Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fun Sleep

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Feb 2017
3.4

This ia not a hostel. Its a Flat in a normal building that The y rent rooms, people live there , there is no reception no staff, it's also in booking.com, no street sign. I felt completely disrespected. I thought that there was any sort of inspection tô became a hostel in goste world.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jan 2017
6.9

The recepcionist/owner is quite welcoming, wiling to give you any advice. The location is great. Breakfast is quite simple: toasts, ham, butter, tea, coffee, milk, cocoa and cereals. There are only two bathrooms in the whole hostel. One is next to the other and the first one doesn't have ventilation. All of the floor misses ventilation. I stayed here in winter and wouldn't imagine how it would be in summer. I would really recommend the hostel considering making the hostel more ventilated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
7.7

I was welcomed by a nice lady who unfortunately didn't speak English. Another guest translated when necessary, so it was ok. The owner Alex speaks English though. The room I stayed in (dorm w/ 7 beds) had no windows, so the air was quite heavy - and I was there in January. Can't imagine what it's like in summer! The place seems more like an apartment/b&b than a regular hostel, which is nice. Breakfast time is flexible, and it's possible to use the kitchen for other meals. No security lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel and wish I had stayed here my whole time! Originally booked into another hostel for my 1st 3 nights, but I decided to extend my stay and the other hostel was too expensive, so moved to this hostel and glad I did! Met some nice people here and the woman working here was super nice and helpful! Has a nice home away from home vibe. Great location and very clean with amazing showers! Only downside was there was no secure storage, but didn't have anything stolen, so was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Dec 2016
2.6

The owner was a nightmare whose crave for money is unbelievable. End up paying huge excess amount of money to him. Living with him for one night was like living with fear as you would never wanna mess with his temper. Also, difficult to find the hostel without any sign. Lack of bathrooms. No hostel atmosphere. No ventilation in the room so I was sweating throughout the night in winter. Comfortable setting and design though but I would avoiding dealing with the owner as much as possible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sarah3989554
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Dec 2016
7.7

Perfect location: 1 minute away from El Circulo de Bellas Artes, 2 minutes seau fromage Puerta del Sol and next to Gran Vía. Very clean and nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.0

The only thing I have to complain about the time I spent there is that I know someone let strange people in during the night and people got stuff stolen because of that. Besides that, I really like everything about the place. A little overpriced though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
16th Nov 2016
6.3

The hostel felt like I was in someone's home, in a good way. It was a nice change to relax. However the price on the weekend is extortionate & I would suggest staying elsewhere if you want to meet people, there was not much convo between fellow travellers. My friend and I got kicked off the couch because one of the workers wanted to sleep on it (at 10am), specifically the one we were sitting on and not the other free one. I would stay elsewhere next time I'm in Madrid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.4

It was a great place with cozy environment, great location and friendly stuffs. I would certainly recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

My friends and I stayed for 2 nights in a 8 beds dorm. Fun sleep is definitely one of the best hostel we could have dreamed of. The location is perfect with everything by 20mins of walk maximum and the atmosphere makes you feel at home. Nothing bad to say really everything is clean and the breakfast offered is perfect for beginning the day right (french bread and granola, coffee, tea, hot chocolate). Alexis welcome you very well and is super sweet. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.