Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fun Sleep

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Fun Sleep Located at Calle Aduana 25, , Madrid.
Fun Sleep
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Calle Aduana 25
87% 336
40.4184379 -3.7006276
Fun Sleep
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Felt more like a family rather than just a hostel with the great atmosphere, rooms can get a little hot but its right in the centre of madrid :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.0

Pretty good hostel by all standards, lovely family atmosphere, relaxed, comfortable and easy going. The only unfortunate thing was the heat. The rooms have no ventilation so if you are staying in summer or late summer the rooms can be well above the temperature outside so if this is a problem I would probably look elsewhere. Otherwise it is a delightful hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice place, friendly people, bring a padlock for your lockers as they aren't lock and key. Breakfast is cereal, toast and coffee/tea. Clean bathrooms. Rooms are very hot - fans were provided, but holy cow we melted! Very cute dog.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Our stay at Fun Sleep was perfect and just what we needed before our long journey back to New Zealand! We booked the private double room and it was lovely. The bed was amazing :). Alex went out of his way to accomodate us and we could not have been more thankful. Its a small friendly place in a great location. I would highly recommend Fun Sleep :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.1

Like many hostels in Spain, not really a hostel, more of a guest house. The owner was really helpful, and would go above and beyond to help you out. Location was great too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Really great hostel. You have everything that you need..the location is just excellent. Just two minutes from Puerta del Sol gives the opportunity to all travelers easy access to the main atractions of Madrid. The stuff was wonderfull and the atmosphere in the hostel even better. And all these with good prices. I recomend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
2.0

DO NOT STAY HERE. we paid for 2 nights in cash and the hostel was nice but the owner was a nightmare. We checked out at correct time, the owner gave us key to let ourselves in then flipped out when we used kitchen when we came to collect our baggage. Very abusive, threatened me and threw me out. Never experienced anything like this in 2 full years of travelling, its always been okay to use common areas after you checkout. Owner is now charging me double via hostelworld saying I never arrived.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, staff was very accommodating as I left at 3:30 in the morning and they still let me get free breakfast. No lockers for your stuff but still no theft issues. Everyone there kind. Only two showers/bathrooms so there could be a wait at times but early bird catches the worm. Nearby mall, metro, postal service, and tons of mini markets made it great. City was super easy to walk from here. If you have to stay, make it here, it is worth the initial discovery of finding it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Its location is amazing just 5 min away from Plaza del Sol. Only bad thing is there is no air conditioner but I went there in August and it was still cool in the room and the rest of the flat. Amazing people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome place in heart of Madrid, young people, cosy and fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.