Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fun Sleep

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • far_fame_away351
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.1

This hostel is incredible! i stayed there only just 1 day and i want to spend time there more :) the staff is very nice and helpful. The price is very cheap and affordable even if it's located in the center of Madrid also the facilities and the room are so great with a lot of other good guests. I would definately stay here again when i have a chance to go to Madrid again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.1

Nice cute little place however there was no windows so we spent most of the time dying of the heat. The breakfast was ok, alexis was lovely. Everyone was friendly clean bathrooms ok ish location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

I had a fantastic time staying at this hostile. The man volunteering to admit guess was a nice, calm and quiet man. Information to access the hostel was clear and prompt. I recommend this hostile to anyone seeking a good location and a good value. The only change would be to have a sign telling people in the kitchen to quiet down because the room next to the kitchen does not have a window and the door must be kept open to allow for fresh air.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • keepupwiththejoneses172715
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. Right in the city center. It's more of an apartment with a lot of bunk beds - breakfast was included, toast jams and porridge - lockers for 1€ for the whole stay (keypad lock) - clean rooms and clean bathrooms (access to 3) - there's no AC only fans but not entirely horrible - great time in Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Really homely hostel with a friendly atmosphere! Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.7

Lovely homely place, the staff was lovely and the kitchen facilities are fab!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Very good location. Rooms are tight but very well decorated, loved the cosy atmosphere! Common space also very well designed for talking and getting to know other people in the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ecahan4451
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
5.4

This hostel is composed of the rooms of an apartment building. I am not sure if it is legal, because they do not have a sign on the street or on the bell; when you ask about it they mumble something completely meaningless. Rooms have no lock, and there are only a few small lockers ( for 1 euro extra). The hostel do not have any AC, and the rooms are literally burning the entire day and night in summer. The location and staff are good though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
8.0

A solid hostel in a great location if you're staying a couple of nights in Madrid. However, I wouldn't recommend coming in the summer and I wasn't even there during the hottest months. The night I stayed there was the hottest night I've ever passed in a room in my life; the fans couldn't help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
6.0

The staff is nice. The room was windowless, hot and stuffy. It was impossible to sleep. The hostel itself is small and cramped. It took them quite awhile to answer the doorbell, while we stood in the street holding all of our gear. It was not easy to find. There is almost no privacy. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you book a private room. Again, the staff is really awesome but everything else is meh. An AC unit would be a wise investment. For the money, you can find better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.