Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funky Fes

  • 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina, Fez, Morocco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Funky Fes Located at 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina, , Fez.
Funky Fes
Morocco
Fez Morocco Morocco 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina
87% 1316
34.0579749 -4.9742102
Funky Fes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
9.1

Lovely staff, great food, beautiful building

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Great staff, super helpful and a fun place to hang out. Cool rooftop patio with a great view. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
8.9

Make sure that you get the right CHANGE after paying for accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Yahya was so friendly and really funny, terrible at arm wrestling though. The meals in the evening are fantastic so don't worry about finding a place to go when you get hungry. The rooms are nice with comfy beds, it does get a little bit cold at night but the blankets were plenty thick for me. I also really recommend the walking tour, the guide really knows his stuff and is super helpful and friendly. I'll definitely be coming back here next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
4.0

Never in the 3 years have I experienced a hostel employee to blatantly lie to my face. This lady receptionist was supposed to give me back 45 Durhams back. She hands me 9 coins. The coins clearly says 1 on them so I mentioned it to her. She replies that each one is worth 5. And proceeded to count the coins again and hands them back to me. Fast forward the following morning while I tried to pay the taxi. He tells me that I owe him more money, that I handed him 4 Durhams not 20. Be weary of the lady

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.4

They kindly arranged for me a taxi pickup from the airport, which made it easy for me. The fixed fares for the Grand Taxi is 200 Dirhams at night or 150 during the day. Split in two if you're two, three if you're three, etc. The hostel is clean (especially for Moroccan standards), the food is amazing and the staff friendly. It's a great base to explore the beautiful Medina of Fès. Petits Taxis can be found not too far from Funky Fez. Careful with the taxi drivers, they like to rip tourits off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
9.1

It was a great hostel to introduce me to Morocco. Don't forget to sign up for the free walking tour and also for the amazing couscous. The staff has always been friendly to me; I got a bit sick from food on my third day and they helped me recover quickly. The hostel is clean, and it has a good atmosphere. You might find the breakfast simple, but I found it tasty and nourishing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
10.0

I have stayed in many hostels around the world. Morocco is my 54th country. I can compare and appreciate my stay at Funky Fès. The staff and the owner are so welcoming, helping, and genuinely nice. I left that hostel with sadness, I could have stayed there much longer. Thanks to all of you for having made my life richer. Aurevoir,Inshallah. Pierre Le Québécois.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
6.9

The staff made me feel like I was intruding on the lifestyle. I didn't feel as Hough I could ask basic questions and when I did the answers were hardly delieverd. The building is beautiful. I read a sign on 'how not to get ripped off' which was hanging next to The reception and I thought it was insulting to the local people. You must be aware when in the streets in Fes, like many places in Morocco, but I find it much more rewarding when I smile and politely decline false guides.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.6

Didn't have that "hostel feeling", more like a cheap hotel. However, the staff were friendly and the location was convenient. En suite bathrooms were a pleasant surprise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.