Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funk Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Funk Lounge Located at Rendićeva 28b, , Zagreb.
Funk Lounge
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Rendićeva 28b
91% 701
45.8178871 16.0064792
Funk Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.7

No internet upstairs. Just one bathroom per room, and one outside of the hostel. Not that many for the amount of people. The staff is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.7

An excellent place to stay whether you're just passing through the city, looking for nightlife or local culture The staff here are all amazing and friendly with lots of great advice on Zagreb. We had some great nights out with the staff! The hostel is very clean and well maintained, with good kitchen and cheap laundry facilities. It's slightly out of the main centre but very easy to walk to. Also part of the funk network is a cheap bar/restaurant and a club which are great for socialising!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
29th Sep 2016
10.0

FUNKIEST, MOST FUN HOSTEL! From the moment us Aussies found the funk lounge we were greeted by the coolest staff & friendliest guest. Iggy is the best receptionist you'll meet, and Mark looks after every single person to make sure they're comfortable and happy! All of the other staff were incredible as well! The hostel is super clean, great lounge areas and amazing hammocks that are perfect for a sweet little siesta. The bar makes the best pizzas in Croatia & great drinks! Hope to cya guys soon❤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
7.1

Shower wasnt really a shower, only a shower head hanging from it's cord meaning you had to hold it while washing yourself. Wifi was very ba and kept dropping out. Staff were great however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.9

The reception staff at Funk Lounge were really lovely and helpful. The bed and the room was fine. The bathroom was ok but the shower head only rested on top of the taps so you had to hold it most of the time and the shower didn't drain well, I believe they might have been calling a plumber for this though. The lockers are big but the key in mine only worked after ten minutes of trying each time and my friend's one had a broken hinge so wasn't that secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

It was a perfect experience. I stayed for 1 night but I really loved the place and would have extended my stay if I had more time. The staff is amazing, helpful, fun and decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Fantastic atmosphere at the Funk Lounge, really enjoyed my stay and decided to stay a couple more nights. The staff were fantastic making me feel really welcome. Great cheap beers and food at the bar downstairs and fully equipped kitchen if you want to cook yourself. Excellent Hostel!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • enisbardhi
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful time at this hostel. The staff was lovely. The hammocks were cook. Overally good time. The only thing is the wi-fi didnt reach my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

This is the place to stay in Zagreb. I could (sadly) only be there one night but already in this time I was made to feel right at home. The staff are exceptionally inclusive, warm, and helpful. The facilities are wonderful. I will be returning soon a longer stay, for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

Only issue with this place is the wifi reaching the rooms and dropping in and out, otherwise a great hostel with lovely staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.