Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fully Hong Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2017
8.9

Great location extremely close to subway. The staff was very friendly and helpful!! The toilet and shower are in the same room which looks a little funny but not an issue. My only complaint would be the lack of water pressure in the shower. Otherwise, good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.0

The private rooms have a lock on the door but inside there was nowhere to safely store valuables, and no storage. For the price to have a single room+private bathroom, you do have to compromise. The water pressure in the shower was very bad in my room. The location is good as it is very close to Jongno 3-ga station which can take you to most parts of Seoul. The atmosphere was OK but the guests did not really socialize with each other, so in that sense it felt more like a hotel. Nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.4

The hostel was great. At the front desk, Cheryl was wonderful. I accidentally booked the wrong date and wound up extending my stay in Seoul and she was incredibly accommodating for that before our arrival. She also had suggestions for things to do. The hostel was very close to public transportation and walking distance to lots of shopping and restaurants. Breakfast in the morning was good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Lovely little hostel just next to a metro station! With many things within walking distance :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Very nice place, especially fir the price we got. Everything was as advertised; just make sure you have your passport with you at check-in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.6

For the cost, it's a good value. Not impressive compared to many other hostels, but then again, others also cost a lot more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent location—we literally only took the subway to and from the airport, and walked to all the places. (Granted we didn't visit all attractions, but a good portion of it, including Insadong, Myeongdong, Changdeokgung Palace, Gwanghwamun, Deoksugung, etc.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.6

You can't beat the price and location. It's about a 10 min walk away from many of the major shopping areas--Myeongdong, Namdaemun, Dongdaemun, plus Kyobo Books. And it's between both Gyeongbokgung and Changgyeonggung. The price is very reasonable and while the facilities aren't the newest, it's still great value for your money. I will say that the towels provided were on the small side, but overall it was a decent place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×