Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Fundalucia Located at Barrio Alto 18, Quentar, Granada.
Fundalucia
Spain
Granada 18192 Barrio Alto 18, Quentar
94% 283
37.1937323 -3.4634292
Fundalucia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Just stayed here for four nights and it truly is beautiful. Outside of Granada but with an easy bus backwards and forwards it gives you the best of both worlds; where you can experience the city, but also you are right next to nature. My favourite experience was canoeing down on the lake. It truly is a magical experience. Thank you so much to the staff too who were friendly and went out of their way to help. Would recommend this tranquil and beautiful place to anyone and I hope to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay and very pretty but way out in the mountains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved this place so much, probably one of my Favourite places I have visited in over 6 months of travel. But it is definitely a place to come and relax, chill out, get into nature and meet some like minded people. Clean, homey, nice staff and guests, awesome facilities, the only thing that bothered me was the flies but not much can be done about that! (gave security a 10 in that it's the type of place no one would steal, but there are no keys / lockers as such). Highly recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic place! Gorgeous view & was my favourite hostel while travelling through Portugal and Spain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

We booked our stay at Fundalucia based on the excellent reviews we'd seen, and it definitely lives up to the hype! If you're looking for something a bit different but don't want to go too far away from the usual tourist track, definitely consider coming here! There's a small supermarket in the village, and the owner has an "honesty system" for things like cold drinks, basic groceries, breakfast items, and snacks. (Note that this is not in Granada)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.4

July 16 . This was the perfect retreat after a day in Granada, very tranquil and staff always happy to help. Transport into Granada is regular but needs to be planned into your day. My satnav took me via a dirt track through mountain olive groves to get there so would suggest another route if possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KimberleyAnne
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Really great location - would not have explored Quentar if not for this hostel. Great facilities, make sure you do the hike to the lake - it's beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Great stay at fundalucia - it's in a country town (20 min bus and a walk from Granada) up in the mountains but it's very picturesque and relaxing. Bit tricky to find but keep walking through the town until you are at the top of the hill and there are signs. Hike, relax in the garden, swim if pool is open or go into Granada for the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cafarquhar8623
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful place, lovely staff. Axel also arranged for us to see a Flamenco dance- it was brilliant- thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Definitely, Fundalucia is a very special place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.