Hostelworld.com

Funky Fes

  • 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina, Fez, Morocco
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Funky Fes Located at 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina, , Fez.
Funky Fes
Morocco
Fez Morocco Morocco 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina
83% 1255
34.0579749 -4.9742102
Funky Fes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.0

The staff at Funky Fes are lovely and the hostel is super clean. They don't hesitate to help and guide you through the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Is a perfect place to rest after one day of walking. The staff is awesome, they help you in anything you need. A perfect place to stay and plan your next trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • qyh16
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
7.4

Location is not easy to be found, especially the first time. The place is worth the money and atmosphere is good. But the kitchen is not clean and not good to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
5.1

Fez on it's own is not the awsome place it would seem. Though some very nice locals crossed my path most of the interactions were with hostile young men who just want money or a cut of what ever you buy while they fallow you. The hostel is bland and stays that way. the roof top is the worst Iv experienced in country and overall it just has nothing that makes you glad to be there. The staff were very friendly but it wasn't enough

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at Funky Fes. The staff is very nice and helpful. The female dorm is clean and spacious, the shower works well including hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel in Fez! Definitely take the old medina tour with Abdul. The medina is very difficult to navigate and he made sure to take us to all of the major sites that would have been hard to find alone. The hostel staff was very nice. The facilities were also very clean/nice. Great rooftop! Did not feel like it was as social as it could have been, there may not have been a lot of people when I stayed there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.9

FunkyFes is in a good location, the staff are really nice, and they have a lot of activities. I ranked them low on security because of old door locks. I'll rank the activities we did: Walking Tour (5/5) Trip to Volubilis (3/5) - Roman ruins are cool, the rest can be missed. Driver played Arabic speeches. Trip to Dessert (4/5) - Ask for a better hotel. Worth it. Driver Mohammad was amazing. Cooking Class (4/5) - Not really a cooking class, but it was the best food we had. Recommend overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

yahya and team were great, they sent us a very informative email before we left about things to watch out for and prices to be expecting for a cab or whatnot. they even hooked us up with a trip to the sahara for a reasonable price. overall fantastic experience with them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

I had a lovely time at Funky Fes! The staff were lovely, very helpful and happy to help. There's a great little roof terrace with views across Fes and plenty of space to hangout with other guests at the hostel. It has an intimate and friendly vibe overall - but don't expect a party. During my stay there weren't any events organised by the hostel, but I liked this. The only thing I'd have to complain about are the facilities in the guest kitchen - mostly unusable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice place to chill. Value for money. The owner is helpful and honesty. Interet is on and off sometimes but it's normal in the country. Fez is absolutely worth to explore for few days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.