. Room was on an inner courtyard so very noisy with people coming back from nights out. Heavy doors which slam quite loudly. Only 2 bathrooms which we did have to wait for on a number of occasions (perhaps the hostel was more busy as we were there for sziget festival). Bathrooms need updating desperately!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
5.4

This hostel was not as I hoped. When I arrived, I was told I would not be staying at the property but at a flat down the road. This meant I had no access to the security a reception desk provides or the help and assistance. The room itself was fine, but was away from the main road which I had selected the hostel for. To improve the service, this needs to be made much clearer jn the description because I was shocked when I arrived.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Of all the hostels I stayed at during my trip, this for me was the best hostel! The staff are all so lovely and helpful and the room was very comfortable. Would very much recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.7

The Friends Hostel is definitely somewhere that stands out for me in regards to accomodation I've used over the years. It's modern, clean, great facilities, great staff, beautiful building and street. For us Kriszta really made our stay the best it could be. She is probably one of the nicest people I have come across and wonderful at her job. She's welcoming, kind, chatty friendly, funny and nothing is too much to ask from her! Had an amazing stay and would definitely recommend and return! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.