Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fukuoka Hana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Every hostel I stayed at while in Japan was amazing, and Hana was no exception. I only stayed one night, but wished I had been able to stay longer. The hostel was very clean & organized, the staff were friendly & kind, and the bunk beds were so cozy & comfortable that I overslept a bit, and almost missed my train in the morning! Great location within a shopping arcade in downtown Fukuoka, conveniently located a 10-15 min walk from Hakata Station. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.1

We got a private room which included it's own private bathroom. The room was cozy and even had a TV. The location was excellent right next to the shrine, cheap shopping arcade mall, and lots of ramen and izakaya houses. The staff were very friendly and polite. I would recommend anyone this place. For the money it's a good deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
7.4

Heater doesn't work well. Except that, everything was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.4

I was very pleased with Fukuoka Hana Hostel. They were clean, very friendly, and very helpful. The lockers in the rooms were a little small, so you wouldn't be able to fit your entire bag in it, and they offer locked baggage storage by the office, but didn't pay that close attention to it. However Japan is very safe to begin with, so there's not much need to worry. Overall I enjoyed my stay, and would definitely stay here again. Excellent location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome! Loved it! Would recommend and come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.1

Super friendly receptionist who helped me make the most of my limited time in Fukuoka, particularly with a great dinner suggestion. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Kanako was amazing and helped me to book a last minute ferry. Good place and good atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • msantamarina0126
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.7

Had an excellent stay at Hana! All the staff was really helpful and friendly, and the general athmosphere of the place was very pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel!! Staff held a party which was a good opportunity to try local food and meet other travelers!! Amenities were good, good wifi and clean - would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
6.0

Average hostel. Laundry is a bit weak.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.