Hostelworld.com

Friends Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

A great place to choose for your stay! I booked it for two nights and I had a great time. Clean bathroom, full kitchen, beautiful rooms and a very friendly and kind reception that helps you whenever you want!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel experience ever, the staff are nice and beautiful, sweet and helpful. The atomosper is quite. Very suitable for a real travelers. I have a real nice night there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff couldn't do enough to help. The included breakfast was appreciated. The dormitories are a manageable size. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Nov 2016
7.1

Good location, close to the Market Square and nightlife. Facilities were clean. Hard to meet others as there was no common room and the kitchen was a bit small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel in Wrocław! Great location, just a short walk from the main square and close to key public transport hubs. Staff were awesome, very friendly and helpful with suggestions around the city. Rooms were an OK size, and the rooms and bathrooms were clean. Have stayed in a few places in Wrocław and this would be the best I have stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
9.7

Any complain, everything was good and excellent. The only thing could be the location which its a bit hide but maybe with some signals or advertisements could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.9

Great hostel, perfect location with an unexpectedly good breakfast. But two issues prevented me from giving highest rating: - Internet was not working. So the receptionist gave the office net password to everybody who needed it. But next morning there was another person and even when someone complained who actually really needed internet access for work the office network was not even mentioned - The housekeeping women were talking for ages in front of our room when everybody was still sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
7.4

Clean and modern hostel but absolutely no atmosphere. Not a good place to stay if you're trying to meet people. Bedrooms, bathrooms, common room all a bit small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel. The rooms are great and spacious and very clean. Kitchen has free coffee and tea and a small cooktop. Only a 10 minute walk to the Old Town and near all the shopping centres. Perfect for a stay in Wroclaw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a plasure to host you and we can't wait to see you agian in Wrocław! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.6

Conveniently very close to the Old Town, and to plenty of grocery stores. It is also near several pubs and clubs, which might be a struggle for a light sleeper, but was no problem at all for me. The staff were friendly, and the kitchen and sitting room were well equipped. Shower rooms are quite small and lack ventilation, so it is worth having a big towel so you can leave the bathroom and go to a less humid place to get changed. Wifi worked perfectly, and underbed storage was lockable. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your stay and your detailed opinion! We will be happy to met you again! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.