Hostelworld.com

Funky Monkey Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
Funky Monkey Hostel Located at Cerro Boludo #112, Boludo 112 Lomas de Mazatlan, Mazatlan.
Funky Monkey Hostel
Mexico
Mazatlan Sinaloa 82110 Cerro Boludo #112, Boludo 112 Lomas de Mazatlan
92% 165
23.2484142 -106.4453798
Funky Monkey Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Love this place. kinda hard to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, everything is as it ideally should be. Safe, clean, homey, great location, social, and very friendly staff. The owner Salem took 30 mins to explain the city in the detail, we followed pretty much all the recommendations and had a great time, from food to sightseeing to nightlife. Highly recommended if you are going through Mazatlan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Great place, great staff, great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! I really enjoyed my time here I spent about 9 days here and got to know all the staff and the owner. And it had a really good community vibe. Also outside the back gate there is a great workout area in giant park along the back of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
21st Mar 2016
10.0

A wonderful place to be, everyone was great, the facilities are fantastic with 2 kitchens & plenty of bathrooms. Lots of information and help from everyone. Thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bjones9942
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
9.4

Highly recommended! A few blocks from the Gold Zone of Mazatlan (the tourist area) and buses on the main drag that'll take you into el centro, the Funky Monkey is a great place to stay and save a few pesos! Features a small pool, rooftop area (which I didn't make it to), shared kitchen and living room, and staff that know what's happening all over the city, and who know who to ask if they don't know. Resident dog (Rio) as well as the neighborhood dogs if you're missing someone back ho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
8.9

The Funky Monkey Hostel is a wonderful eclectic place where travelers of all types come together to surf, eat and bond. Manager Salem was beyond helpful during our trip. When our 2 year-old son had a severe allergic reaction, he drove us all around town looking for a doctor, and even purchased smoothies for us while we waited for the clinic to open. Obviously, this is beyond anything you'd expect from a normal hostel. P.S. We loved the park right outside the back door!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Great crew with nice facilities just 5 blocks from the beach. I will return to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.3

I loved staying at the Funky Monkey. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The dorms are very nice and spotlessly clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
9.7

Great Hostel , the staff are very welcoming and give great advice . It is a bit of a distance to the main areas but we felt very safe walking around and comfortable:) ...And home delivery smoothies and Tacos !! we had an awesome time, great combo of relaxation and party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.