Hostelworld.com

Fun Taipei @ Shilin Night Market

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Fun Taipei @ Shilin Night Market Located at Wenlin Rd., Shilin District, Taipei.
Fun Taipei @ Shilin Night Market
Taiwan
Taipei 11167 Wenlin Rd., Shilin District
92% 457
25.0861673 121.5251451
Fun Taipei @ Shilin Night Market
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Decent hostel, especially for the price. In terms of Location, from the Subway it is amazing, and the market is kinda touristy compared to others in Taipei, but it still cool. Location in relation to other parts of Taipei, it was decent as well, but Ximending is the best location probably. Lastly, most of the people in this hostel were old, 30+ years. The hostel should consider an age limit, the age of the other guests really did not encourage them to mingle with others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Apr 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay in this hostel, everything was perfect!! Amazing location, market just outside and Starbucks very close and metro across street! Staff super lovely and everything so clean. Lovely lovely living room with English channels and hot choc and teas whenever you want. Reeeeally good air con. So sad to have left, WE WANT TO COME BACK! Thank you we won't forget our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.4

the boss is from sorth koera.she is very fancy and patient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
7.7

While the hostel itself was fine, getting there was quite an ordeal. There are absolutely no signs for the hostel until you get up to the fourth floor of the rickety apartment building it was in. After circling the building in search of signage for a good 30 minutes we called the hostel and the staff came down to get us. This was the last thing we wanted to do after our long flight and journey from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Please do not forget check the email we sent you after booked, otherwise it is difficult to get here especially after night market starts.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Nice hostel. I stayed there for 3 nights. It is really quiet, it is NOT a party hostel. You can move to anywhere from there. Really good location and the bed are awesome. I really liked the little shielf on the bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
10.0

We love the place. we came back after few days traveling around. it feels like home when i am here at taipei. the staffs are really nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.4

The location is fantastic!! This hostel is located in the "entrance" of the shilin night market. Thanks to it, we did not have to worry about last train (MRT) when we were in the market. It was close to the MRT station too. The hostel itself was compact, but it was very clean and the staffs were very friendly. We liked them! If we ever travel in Taiwan, we would like to stay in this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
9.7

This place is great!!! We go to shilin night market every night before we head back up the hostel because it is just right downstairs. They have free plain bread in the morning with spreads and a toaster and they also provide free instant noodles packs for you to cook. There is also a free washing machine but the dryer needs 10TWD per 10mins. The staff are extremely nice and friendly!!! Definitely worth the stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benjc713
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.1

It may be noisy or rowdy when you go outside but it's definitely peaceful inside the hostel and the rooms are clean. However, there are no group activities, like walking tours or pub crawls. The front desk is usually left unmanned but it's really great that they wait for you, else, they provide instructions on how to find the hostel and let yourself in upon arrival and then they show you around the hostel and discuss the policies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. Felt like I lived there. It was quiet. Two living areas. Room 2 had a private bathroom. Room 3 had a balcony and a place to hang washing (which is free to do). All the staff are amazing. Xin xin and Alice really helped us out even when one night was fully booked, they made sure we weren't homeless!!! Free shared food in fridge. The cleaning lady is lovely and keeps the place immaculate. Very chilled out. awesome location. Right opposite metro. Loved it here will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.