Hostelworld.com

Funky Cordoba

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Funky Cordoba Located at Calle Lucano, 12, , Cordoba.
Funky Cordoba
Spain
Cordoba 14003 Calle Lucano, 12
81% 2120
37.8802901 -4.7753405
Funky Cordoba
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
7.4

Great location - easy to reach from the bus station and close to all the main sights. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The linen was really old and scungy though, and there were no lockers in the rooms to keep valuables in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic location and staff, can't wait to visit again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tanya_prat7863
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.3

Location is great but this place need renovation, toilet door is broken, no wifi cover all room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
8.0

It's in a good location , walking distance to most of the Córdoba sights. Bathrooms is tiny and no lockers for your stuff. Was pretty clean tho and good value for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Not a bad hostel to stay at in Cordoba. I really liked the roof-top terrace/kitchen area! The kitchen itself was a little under equipped and dirty, but not a huge deal. Beds weren't very good- I could really feel the springs in my back. I also didn't enjoy when four people came into my room at 4:30 AM yelling at each other; not a whole lot the hostel can do about that I suppose. If I were back in Cordoba I would probably stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Great but brief stay. Very knowledgeable staff 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice hostel ! Breakfast not included but they offer very cheap options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
4.6

I only stayed here for one night as it was the only hostel in Cordoba for less than 50 euros that night. It was a fine lower end hostel and served its purpose for place to sleep but thats literally it. The wifi didnt work outside of the lobby for me. The beds were TERRIBLE, rickety, and the ladder of one fell off when I was trying to climb into it. You wouldnt get in without thinking the whole thing would collapse. The location was wonderful though. Just down the street from the Mezquita.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
7.4

The beds were obscenely creaky in the first room- they almost broke when my roommate was climbing up and down. There were no safes in the rooms and things were broken or didn't work quite frequently (like the shower holder or one of the outlets). However it was clean and the staff was WONDERFUL. I would say it was worth about 11 or 12 euro per night instead of 16.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.0

Mainly, I didn't like the fact that there were no security boxes. Besides, blankets were old and smelt bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.