Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fukuoka Hana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

Very nice place! The facilities were so very up to date & clean!!! Atmosphere in the common area was a little lacking. The rooms/beds were wonderful though. Good value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • asheppard91091
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Super clean, beds had curtains for privacy, and also a lock box for your expensive stuff! Staff are very helpful and speak English! Overall great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
9.1

Overall a great experience. It was in a central location in Fukuoka so it was easy to reach wherever I went. Staff and facilities were great. If I had the chance I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th May 2017
9.1

Perfect for stay in Fukuoka before catching the ferry. (In the J Hoppers chain) clean and everything you need! Big spacious beds too! Only thing is the all important directions to the ferry port are out of date which made my early morning pretty stressful - need to be updated! Bus stop has moved, times are wrong and it costs a tiny bit more (for those trying to get rid of their yen before leaving!). Otherwise very happy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2017
9.4

My friend and I stayed here and would highly recommend it. First off Chisa-San went above and beyond many times answering questions and providing directions. Second off MY GOD THE COMFORTORS. I could have crashed for the rest of the day there. The hostel is just outside a huge shopping arcade, but once the front door shuts its super quiet. Surprisingly so. The coffee is also quite good. I was impressed and would recommend Hana Hostel. Warning: it's a 15min trek from JR. Cest la vie

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.6

Really good place. Helpful staff, good common area and kitchen, and rooms even have lockers for your valuables. There's only 2 showers for 4 floors of people, but I only had to wait once and I was there during Golden Week. So it really wasn't any issue. They have "water saving" showers that turn off every 10 seconds, so that can be annoying. But those were my only issues. Very good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Every hostel I stayed at while in Japan was amazing, and Hana was no exception. I only stayed one night, but wished I had been able to stay longer. The hostel was very clean & organized, the staff were friendly & kind, and the bunk beds were so cozy & comfortable that I overslept a bit, and almost missed my train in the morning! Great location within a shopping arcade in downtown Fukuoka, conveniently located a 10-15 min walk from Hakata Station. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.1

We got a private room which included it's own private bathroom. The room was cozy and even had a TV. The location was excellent right next to the shrine, cheap shopping arcade mall, and lots of ramen and izakaya houses. The staff were very friendly and polite. I would recommend anyone this place. For the money it's a good deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.