Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.7

Wonderful experience here at Fundalucia. Axel was a great host and the Flamenco show he may offer to set you up with is a must-do. Really fun experience that provides no planning on your part, everything is taken care of. Location is up in the hills of a small village community, about a 25 minute bus ride to town. Wonderful views and a relaxing atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.4

The best option if you want to chill and relax away from the center, you can get into the center in 25 minutes by bus too. My stay was great, very clean, great facilities, communicative staff. Todos eran buenos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.7

Staying here was very cozy, cute, and cabin-like. Everyone was very kind to speak with both visitors and staff. We felt very comfortable, and the place was very clean. I would recommend trying to arrive at night, because it would be easier to take the bus, as opposed to taxi. Other than that we loved waking up to the mountainside and the abundance of birds chirping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.1

Had an awesome time at this little place. It's situated right up in the mountains of the Sierra Nevada, so the views are stunning and it's a great staging post for hiking the area. Hired a car to get there which made things easier – the roads are somewhat tricky but once in the village there are good parking options. The host is really kind and gave us a great idea for a hiking route. We stayed in a double room with shared bathroom and it was all we needed. Would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
8.0

Great view, great location. It's located in a very small but pitoresque mountain village 30 minutes from Granada. There is a local tapasbar with nice tapas. Rooms are clean and nice. Staff is friendly but also into sjaminism. You gotta like that. We missed the pool, it only opens somewhere in June/July but still had to pay the full price. All in all we would recommend people to go here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.7

This place was like a dream! The views of the mountains and quiet little white village gives you the feel of "real" spain, away from all the craziness of Madrid and Barcelona. We loved our time here, the owners are very friendly and welcoming. Do the "Quentar loop" hike and try not to get lost. The views are stunning. One of the highlights of our trip for sure.The bus schedule to and from Granada was frequent enough to warrant the short trip outside the city. Its very easy to get their and back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

My stay at Fundalucia couldn't have been better. It's an incredible place tucked away in the mountains, with stunning views and kind and welcoming staff. It's location makes it a great base for hikes in the surrounding area. The local village is charming, with all you need for a short stay (a couple of supermarkets and a bar serving cheap drinks and delicious homemade Tapas). If you're after a peaceful retreat, a good night's sleep and a home away from home then this is the place for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.4

Great spot up in the mountains. Super helpful owner and great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Super quite and awesome views, peacful village. Sad thay we only stayed one day defenitley will try to return someday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.7

A great alternative to staying in Granada - great kitchen facilities and outdoor sitting area. Funky interior.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.