Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funk Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Funk Lounge Located at Rendićeva 28b, , Zagreb.
Funk Lounge
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Rendićeva 28b
90% 687
45.8178871 16.0064792
Funk Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
7.1

Shower wasnt really a shower, only a shower head hanging from it's cord meaning you had to hold it while washing yourself. Wifi was very ba and kept dropping out. Staff were great however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.9

The reception staff at Funk Lounge were really lovely and helpful. The bed and the room was fine. The bathroom was ok but the shower head only rested on top of the taps so you had to hold it most of the time and the shower didn't drain well, I believe they might have been calling a plumber for this though. The lockers are big but the key in mine only worked after ten minutes of trying each time and my friend's one had a broken hinge so wasn't that secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

It was a perfect experience. I stayed for 1 night but I really loved the place and would have extended my stay if I had more time. The staff is amazing, helpful, fun and decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Fantastic atmosphere at the Funk Lounge, really enjoyed my stay and decided to stay a couple more nights. The staff were fantastic making me feel really welcome. Great cheap beers and food at the bar downstairs and fully equipped kitchen if you want to cook yourself. Excellent Hostel!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • enisbardhi
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful time at this hostel. The staff was lovely. The hammocks were cook. Overally good time. The only thing is the wi-fi didnt reach my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

This is the place to stay in Zagreb. I could (sadly) only be there one night but already in this time I was made to feel right at home. The staff are exceptionally inclusive, warm, and helpful. The facilities are wonderful. I will be returning soon a longer stay, for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

Only issue with this place is the wifi reaching the rooms and dropping in and out, otherwise a great hostel with lovely staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Had the best time at this hostel. Definitely good for solo or group travellers, would not recommend for families as the vibe is very much chill partying. The staff were great and facilities too, we had a shower and toilet in our dorm. Beers and food were cheap at the bar downstairs and they can even wash dry and fold your clothes for you! The location is good near enough to town to walk there but also right on a tram stop and a min walk away from beautiful parks. Will definitely be going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

After finishing a festival and having the day from hell trying to get from Budapest to Zagreb..we arrived late and we we're truly looked after the second we walked in. The staff were so friendly and helpful and we had the most incredible sleep! We decided to book in another night as we enjoyed the hostel vibe and wanted to see more of Zagreb whilst we could. The restaurant/bar next door were always friendly and had such yummy and cheap meals we ate there constantly! Thanks again for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

You need to get a tram to get here but its really easy to follow when you get there. The rooms are basic but nice. Staff are nice but a little slow when you want to get checked in. It's a really chilled atmosphere here especially with the bar as it is so cheap. It's in a good location if you wanted to have a wander to the centre after you get the tram. Bathrooms are a little dated but still clean enough to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.