X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Friends Paying Guest House Reviews

p-6 taj nagari phase 1, Agra, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
212 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

20%

The room we hired was dirty without any soap and towel in the washroom, no hot water in the bathroom and every time we had to tell the hotel staff to get it which they would bring after an hour, it was a bad experience and no value for money, wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment , first of all this is NOT HOTEL , This is Backpackers budget travelers Home Stay only . This guest trying to blackmailing us because we NOT Allowed without id proof Check inn here . Mr. Manjusha from Indian guest he came here without id proof and we said NO to him As per government rule you have to show your legal id like passport , driving licence etc .He got angry with us and write negative review but doesn't matter people knew id is must for every where in India

91%

Great location for East Gate and getting to Taj Majal early in the morning. Staff very good and friendly, we were even invited to join birthday party meal one night. A bit noisy in our room as car is parked in reception at night so front doors open at night letting in noise.


71%

Bathroom could have been cleanerotherwise decent for the price. Food is a bit expensive for what it is.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing your review . Food we cook neat and clean , Home Made Food , Food made by my mother !! it's resonable not that expensive . Mom's food always best food in the world .

51%

Not a friendly vibe from staff there all about money money money. Wanted full payment as soon as we walked through the door at 4am ! Over charged us for our laundry food is over price. Wanted to charge 50rupees for toilet roll !! Location is good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback . As per Hostelworld policy pay on arrival , when you book online you pay 12 to 15 % and rest of the balance pay on arrival . ATM is located 2 min walk from the Hostel . My Mom cooked Hygenic and fresh food , If you compare our food from the street food offcours it will be expensive . We use real spices and good quality of oil . Laundry price is written on the Notice board . Thank yoou very much . Best regard Management

80%

Guesthouse is only 2 km from Taj Mahal. Good spot for early morning visit. Staff is friendly and likes to chat. Rooms are small but sufficient. Food is really good (made by mom) but more expensive than in other places. Tours and bus tickets should be booked outside since there is quite a surcharge here on that. We've also got no change when paying rooms and our bill and left it as tip but you should decide yourselves.


89%

Bilou and Yusef are the best hosts ever! They actually invited us to her uncle´s wedding and it was ver cool! The room vas ok, with a clean bathroom with hot water! This guest house is really close to the east gate of the Taj Mahal, just a 15 minute walk!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Ana to sharing your experiance , we live like one family here . we welcome heartly all tourist to stay in our home stay .

74%

the staff was very friendly and the food was good. the location is excellent, just 10min from the Taj Mahal! Our room was next to the living room, which was a little bit noisy, but nothing that you can't overcome with earplugs. The ensuite did not have hot shower, so you had to use the common facilities..which takes away the purpose of going for an ensuite. They do book you train tickets, but be aware of the charges...our train tickets costed more than double of the original price!!


91%

Near to the Taj Mahal. Good homemade food. Very uncomplicated.


63%

Very average for an Indian hostel. Location is great for seeing the Taj Mahal, about 20 minutes walk, and the area is as expected for Agra. Beds fairly comfortable, although pillows not great, felt as though left unwashed from previous guests. Bathroom a complete mess really - sink falling off the wall, mosquitoes flying around, no hot water. However, saying that it was very cheap, so you pay for what you get. No breakfast included, but food made there isn`t expensive and not too bad!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review , I am sorry for your inconvinence - you book a single Room with shared bath Room it's only 5$ per night , our website it's mention we have no complementry breakfast with Room , Many hotels they do complementry breakfast but our Room price very budget . we have HOT SHOWER for all guest , unfortunately electricty gone when you want take a shower but we told you take shower after 30 minutes but you left , This is Basic Home Stay , don't accept 4 -5 star facility here .

66%

No pick-up from the station after 10p.m. Staff insisted on all formalities at 1:30a.m.! No sheets on beds and dirty towels. Warm water only after telling staff that you would need it. Nice breakfast. Well organized rikshaw-tour.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for highligh nice breakfast and well rishkaw tour , I am sorry for inconvinence that you have , due to the heavy fog in month of December and january we not do pick up after 10 pm because Mostly train delayed ( Train not running on time ) people know this . we always recomment take a Taxi from the prepaid booth of Agra cantt Railway Staton .

97%

This was a very relaxing and safe hostel. Definitely a home away from home. Yusuf and his family are really hospitable and it's in a great location near the Taj. Loved the restaurant/ common area. Stay here if you visit Agra!


94%

great food good people nice fast wifi and a few monkeys outside the window for good measure

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you my friend for giving us your valuable rating . Hope you will be come back Again .

89%

Great location for visiting the Taj! A friendly place in a family's home, I enjoyed getting to know them all and feeling welcomed. Rooms basic but fine. Hot water outside of room at a seperate shower, but not a hassle. Would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thnak you Ms. Hanna for Giving your Valuable feedback about My family Home Stay . Thank you very mmuch for Sying about My family . Travelers live here like a family . I Hope You will be Come back Agra Soon , Our Friend Mr. Phillip From New Zeland He's Come back Again because He Don't like Varanasi .I don't No why . See you soon Hannah .

100%

My stay here was just amazing! In fact I even made my way back to Friends Paying Guest house again because it was so great! The 'guest house' environment and the friendliness of Yusuf, Bilal and the rest of the family Khan family really made my stay. The rooftop restaurant was amazing (food, views and drinks). Located to close to the Taj it was so handy! Yusuf can organise anything for you with no hesitation. By far the best place I stayed at in India! Look forward to coming back one day soon!

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

A good rather than great place. Close to Taj E gate ticket office and there is a free transfer from there to the entrance for ticket holders. Not much else near hostel so need to taxi if you want to eat out. Good lounge and rooftop area, laundry and book exchange and OK Wi-Fi. Good value

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thankyou for giving us your valuable time ,You had very short time in Agra ,One Day is not enough to see all Monuments in Agra ,We suggest you only Main Buildings because you had only one Day , Near our Hostel Place's like -Taj Nature walk Garden where you can See Taj Mahal Sunset and Sunrise ,Cinema Hall ,Mc Donalds ,KFC , Subway ,Shopping Malls etc .This All we have Near Our Hostel , You had one Day so in a 1 Day you like to visit Taj Mahal ,Agra fort ,Baby Taj Mahal and Backside River



View all Agra Hostels

Please give us your feedback