Hostelworld.com

Funky Fes

  • 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina, Fez, Morocco
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Funky Fes Located at 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina, , Fez.
Funky Fes
Morocco
Fez Morocco Morocco 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina
83% 1242
34.0579749 -4.9742102
Funky Fes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

I had a lovely time at Funky Fes! The staff were lovely, very helpful and happy to help. There's a great little roof terrace with views across Fes and plenty of space to hangout with other guests at the hostel. It has an intimate and friendly vibe overall - but don't expect a party. During my stay there weren't any events organised by the hostel, but I liked this. The only thing I'd have to complain about are the facilities in the guest kitchen - mostly unusable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice place to chill. Value for money. The owner is helpful and honesty. Interet is on and off sometimes but it's normal in the country. Fez is absolutely worth to explore for few days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Was a great hostel! Wifi was a little spotty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Im really happy that I chose this hostel. The staff were so nice and I feel like it was in a really good location. I also really enjoyed the walking tour! I definitely would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
4.9

The main owner was not warm or welcoming, the atmosphere is strange and sometimes felt like you were intruding in someones home. I read a sign the evening I arrived that said you can do your own laundry. I woke early the next day and put one load of washing on. I was greeted by this man who said ' Can you not read the sign' where it said laundry service available - I said I was confused and thought I had the option to do it myself, he continued to be condescending and grumpy..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Good hostel in Fes. Clean and good location. The terrace is good to hangout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
7.7

Overall beautiful and comfortable hostel with a great terrace though there are only two showers for 18 people. Breakfast is okay. Staff is attentive though not familial.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Stayed for 2 nights in Funky Frz and it was great. Really clesn , spacious hostel, wonderful big bathroom with hot showers and a good breakfast. The staff were also really helpful, including helping us get to a local football game!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with a good atmosphere, good place to meet other travellers, and nice reception area and terrace for hanging out. Helpful staff. Was very happy to stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
7.1

Pros: Lockers, nice beds, clean sheets, hot showers, basic breakfast, really nice building and terrace. Cons: extremely lacking guest kitchen (light wasn't even working), hostel offers services such as tours, hammam and food ranging from 2 to 5x what you should be paying. Main guy on staff is incredibly unhelpful, rude and generally disinterested -- better than being hassled, but certainly didn't make things easier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.