Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
Fundalucia Located at Barrio Alto 18, Quentar, Granada.
Fundalucia
Spain
Granada 18192 Barrio Alto 18, Quentar
98% 246
37.1937323 -3.4634292
Fundalucia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Goes without saying its a beautiful location, Quentar is a great town and there are plenty of trails to climb the beautiful Sierra Nevada mountains. Facilities are very clean, and the atmosphere is nice and tranquil. Staff were pretty absent throughout my stay but it isn't a problem because they provide you with everything you need. The few I interacted with were very dry and quite hasty in having me check out, but it didn't detract from my experience there: Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

This guesthouse is perfect for people who want a relaxing getaway from a big city. It's located in a charming little village and it has easy access to some gorgeous hikes. Everything is very clean and tidy and the staff/volunteers are super nice. The view is breathtaking. I will definitely be back when I need to escape the city. Only a 20 min bus ride to the center of Granada. Loved my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

SO BEAUTIFUL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paulofeh4984
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.0

An awesome retreat from the tons of stimuli you get when backpacking. It will take you 30 min on a bus to get to and from Granada, but it was quite refreshing being able to go back to the mountains after so much walking in the city. There could be some improvements on the beds, as they get a little creaky, but definitely worth the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

I have spent the best time in my life..The hostel really offers a cozy environment.It makes more like home instead of just a place to live.Every morning i just can't help wake early to see the mountains from the garden and get fresh air.Enjoy the sunshine on the chairs just can't be better.Under the atmosphere,you can really calm down ,know new people and really get a deep conversation .At nights,Axel will burn the wood fire in the public area for reading.I even feel sad to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.7

A brilliant stay! A welcome getaway from big cities. A gorgeous, clean and homey stay with a terrace overlooking the mountains. The bus to Granada is regular and easy but coming back out to the mountains after a day trip is well worth it. A tranquil and relaxing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Great stay here! Very relaxing, amazing hikes nearby which the staff tell you about. Everything you need is in Quentar and it is an easy bus to get to Granada. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2016
10.0

I was having so many issues travelling that day and when I called and told the owner I would be late he happily helped me out! Such a cosy place in the mountains and a very short ride into Granada! Hoping to make it back in the summer, felt like I was back home at my cottage!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2016
10.0

The staff was really considerate and friendly. The room was comfy and the bathroom well equipped. The living room and the kitchen are well equipped too. Great stay ! The view is amazing !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
9.7

The best things about this hostel are the terrace and the kitchen. Kitchen is fully equipped with all the gear you need, but also with herbs/oils/vinaigrettes etc that you can use for free. The location with respect to the Sierra Nevada/Granada/Alhambra are great. We really enjoyed the hospitality of the owner/staff/volunteers that keep the hostel neat and well maintained. It was a very pleasant stay! We highly recommend this place to people who want a relaxation spot during an active holiday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.