Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Full Moon Design Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Full Moon Design Hostel Located at Szent István krt. 11, , Budapest.
Full Moon Design Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1055 Szent István krt. 11
74% 160
47.5122297 19.0502070
Full Moon Design Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.0

It can get a bit loud, but you cannot beat the location. The room was cold and clean. Staff was friendly. It was easy to come in and out and they are very accommodating. There is a ruin pub right underneath that we get free entry too, and can be loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.0

The shower in this hostel was absolutely disgusting. The walls and roof were covered in black mould. But if you're cool with forgoing basic cleanliness then the bar at this place was pretty good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Good security with lockers and luggage room available. Location was also ideal with both team and bus outside. The staff we encountered were not the most helpful, but not a major problem. Good atmosphere as there is a club downstairs, the entry to the club was similar to our cost to stay there that night so was good value, however if you were looking for a good night sleep I would not stay here. The bathroom was also extremely dirty and we did not feel like we could shower there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.7

The security, location and staff were on par. There are security guards outside the hostel that will make your place feel very safe since there is a club / bar that is located right underneath. The staff are friendly and speak English. Close to the metro. My only issue with the Full Moon Hostel was the bathroom in our room. The floors were constantly wet and had a huge puddle due to the showers. No floor mat or drain for the water to go away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice, modern (recently refurbished) hostel. Rooms are spacious and everyone gets their own wardrobe-sized locker. I stayed in an 8-bed room with windows that face directly onto the club. Doesn't bother me but some people might want to bring ear plugs. Good kitchen facilities. The staff are reluctantly helpful. They responded to any queries but made it clear that I was being an inconvenience. A smile is free! Air conditioners don't seem to do much. Also my door didn't actually lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Had an absolute blast here. Met some great people, the staff was friendly, the club downstairs was convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
6.0

The stay here was okay! Free entry to club was good! Not too noisy when windows are closed but can still hear music! Room was dark and dingy and stuffy! Also couldn't check out because had a sickness bug and they charged me and my friend who wasn't ill 20 euros each to stay for another 4/5 till our evening train which was very inconsiderate and when spoke to them about how it was very unhelpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Stayed in a beautiful private room- felt more like a hotel. Comfortable beds, lots of room, a great bathroom and no noise from the club downstairs. The hostel is in a beautiful building and you can easily walk to Margaret Island or the number 2 tram (which takes you into the city centre along the Danube, stopping at Parliament and near the Big Market).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel, where I have ever been. Nice staff, good location, clean room. I am absolutely satisfied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel !!! we had a double room , very clean, spacious. The stuff very friendly,helpful! About the nightclub..first, when i was reading the reviews i was a little bit worried about the loud music...(mabe depends in which room u are...I don´t know) but in our room it was perfect! NO loud music at all! I recomend this hostel ;) !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.