Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Fundalucia Located at Barrio Alto 18, Quentar, Granada.
Fundalucia
Spain
Granada 18192 Barrio Alto 18, Quentar
94% 309
37.1937323 -3.4634292
Fundalucia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

If you are looking for a small getaway from the city life then this is the place! Only 30 minutes away from Granada by bus and is easily walkable from the Quentar bus stop. The outdoor patio has a great view of the valley and cozy atmosphere to enjoy your coffee in the morning as you watch the sunrise. There are trails nearby to explore the valley and reservoir. At night Axel started a fire so we all gathered in the living room and socialized together. Ample cooking supplies for homecooked meals

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Great relaxing hostel. Could be busy with walkers but great location for outdoor lovers. Wood burning stove could heat a barn on cold nights. 35 minute drive to the top of Sierra Nevada park. Really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

Fundalucia was one of the best places we have ever stayed. Exactly what you would want if you're after a relaxed get away to escape that city life. The staff and especially the owner Thomas really made our experience what it was. The facilities were perfect and they offered more then we could have asked for! We will definitely be back the next time we are in the area! They couldn't keep us away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
8.3

Great break from the cities. make sure you get some detailed directions to the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome escape into the Sierra Navada mountains in the Quentar village. We had a great 3 days exploring granada and the region.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely place, lovely people. The only problem was that we booked too short a stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved staying here! Wish I could have stayed longer. It does not have a hostel vibe, more of a communal friendly atmosphere. The view is absolutely amazing, and the pool is so refreshing, especially after a long day exploring. The kitchen was well equipped, and they even offer guests vegetables from their garden. I hope to come back in a cooler season and do some of hikes/walks around there. Amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

NOTE THIS IS IN THE HILLS 30 MINUTES OUTSIDE OF GRANADA - However, it was amazing and just what I needed. It's a nice, small hostel with fantastic view and a fantastic pool. Perfect place to relax and unwind for a few days! Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Beautiful location and very relaxed feel to the place. Staff are very helpful and knowledgable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Just stayed here for four nights and it truly is beautiful. Outside of Granada but with an easy bus backwards and forwards it gives you the best of both worlds; where you can experience the city, but also you are right next to nature. My favourite experience was canoeing down on the lake. It truly is a magical experience. Thank you so much to the staff too who were friendly and went out of their way to help. Would recommend this tranquil and beautiful place to anyone and I hope to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.