Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Mar 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel. Beautiful location. Great place for relaxing/ walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Charmin, cozy, quite... perfect for relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.7

This is a beautiful small village in the foothill of Sierra Nevada with a sunny yard overlooking The Valley and the mountain with fruit trees and spectacular rocks. I feel like I am in Yosemite of California. Manager Axel gave me extremely good travel info. Other staff all helpful and friendly. With the small money I pay, they even offer me desserts and local Spanish drink. It a a paradise place for hideout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.7

We LOVED staying at Fundalucia. However, it is NOT in Granada. It's about 30 minutes outside of Granada via bus plus a 10 minute walk from the bus stop to Fundalucia, and it's a bit of a trek if you don't have a car and a significant amount of luggage. Lovely for hiking, relaxing, and a low-key vacation. Not ideal for sight seeing or convenient access. We spent one full day in Quentar and one full day in Granada and were pleased with the amount of time we spent in both.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Fundalucia was a pleasure to stay at! The location was beautiful-- the view from the patio overlooked the valley and lovely town of Quentar. There was a well-stocked kitchen and a very cozy common space with a wood stove. We stayed in one of the private rooms, which was quite spacious and had a private bathroom. It was a ~30 minute drive from the city (we rented a moped which made travel very easy.) Overall, I would definitely recommend Fundalucia to fellow travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

While I really enjoyed my stay here, I was really surprised and disappointed that despite having the town recyclable collection point at the base of their driveway, that this hostel does not recycle!! For a hostel in such a beautiful natural area (and for ANY hostel in 2016!) to not be recycling, is unacceptable. And with the collection point RIGHT THERE as well, this just screams "we don't care!" which is a bad message to be sending.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

This was a return visit after being here same time two years ago. Absolutely blissful and tranquil retreat and again met up with some great people,going out hiking the stunning Sierra Nevada mountain range on Christmas Day. This guesthouse has everything you need for a peaceful escape.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice getaway

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Wonderful place to stay. Small and comfortable so you have a chance to know the people you are staying with. Beacuse of that, security was great (no keys needed). Beautiful spot with lovely walking nearby. Easy to get to the village. Great cooking facilities and the two shops in town have everything you need. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Excellent location for the outdoors and in a small town with supermarkets, bars and a excellent bakery. The beds are great, the place is clean and there is a friendly atmosphere as it is small. I love the patio looking out at the mountains and the fire in the lounge for the chilly evenings. There's a well-equiped kitchen. I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.