Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Sep 2017
10.0

This place is so Magical in so many ways! It's outside of Granada but the bus is extremely easy and it only takes about 15/20 to be in the city center. After so many regular Hostels, Fundalucia is a breath of fresh air and you feel more like you are staying with a local family then in a regular Hostel! Can't wait to head back and would recommend to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Amazing mountain house with relaxed garden and great views of the mountains. Comes with pet turtle and doggo. One of our favourite places to unwind and escape the city. Great kitchen and good rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • james_ricketts6083
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2017
8.6

Great Hostel. Just a few helpful pointers for fellow travellers: buses are cheap + are roughly every hour with an occasional 2 hour gap, last bus back from Granada is at 22:30 and taxis after are about 23 euros afterwards (in case you decide on a late one). Hike to lake is amazing. Hosts will ask any unannounced guests/visiting friends to leave (which isn't a complaint, just what we experienced). Would recommend to anyone who's been travelling around a while and needs a bit of peace + nature!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Aug 2017
10.0

Perfekt getaway in the mountains but still close to Granada (bus runs almost every hour). View of the mountains was spectacular and the pool area is really nice. Kitchen is fully equiped and you can buy some Food and Drinks which are cheap. Went by car to the lake and took a swim. Perfekt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
9.4

A lovely spot, beautiful views and very relaxing. Highly recommended if you are looking for a quiet place, off the beaten track.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Aug 2017
6.6

It's a nice area but very hard to get into Granada with buses going every two hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.1

Perfect place to get away from the busy city, Quéntar is a beautiful and peaceful little village in the mountains. The lake nearby offers refreshing swimming after a hot day hiking in the sierra nevadas. The staff will help you organize your hikes and daily trips. The pool & the garden at the guesthouse is a nice way to relax or rest in the long chairs under the sun and cool mountain breeze. Met some great people there and would recommend to anyone looking to rest their soar backpackers bones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.1

Was in a beautiful location, but you just need to watch how you come into the town. If you make the mistake of going through the town (the first turn), as opposed to going around the back way, you'll run into some really narrow and scary roads. It was clean and incredibly beautiful, but it just felt a little cold. As much as I love dogs, I didn't really enjoy the dog stealing our things to play (while really eating them), and the VERY frisky behaviour :/ Would still absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.1

If you are seeking for calm and quiet and to see another side of Andalousia, i recommand this hostel. Beds are confortable, the view is wonderful and the pool is more than useful! I liked it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DOBlom1992
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
5.4

For a place this far away the prices arent great. Its a nice hostel with a nice pool and patio but the pool could only be accessed between 4 and 8... Staff wasnt particularly social so it all felt a bit like we were living in someone elses house rather than staying in a hostal.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×