Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funky Fes

  • 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina, Fez, Morocco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Tout est parfait....aucune commentaire négative de mon part.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinrosearmstrong1453
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Tours are pricy but very easy to book and you can get dropped off in Marrakech at the end which is a huge time saver. Hostel vibe is good- easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Was an amazing place to stay, Amazing brekky and the two Moroccan Artists are super Chill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2017
7.1

Good free breakfast and rooftop terrace. I stayed in the 6 bed dorm and had the worst sleep. The sound of people talking travels from downstairs through the middle of the hostel and into every room. I asked the staff to turn on the ac one night at 12 and she said no you I have to wait till the dorm is full with everyone and then she didn't even turn it on and the room was so hot. The walking tour that they organise is not worth the money and the guy only takes you to shops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place full of facilities that you need. Staff and the owner are very helpful. Great place to meet people especially for solo travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

We stayed in a private room with aircon! It was clean and nice, most rooms had aircon I believe. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere and people staying there were friendly. It was only a 10min walk to the medina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryandami
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.9

Stayed in the private double room which was very roomy and was located on the top with it's own air conditioning. Staff were very helpful and the location was nice and close to the medina. Would recommend the dinner at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.6

Great little hostel, air conditioning is good in the dorms, lots of tour options, kitchen, helpful staff. It's very close to the tourist area, but on the other side of the market to most of the hostels/hotels so it's much calmer on the street, the downside is that it's harder to reach safely at night if you are returning on foot. The rooftop has some nice views, but most people lay around on the sofas downstairs. Included breakfast is pretty good, and a lot of people have dinner at the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Friendly staff, very clean, nice terasse and lounge areas. Wifi could have been better, but that's pretty much all I can say. I enjoyed my time there and recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice common area both upstairs and downstairs. Good location except that there are not too many bathroom. Only one for a 12 people dorm upstairs. Otherwise, good hostel and the walking tour was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.