Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friends Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Apr 2017
7.7

Good kitchen, right across from supermarket. Main square is just down the road. Power outlets at every bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel set out, easy to get to places and top notch free food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.7

I was a bit disappointed with this hostel. The staff were friendly but there was no decent common room area which meant it was quite hard to socialise. The rooms were a bit stuffy and the shower rooms were very small. I will say though that it is in a great location for exploring the centre of town. Not bad, but not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.0

It is good, but the shower wasn't useful at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
9.7

Perfect location, close to the center, post office and the transport around Wroclaw. Excellent staff: helping in every way, always polite and doing their job very well. I am definitely coming back. It is very good for money. I have already recommended it to my friends. The only thing missing is a communal room with a computer and a seatee to be able to spend time together with new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
7.7

Very good location and super friendly staff, especially Laura. Besides that, the room was really small, and the toilets and showers as well, you barely have space to get changed! And one thing that really annoyed me was that you need to wait for one of the staff to open the front door for you. They should definetely improve this by using a code lock or fobs

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your stay and your honest review - we considerate every suggestion that can improve the satisfaction of our guest. Hope to see you again soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.7

it was okay to stay no common room (only for two ppl) so that hard to meet up ppl and most likely good security but a bit annoying that everytime that i need to wait a little bit when i enter the building :p shower was nice with hot water and so on :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your stay! We are currently rearranging some spaces in hostel and we're preparing the brand new common space for our guest, so stay tuned! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.9

Great hostel located really close to the Wroclaw center and town square! The staff was there 24 hours to always let us in and assist us with anything we needed. Wifi, kitchen and clean bathrooms too. Awesome value for the money! Would come here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're waiting for you! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

A great place to choose for your stay! I booked it for two nights and I had a great time. Clean bathroom, full kitchen, beautiful rooms and a very friendly and kind reception that helps you whenever you want!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your stay and such nice comments! We would love to host you again soon! :)

20th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is located a 5 minute walk from the main square, although it is quite a way to cathedral island. The pub crawl organised on the Friday night was really fun, and we went to several good bars. Other than that, the hostel was quiet, though this may have been because it was January. The worst thing about this hostel was that my room had a huge window with no curtains or blinds and a streetlamp right outside, so it was bright and the building shook when noisy trams went past!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your stay! Hope to see you again soon! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.