Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frolic Goats Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Frolic Goats Hostel Located at ul.Wroclawska 16/6, , Poznan.
Frolic Goats Hostel
Poland
Poznan 61-838 ul.Wroclawska 16/6
81% 491
52.4062545 16.9324851
Frolic Goats Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • azmachazo2313
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
5.4

Ubicación espectacular, pero realmente el hostel deja mucho que desear. No somos personas muy meticulosas, pero cuando alquilamos toallas, te dan toallas de mano. Las sábanas no llegaban a cubrir toda la cama. La chica de recepción no tenía idea DE NADA. Le preguntamos por mercados de navidad y dijo que no habían (había uno ENORME a 1 minuto del hostel). Eso entre otras cosas. La verdad es que decepcionante!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lizzylodge
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Instructions to get there from train station need to be changed. It's about the 7th or 8th stop on the tram, and you walk the way the tram was coming from when you get off. (towards mcds) kitchen was really good. No one was English there so I didn't socialise but that's to be expected In a foreign country so I can't complain!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.6

It's right by the old town square which is great, though bang opposite a club so it's loud - bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. Staff were helpful, showers were clean. Rooms have lockers though most beds didn't have a reading light. I was lucky to have one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackanderton1057
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Oct 2016
8.3

Pleased with a twin private in a hostel! V gd value. Room overlooked a busy street so it was quite noisy at night but I got to sleep. Location otherwise great, 2 minutes walk from Stary Rynek ,10 minutes to anything in Stare Miasto. Criticisms: Curtain rail loose and fell off. Water pressure for shower was bad. 2+ people showering on one floor reduces the water to a tepid dribble. The female staff member who greeted us at 1AM acted like she didn't want to be there, the others were very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
6.0

I was very unimpressed with this hostel. It was hardly worth the 16 a night it cost for a bed. Especially since the sheets I brought, were not acceptable (as said by one staff member) and we were expected to rent sheets for 2 more each person. This staff member was also very confused and had a problem when only 2 out of the 3 in my groups were present at check in. My group could have found an Airbnb or hotel that would cost less and have a better experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Decent place, centrally located. Didn't seem to have much atmosphere when I was there. But nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Timbercanuk
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel is nice and relaxed. The kareoke place across the street less so. It was loud in my room. Street cleaning starts early also so sleep is a bit of a premium, but the place is very comfy and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Centrally located in Poznan, this hostel has comfortable rooms and a quaint unique set up. We stayed for two nights in a private single and it was a very nice stay. It is noisy as it is city center and surrounded by clubs but the front desk has free ear plugs, which I would highly recommend grabbing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Staying at Frolic Goats hostel was a great experience. The facilities, the location, the atmosphere but most of all the staff were great! I suppose that the only issue was the noise from outside but it was something that I was expecting since it's located so close to the main square. But who cares when there are earplugs and do a perfect job? So yeah I recommend it without hesitation! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.