Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funky Fes

  • 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina, Fez, Morocco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.9

Good place to stay for 1-2 nights. There are lockers in the dorms but we didnt get a room key as its only lockable only from the inside. Staff is just as helpful and friendly as you'd expect it anywhere. Breakfast is ok. The location itself as well. They organise trips if you want to explore Marokko a bit from this spot. We didnt book these trips because we rented our own car but they seem to be fun. All in all its a nice spot to hang out for a few days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thegodfuzzy2431
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

This was quite a tranquil,relaxed stay after the hustle of Fez. The staff brilliant and I enjoyed their company. Open folk who want you to enjoy as much as you can. Food was magic and fair price. The hostel had some great folk staying at my time. Really lovely vibe and chats. You can organise all the tours from here and no fuss at all. Shower was warm,only lacking lockers for bags but actually never felt the need for it. Again,good folk. Breakfast was great. A great hostel at great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.6

Medina is nice area in Fes. There are many old markets, people. But many of local people make me border. I'm not sure that kind of attitude is from their natural character or the concept which trying to get some money from foreign tourists. Anyway guest house is nice, but kitchen has some problem. There are no fit for use pots. I don't want to make my food using that kind of dirty pots. Good, nice breakfast considering price. Clean sheets on bed. Anyway it's good guest house.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

I have nice stay. Thank you .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
7.7

All of staff was good but one wasn't ...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.3

The staff is great, very helpful, kind and good vibes. The location was next to the Medina. Rooms, beds, breakfast and facilities were just average. Be careful because some people from other hostels will try to take you to another place or get your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.1

Coldest hostel I've ever been to, the room was damp and cold at all times. The overall vibe was nice but the only place you could comfortable sit in your down jackets and scarfs was downstairs next to the heater...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.7

Staff was great very sympathetic, helpfull and the tour guide for the Medina is a must!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

A beautiful and traditional home situated steps from a gate to enter the medina. The staff are welcoming and invite each guest to partake of dinners, tours, and will happily answer your questions. After your long walks...relaxing in your room or the family room is perfect. If you opt to relax on the rooftop, that is another wonderful option too. Want to know more about Fez, hire Abdullah, a fantastic and charismatic man that is filled with valuable and insightful information. Cheers & enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

Fantastic experience at Funky Fes! The staff was extremely friendly and welcomed me kindly upon arrival. The directions they provided were excellent and I found the hostel with minimal issues. The light breakfast in the morning is an added bonus to staying here. Very pleasant stay and will definitely be coming back the next time I am in Fes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.