Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funky Fes

  • 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina, Fez, Morocco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Funky Fes Located at 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina, , Fez.
Funky Fes
Morocco
Fez Morocco Morocco 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina
84% 1285
34.0579749 -4.9742102
Funky Fes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place, missed the bus to my next destination so i got stuck in Fez. Had no problem getting a place to stay, got settled in and after that the receptionist showed me where i could get a bite to eat (it was very late so the kitchen was closed). Surprisingly he was fluent in Spanish, french and English. The food they prepare is fresh and delichious, best value for money i've found in a While. All in all relaxed place with very friendly People.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.3

I'm not sure if the guy was having a bad day but he was rude and gave a bad vibe for the hostel. Everything else was what you expect from a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dasafers7841
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

The location is not bad, it is just a bit confusing to find your way back when you take a walk around the city. :D The staff is nice, there is a computer you can use and print out something if you need. The breakfast is good, rooms are big and spacious, with big enough lockers for the valuables. They offer a city tour for not too much money which we took and liked. There is a kitken also and a terasse which is super coold with different areas to hang out or relax. Do recommend ! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a fantastic time at Funky! Funky was my entry point into Morocco, and its lovely staff, fellow friendly guests, and highly affordable walking tour helped me ease into the fascinating city of Fes. The hostel also offers food and beverages, which is very convenient. Only downside is that there's no air conditioning during the day...but if you want air conditioning at night, you can ask for it downstairs, and they'll turn it on! Thank you Funky, and I hope to see you again soon :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.6

The staff were very helpful and friendly, despite the fact that I turned up about two days late without proper warning, disappeared for three days to go to the desert, also without telling them, and then arrived back at about 6am! The beds are good, and the noise at night is comparatively low, for Morocco. Terraces are a little disappointing but decently comfortable. Location is not great in itself, although the access to cafes etc. is v. good and the city proper is only a short walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Very nice/clean hostel. Their location is a little difficult to find at first but once you do, you'll be fine. Make sure you utilize the upstairs terrace, extra bonus for this hostel. We actually slept up there one night because it was so hot in Fez...Awesome! Can't go wrong with this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice-looking place that offered a really good Medina tour. Beds were comfy but the toilet could do with more regular cleaning. The terrace is nice but could do with some more cushions/lounges.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.7

The best hostel I have stayed by Far. Staff was really kind and helpful all the time. You could feel a very friendly atmosphere through all the hostel, and we got the extra night without any problems, which was very helpful to our budget. Hostel also providesnthe option for an amazing desert tour for a really affordable price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.0

The staff at Funky Fes are lovely and the hostel is super clean. They don't hesitate to help and guide you through the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Is a perfect place to rest after one day of walking. The staff is awesome, they help you in anything you need. A perfect place to stay and plan your next trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.