Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • DOBlom1992
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
5.4

For a place this far away the prices arent great. Its a nice hostel with a nice pool and patio but the pool could only be accessed between 4 and 8... Staff wasnt particularly social so it all felt a bit like we were living in someone elses house rather than staying in a hostal.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amyhosking5214
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

We absolutely loved this place. It is in the most stunning location in the little town of Quentar which means you're well out of the hustle and bustle of Granada, but still have easy bus access to the city. We loved the local hike to the lake (about 6kms there and back) and also loved chilling by the pool with their over friendly dog! I recommend this hostel to everyone - it's fantastic. One of the best. The staff are so friendly and helpful too which is the icing on the cake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.3

Very relaxing location with beautiful scenery

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Perfect escape from the city for a few nights. Very peaceful. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Friends looking at my holiday photos asked if I stayed at a villa. Well....yes? But I didn't have to book a whole house and just rocked up to a enjoy a few days by the pool with a lovely house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
9.4

The Fundalucia was an amazing find. It's about 30 minutes from Granada by bus and incredible calming place to stay. If you like chilling staring at the hills this is the place for you. There is a walk to the lake that is incredible. The kitchen facilities are amazing with spices and basic food available. As well as cabinet good available for purchase. There is also a ran turtle, cat and Charlie the dog that make the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.1

We had the most amazing stay at Fundalucia - it is in the most beautiful location, has excellent facilities and really friendly and helpful staff. Although it is out of the centre of Granada, it is definitely worth it for the beautiful, unique views and peaceful atmosphere of the village (also the bus service is really easy and cheap). We would 100% recommend this hostel and will definitely be returning one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.4

We had a great and relaxing stay at Fundalucia! The facilities were very clean, the kitchen was great and we bought some groceries to cook our own breakfast which we had in the beautiful common area that overlooks the surrounding mountains. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a short getaway from the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place to stay if you want to be a bit outside of Granada and do some hiking, etc. It does take 25 min to get to and from the city by bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
6.3

While the house we got was cute, it was remote and hard to get to. We stayed at an outlet to the actual guesthouse, which is nice for privacy, but a shot against convenience. The views are beautiful - but make no mistake, this is in Granada the PROVINCE, NOT the city. It is a 40 minute bus ride from the city and at the top of a mountain that you have to hike, and if you're doing it in the summer, which we did, it is hot. A great remote getaway, but not good for getting to know Granada.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.