Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friends Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Friends Hostel & Apartments Located at ul. Ruska 49, , Wroclaw.
Friends Hostel & Apartments
Poland
Wroclaw Old Town 50-079 ul. Ruska 49
86% 230
51.1105546 17.0253646
Friends Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Comfortable stay. Good rooms and facilities. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
4.6

This hostel is completely overrated. Very bad value. Not enough space to be called a hostel at all. Facilities unsuitable for travellers with children. Tiny little shower rooms with notices telling you to limit your shoer to 5 minutes which is rather difficult to do as you press in a knob to turn the shower on then this goes off after 20 seconds so to actually have a shower you spend your time pushing the knob in every 20 seconds. Breakfast not good and little choice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.7

I enjoyed my stay at Friends Hostel, and thought the staff were really friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and the hostel is in a great location, just 5-10 mins walk from the main square and close to the nightlife district (but this does mean it can get noisy at the weekends). However, I found it quite hard to meet anyone else as it is a very small hostel, so it would have been good to have more social events organised that provide opportunities to get to know other guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location, clean and genuinely friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with friendly staff. Good location, only 5 minutes from square. Good free breakfast at local bistro. Directions on bookings are not that clear so google maps before going is a good idea. Also there is some street noise but not too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff, nice breakfast. The floor in front of the showers was cleaned and dried several times in the morning. Hostel is located in a party area. Therefore it was very noisy during Friday and Saturday night. But overall a very good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels ive stayed in. Conveniently located two minutes away from the city centre and is also very easily accessible from the train station. Staff is very friendly and the place is also one of the cleanest hostels ive been too. Only thing is that I was staying in the single bedroom which is located on the forth floor which can be very tiring to climb up and down everyday - but this isn't their fault. Overall - would recommend😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Staff was lovely and the location is incredible but the showers are not small and not very clean. There is also only one key for the outside door of each room so if you're in a dorm room you have to constantly give your key to the front desk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
6.9

I stayed for one night in the 5-person dorm next to the reception. The room was quite small for 5 people and the bed I was on made too much squeeky noise, meaning less sleep for me and the others in the room. The breakfast is extremely limited - you get a coupon that allows you one coffee or tea and a small sandwich or tortilla in the cafe of the cinema located about 100 meters from the hostel. The shower works with a button you have to press every 30 seconds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rmistry292559
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
7.7

I stayed here for three nights in April. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast in a nearby cafe in the cinema, was included in the price. The location was ideal for my needs but it was a little noisy and the bed was uncomfortable. More showering facilities would have been appreciated but at least it was clean and good value for a budget hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.