Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friends Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
10.0

My ideal hostel: clean, great staff, good kitchen. The rooms were huge! The only thing that I could find fault with is that the wifi can be spotty in some of the rooms. The hostel is also next to Oktogon square, which gives you super easy metro access to everything in the city. This isn't a party hostel, so it is perfect for a quiet night of sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Our 3 bed apartment was fresh and clean and well appointed for a short stay. The location was fantastic, near the Octagon junction in the heart of the bars and up-market shops. All amenities are nearby including supermarkets, underground trains, buses and trams. All major Budapest sights are walkable from here for most people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Stayed with 9 other friends across 3 apartments. Large apartments with everything in. Really good value for money and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Very close to metro station, about 25mins walk to chain bridge, nice staff, clean room but the bed can be a bit noisy~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved this place! It was my first time to ever stay in a hostel so I booked a private room. It was perfect because I spent four days there and enjoyed having the space to spread out a little. This hostel is located in a great area, the staff is wonderful and I felt right at home. I highly recommend Friends Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.1

I would stay there again. Location is perfect. At night it was a bit noisy because of the traffic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Super friendly staff! Very helpful, great accommodations. Location is very central, easy to get to all the sites you wanna see in Budapest. Only docked points bc 1 shower in the women's showers didn't drain very well and 1 for security bc I was able to get into the building without my code a few times...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
8.3

Loved it! The staff was super friendly and helpful in making suggestions about tourist sites. The hostel was cute and had a homey comfortable feel. Good location as well! I'd recommend it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • xinsyan
  • Malaysia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.4

We booked a private double ensuite room, and it turned out to be an awesome studio apartment! Although it's not located with the main premise along Terez ut, it's just 5-10mins away along Andrassy ut, between Opera & Bajcsy-Szilinscky metro. Eventually our stay turned out to be such a comfortable week for us to recuperate from a month on the road, with the kitchen facilities & privacy. Special thanks to the staff for the warm reception, especially Christina. We hope to see you again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
9.1

Really good stay! We stayed in a double ensuite which was more like a studio apartment than a hostel but still very nice. Good location and friendly staff when we checked in and out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.