X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Fun Taipei Hostel Reviews

No.5, Xiaobei Street, Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
150 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Amazing atmosphere and perfect way to meet other travelers who are always up to discover the city together! The rooms could be a bit bigger and a closet would be helpful to keep things more in order. But the bathrooms are fine and the living room is awesome! Good value for little money!

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks for helping to make our trip great!

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The twin private room is nothing more than two bunk beds, apparently they don't have normal private rooms, so they just give you a dorm room for yourself.


94%

Nice hostel and friendly staff. Free breakfast, football table and everywhere strong WiFi. However, during the three days I stayed there, there was only body wash/shampoo in one shower room. The hostel is hard to find but it's right next to the Shilin-Night market. I was satisfied with this hostel.


97%

This place was a highlight. We meet amazing people there. The facilities are perfect, very cozy. We loved it so much that we are going back there soon.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

very beautiful and clean hostel! will choose this again next time!


100%

Excellent Hostel, staff was extremely helpful. I've been to many hostels through my travels and this certainly ranks amongst one of my favorites.


60%

The staff is nice but the 6 mixed room is very poor condition. The moment I enter there it was smelly and they did not clean the floor. Besides that the dryer is not working well and ate my money... I recommend private room

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi~Really sorry about that. We will pay attention on the smelly and cleanliness in the 6 mixed room, and send the email to you about the money. Hope to see you again!

89%

네X버에서 후기찾아보고 결정한 숙소인데 사진으로 보기엔 숙소가좁을꺼라고생각했는데 생각보다 크고 좋았어요! 물론 한국인직원분도 계셔서 궁금한거물어보고 되게 도움이되었습니다ㅎ 아쉬운점은 한국에서 알고간돈이랑 가서 낸금액차이가 좀 있어서아쉬웠는데 그만한가치였다고 생각해요~


91%

i think the manager should pay more attention to the securities of the guests there.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

3박4일 있는동안 아주 만족했습니다 하지만 지나친 계단들이 많았고 에코가 퍼지는 공간이라 다소 시끄러웠던점이 있었지맍나머ㆍ지 생활 위치 환경 모두 만족했습니다

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel, friendly staff!


100%

Beautiful hostel, great staff. Special thanks to Danny for making sure that my friends and I had a comfortable stay.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The entrance is a very inconspicuous door in between shops, but the open, multi-level inside is great. Lots of comfortable nooks and crannies in which to hang out. Good self-service breakfast. Enjoyed the Foosball table. Strong, fast wifi everywhere. The 3rd floor shower/bathroom has nice separate stalls with body wash dispensers and lots of space for toiletries and clothes. It would be better if there were small mirrors in each stall as well and/or a veil between the sinks and the passageway.


94%

Great staff, very helpful. Great breakfast (simple but good). Very clean. At times noisy from other guests but one has to expect that in a hostel.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We were extremely satisfied with the Fun Taipei Hostel. The staff was super friendly and very helpful! The place was clean and the layout of the hostel was very cool (it had like a mini courtyard in the middle!). Also it's right next to the biggest night market in Taipei so shopping has never been so easy!

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fun. Period


66%

It should be a nice hostel as there are two big open areas and a kitchen. Late check out,free laundry and breakfast for guests. 8 minutes walk from subway. Owner and staff are very very friendly and helpful. However, the guests in the hostel are impolite and irresponsible. They like to bang the doors. The ladies toilet is an disaster in the morning, not only short of toilet paper but hair stuck in the basins and wet floor. The narrow stairs is a challenge for ladies with big luggage.


89%

Just a few minutes walk from Shilin Metro Station, the Shilin Night Market is located round the corner. Staff (especially Alice) is very welcoming and helpful. Rooms have a good size, aircon works fine. Beds have reading lights, plus there are lockers in the rooms. The free Breakfast is simple, but more than enough (Bananas, Toast, Jam, Coffee). The "kitchen" is very small, though, so don't expect any higher class cooking facilities here. Bathrooms are clean, but quite humid. Recommended!


100%

Great stay, will come again if I return to Taipei!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback