Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fun Sleep

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Fun Sleep Located at Calle Aduana 25, , Madrid.
Fun Sleep
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Calle Aduana 25
87% 289
40.4184379 -3.7006276
Fun Sleep
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.6

Really good location but zero atmosphere. Constant queue for toilet and bathroom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel! The only problem is that they have only two bathrooms for all guest. Beside this, everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

I had a great time at Fun Sleep Hostel, the staff members are quite well prepared with maps from the city, suggestion of seeing sights and how to move inside Madrid. The downside of this place was the room, the window was not big enough to allow the air circulate so I could not sleep as much as I would like to but nevertheless, this event allows me to visit more places in Madrid that it was before planned, so therefore the evalution in overall was very positive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.0

Very small but cozy. Quiet at night and friendly staff. However, there were discrepancies between information posted on HostelWorld vs. what we really found. Towels are not included in rooms or available for hire. Note that there is no air conditioning. Security into the building and the hostel were great. However, not so much for the room itself. We had to ask for the key to lock our room. Some of the in-room lockers did not lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.9

As someone who has lived in Madrid for 4.5 months, Fun Sleep is located at a very convenient location for many of the important sights in the Spanish Capital. Water pressure is good and so is the availability of hot water. Rooms and toilets are clean and there is a kitchen for use (though 2 of the 4 stoves weren't working). Owner of the place should implement a better system of allocating beds and lockers though as he was using his pure memory to remember if each bed was available or not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
8.3

The hostel was nice and quite cheap also the location is easy to go around Madrid but a bit difficult to find at first since they don't have any clue name in the front and only the instruction of the address. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th May 2016
9.4

Super cool little hostel in a great location. A great way to mix things up if you've been staying in big party hostels throughout a long Europe trip. Also the guy who runs the place is extremely helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.4

Not a very social hostel, but amazing location, super small, cute and home-y. Was a great place to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.4

I was ok just the internet sometimes had been gone and fresh air need nigh time if too many people were there. There were construction workers outside so was noisy from 9:00.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

Pretty good place to spend the night. Not a party atmosphere, which is good if you want to actually sleep. There isn't 24 hr desk service but I called ahead and they were super nice, let me in at 3 am. Breakfast was quite good for a hostel (toast, real jam, cereal, milk... But good quality). The only real downside: No lockers! At least that I saw! It's kind of a friendly environment so I just shoved everything under the bed and it was fine, but I prefer to have a locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.