Hostelworld.com

Fun Sleep

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Fun Sleep Located at Calle Aduana 25, , Madrid.
Fun Sleep
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Calle Aduana 25
86% 256
40.4184379 -3.7006276
Fun Sleep
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

I can't think of anything bad to say! It really is super close to Puerta del Sol, which is the center of the city- but they weren't kidding when they say it's on a quiet side street. Completely peaceful. Super friendly staff, very homey and cute place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.9

Too bad I only had a few hours to enjoy the city but it was a great location & met some terrific people. Will recommend to all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LivKirstine
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at fun sleep! The fact that it is an apartment and not a big hostel gives a very nice cozy- homefeeling atmosphere. Clean, good kicthen and friendly owner😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
5.1

Maybe it was because I arrived late, but I didn't exactly like the room I was placed at. I got a 7 bed room ensuite, but it seemed like we were connected to another bedroom. So, rather than just 7 people using the bathroom, there were more. Speaking of the bathroom, it wasn't exactly clean either. Our room felt more like a closet, really. The bed was nice though but it really felt cluttered. It also said free breakfast, but there was none prepared, so I didn't get to eat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Awesome little hostel tucked away right in the city. Very small but well equipped and nice beds / furniture / bathrooms. Only draw back was our 7 bed dorm didn't have a window so it got a bit stuffy. Awesome dog :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
6.9

The localization is definitely the best thing about this hostel. Besides that, there is no natural light, very few bathrooms for all guests it lacks ventilation and not all beds have lights or plugs near them. The whole staff consists only of one guy that will help with your needs but is not always there. The breakfast is self service and its just some self bread with marmelade or cereals with milk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • evahsu1217
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything was great! Really had nice time there. The host is very friendly and helpful making me feel like being home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
7.4

Hospitable and friendly Alexis and the location of FunSleep are the two good things. Sagging mattress and no individual lights or plugs. Bathrooms, kitchen, sheets clean enough but dust on everything including my cereal bowl. If you are expecting natural light do not stay here! It is VERY DARK and I didn't experience any natural light. It is very near Sevilla Metro which was very helpful. If you follow the clear instructions you will find the place. Guy that is the caretaker could be friendlier.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

Fun Asleep is very well located, near all the touristic points of the City. Is not very easy to find but the instructions given in the site are very accurate. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpfull ! The facilities are very clean, and they are well equiped for everything we need. Only the showers had some problems, but everything was sorted in few minutes. The hostel is so familiar that it feels like you are at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

+ Fun Sleep Hostel is located absolutely central in Madrid, only 5 minutes foot walk from Sol, even though the hostel itself is a quite place + It's size is pleasing. It is quite familiar, you get in touch with nearly every other guest, especially since you have a big kitchen and living room + Alex, boss of the hostel, is a great guy, he cares about the guests well-being - In the sleeping rooms there is no daylight! Because of that, the air in the whole flat is not that good additionally

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.