Hostelworld.com

Funk Lounge

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Funk Lounge Located at Rendićeva 28b, , Zagreb.
Funk Lounge
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Rendićeva 28b
89% 633
45.8178871 16.0064792
Funk Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2016
7.7

the lady at reception was really nice and helpful! the wifi was very temperamental and didn't work very well in our dorm. when we stayed at the hostel we stayed at a time there was a school trip so the atmosphere wasn't great, and we couldn't use the lounge area as they seemed to be there all the time! the rooms were good and, the bathroom could have been kept a little cleaner and kinda annoying you have to hold the shower head! the location was not really near anything, but close walk to trams

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.7

Really cool musicians vibe here. Hostel was bright and the beds were comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.9

Good clean hostel, bit of a walk from town but the trams are regular and direct. Cafe/bar downstairs was a good perk. Showers clean and hot, lockers lock, bed comfy. Big windows in the room you can open so well ventelated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff were amazing. So helpful from the moment I walked in the door. The rooms were super clean. I loved having the bathroom in my room and the shower was really hot. Even though it isn't in the town center it is 20 minute walk or a quick tram ride to the Cathedral stop or a few minutes away from the bus and train stations. Def would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
9.4

really clean and nice to chill out. 25 minutes by walk from the center. Nice staff. Huge place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Feb 2016
10.0

This hostel is great as it is about 5-10 minutes to the city centre, I came when it was quiet but I still really enjoyed my time there...who wouldn't they have hammocks inside and a hostel bar/restaurant next door not a lot more you could want. Staff are really easy going and friendly, you should stay here if you come to Zagreb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
9.4

The FUNK LOUNGE hostel is always one of my favourite hostels in Europe, clean,friendly and really fun if you have some time to kill. The place makes me smile. The bar is close and handy, with fantastic daily specials and most importantly cheap beer... I would recommend FUNK LOUNGE hostel to any traveller, passing though Zagreb Croatia.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2016
10.0

Still the best hostel in the world. Clean and comfortable, great restaurant and bar, and the staff are absolutely amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2016
7.7

A decent place overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2015
7.4

Very nice hostel, but it seemed very very far from the bus station. The staff were friendly and the dorm rooms were super nice. There were hammocks inside. I'm not really sure you can top that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.