Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fun Taipei Hostel @ Shilin Night Market

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Fun Taipei Hostel @ Shilin Night Market Located at Wenlin Rd., Shilin District, Taipei.
Fun Taipei Hostel @ Shilin Night Market
Taiwan
Taipei 11167 Wenlin Rd., Shilin District
90% 509
25.0861673 121.5251451
Fun Taipei Hostel @ Shilin Night Market
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel, right in the middle of the market area. My stay there was very comfortable and made a lot of new friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

The location is great, right opposite the Jiantan station and just at Shilin market. The place is very clean. Though the place is not big, there's everything: washing machine, showering facility, microwave, living room and all in very good condition. The hostel staff is extremely helpful and friendly too! Got to become good friends :) highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, great peopla. Amazing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Wow where do I start! From the outside when you first find the place (which isnt hard by the way!) it looked really dodgy but was so surprised when I worked into the hostel! The ages vary of guests but everyone I met there was so friendly and nice, old or young! The staff is super as well and very accomadating! Especially Rose! price is so cheap as well!!! I would recommend to anyone to stay here especially since it's next to a night market and a mrt station. I found no issues whatsoever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.1

it's been a very comfy and happy stay the hostel is very clean and the ppl there are very nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.0

Centric location, easy yo find the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Biggest Taiwan NightMarket

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Very difficult to find, no sign whatsoever, could really use with a little hint! But really really nice hostel, very relaxed and homely. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
6.0

The location on Hostel World was different to the actual address.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.7

Definitely recommend and may stay again! Very cost effective (e.g. use the washing machine, my Airbnb in the same city charges 70 yuan for the washer/dryer while the hostel charges 10 yuan for both). Hostel has two really good showers, two really good bathrooms, good clean commons room, free breakfast which is decent, and is close to northern attractions (Tamsui through Metro less than $1, National Palace Museum is 10 minute bus ride, Shilin Night Market is downstairs). No brainer to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.