Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fukuoka Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Fukuoka Backpackers Hostel Located at 11-34, Hiemachi, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka City.
Fukuoka Backpackers Hostel
Japan
Fukuoka City 812-0014 11-34, Hiemachi, Hakata-ku
85% 1321
33.5841419 130.4281532
Fukuoka Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Nov 2016
9.1

Dorm room smelled like dirty socks. Third floor bathroom could have been better. Had to ask common room at 1 am to be quiet, but, sadly, that just meant that they went to bed, so the noise changed to snoring - neither of which is the fault of the proprietor, but is the peril of booking a bunk instead of a private room. Staff was great, helpful, personable, efficient, and made great French toast! Very convenient to main train station and airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
6.6

Place was ok. Needs a bit of a refurb and oh my god they need new beds. My bunk bed was incredibly squeaky, to the point of where my heartbeat, marginally moving my body, caused the bed to squeak. Ridiculous. Felt so sorry for the guy in the bed below me. Its quite out of the way too. Staff were great and friendly though, and very informative. Was only here a night but I would not rush back in a hurry.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.4

It is a very nice hostel, not very far from the main station, unfortunately without elevator, but anyway good to be an hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.0

It was fine overall, but the common area was small and it felt quite far from Hakata station when walking. Everything interesting is on the opposite side of the station so it wasn't so convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
7.1

Arrived past check-in hours, and left before check-out hours (it was a pit-stop along our trip needless to say). So very little to go off of. However, that being said, the late-night staff member who received us did not have a name tag, not Japanese, and left with a backpack (like any other backpacker) in the early morning before official check-out like we did. This made us weary about having given him the money, but so far no repercussions. He was friendly otherwise & the facilities were clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with good facilities. Big kitchen and common area with everything you need in the kitchen. It's quite far from Hakata station and anything else. 15-20min walk to Hakata. And the area was all business, nothing to see or do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Only stayed here for 1 night, but seems like a really nice hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! Comfortable beds, really sweet and helpful staff, clean kitchen area and bathroom area. The location is only a few subway stops from downtown, and is really close to the airport. If you book a room, you'll get an email with directions- where it says exit 15, it should say 5 on the side it tells you (don't take the hakata-side exitz take the other way, exit 5 at the hakata station).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel in Fukuoka, I will defo come again to stay. I liked that the staff really does make an effort to make you feel like home. For example, they give you a little gift when you check out and there is a little scale you can use for your luggage. It's those small things that make a difference. Also, the common room on the roof is pretty cool and I was hanging out with great people! The rooms are a bit small (at least mine) but you only go there for sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

This is a lovely , welcoming place near the main station but quite and peaceful. Only 2 stations away from the airport or a bus to the International Airport.. Hot water, a/c, wifi- all working perfectly. There is plenty of information for travellers and the common room/ kitchen is very user friendly. There is a rooftop garden with room to hang washing, but too much rain while I as there to make much use of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.