X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Fun Taipei Backpackers @ Shilin Night Market Reviews

No.128, Jihe Road, Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
43 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great location- Night market across the street, short walk to MRT station. Staff was really helpful and replied to queries promptly.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

very good and near night market

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Second time stay here. Last month was stay this hotel too. will continue stay here again for next time. Is value for money , Mrt is very near just 5 minutes walk. Shi Lin just less then 1 minutes walk because just in front of the hostel .


86%

We stayed in a basic double room. The room is cute, clean and bright with big windows. When we arrived at the entrance of the hostel, the security man made a phone call to one of the hostel staff. The staff is so nice and we did not have any trouble during our stay. The bath room is clean too. We could not ask for more. Easy walk from Jiantan station and close to the night market. There is a cafe and bakery on the 1st floor of the building, and a 7-11 nearby. Definitely great place to stay.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Facilities are quite old but clean enough. Location is perfect for traveling around northern Taipei. Staff who helped us with checking in late at night is very nice and helpful. We just want to thank her again!


71%

Friendly, helpful staff. Good location close to rail and Shilin night markets. 4pm check in! Could be earlier but let us leave our bags there on morning arrival and access to our room at 3pm.


86%

nice location. just infront of shilin night market! awesome!


83%

Good : 1. hostel just in front of shilin 2. Stuff are friendly 3. 7 11 is nearby 4. Basic facility is available Only the bad things is can't put my luggage at the reception Average is good . I will stay the same place if I stay taipei

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi~thank you for the comments. We have a place can put the luggages if you are coming before check in or after check out time. Please keep in touch and hope to see you again!

74%

Facility for Hostel is quite nice, they provide refrigerator. A building is a lil bit messy but for particular room that they rent for guest is nice. There are bathup also. Unlucky, they dont serve us for free mineral water for each room. so we must find convenience store to buy mineral water every day. Overall I satisfied with Fun Hostel. This is worthy.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi~thank you for the comments. The kettle is available in the room however we will think about to put the free mineral water in the room in nearly future^^ Hope to see you again!

91%

マンションの数部屋をホステルとして利用している作りだったので、チェックインの際どうしていいか分からず困りました。スタッフ、警備員の方はとても良い方たちでした。帰国は早朝のフライトだということを警備員の方に伝えると空港までのタクシーを手配してくれました。1000元。士林市場、最寄駅からも近く非常に便利です。台湾に来る機会があれば、またこのホステスを利用したいと思っています。ありがとうございました。

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

位置不錯,靠近劍潭捷運站,旁邊就是士林夜市,樓下有7-11和85C,很方便,衛生也很乾淨,還有冰箱可以冷藏

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel is just on the other side of Shilin market.And not far from the subway station. And the staff-a girl from Vietnam is so friendly.Also the guard of the building. And the room was clean and decorated very cute. We really enjoined our time at this hostel.And definitely will choose it again if we visit Taipei again.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very near Shilin market. I love here very much.


97%

it's perfect in terms of interior design, facilities, location .... :)


91%

The ambience of the room is very homey and the best part is the location. It's 5 mins walk to Shihlin market and less than that to 7-11. The staff were nice and friendly.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback