Hostelworld.com

Fubar Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.4
Fubar Hostel Located at 123/13 Soi Tonson, Suratthani, Koh Phangan.
Fubar Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 123/13 Soi Tonson, Suratthani
72% 182
9.6750033 100.0676822
Fubar Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
5.7

Ok I know this is considered as a party hostel, but other guests doing cocaine and smoking litteraly cigarette after cigarette IN the dorm from midnight to 7h00am wasn't really what I expected... Only one toilet and one shower (which were really dirty - I guess it's a bit normal considering the people staying there) for 16 people is of course not enough. On the other hand, very good music by DJs, awesome location and the owner is a very nice guy and very accomodating. Be advised before booking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
4.0

Great hostel if you want to do drugs with the owners, left early as we were extremely dissapointed with the hostel in general. The hostel served it purpose which was to store our bags for the full moon party. For some strange reason they played music even when there was no one in the bar and the drugs that was being sourced was out of this world and would satisfy a class A drug user. Overall this hostel was an experience of a lifetime and shall stay with me for the wrong reason.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • chazza0100
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
5.4

Great hostel location that played really good music, but ruined how dirty it was! And only Having one toilet between 20 people was a bit of a joke considering we were paying £12 a night! When we arrived we were put in the attic on a thin mattress on the floor where we had to make up our own bed!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
6.9

The hostel location is perfect for the full moon party and a locker was available for each guest. The only problem was one shower between 17people wasn't ideal and did get manky as there was sand and paint everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • RafaelMarques25
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2016
7.1

There are some opportunities to get a better score as: - Change the toilet seat and cover - remove the stuffs under the beds - have a place to wash the feet before get inside the bedroom - have more hangers at the bathroom to put the clothes in the shower time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2015
6.9

Stayed there for 3 nights for the full moon party. Got the ground floor 20 bed dorm. Room was stinky and not very clean. During my stay it was also flooded because of faulty boomgun. On the other side, location of the hostel is great, right on the full moon party spot. Also the owner is a really nice and helpful guy. If you need a place to stay, during full moon party, it's worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2015
10.0

Top hostel great bar lovely people fantastic location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2015
10.0

Great and social hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good atmosphere and I would recommend to anyone who would like to party. They should review the ban on EDM music.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2015
9.4

This was the best party hostel I've ever been to. Dirt cheap guests are good looking funny. Staff were the best and most helpful hooking up evertrhing you want. Only problem is toilets but thats due to the other guests you live with rather than the hostels fault. Literally a one minute walk from the beach. If you want to party this is the place to be, if you want to be a boring pansy for full moon this place isn't for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.