Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Funk Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Funk Lounge Located at Rendićeva 28b, , Zagreb.
Funk Lounge
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Rendićeva 28b
92% 646
45.8178871 16.0064792
Funk Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic staff, fantastic accomodation, good restaurant but bad wifi. Worked well with my android phone but my windows laptop was constantly kicked out and had trouble getting connected again. Even resetting the modem didnt help so if you have to rely on internet don't go to this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

The exemplary quality of this hostel was definitely the staff. They were incredibly friendly and helpful; answering all questions, giving plenty of recommendations, and all around being delightful. The rooms were really comfy, with a lovely ensuite. The only downside was that the common room seemed rather ill-suited for people to hang out so it was more of an effort to find people to socialise with. Location was great, slightly out of city centre, but plenty of useful stores surrounding it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Zagreb! !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

By far the best Hostel in Zagreb. The staff is super friendly and nice, the facilities are clean and spacious. The restaurant which is next door, offers delicious food and good beer for a cheap price. Location is close from supermarket, ATM, tobacco shops, tram stops, a beautiful big park and many many more. Overall I had a great stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
6.0

The wifi was absoutely terrible, the service staff was subpar, and the location was not what one would want for a major city, as it was a fair walk away from the main city centre with not much to do in the surrounding areas. There were dogs at the hostel, that the owner would leave at the desk which was wonderful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2016
7.7

the lady at reception was really nice and helpful! the wifi was very temperamental and didn't work very well in our dorm. when we stayed at the hostel we stayed at a time there was a school trip so the atmosphere wasn't great, and we couldn't use the lounge area as they seemed to be there all the time! the rooms were good and, the bathroom could have been kept a little cleaner and kinda annoying you have to hold the shower head! the location was not really near anything, but close walk to trams

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.7

Really cool musicians vibe here. Hostel was bright and the beds were comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.9

Good clean hostel, bit of a walk from town but the trams are regular and direct. Cafe/bar downstairs was a good perk. Showers clean and hot, lockers lock, bed comfy. Big windows in the room you can open so well ventelated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff were amazing. So helpful from the moment I walked in the door. The rooms were super clean. I loved having the bathroom in my room and the shower was really hot. Even though it isn't in the town center it is 20 minute walk or a quick tram ride to the Cathedral stop or a few minutes away from the bus and train stations. Def would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
9.4

really clean and nice to chill out. 25 minutes by walk from the center. Nice staff. Huge place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.