Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funky Fes

  • 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina, Fez, Morocco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, great location, the staff is helpful and always willing to give you advices about Fes. The atmosphere is friendly and relax. The hostel is perfect for meeting travelers. Also the dinner is good and cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2017
8.3

Funky cool place!! I loved the common areas (inside or on the roof top) which are a super opportunity to meet like-minded people. Also the home made dinner is a must, super tasty!! Overall i felt like at home. There were instruments (guitar, djambe) so people would gather and play music together, which was fun, albeit maybe too loud for some other guests at time. Staff helpful and friendly! I'd definitely come again. Cheers and thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.4

I had a really nice time at funky fez, the dinner was super tasty! Very relaxed atmosphere and felt very safe. But there was a cockroach in our bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.1

probably not in the most appealing part of the medina but, thanks to their extensive indications, easy to reach. it well worths its fame and price, perfect spot for meeting a lot of young and interesting people. really good meals and breakfast, they also organize interesting tours and activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.9

Well located, interesting people. The staff isn't so much collaborative as it seems. A beautiful place to stay, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
8.3

Amazing rooftop terrace. Awesome common area. Super chill and great for meeting people. They just really need to improve on their pillows and linen situation. They're disgusting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2017
6.6

Good location but the staff could make us feel uncomfortable at times. They had their friends behind the counter and we didn't really know who was staff and who wasn't. This proved difficult when trying to get help or information. They would practice with their band in the main foyer which made it hard to rest during the day. The bathroom was large in the 6 bed dorms but would be reluctant on staying here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
8.9

The location is just at the beginning of the great medina, just a few minutes walking from R'sif square. The city center, or new city we could say, is a bit faraway but could be reached with an approx. 30 min walk depending on where you should go. Internet connection sucks, i was even unable to open any sort of web page, fortunately i bought a marrocan simcard so i could browse the same

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
8.3

Great location, beautiful building, friendly staff. Beds could be better, the sheets were old and very worn and the pillows lumpy. Some bunks didn't have ladders too. Definitely not a party place, noise echoes a lot so you're asked to go to your rooms at around 12/1am the latest. Overall a great vibe but beds need improvement

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.0

The room was clean & I met some awesome people here. Only minus: I got harassed by a local friend of one of the staff my 1st night. I'd arrived late & hungry and was told that this dude who was hanging about would take me to eat nearby (I thought he worked here) - he asked me some private Qs, tried to get my number, then got something and had me pay. When I complained to the morning staff the next day, he apologised, found out this guy's info and both the staff members sorted it out - thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.