X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Friends Paying Guest House Reviews

p-6 taj nagari phase 1, Agra, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
214 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Perfect hostel, very close to the Taj Mahal .nice and environment . Enjoy roof top view .

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

a nice place to stay; but the owner seems to be very money oriented, which makes the atrmosphere a bit strained.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Sebastian for highlighting A NICE PLACE TO STAY . Owner he is nice man , he supporting poor families and slums children life always , recently in Nepal big earthquake came , more than 60,000 people die ! He sanded water and food packages for people who alive their . Our government also supporting them . We think you taking that mean in negative that's why you saying . Sorry if you don't want to help to people please don't do . We believe we all people are HUMAN BEING ..

20%

The room we hired was dirty without any soap and towel in the washroom, no hot water in the bathroom and every time we had to tell the hotel staff to get it which they would bring after an hour, it was a bad experience and no value for money, wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment , first of all this is NOT HOTEL , This is Backpackers budget travelers Home Stay only . This guest trying to blackmailing us because we NOT Allowed without id proof Check inn here . Mr. Manjusha from Indian guest he came here without id proof and we said NO to him As per government rule you have to show your legal id like passport , driving licence etc .He got angry with us and write negative review but doesn't matter people knew id is must for every where in India

91%

Great location for East Gate and getting to Taj Majal early in the morning. Staff very good and friendly, we were even invited to join birthday party meal one night. A bit noisy in our room as car is parked in reception at night so front doors open at night letting in noise.


71%

Bathroom could have been cleanerotherwise decent for the price. Food is a bit expensive for what it is.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing your review . Food we cook neat and clean , Home Made Food , Food made by my mother !! it's resonable not that expensive . Mom's food always best food in the world .

51%

Not a friendly vibe from staff there all about money money money. Wanted full payment as soon as we walked through the door at 4am ! Over charged us for our laundry food is over price. Wanted to charge 50rupees for toilet roll !! Location is good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback . As per Hostelworld policy pay on arrival , when you book online you pay 12 to 15 % and rest of the balance pay on arrival . ATM is located 2 min walk from the Hostel . My Mom cooked Hygenic and fresh food , If you compare our food from the street food offcours it will be expensive . We use real spices and good quality of oil . Laundry price is written on the Notice board . Thank yoou very much . Best regard Management

80%

Guesthouse is only 2 km from Taj Mahal. Good spot for early morning visit. Staff is friendly and likes to chat. Rooms are small but sufficient. Food is really good (made by mom) but more expensive than in other places. Tours and bus tickets should be booked outside since there is quite a surcharge here on that. We've also got no change when paying rooms and our bill and left it as tip but you should decide yourselves.


89%

Bilou and Yusef are the best hosts ever! They actually invited us to her uncle´s wedding and it was ver cool! The room vas ok, with a clean bathroom with hot water! This guest house is really close to the east gate of the Taj Mahal, just a 15 minute walk!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Ana to sharing your experiance , we live like one family here . we welcome heartly all tourist to stay in our home stay .

74%

the staff was very friendly and the food was good. the location is excellent, just 10min from the Taj Mahal! Our room was next to the living room, which was a little bit noisy, but nothing that you can't overcome with earplugs. The ensuite did not have hot shower, so you had to use the common facilities..which takes away the purpose of going for an ensuite. They do book you train tickets, but be aware of the charges...our train tickets costed more than double of the original price!!


91%

Near to the Taj Mahal. Good homemade food. Very uncomplicated.




View all Agra Hostels

Please give us your feedback