X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Funky Cordoba Reviews

Calle Lucano, 12, Cordoba, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1764 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We absolutely loved staying here! We felt extremely welcome and safe. The staff knew everything about touring the city and could even recommend where to take the best pictures. Having a bar next door was also great for breakfast and the staff there was also excellent and extremely kind. We will definitely be staying here again! If you're not going to Cordoba, ask them about the other Funky hostels around Spain.


83%

We felt really welcome, when you arrive a big sign is welcoming todays guests with all the names. There's also a free drink in the bar. The employee can help you out with any question you have. The hostel is located with highlights in walking distance. The room is nice. There's a bed (our matress was too big for the bed which was a bit annoying), a place to put your bag and clothes and airconditioning. The bathroom is small but OK. Towels are included which is a big plus! Great place!

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

very reasonable price for a tidy and comfortable room! even with free wifi and air-conditioner, definitely would stay in this hostel if I go to Cordoba again!


97%

A really good hostel! The staff were excellent and informed us about all of the important things to do during our stay in Cordoba. The view from the terrace was amazing :)


89%

The position is fantastic, quite close to the Mezquita! the bathroom was very small but clean. the rooms don't have lockers but there are air-conditioners. the atmosphere was cozy and the staff funny and available! next to the hostel there's a nice bar where you can have breakfast. absolutely recommended!!!


86%

Very friendly hostel, helpful staff and always saying hello. Bedroom doors had locks although there were no personal lockers, you could only ask for your valuables to be put in the staff safe. Air conditioning in my room, with pretty good bunk beds. Worth the value for money.


86%

I spent a goodtime in the Funky Cordoba. The room was clean and the bathroom too. The staff was helpful, providing maps and advice. They were friendly and talkative. I felt comfortable there. I recommend it for sure !

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing Value for the money! Right next to the main sights of the cities, very friendly and helpful staff! Would stay there again!


63%

Unpleasant staff in the bar/ restaurant (no "thank you" nor "you're welcome"). Small, dirty kitchen without any spoons or knives - come on! They want you to buy breakfast (not included!!) and dinner in the hostel's restaurant. But as a traveler it is impossible to afford it everyday. The mattresses are in a fairly bad shape and there are no personal lockers. All in all it was alright but I would look for a different hostel first when I come back to Cordoba. The roof-deck is great but also dirty.


77%

Por la mañana no tenía agua caliente... In the morning there wasn't hot water


80%

Great location. Liked the rooftop terrace. Very accommodating with bag storage. Only problem was noise from the street (there was a garage or something below my window) at night.


74%

The kitchen is tiny and anyone could walk into the hostel. its located super close to the Mezquita, Roman bridge, arch, etc.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Mitch, We are pleased for your comment, but would you mind to tell us what means "anyone could walk into the hostel, please? Thanks in advance. Regards.

86%

The staff were very helpful and friendly; and the hostel was in a good location. The only negative thing I would say that the showers would be a bit bigger and updated. But overall it was a good first experience in a lovely city in a friendly hostel!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Eulogio, How are you? At the beginning, we want you know we are grateful for your comment. Thanks for your suggestion too. We hope you found many good many good experiences like the one you had in Córdoba. Best wishes,

74%

Very nice location but there's not many facilities !! No locker too !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Emily, Thanks for answering the rating and for your comment. We have a general safe box which is available 24 hours if you request to the receptionist. In addition, there are kitcken for guests, lugagge room for ckeck-out and for early ckeck-in, rooftop, bar with discounts for hostel's customers, laundry service, free internet in all the hostel, board games, guitar, toilets in every room... Anyway, we have note about your suggestion for improving! :D Best regards,

77%

Friendly and helpful staff. Good location, easy to find. Unfortunately no lockers.


77%

decent hostel. however, no hot water, no wifi in my room, there were no lockers for personal belongings, the WC smelled and was small (water got all over the floor when i showered), rooms were a bit crowded. On the other hand, some of the staff were very friendly, and the location is great. Still, it seems like the management here is too lazy to make some basic improvements to their hostel. All in all, it's an ok place, not the worst, not the best.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Riley,first of all we want to thank you for your review. We apologize because of the inconveniences ,we are working to fix and improve them. We would be glad if you stayed once again with us if you return to Cordoba .Take care

69%

Location was excellent and very central. Staff were friendly and welcoming. However, my room smelt AWFUL (I am not exaggerating, it really was bad!!). Given that there were no free rooms that we could move to - and we had to resort to using copious amounts of room spray instead - I do feel that we should have been offered a discount of some kind.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very friendly staff Very central location Clean dorms

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thibault,thanks a lot for your comment.We hope you return here soon. Be happy and take good care.

80%

Nice location, short walk to the river and the mezquita. Each room has an air conditioning unit which is awesome. However, the bathrooms are incredibly small (like the toilet is so close to the wall you can't sit down and the shower will flood the bathroom). Also, when you ask for a restaurant suggestion they'll only send you to the hostel'a own place which isn't that great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Beverley,we want to thank you for your comment. We are sorry about the inconveniences in the room. About the restaurant suggestion,we just wanted to recommend our place as a good atmosphere and value for money place,of course we also tell about more places,anyway we apologize .take care,enjoy!

94%

Great location friendly helpful staff thanks Daniel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Kay,how are you? thanks a lot for your review. Be happy and come back here soon. ENJOY!

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Cordoba Hostels

Please give us your feedback