Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fun Taipei Hostel @ Shilin Night Market

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Fun Taipei Hostel @ Shilin Night Market Located at Wenlin Rd., Shilin District, Taipei.
Fun Taipei Hostel @ Shilin Night Market
Taiwan
Taipei 11167 Wenlin Rd., Shilin District
89% 517
25.0861673 121.5251451
Fun Taipei Hostel @ Shilin Night Market
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Thanks Tu - receptionist :) Thanks Mrs maid :) Thanks about location, where have a lot of street foods Thanks Din Tai Fung :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. We will miss you.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

This was an amazing hostel! Very safe and clean, right in Shillin market. Our only complaint is that the staff are often not there as they run multiple hostels. At times it was difficult to arrange check in. Otherwise I would say this is the best hostel I've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.6

Perfect location when just arriving in Taipei. You get submerged in Shilin market, easy to find food and shops. It is a very touristic place though. The staff is on stand by, you can mail them and they'll answer almost immediately. Also very friendly. The hostel is very small, only 4 rooms I think, but great of you want to rest and be zen. Not a hostel to be loud and chill in the evening, but for comfort and rest. Recommend this a lot, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel, right in the middle of the market area. My stay there was very comfortable and made a lot of new friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

The location is great, right opposite the Jiantan station and just at Shilin market. The place is very clean. Though the place is not big, there's everything: washing machine, showering facility, microwave, living room and all in very good condition. The hostel staff is extremely helpful and friendly too! Got to become good friends :) highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, great peopla. Amazing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Wow where do I start! From the outside when you first find the place (which isnt hard by the way!) it looked really dodgy but was so surprised when I worked into the hostel! The ages vary of guests but everyone I met there was so friendly and nice, old or young! The staff is super as well and very accomadating! Especially Rose! price is so cheap as well!!! I would recommend to anyone to stay here especially since it's next to a night market and a mrt station. I found no issues whatsoever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.1

it's been a very comfy and happy stay the hostel is very clean and the ppl there are very nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.0

Centric location, easy yo find the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Biggest Taiwan NightMarket

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.