Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fukuoka Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Fukuoka Backpackers Hostel Located at 11-34, Hiemachi, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka City.
Fukuoka Backpackers Hostel
Japan
Fukuoka City 812-0014 11-34, Hiemachi, Hakata-ku
85% 1297
33.5841419 130.4281532
Fukuoka Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! Comfortable beds, really sweet and helpful staff, clean kitchen area and bathroom area. The location is only a few subway stops from downtown, and is really close to the airport. If you book a room, you'll get an email with directions- where it says exit 15, it should say 5 on the side it tells you (don't take the hakata-side exitz take the other way, exit 5 at the hakata station).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel in Fukuoka, I will defo come again to stay. I liked that the staff really does make an effort to make you feel like home. For example, they give you a little gift when you check out and there is a little scale you can use for your luggage. It's those small things that make a difference. Also, the common room on the roof is pretty cool and I was hanging out with great people! The rooms are a bit small (at least mine) but you only go there for sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

This is a lovely , welcoming place near the main station but quite and peaceful. Only 2 stations away from the airport or a bus to the International Airport.. Hot water, a/c, wifi- all working perfectly. There is plenty of information for travellers and the common room/ kitchen is very user friendly. There is a rooftop garden with room to hang washing, but too much rain while I as there to make much use of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.0

Stayed here one night to fly the next day, no issues, clean, friendly staff, good social area and easy to locate from train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.6

Pretty chill place, only stayed the night so I can't really have a huge opinion. Staff was nice, and down the street there is an all you can eat crab place. Highly recommend it. I'm still thinking about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Staff were very friendly and helpful in recommending places to visit and to get food. The walls of the rooms were slightly thinner than I was expecting, so noise did carry through the walls when neighbours were being exceptionally loud. However, it didn't cause me any troubles sleeping. The hostel was in a decent area, and I never felt unsafe there. The kitchen area was small, but more than enough to fit my needs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
8.6

A 15-minute walk from Hakata Station, it was a convenient location. Loved that there were convenience stores around the corners. Very friendly staff and guests. Quiet, low key and laid back atmosphere. Rooms were small for four people, but they were clean and cozy with lockers for storing important items. Very clean and cute place in general. Tea and coffee were free. I stayed there twice during my stay in Japan and would return in a heartbeat! Thank you, Hikari, for the origami!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.6

On the second day of my stay, water started dripping from the ceiling. On the third day of my stay, a party of 10+ guests started to cause some noise in the hallway after midnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.3

Great place located quite close to Hakata station. Extremely helpful staff. Clean accommodation. Great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

Very handy location for the airport bus, but a bit of a walk from the Hakata and Tenjin districts. Our twin room was comfy and the common room was really nice. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.