X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Funky Cordoba Reviews

Calle Lucano, 12, Cordoba, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1741 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Amazing Value for the money! Right next to the main sights of the cities, very friendly and helpful staff! Would stay there again!


63%

Unpleasant staff in the bar/ restaurant (no "thank you" nor "you're welcome"). Small, dirty kitchen without any spoons or knives - come on! They want you to buy breakfast (not included!!) and dinner in the hostel's restaurant. But as a traveler it is impossible to afford it everyday. The mattresses are in a fairly bad shape and there are no personal lockers. All in all it was alright but I would look for a different hostel first when I come back to Cordoba. The roof-deck is great but also dirty.


77%

Por la mañana no tenía agua caliente... In the morning there wasn't hot water


80%

Great location. Liked the rooftop terrace. Very accommodating with bag storage. Only problem was noise from the street (there was a garage or something below my window) at night.


74%

The kitchen is tiny and anyone could walk into the hostel. its located super close to the Mezquita, Roman bridge, arch, etc.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Mitch, We are pleased for your comment, but would you mind to tell us what means "anyone could walk into the hostel, please? Thanks in advance. Regards.

86%

The staff were very helpful and friendly; and the hostel was in a good location. The only negative thing I would say that the showers would be a bit bigger and updated. But overall it was a good first experience in a lovely city in a friendly hostel!!

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Eulogio, How are you? At the beginning, we want you know we are grateful for your comment. Thanks for your suggestion too. We hope you found many good many good experiences like the one you had in Córdoba. Best wishes,

74%

Very nice location but there's not many facilities !! No locker too !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Emily, Thanks for answering the rating and for your comment. We have a general safe box which is available 24 hours if you request to the receptionist. In addition, there are kitcken for guests, lugagge room for ckeck-out and for early ckeck-in, rooftop, bar with discounts for hostel's customers, laundry service, free internet in all the hostel, board games, guitar, toilets in every room... Anyway, we have note about your suggestion for improving! :D Best regards,

77%

Friendly and helpful staff. Good location, easy to find. Unfortunately no lockers.


77%

decent hostel. however, no hot water, no wifi in my room, there were no lockers for personal belongings, the WC smelled and was small (water got all over the floor when i showered), rooms were a bit crowded. On the other hand, some of the staff were very friendly, and the location is great. Still, it seems like the management here is too lazy to make some basic improvements to their hostel. All in all, it's an ok place, not the worst, not the best.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Riley,first of all we want to thank you for your review. We apologize because of the inconveniences ,we are working to fix and improve them. We would be glad if you stayed once again with us if you return to Cordoba .Take care

69%

Location was excellent and very central. Staff were friendly and welcoming. However, my room smelt AWFUL (I am not exaggerating, it really was bad!!). Given that there were no free rooms that we could move to - and we had to resort to using copious amounts of room spray instead - I do feel that we should have been offered a discount of some kind.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very friendly staff Very central location Clean dorms

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thibault,thanks a lot for your comment.We hope you return here soon. Be happy and take good care.

80%

Nice location, short walk to the river and the mezquita. Each room has an air conditioning unit which is awesome. However, the bathrooms are incredibly small (like the toilet is so close to the wall you can't sit down and the shower will flood the bathroom). Also, when you ask for a restaurant suggestion they'll only send you to the hostel'a own place which isn't that great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Beverley,we want to thank you for your comment. We are sorry about the inconveniences in the room. About the restaurant suggestion,we just wanted to recommend our place as a good atmosphere and value for money place,of course we also tell about more places,anyway we apologize .take care,enjoy!

94%

Great location friendly helpful staff thanks Daniel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Kay,how are you? thanks a lot for your review. Be happy and come back here soon. ENJOY!

100%

Great little place, fantastic staff!

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

A nice stay, however not the best. The lockers were not in use and so to lock up your bags for the day one must track down a staff member. There is a kitchen with a nice rooftop patio but it is small and there weren't many plates or cutlery. Staff were helpful and friendly. Nice rooms and decoration and location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Emily,thanks a lot for your review,we are working to improve the kitchen and the lockers. Take care,see you soon,be happy

89%

I've stayed at funky cordoba a number of times and it's I great choice mostly because of its excellent location and value. It's right in the middle of Córdoba by the river-front and near sights, music, and night-life AND a block away from the bus #3 which will take you pretty much anywhere you need to go that's a little far for walking (e.g. The train and bus stations, the stadium, etc.). Get the 'WUL4Bus Cordoba' mobile app for bus times, etc. The staff are also relaxed and friendly.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Clarke, thanks for your comment, we hope you come back here soon. Enjoy and take care

80%

the staff was lovely, and you couldn't ask for a better location! the rooms are not very very clean though, and the bathrooms are tiny! however i think the kitchen and terrace make up for it. it was a good experience overall :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Catalina, thanks for your review, we are working to improve the rooms. we hope you return here soon. Enjoy!

80%

The staffs were really friendly. My problem was the small size of the room.

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello, thanks for your review, we hope you stay with us again. take care, enjoy

94%

The location is fine and the staff is so friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello, thanks for your review. enjoy ,take care ,and we hope you return here soon.

71%

not a great hostel. tiny, uncomfortable bathroom. if you are over 6 feet tall there's no way you can sit down on the toilet, the wall is too close. no hand soap either. beds are not great. hostel is located to a nearby club so it can be pretty noisy at night. no free breakfast, no lockers, and the security boxes were located so inconveniently that they were effectively useless. really nice staff and terrace though. i was fine though, i make it sound worse than it was.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, sorry about the inconveniences, we apologize deeply about the bathroom and the noise ( we hope you comprehend that we can not do anymore bot that) we are working to improve the rest, thanks for your review enjoy and take care

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Cordoba Hostels

Please give us your feedback