Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fun Taipei @ Shilin Night Market

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Very recommended hostel. The location is perfect to get some foods or snacks in shilin night market. Also the hostel located across jiantan mrt station so you will find it easy to explore the city. The room is clean although it is a little bit small and staff is very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at in five months of traveling!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
8.3

Perfect location, right by the Jiantan MTR, easy to catch the train/buses. Friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms with some snacks provided. Quite small, not too much socializing going on while I was there, but overall great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Unusual checking in process where you wait outside cat shop to be pick up by hostel staff but do not let this deter you. This hostel is conveniently located near MRT and is next to Shilin Night Market. The staffs are helpful and friendly and the hostel clean and bright. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.7

Just come back from my journey to Taiwan and I quitly like the hostel for its convenient location , room cleaniness and staff hospitality. Thanks for becoming a part of my interesting journey ^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ddolly95
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

정말 너무 좋습니다. 그냥 계속 살고싶은...ㅎㅎㅎ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.7

This location for this hostel in nice , it is in the shilin night market . Eventhough the room is a little bit small but it is comfortable and clean.The staff are really helpful. The laundry machine are free. Don't use the drying machine , it doesn't really work and we need to pay for it . Free breakfast for all day long , just bread and some jam but it is good enough. Recommended 🙋🙋

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ekoydakoykoy
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.4

Best Place to stay in Taipei

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.4

Great location very close to MRT and night market. Nice view from common room. Check-in procedure with payphone kind of awkward, needs a better solution. Overall, great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

Only downside is that the dryer does not work properly. Avoid spending any money on the dryer and opt to go to a proper laundromat to quickly dry your clothes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.