Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funky Cordoba

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location and the staff are incredibly helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jan 2017
6.0

Reception staff were fabulous & welcoming & most helpful during our entire stay. Hostel advertises free tapas &. movie on Tuesday nights, didn't happen. Also no breakfast available for purchase as advertised. Shower was cold & TV had no stations, not impressed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
6.0

Cold room no hot water at shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
6.0

Lighting in the rooms wasn't great but it was better than some places we stayed at. There were 3 safes in the room however only one of them opened. There were six power sockets however they were all next to one bed. There was wifi in the room. Bathroom was pretty gross looking, especially the shower floor. Kitchen was good. Staff were really helpful on arrival about where to go the next day and how to get in for free. They also stored our luggage for the day for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
6.0

Not great. The rooms were cold and the sheets were dirty but good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • aberella
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Everything was provided or easy to find that I needed and the lady at the front desk was very helpful! Would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Córdoba. Only suggestion would be to advertise check out time more clearly! Couldn't find it on any signs or the site and my things were removed from my room for me as I was out in the city at the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
8.0

Perfectly locsted hostel for a short stopover in Cordoba. Clean and quiet but not great common space

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
8.6

My friend and I stayed for one night. The staff was friendly and the location is very good, it is easy to walk wherever ever you need to go. We stayed in an 8 person room and it was quite tight, but what was expected for the cheap price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.3

The location is very central and convenient if you want to see the city on foot with a great view of the Mezquita. The staff really helpful, eager to give you directions and information about the city. The kitchen is small but very functional and one of the best aspects is the roof terrace, when you can see all the city. Great stay, would comeback for another visit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • keatingesam6339
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was perfect for what i wanted and great value for money, there did not seem to be many guest but it was low season and that was perfect for me. Staff were great and i wpuld 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.