Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funk Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2017
8.9

Add p traps to sinks to block sewer gas from coming into bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.9

Great hostel right next to tram stop or 25min walk to main square. Staff are super friendly and happy to help out with anything. Hostel is very clean and gets a good sparkling every day from what I saw. Right next to supermarket and attached to a bar. I'd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
10th Aug 2017
5.4

Very average hostel. The kitchen is small poorly equipped and dirty. The hammocks are nice but there's no air con there so they're too hot to sit in during the summer. As I was checking in two people in front of me wanted to change rooms since the people in their room (who worked at the hostel) didn't want the air con on (it was plus 30 degrees). The receptionist immediately told them there were no beds free - in my room there were at least four empty beds. Ok for one night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Maybe the best hostel I have stayed at. Staff is incredibly friendly, helpful, social, inclusive. The bar downstairs creates a nice atmosphere and the restaurant has good food. The staff extensively clean the dorms and common rooms every day. The rooms have good security and AC. Comfortable beds and lots of places to lounge around the hostel. The hostel is a bit out of the centre, but a tram connection is simple; best part is the hostel is right next to a beautiful park. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at funk, everyone working in the hostel were very friendly, helpful and fun. It is located in a nice neighbourhood (no tourist traps) with everything closeby and a quick tram or walk to centre. My dorm was very comfortable with air conditioning and an ensuite toilet/shower. There are great couches to relax and chill and every night there is a great atmosphere at the bar/restaurant to socialise. If you want a real Zagreb experience go to masters nightclub nearby!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.1

A bit far from the city center but well connected with trams. Good atmosphere and very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
8.6

Only stayed a night but the receptionist was funny, it was easy to get to from the centre and the hostel was very secure. Would return here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.1

Great people working here, the staff was really knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. Really liked the atmosphere with the bar next door, met some cool locals. Would 100% stay here if in Zagreb again. Thanks Pam for being da bomb

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mads262h
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.0

a good stay in Zagreb

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.6

Really good hostel. Good stuff. The only bad thing is the towels. The towel was a hand towel and they never told me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×