Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fun Taipei @ Shilin Night Market

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Fun Taipei @ Shilin Night Market Located at Wenlin Rd., Shilin District, Taipei.
Fun Taipei @ Shilin Night Market
Taiwan
Taipei 11167 Wenlin Rd., Shilin District
90% 531
25.0861673 121.5251451
Fun Taipei @ Shilin Night Market
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel is situated right next to Jiantian MRT Station (about 100m) and Shilin Night Market (30m), which makes it a great place to stay and enjoy night and get to other tourist spots in and near Taipei. Also, it takes only about 15 minutes by MRT train from Jiantian Sta. to Taipei Main Sta. The staff were very friendly and helped me find the best way to go to other spots. I also made some friends here and we likes to sit around the table at the kitchen to chitchat. I really had a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.9

The perfect location, a bit hard to find at first, but very close to MRT station (3min walk) and right next to Shilin Night Market. Could stay eating there all night and go to the hostel whenever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.4

Amazing location right at Shilin Night Market. Hostel was very clean with great staff and guests!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
8.6

Friendly and helpful staff. Good location and well maintained. Definitely recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2016
10.0

it is a cozy place to relax after a tired walking day around the city. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Definitely I will stay there again if I'm back to Taipei

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect location, excellent staffs, and a great deal for what you pay for. My brother and I highly recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to explore Taipei. It's in a very convenient location and there are so many great places to eat around the area. A real paradise for adventurers and foodies. Thank you Fun Taipei for the excellent hospitality. We will see you all again soon. :) Best, Chris and Andrew

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
8.9

Nice and helpful staff over there, flexible arrangement

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Thanks Tu - receptionist :) Thanks Mrs maid :) Thanks about location, where have a lot of street foods Thanks Din Tai Fung :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. We will miss you.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

This was an amazing hostel! Very safe and clean, right in Shillin market. Our only complaint is that the staff are often not there as they run multiple hostels. At times it was difficult to arrange check in. Otherwise I would say this is the best hostel I've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.6

Perfect location when just arriving in Taipei. You get submerged in Shilin market, easy to find food and shops. It is a very touristic place though. The staff is on stand by, you can mail them and they'll answer almost immediately. Also very friendly. The hostel is very small, only 4 rooms I think, but great of you want to rest and be zen. Not a hostel to be loud and chill in the evening, but for comfort and rest. Recommend this a lot, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.