X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fun Taipei Hostel@Shilin Night Market Reviews

No.27, Wenlin Rd., Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
158 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

I will surely visit again.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

If there is a lift that is much convenient for us to move the luggage !!!!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

the place is hard to find when you use the given map by kevin.... but it is better if you ride a taxi or train and go down to JIANTAN STATION and the hotel is just besides NET store. and after that the fun starts at fun taipei hostel!! the staffs were good very homy and very friendly place to stay with!

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The maps to find the place need work to make them easier to use when first arriving.


97%

To be honest, I wasn't really looking forward to the stay here as initial location was not the same as the website plus for the fact that I received a last minute changed in location from the owner via email. But the staff friendliness upon reaching the hostel and the location did bring smiles to my stay and trip later! I would likely to stay back here again!


83%

The address listed is totally different to the exactly location, remember to send email to ask for the route

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

the greatest advantage of this hostel is location. Just 3 min walk from Jiantan station. 1 min from Shilin night market.The staffs Rary and Kevin were so friendly. But the other one was poor at speaking in English, so it was a bit hard to communicate. the room was small for 6 people to stay. it seems all the furnitures are from IKEA. haha, I love the interior design. The good thing is the hostel offers a simple breakfast(toast, jam and tea) Anyway, I wanna stay there again if I visit Taipei.

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

인테리어도 이쁘고 친절한 한국인 스텝언니가 있어서 편했네요~시설완전깔끔 아침도 먹을수있고 강츄강츄>_<

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

스탭 언니가 너무 친절하고 좋아요!! 보고싶어요 ㅠㅠ언니!!!! 조식제공되고 스린야시장 근처에 위치해서 저녁걱정은안하셔도 되요^^그리고 주요 관광지와 같은 지하철노선에 위치해서 관광하기도 좋아요!!! 대만에 다시 방문하게되면 또 들릴께요!!!^^♥

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

가격도 좋고 위치도 좋고 뜨거운물 잘 나오고 방도 깨끗하도 정말 좋음. 또 타이완에 간다면 여기서 지낼 것 임. 하지만 꼭 여자라면 여성전용으로 하시길 그리고 젊은 애들 좀 시끄러움 그렇기에 꼭 여성전용. 여긴 그나마 아랫층이라 괜춘

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Hostel was very hard to find, we ended up asking a man to borrow his phone. We were not in the main building, and we down a side street. They were still renovating the building. The room was clean and neat, big enough for us. We were not in the main building, and weren't informed of this before hand. Slept well most nights, but one morning had ladies crushing cans right outside the door which was not conducive to a good sleep!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi~thanks for the comments. Please do not hesitate to contact us if the directions and map not received after making reservation. Hope to see you again! :)

77%

위치 정말 좋습니다 가격 보고 오시는 것이라면 가성비 굉장히 좋습니다.추천드릴게요

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

this is my 2nd-time stay, i give this hostel 2 thumbs up for its location, cleanliness and atmosphere.

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Place is well located next to the Shilin night market, which comes very handy when you feel hungry at night or want to stretch your feet a little. The place is clean and the staff is very friendly, helpful and speak in english. Even when the owner is not too available, both Georgina and Alice do a very good job helping guests to settle down and find their way around. Also the place has laundry room, tea, coffee, bread, bananas and a good athmosphere.


83%

The best part in Fun Taipei Hostel is their location!A step away to Shilin Night Mkt&a cheap place to stay.Near Jiantan station (red line)&bus stops.Had hard time locating the floor since we weren't able to call.The staffs are nice&helpful though they did not explain the rules&where is where in the hostel(it's like "figure it out on your own") The bed is softBUTthe double deck is not so sturdy.The rooms were not auto-locked.Lockers not in the room.Shower were great! Coffee maker not functioning.


94%

The location is excellent, only a few minutes walk to the Shilin Night Market. In this hostel, there is no front desk, so the only way to get into contact with the staff is to have access to a phone. Staff is nice and friendly, but it was difficult to find the place at first. Also, please note that at the time of this review, the hostel is in the process of construction in its new location. May not be comfortable for some people, but for me it was okay, since the location was great.


71%

nice daily breakfast from 85'C


94%

Fun Taipei hostel was a really good guesthouse to stay. It was big but welcoming, the rooms were comfortable and spacious, the staff was available and quite fussy about the convenience (cleanliness, breakfast, tourist information...)


80%

Everything is good Thanks!

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

(-) still under construction? not the most charming common areas (-) unclear/unenforced gender-separated bathrm (-) no windows (-) WiFi only in common area (/) DIY bkfast w/ fridge, toaster oven, water kettle access (/) walking staff, ie must phone for assistance (+) staff is always on top of it (+) easy check-in/out (+) nice green plants (+) ample seating (+) power by each bed (+) comfiest bed/sheets of entire vacay! (+) best shower (hot, high H20 pressure) of entire vacay! (+) like-new clean!


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback