Hostelworld.com

Fun Sleep

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Fun Sleep Located at Calle Aduana 25, , Madrid.
Fun Sleep
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Calle Aduana 25
87% 243
40.4184379 -3.7006276
Fun Sleep
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Awesome little hostel tucked away right in the city. Very small but well equipped and nice beds / furniture / bathrooms. Only draw back was our 7 bed dorm didn't have a window so it got a bit stuffy. Awesome dog :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
6.9

The localization is definitely the best thing about this hostel. Besides that, there is no natural light, very few bathrooms for all guests it lacks ventilation and not all beds have lights or plugs near them. The whole staff consists only of one guy that will help with your needs but is not always there. The breakfast is self service and its just some self bread with marmelade or cereals with milk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • evahsu1217
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything was great! Really had nice time there. The host is very friendly and helpful making me feel like being home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
7.4

Hospitable and friendly Alexis and the location of FunSleep are the two good things. Sagging mattress and no individual lights or plugs. Bathrooms, kitchen, sheets clean enough but dust on everything including my cereal bowl. If you are expecting natural light do not stay here! It is VERY DARK and I didn't experience any natural light. It is very near Sevilla Metro which was very helpful. If you follow the clear instructions you will find the place. Guy that is the caretaker could be friendlier.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

Fun Asleep is very well located, near all the touristic points of the City. Is not very easy to find but the instructions given in the site are very accurate. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpfull ! The facilities are very clean, and they are well equiped for everything we need. Only the showers had some problems, but everything was sorted in few minutes. The hostel is so familiar that it feels like you are at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

+ Fun Sleep Hostel is located absolutely central in Madrid, only 5 minutes foot walk from Sol, even though the hostel itself is a quite place + It's size is pleasing. It is quite familiar, you get in touch with nearly every other guest, especially since you have a big kitchen and living room + Alex, boss of the hostel, is a great guy, he cares about the guests well-being - In the sleeping rooms there is no daylight! Because of that, the air in the whole flat is not that good additionally

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.6

Good location and the facilities are clean! The staff is very helpful. However it is not really a hostel that has a "hostel atmosphere" if that's what you're looking for. Other than that you'll probably get a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Very small hostel, which made us totally feel home! Very easy to meet other people thanks to the big table in the dining room! Very well located, we can walk everywhere easily! The commun areas were clean. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Only remarque: There is not always someone at the hostel to check in the new guests, we spoke (via email) before arriving with the owner and got no trouble, but some people arrived and no staff member was at the hostel to welcome them...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

I spent one night at Fun Sleep, and it was a nice experience. The hostel is in a great location and Alexis went out of his way to help me get in even though he wasn't at the hostel at the time. He even upgraded me to a room with less people in it! The room I stayed in is connected to another room and people would walk through to get to the bathroom, so that might bother some people. The walls are quite thin but earplugs are usually a must in a hostel anyway. The breakfast was simple but ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leandrolaguia
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Mar 2016
10.0

10/10 and i definitely know where i'm gonna stay next time i'm in Madrid! Its a beautiful apartament, with great ammenities, Alex is a great guy, its all clean, perfectly located, amazing atmosphere, you will want to live there forever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.