Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funky Mamaliga Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Funky Mamaliga Hostel Located at str. Kogalniceanu 16, Chisinau, , Chisinau.
Funky Mamaliga Hostel
Moldova
Chisinau MD-2005 str. Kogalniceanu 16, Chisinau
93% 139
47.0141320 28.8339400
Funky Mamaliga Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
7.1

Could have been better. It is said that the breakfast is included, but there is no breakfast. When I asked one of the staff members about it, he replied "well, someone should probably change that". Also, they hold parties, which is great, but not if you want to sleep, 'cause you will have loud music, people chatting and laughing loudly just outside your dorm, and coming in and out constantly. Other than that, it is a good hostel (nice backyard), well located and with reasonable value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

New hostel, helpful and great staff. Rooms are clean and cozy. I would highly recommend the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff here was very very nice and helpful, giving us lots of directions and tips to getting around the city. We had a private room which was very accommodating! The beds were pretty comfortable, the hostel was clean and easy to get to. We would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Great Base for explore Chisinau, incredibly helpful team. Lovely breakfast and nice trattoria recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is in a good location, the staff is great, I even got the bottle of wine as welcome gift!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Very good stay. This hostel attracts great people. We met lots of cool people and it was easy to stay entertained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.0

One of the staff practically didn't speak English. The rest were fantastic. The location was good, however could have been better. There was a necessity for a member of staff to open to door which meant the security was very good. However unfortunately there was very few people staying there at the time, so it was difficult to judge atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

It was my first time staying at a hostel so I was a little nervous. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is perfect, not far from the city centre. We were so impressed with the cleanliness and slept really well every night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

Our host was absolutely wonderful with helping us with every question and gave us directions for everywhere we wanted to visit during our stay. The hosts was so clean and cute, we definitely enjoyed our stay and would recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

One of the very best hostels I have ever stayed. Really comfortable home away from home. Great atmosphere, great staff and great facilities in a pleasant area of Chisinau. I highly recommend this place .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.