Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fukuoka Hana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Fukuoka Hana Hostel Located at 4-213, Kamikawabata-machi, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka City.
Fukuoka Hana Hostel
Japan
Fukuoka City 812-0026 4-213, Kamikawabata-machi, Hakata-ku
90% 495
33.5926436 130.4098525
Fukuoka Hana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
6.0

Average hostel. Laundry is a bit weak.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.7

This is my first hostel experience. It was great, very easy to access, and all staffs were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Staff were great and location even better! The only issue we had was there was building work opposite that started around 6 am and the noise levels were pretty height through out the night due to the Windows being so thing but still great hostel and helpful staff would stay again at the back of the building though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
9.7

amazing place! awesome land owner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
9.7

Fukuoka Hana Hostel was exceptional! I loved staying there. It blends in so well in the market place that I always passed by it every time. I loved the privacy the beds offered with the curtains. It was clean, comfortable, and safe. All the important things. The atmosphere was great, but not a lot of people seemed available to hang out. Regardless, I still had a great time. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.1

A little difficult to find with the instructions provided on web. Also noisy at night in dormitory

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.6

Well located in a shopping-street in the centre, this hostel offers clean and spacious dorms, decent beds (e-socket and lamp for each) enough bathrooms with good showers, lockers for all, a kitchen and nice common-area to meet other people. Wifi is fast and stable. The staff is super friendly and helpful. If you don't mind walking a bit to and from the centre, this hostel is for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at Fukuoka Hana Hostel. The place was immaculately clean and the staff were so incredibly nice and helpful. When I got in they even had a "noodle party" where they prepared noodles for the guests and everyone hung out. It's super easy to meet people in this place as the common area really fosters that. Overall I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • s2000wy9423
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

good location and facilities, bed was comfortable, I could have good sleep. Nothing to complain at all, it's such a well equipped guesthouse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Great location so close to the river and yatai. Fukuoka ended up being a rest day and Hana hostel was such as great place to relax on the roof and so my laundry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.