Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fun Sleep

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Fun Sleep Located at Calle Aduana 25, , Madrid.
Fun Sleep
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Calle Aduana 25
87% 367
40.4184379 -3.7006276
Fun Sleep
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Nov 2016
6.3

The hostel felt like I was in someone's home, in a good way. It was a nice change to relax. However the price on the weekend is extortionate & I would suggest staying elsewhere if you want to meet people, there was not much convo between fellow travellers. My friend and I got kicked off the couch because one of the workers wanted to sleep on it (at 10am), specifically the one we were sitting on and not the other free one. I would stay elsewhere next time I'm in Madrid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.4

It was a great place with cozy environment, great location and friendly stuffs. I would certainly recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

My friends and I stayed for 2 nights in a 8 beds dorm. Fun sleep is definitely one of the best hostel we could have dreamed of. The location is perfect with everything by 20mins of walk maximum and the atmosphere makes you feel at home. Nothing bad to say really everything is clean and the breakfast offered is perfect for beginning the day right (french bread and granola, coffee, tea, hot chocolate). Alexis welcome you very well and is super sweet. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
8.6

The hostel is very clean and calm. Staff is very helpful (special thanks to the owner Alexis who really makes you feel like home), however, not all of them speak English. I enjoyed my stay, just missed security lockers (nothing was stoled, but it would be nice to have some) and a printer to print boarding pass. To sum up, "Fun Stay" is a good place for those who look for a quite place near the main sights of wonderful Madrid city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
9.7

Hostel was very nice and clean. It is right in the city centre so you can walk to all the major attraction. Good connection with airport bus. Just missing organised activities, but all in all very nice and I would come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
4.3

The worst experience ever. No reception and no sign of the hostel so I couldn't find where it is even though I came right way. I pressed door bell to access the room and someone opened it. she wasn't staff but welcome me and said "have a seat and get some breakfast. The staff usually come after 10 am." When the owner came he started annoying me. Cuz I came earlier than his working hour and I pressed the bell and made others waking up. And charged €3 for breakfast. He massed up all my feeling.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
7.4

Good location, but not much atmosphere. Nice kitchen and bathrooms, but power outlets weren't close to my bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
9.1

Perfect location in the city center. The staff was helpful and our double room was clean and huge. Only 2 bathroom for several people. Nice breakfast, I'll be back soon!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Increible, was a very good staying.. The place is very discreet, a comfy apparment manage by his owner, Alex.. A súper nice man! And of course a súper team of voluntaries. Is very easy to meet people and the location is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Felt more like a family rather than just a hostel with the great atmosphere, rooms can get a little hot but its right in the centre of madrid :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.