Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Fundalucia was a pleasure to stay at! The location was beautiful-- the view from the patio overlooked the valley and lovely town of Quentar. There was a well-stocked kitchen and a very cozy common space with a wood stove. We stayed in one of the private rooms, which was quite spacious and had a private bathroom. It was a ~30 minute drive from the city (we rented a moped which made travel very easy.) Overall, I would definitely recommend Fundalucia to fellow travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

While I really enjoyed my stay here, I was really surprised and disappointed that despite having the town recyclable collection point at the base of their driveway, that this hostel does not recycle!! For a hostel in such a beautiful natural area (and for ANY hostel in 2016!) to not be recycling, is unacceptable. And with the collection point RIGHT THERE as well, this just screams "we don't care!" which is a bad message to be sending.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

This was a return visit after being here same time two years ago. Absolutely blissful and tranquil retreat and again met up with some great people,going out hiking the stunning Sierra Nevada mountain range on Christmas Day. This guesthouse has everything you need for a peaceful escape.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice getaway

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Wonderful place to stay. Small and comfortable so you have a chance to know the people you are staying with. Beacuse of that, security was great (no keys needed). Beautiful spot with lovely walking nearby. Easy to get to the village. Great cooking facilities and the two shops in town have everything you need. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Excellent location for the outdoors and in a small town with supermarkets, bars and a excellent bakery. The beds are great, the place is clean and there is a friendly atmosphere as it is small. I love the patio looking out at the mountains and the fire in the lounge for the chilly evenings. There's a well-equiped kitchen. I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
9.1

I had a lovely stay at the Fundalucia. It is located in the picturesque village of Quentar a bus ride or quick drive from Granada. I loved being out of the city in the smaller, quieter village. There are many hiking trails nearby, and the hostel itself has fantastic facilities (a lovely porch overlooking the mountains, clean bathrooms, well stocked kitchen, and comfortable beds). If you are driving use the directions provided exactly or give them a call! I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

If you are looking for a small getaway from the city life then this is the place! Only 30 minutes away from Granada by bus and is easily walkable from the Quentar bus stop. The outdoor patio has a great view of the valley and cozy atmosphere to enjoy your coffee in the morning as you watch the sunrise. There are trails nearby to explore the valley and reservoir. At night Axel started a fire so we all gathered in the living room and socialized together. Ample cooking supplies for homecooked meals

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Great relaxing hostel. Could be busy with walkers but great location for outdoor lovers. Wood burning stove could heat a barn on cold nights. 35 minute drive to the top of Sierra Nevada park. Really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

Fundalucia was one of the best places we have ever stayed. Exactly what you would want if you're after a relaxed get away to escape that city life. The staff and especially the owner Thomas really made our experience what it was. The facilities were perfect and they offered more then we could have asked for! We will definitely be back the next time we are in the area! They couldn't keep us away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.