Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fukuoka Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Fukuoka Backpackers Hostel Located at 11-34, Hiemachi, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka City.
Fukuoka Backpackers Hostel
Japan
Fukuoka City 812-0014 11-34, Hiemachi, Hakata-ku
85% 1311
33.5841419 130.4281532
Fukuoka Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2016
8.0

It was fine overall, but the common area was small and it felt quite far from Hakata station when walking. Everything interesting is on the opposite side of the station so it wasn't so convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
7.1

Arrived past check-in hours, and left before check-out hours (it was a pit-stop along our trip needless to say). So very little to go off of. However, that being said, the late-night staff member who received us did not have a name tag, not Japanese, and left with a backpack (like any other backpacker) in the early morning before official check-out like we did. This made us weary about having given him the money, but so far no repercussions. He was friendly otherwise & the facilities were clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with good facilities. Big kitchen and common area with everything you need in the kitchen. It's quite far from Hakata station and anything else. 15-20min walk to Hakata. And the area was all business, nothing to see or do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Only stayed here for 1 night, but seems like a really nice hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! Comfortable beds, really sweet and helpful staff, clean kitchen area and bathroom area. The location is only a few subway stops from downtown, and is really close to the airport. If you book a room, you'll get an email with directions- where it says exit 15, it should say 5 on the side it tells you (don't take the hakata-side exitz take the other way, exit 5 at the hakata station).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel in Fukuoka, I will defo come again to stay. I liked that the staff really does make an effort to make you feel like home. For example, they give you a little gift when you check out and there is a little scale you can use for your luggage. It's those small things that make a difference. Also, the common room on the roof is pretty cool and I was hanging out with great people! The rooms are a bit small (at least mine) but you only go there for sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

This is a lovely , welcoming place near the main station but quite and peaceful. Only 2 stations away from the airport or a bus to the International Airport.. Hot water, a/c, wifi- all working perfectly. There is plenty of information for travellers and the common room/ kitchen is very user friendly. There is a rooftop garden with room to hang washing, but too much rain while I as there to make much use of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.0

Stayed here one night to fly the next day, no issues, clean, friendly staff, good social area and easy to locate from train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.6

Pretty chill place, only stayed the night so I can't really have a huge opinion. Staff was nice, and down the street there is an all you can eat crab place. Highly recommend it. I'm still thinking about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Staff were very friendly and helpful in recommending places to visit and to get food. The walls of the rooms were slightly thinner than I was expecting, so noise did carry through the walls when neighbours were being exceptionally loud. However, it didn't cause me any troubles sleeping. The hostel was in a decent area, and I never felt unsafe there. The kitchen area was small, but more than enough to fit my needs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.