Hostelworld.com

Fun Sleep

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Fun Sleep Located at Calle Aduana 25, , Madrid.
Fun Sleep
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Calle Aduana 25
87% 278
40.4184379 -3.7006276
Fun Sleep
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.0

Very small but cozy. Quiet at night and friendly staff. However, there were discrepancies between information posted on HostelWorld vs. what we really found. Towels are not included in rooms or available for hire. Note that there is no air conditioning. Security into the building and the hostel were great. However, not so much for the room itself. We had to ask for the key to lock our room. Some of the in-room lockers did not lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.9

As someone who has lived in Madrid for 4.5 months, Fun Sleep is located at a very convenient location for many of the important sights in the Spanish Capital. Water pressure is good and so is the availability of hot water. Rooms and toilets are clean and there is a kitchen for use (though 2 of the 4 stoves weren't working). Owner of the place should implement a better system of allocating beds and lockers though as he was using his pure memory to remember if each bed was available or not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
8.3

The hostel was nice and quite cheap also the location is easy to go around Madrid but a bit difficult to find at first since they don't have any clue name in the front and only the instruction of the address. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.4

I was ok just the internet sometimes had been gone and fresh air need nigh time if too many people were there. There were construction workers outside so was noisy from 9:00.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

Pretty good place to spend the night. Not a party atmosphere, which is good if you want to actually sleep. There isn't 24 hr desk service but I called ahead and they were super nice, let me in at 3 am. Breakfast was quite good for a hostel (toast, real jam, cereal, milk... But good quality). The only real downside: No lockers! At least that I saw! It's kind of a friendly environment so I just shoved everything under the bed and it was fine, but I prefer to have a locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

I can't think of anything bad to say! It really is super close to Puerta del Sol, which is the center of the city- but they weren't kidding when they say it's on a quiet side street. Completely peaceful. Super friendly staff, very homey and cute place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.9

Too bad I only had a few hours to enjoy the city but it was a great location & met some terrific people. Will recommend to all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LivKirstine
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at fun sleep! The fact that it is an apartment and not a big hostel gives a very nice cozy- homefeeling atmosphere. Clean, good kicthen and friendly owner😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
5.1

Maybe it was because I arrived late, but I didn't exactly like the room I was placed at. I got a 7 bed room ensuite, but it seemed like we were connected to another bedroom. So, rather than just 7 people using the bathroom, there were more. Speaking of the bathroom, it wasn't exactly clean either. Our room felt more like a closet, really. The bed was nice though but it really felt cluttered. It also said free breakfast, but there was none prepared, so I didn't get to eat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Awesome little hostel tucked away right in the city. Very small but well equipped and nice beds / furniture / bathrooms. Only draw back was our 7 bed dorm didn't have a window so it got a bit stuffy. Awesome dog :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.