Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funky Cordoba

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Funky Cordoba Located at Calle Lucano, 12, , Cordoba.
Funky Cordoba
Spain
Cordoba 14003 Calle Lucano, 12
78% 2249
37.8802901 -4.7753405
Funky Cordoba
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • keatingesam6339
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was perfect for what i wanted and great value for money, there did not seem to be many guest but it was low season and that was perfect for me. Staff were great and i wpuld 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Oct 2016
7.4

It was a fine hostel. Not amazing and not too memorable. But it does the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
6.9

The staff here are sooo friendly! They deserve recognition but otherwise I would not go here. It needs to be updated. Small dorms, no common space except for the terrace( and it was raining). The description states that they have a bar and restaurant with optional breakfast but they have none of those things. I did not enjoy being here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
6.0

This hostel was ok and a fine choice, but certainly did not exceed my expectations. Here are some examples of areas of improvement: - Showers need to be modernized. Ours was missing a handle for the shower head, which meant it was really easy to get water everywhere. - There was "grime" in the crevices of the showers - The rooms are stuffed full and not well-designed-too many beds, too few outlets - While staff is friendly, the front-desk security is at a minimum and should be increased.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2016
7.4

This is an ok hostel for a short stay in Córdoba. Not absolutely amazing, but pleasant, clean and very friendly staff. We had some trouble with our room but that was sorted straight away by the lovely girl in reception, so we're happy with our stay. Lockers for bags are not provided, only shelves in the dorms, and a small security deposit box for valuables that either you have to pay for to work or they just didn't work, not entirely sure ;) we didn't ask about them coz we didn't need them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marinautami
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.6

The hostel is all perfect! The location is really good and the staff were friendly and helpful! The only lack of this hostel were the locker. The dorm is too small to have lockers and I dont feel that safe. But the staff were komd to keep my stuff - it was safe indeed. But would be great to have my own locker. The bathroom is too small fro 8 people in 1 room tho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

The location, and the people were awesome. The hostel's bar was good, but not too much ambience. The facilities were mediocre at best. The bathroom had no ventilation at all, and the rooms smelled funny. The ac worked great on the rooms, but was usually turned off in the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.7

The location of this hostel is great. It's really just 5 min walking to Mezquita and is near to most of the historical sites in Cordoba. However, if you consider to stay for more than 1 night, you should search for another option. I had to put extra effort to climb to my bunk bed without falling. The room is full of heat in noon. And the bathroom is too small. Thankfully the staffs were cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.4

The hostel is in a beautiful part of the city, and is very close to the main sites. The bar / cafe downstairs offers extremely cheap breakfast options (2€ for a coffee and toast). Security is good within the rooms : there are electronic combination safes. Getting to the hostel is a bit of a mission from the bus / train stations . It's about a 30 minute walk. Staff are friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.7

Homely hostel, very basic but all I needed, and for a great price !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.