Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fun Sleep

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.4

The location of the hostel is perfect! The staff are super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The only thing bad was the heat because there's no A/C so room was so hot. But I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2017
10.0

I'm in love with this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay and awesome location. The host Alexis is very nice and caring. Had an great time there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.4

My favorite hostel in Madrid. The owner is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2017
2.9

No air in the room full of beds and no windows. No person to ask for help, towels or to check-in available at all times. Not worth the money I paid at all. I only got email from the owner - never met him in person. The was also not clear which bed belonged to me since the email mentioned to choose one of the tidy ones. I was not clear to whom should I talk about my check in. Its like super cheap and chaotic AirBnb. I want my money back!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

Fun Sleep was a great stay! I do not recommend staying here if you're looking for a party hostel or somewhere with a big social scene. This is definitely more a "staying at your cool aunt's place" type of vibe. The hostel itself, is converted apartment so the entire place feels very homey, comfortable and clean. The hosts (Alexis and Ana Maria) are extremely kind and hospitable. Great value, location, facilities, etc. Definitely a thumbs up :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2017
4.3

Very poorly run. No sign to let you know you were in the right place. No staff there to let you in the building or into the actual hostel. The other people staying in the hostel let us in because we said we had a reservation, so anyone could say they were staying there and be let in. No staff there to check us in or tell us which room/beds were ours. No laundry, the oven was not working, no large lockers for bags. The only thing good about this hostel was the location and the bathroom size.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

The best hostel in the world. 1. location 2. breakfast 3. staff or manager Alex(nice and cool guy) 4. price 5. etc- so many

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location and very close I'm proximity to a main shopping street and 2 metro stops. Some nights were a little loud from the dance club down the street but nothing earplugs couldn't fix! Thanks Alex for the great stay and first hostel experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice place to stay, great price to offered service ratio, the staff is also very gentle and the location is quite good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.