Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friends Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dekoningwouter6679
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Great hostel, nice bed and clean bathroom. The rooms next to the street are pretty noisy due to the traffic, so don't forget your earplugs. Overall great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.0

Great place, had really friendly roommates which made the experience great but the hostel really has all you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
7.1

The pictures can be quite misleading, not every room is as lovely as shown. Decent value but no real socializing area, quiet place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.1

A good, cozy little place. One bathroom per floor, which tended to get a little unclean. Good wifi, and storage chests under beds made rooms seem bigger. Right outside of Old Town too. Transport is easy and cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2017
6.3

Lack of good atmosphere and facilities! But the location is really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much your stay and honest remarks - we are still in the time of making improvements, so please let us finish it and visit us again to see what happened! ;)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jun 2017
6.0

Close to old town square which is convenient. Slightly further from train and bus station but walkable. When I arrived around 11pm, receptionist was not very efficient and didn't give me the right key to start with, and it seems disturbingly easy for others to get in. Under bed lockers not particularly secure. VERY noisy at night, next to clubs. Bathroom wasn't that clean and there is hardly any atmosphere at all. Alright for price paid. Seems the hostel is an afterthought after apartments...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are highly sorry that you are al little bit disappointed with your stay! :( Hostel is our first child and will always have the special place in our hearts and efforts! The receptionist who checked you in was just new, it was her third shift by herself and she was still very stressed - who wasn't, when started the new job? Please com to us one more time to see how good in her job is she now! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Jun 2017
6.3

No proper common room and no atmosphere. Wouldn't stay here more than one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your stay! As you may saw, we are in the middle of rearranging the whole hostel areas and the new common room is almost done! We hope that you might visit us again to see it! ;)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
4.3

Do not stay here, especially if you are a female traveling alone. The location is close to the city center but on a dirty street. I had a 40 something-year-old man staying in the same room as me and was highly creepy. I had to sleep on a cot in the corner of the room, which was absolutely disgusting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are highly sorry that you are not satisfied with your stay, but we really can not understand your remarks about your roommate, especially when he was totally normal (he stayed few days for the work reasons and he didn't make anything wrong) and you chosen by yourself to reserve place in MIXED dorm. We do our best to make our hostel secure and friendly, tolerant place for all kind of travelers, even not so young and your judgmental comments are really heartbreaking.

31st May 2017
8.6

Good hostel, clean and friendly, common areas had been limited due to renovation, after that, I'd say it is a highly recommendable place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for for your stay and such nice opinion! We hope that you will visit us soon to see our renovation effects! :)

20th May 2017
9.4

Next to the old town and to a good supermarket

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your stay and appreciation of our fantastic location! Hope to see you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.