Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funky Cordoba

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
8.0

good location.. going to train station just go to the back of the hostel take bus 3.. staff are super friendly like most of the cordoba ppl there..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.4

Thank You! All was OK!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
6.0

Wouldn't stay again. Probably my least favorite hostel I have stayed at. The shower was disgusting if didn't drain so overflowed into the room, staff just offered a mop and bucket to use aftet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
6.6

Great location, decent, but run down. I was in the all female 4 bed dorm. We had a thin sheet and an extremely small restroom/shower. No food. Wifi sporadic and not always available from our room. My first receptionist tried to respond to my questions but spoke no English, French and I had a hard time understanding his Spanish. However, he tried very hard to be accomodating. The evening receptionist was much better prepared for his job. He spoke at least 3 languages and very personable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
6.0

It was an average room that had a good location and I felt like things were secure even without a locker. The bathroom was a bit small (couldn't sit on the toilet properly but had to sit sideways to fit my legs) and the wifi did not reach our room which was a bit annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
8.3

Excellent location at a great price. Could do with an improvement to the kitchen facilities and a communal area. Rooms quite basic, but comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
4.0

First impression were garbage bags next to the reception counter, a lady spraying insect repeller & a decent smell thanks to a convienience restaurant belonging to the hostel. Receptionist was friendly at first, handed out key to a small dorm with 3 shaky bunk beds with questionable sheets & dirty bathroom with somebodys hair on floor & sink. Roof top terrasse was messy & kitchen sticky, decided not to stay. Receptionist got harshly & refused refund (of 2nd night). No reaction to Email to owner.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.0

Abdul was the man who made the hostel. He was amazing to my friends and I the entire trip. He, let alone, get's a 10 out of 10 for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.0

Hostel has got a great location. Was very clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.0

The location was great and the staff were really friendly! The rooftop terrace was great as well. There's no common room other than the terrace though, which is a bit unfortunate. It's a pretty simple hostel, and the price fit it's value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.