Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funky Cordoba

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
5.4

Although the staff are very nice, the facilities are in very bad shape. Stairs and corridors are not very clean, the elevator doesn't work, so one has to take the luggage up the stairs three floors. The room with 4 beds was very tiny, the bathroom was extremely tiny, the toilet and shower are side by side and not very clean. The worst part was that there is no air conditioner! Cordoba in June was 45 degrees Celsius and the room just had a simple standing fan (for 4 people sleeping!).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
4.9

Really run down, dirty Hostel that has obviously seen better days. The bathroom shower head was broken and flooded our dorm room whenever anyone took a shower, mattress was super lumpy, wifi was spotty, and tiny kitchen was disgusting. Only perks were location and air conditioning inside the dorm rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sierralove95
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
3.1

WORST hostel I've ever been in. Where to start? No security- no lockers and they leave the hostel door open all night. Rooms are tiny. In a 4 bed room, only 3 wall plugs and 2 were broken. Bathroom is small I couldn't sit on the toilet (I'm 5'4") and shower is full of mold and leaked everywhere. No common area. Beds were full of springs and so uncomfortable. Whenever you moved in inch they squeaked horrendously. The one trash can looked like it hadn't been changed in days. AVOID!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

It is very hard to find very saving money hostels in Cordoba, but this hostel is exceptional. Very economic and the receptionist is multilingual and kind person. It is great !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely no complaints - a really great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.3

Good location, small rooms though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th May 2017
8.6

Great location, right on the river, 10 minutes from the mosque, close to supermarkets. Rooms are a little cramped and I didn't sleep well but that was because of the people in my room. Lovely terrace and good kitchen. Staff were great and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
6.9

For 2 nights it was kind of okay but in general not that great... Beds were clean but everything in the bathroom was broken and the bathroom was extremely small ( I am 5'2" and I had to sit on the toilet in diagonal so you can imagine...) There's a kitchen and a balcony on the rooftop but I was not that clean so we really didn't wanna cook there.. Everything in the place is old or broken so it really needs a refreshing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.4

Great location. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
8.0

good location.. going to train station just go to the back of the hostel take bus 3.. staff are super friendly like most of the cordoba ppl there..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.