X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fun Taipei Backpackers Reviews

No.116, Chengde Rd., Sec4, Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
531 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

was taking the private double room. it was approx 500m away from the hostel to the counter. and feeling itchy while laying on bed. feeling quite an "unexpected HOSTEL Feeling". though it was just opposite shilin night market. and this might be the only advantages it has.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi~Thank you for the comments. The place in 5 minutes walking from here is not our counter but a place to meet the others travellers. Our ensuite rooms are all independent unit in the building, no common area, no front desk or on-site staff however our friendly staff is always around to help.

74%

Great location

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Friendly staff and guard. Cosy room however It will be even better if can provide iron, ironing board and long wall mirror.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Good location and friendly staff

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

it is really near to SHILIN NIGHT MARKET


83%

The location of this hostel is very hard to find. Must call the staff before arriving. They will send you another confirmation email after the one from hostelworld. Read that one before you go there. We didn't know about this second confirmation email so we had trouble finding the location. But, Alice, the only hostel staff there, was very friendly and helpful. She tried her best to help us.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Ian, thanks for the comments. The following description catch from website for the others travellers who might not noticed. *Please email us if you do not receive personal confirmation letter with details and map (not mean fm booking system) upon your booking completed in two days. Without the email you will not find us as we located at different buildings nearby and No Signage.* However the room is near metro station and shilin night market. Hope to see you again in nearly future^^

83%

A very comfortable and cozy room. Enjoy my stay really alot. Staff is also friendly

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The weather is too cold for an air cond, would appreciated if have a heater in the room.

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

设施很齐全,有的房间甚至还有洗衣机,位置在士林夜市的正对面,非常近,房间是公寓楼里的单间,见不到别的住客,私密性好,安静,所以也没什么热闹的氛。临街的房子晚上有噪音,尤其是晚上机车党飞驰而过的时候😞


66%

I overall satisfied this hostel. But because i went to the hostel at winter, i was so cold and there was no heat system and bathroom is a little bit unclean. If mirror is added , it would be perfact.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Minji~thanks for comments. In this case, please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay. Thank you^^See you next time!

77%

Carpet is dusty and toilet is moldy. Location is the positive point.

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brunei
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi~thanks for comments. In this case, please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay. Thank you^^See you next time!

100%

great location next to Shilin night market. Staff were nice and helpful, place was clean and moden.


97%

Excellent place to stay if you like to eat at night. Close to train station, easy to travel around. Definitely will visit again

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(33 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback