Hostelworld.com

Friends Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Friends Hostel Located at Via Principe Amedeo,94, , Rome.
Friends Hostel
Italy
Rome Roma 00185 Via Principe Amedeo,94
81% 372
41.8976773 12.5023555
Friends Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2016
6.6

we were here for 3 nights but they had to move us half way through. We didn't complain because the first room they put us in had its own bathroom which we didn't originally pay for. But the staff was pretty unavailable, the wifi barely worked, and the "breakfast" is a croissant and instant coffee. but all in all it is a decent value for what you are paying to be where you are in rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
6.6

Great location so close to Termini station. It's more of an apartment that's been turned into 3 rooms. Our bed was pretty horrendous as you can feel every spring. Room is spacious. The bathroom/toilet is shared between the 3 rooms which is a problem as sometimes when girls are using it they can take a long time to dry their hair and you can't use the toilet during this time. Stove wasn't working when we were there so we couldn't cook. Credit card was apparently accepted but we had to pay cash.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • timokorkiakangas713
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
9th Feb 2016
7.7

The hostel was actually called Lilliput. Close to the Central railway station but still a peaceful location. Very clean. We were on the 1st floor where there were three rooms and a tiny common area. I chose the place because it advertised the possibility to pay with credit card, but finally only cash was accepted, as so often in Rome! The beds were the biggest problem: the wire grid was loosened, so you were sleeping practically in a deep valley. Btw, the wifi worked well on the 1st floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2015
8.6

So when you get there, it's apartments and it is not called Friends Hostel, which threw us off. It is called Lillyput. But other than that, it was excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Dec 2015
8.3

As already mentioned more like an Airbnb-Flat than a Hostel. Two rooms share a bathroom and in the corridor is a small table for breakfast. Breakfast is a packed croissant and instant coffee and there is no kitchen - just a water heater, a mikrowave and a fridge. Positive is the location near Termini. Also the room was spacious, clean and quiet. Beds are okay. Negative is the Wifi - absolutly no Wifi in the room. Just in the corridor near the entrance door sometimes a bad and slow connection.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2015
7.4

improvement on wifi quality

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2015
9.1

Wonderful!! We loved our stay there. Excellent base for our week in Rome...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2015
8.9

The hostel was really nice. We had breakfast provided and our own room, just sharing a bathroom with one other room. If you're looking for organized events or a group to go out with, this is not the place. But if you're looking for a comfortable place to stay, in a central location from which you can see most of the main tourist attractions, this is the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2015
9.7

The staff was lovely....just not always available. The wi-fi was not great....but every other aspect could not have been better! I felt that, for the location and the quality of the facilities, it was a steal! I will definitely go back again, and will recommend it to all my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.