Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friends Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Friends Hostel & Apartments Located at 4 Terez Krt., 6th district, Budapest.
Friends Hostel & Apartments
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1066 4 Terez Krt., 6th district
92% 690
47.5040839 19.0641331
Friends Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.4

Very clean hostel. Come here for a nice shower and good nights sleep. Don't come here expecting to be social. it was awkwardly quiet. The hostel staff didn't even look my way let alone start a friendly conversation. Zero atmosphere. And the kitchen, reception and "lounge" area are all in 1 small space so even people that were travelling in pairs were reduced to whispering instead of being able to hold a normal conversation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

I had a good experience at the hostel. It was very clean and well located. It's in a walking distance to the most interesting places if you're not against walking. Internet was ok, more than enough for normal tasks that don't consume too much bandwidth. The only negative point was that the apartments didn't share the common area with the rest of the hostel, so atmosphere wasn't the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

We stayed in a private apartment. It is lovely, clean, all the facilities are great, private toilet, private kitchen, coffee machine, wasching machine, really good and great location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Since it is a small hostel, there is not much place for interaction with other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! It was very clean and the staff was so nice. It was one of the roomiest dorms I have ever stayed in. It was also in a great location, within walking distance of many different sights and right across the street from the tram.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.3

At first the location was not very reassuring, perhaps additional signage is required. Very homely and welcoming once inside, lovely and warm as we visited during the Christmas period. We were lucky to be upgraded to a private room free of charge. The kitchen was fully equipped and we were able to keep our bags after checking out for a small charge. Wifi was speedy when in reception also but had a comfy sofa so was fine by us☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • smeeko
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.9

My friend and I rented a private room but they gave us an entire apartment. It was shockingly nice of a place for what we paid, and quite comfortable. There is a Spar at the end of the block too, about a 30 second walk from the main door of the building. I always like it when hostels are close to a grocery store. It's also close to the Octagon metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • topiaskahara5165
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.4

We expected to get a room with a twin bed, and got a spacious apartment with our own bathroom and kitchen, so we were pleasantly surprised. Our flight got delayed and the staff was very kind to wait for us, even though we arrived after check-in hours. The location is great and really near various public transportation options. Amazing value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
10.0

What a great way to thrust me into staying at hostels! This was my first time traveling internationally and staying at a hostel and Friend's Hostel couldn't have been any more amazing. The front desk staff were beyond helpful, the room and bathroom were always clean, and the location made it easy to get around the city without any issues. I plan on going back to Budapest in a few months and I will gladly stay in this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Great location and the place looks amazing. Not very large inside but I loved the cozy feel to it. Right around the corner (10 - 15 min walk) from Hero's Square and the Thermal Baths and not to far (10 min walk) from the large night life/bar area. The receptionist was very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend for a weekend get-away location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Excellent apartments. A lot bigger than expected. 3 real beds with the large bed in its own bedroom. Full size kitchen with all the necessary items. TV had a lot of channels including english speaking ones. Internet was fast and reliable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.