X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Friends Hostel & Apartments Reviews

ul. Ruska 49, Wroclaw, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
182 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

If you are looking for a basic room in an excellent location then this is the one. Staff is friendly and very helpful, rooms and beds where clean.. The personal lockers/storage are not very secure though. Showers are also abit annoying as they are set with a timer and its very short to have a good shower.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Was very quiet when I was there but good place to stay none the less :)


77%

Staff very helpful! I just didn't like the bathroom and toilet, once they were dirty compared to other hostels I have been. It can be improved in my opinion.


100%

Unfortunately we were in Wroclaw only for 1 night but this hostel was definitely the nicest one we stayed in. The staff were awesome! We were recomended to go for free walking tour around Old Town by Kuba which was great! Moreover he allowed us to keep our luggage in storage room so we could spend few more hours in the city without the packs after check out. The hostel was clean and modern and also offered free breakfast and tea/coffee whenever we wanted. Bed in our 4 bed dorm defenetly comforta


77%

The staff (I've only met the girl at the desk) where really very nice and helpful. The hostel was quite clean and near the center. Quite nice breakfast included in the price, in a cafe nearby. Unfortunately I ended up in a bedroom full of Polish people, 2 of them where couples sleeping together that stood in the bedroom all the time and besides those I didn't see any other guests there. It was a bit strange but I guess I was just unlucky. I would still return there if I was back in town for sure


69%

Square room is good but they put me and my cousin in a small couple bed, the shower do not have a support so you cannot use both hands during a shower and the shower heater has a 5 minutes usage limit. Location is the best point.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Friends Square Apartment is double bed apartment and is marked on Hostelword site we are sorry that you misunderstood the discription. Anyway we are happy to hier that you enjoy the location of Friends Square Apatment;pp We also love the window view from that apartment;pp Greetings from sunny Wroclaw for you form Kuba, Julia i Natalia;p

86%

The hostel is good, the staff is not bad, but have the breakfast in another building and only at 09:30 or at 10:30, in sundays, is horrible. It ruins the morning if you want to wake up early and get out to visit the city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, we are sorry that you have to sleep long hours to get a breakfast;p Usually Sunday in Poland is very lazy and off day and because of that the restaurant which serve a breakfast is open from 10:30. But on the other hand we are only one hostel who serve breakfast in restaurant on a Marquet Square;pp Thanks to that you can choose between scrambeld egss, sausages and omlet for breakfast;p Usually hostel standard is toast and jam. Greetings for you guys! Julia

80%

The location of the hostel is really good; super close to Rynek Square and the breakfast that is offered at the cafe down the street is pretty good. Julia, one of the staff there, was so friendly and so helpful, which we really appreciated. The only downsides of the hostel are that it is extremely tiny and cramped (however the beds are comfy) and the overall atmosphere was pretty boring. The toilet is also right beside reception which is sort of awkward and the showers are extremely tiny too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the rewiev. We really apriciate your opinions. Glad to hear that our beds are comfy and you had nice breakfast. Best greetings for you and your friend from all of our staff Hope to see you agine in Wroclaw. Julia

91%

Amazing value for money and location. Also, all of the staff were excellent, always smiling and ready to help and the kindness never felt fake. The location is literally just a few steps from a very nice area of bars and clubs, so nightlife will be easy access, as is the town square which is only a 10 minute walk away. The closeness to the bars and clubs did have a small downside; the music could be heard all night (until 3 or 4AM, however I was still able to sleep well. Breakfast is also good!


60%

Friendly staff


100%

Great place truly friendly!




View all Wroclaw Hostels

Please give us your feedback