Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Funky Cordoba

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Funky Cordoba Located at Calle Lucano, 12, , Cordoba.
Funky Cordoba
Spain
Cordoba 14003 Calle Lucano, 12
80% 2175
37.8802901 -4.7753405
Funky Cordoba
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Really lovely man at the front desk made check-in a breeze. He was very helpful giving info regarding free local tours, points of interest to visit (& the time of day to visit), and local transport. I hadn't planned my itinerary for Córdoba but received plenty of info right away to make the process easy. Hostel bar has happy hour & one free welcome beer ticket. Strong AC (impt for Córdoba in July) & good wifi. Clean bathroom, but remember to pack your own hand soap. Locker for small valuables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.0

It was clean, quiet and comfortable. Unfortunately, not much more to it but it's enough to cover your basic needs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff was wonderful. Very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location. It's very simple nothing modern but it is ok. The terrace is a nice plus, the kitchen is basic, and the breakfast for 1.50 is simple (coffee and bread). Wifi worked perfect even in the rooms, not at the terrace. Only one power outlet worked in the room. Staff is super nice and welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.6

I stayed one night at this hostel and it was very comfortable. Working air conditioning, clean facilities, and friendly staff. The adjoined tapas bar was also great! It was just rather quiet while I was staying there, not much in the way of atmosphere. The location is perfect, only about 5-10 minutes walking from the Mezquita (Mosque) and right in the heart of the old city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Great value for your money. Location is amazing, hostel is nice and quiet, nothing posh which I found refreshing after all the hostels that are trying to pull off a certain lifestyle. Nice place for a calm visit, would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.3

It was a good location. Its only a place to sleep in- no social life, I was lucky to meet people on the walking tour but I wouldnt recommend it as a place to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.1

This hostel is steps from the best of Cordoba, restaurants, bars and La Mezquita! The staff was really nice and knowledgeable about the city. There was also a rooftop terrace which was great. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.1

A really chilled hostel with good facilities and is a lot more relaxed than other hostels stayed at. Its a bit grimy but at the end of the day its not unclean and if you want a hotel don't go to a hostel. Met some really good people here as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
2.9

This place has so many inadequate, unsafe and non- hygenic conditions it is apalling. I had an entire bag of groceries stolen. I have bites all over my body. I was told someone would help me with my heavy bag and that didnt happen. The kitchen was small and dirty. The lower bunk beds did not have enough room to sit up so I hit my head on metal supports. It was a a disgusting experience. Staff not friendly or helpful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.