Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funky Monkey Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
Funky Monkey Hostel Located at Cerro Boludo #112, Boludo 112 Lomas de Mazatlan, Mazatlan.
Funky Monkey Hostel
Mexico
Mazatlan Sinaloa 82110 Cerro Boludo #112, Boludo 112 Lomas de Mazatlan
93% 185
23.2484142 -106.4453798
Funky Monkey Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.1

IT'S A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IF YOU SPEAK ENGLISH AND MOST OF PEOPLE IT'S NICE, BUT I THINK THE CROWD SHOULD LEARN TO SPEAK SPANISH, COME ON GUYS YOU ARE IN MÉXICO! BUT BESIDES THAT I HAD A GREAT TIME, IT'S REALLY COOL PLACE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.3

The staff seemed more interested in enjoying themselves than helping out. Beds were good, wifi was great, air conditioning only on from 9pm until 6am which is horrible when it's 35 degrees. Has potential but would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Each and every one of the staff members are extremely kind and gentle. An atmosphere of tranquility and bonhomie prevails in every place here. The location is practically unbeatable in the golden zone of Mazatlan. With special relevance are "cleanliness and safety".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.1

This is a great hostel to meet people, stay cool in the hot weather by lounging around in the pool. The rooms are nice and cool at night with the aircon. The rooftop is fantastic. Definitely recommend a stay at Funky Monkey!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Excelent! Staf is really friendly and ready to party. Ok, A/C is turned off early.. but you still have a pool to sink in and come back to live! Anywho.. if you travel you gotta wake up early. Private room is awesome! Location is cool. Breakfast varies which is needy. beds are comfortable and common areas are cool. Go to the terraza area and chill there... it has it's unique atmosphere. Definatelly going to stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miriamfalloon1089
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Great vibes and a relaxed stay in the most comfortable bed I slept in in Mexico, thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

The staff were great, and the chill out areas are super cool! Our first day we arrived we went to a water park with other backpackers, was awesome! And other nights watched movies and chatted. Rooms are air conditioned at night with a fan and when you wake up it's a little hot from the AC being turned off. There's a pool! Always a good thing. And washing machine and dryer available :) It's a bit of a walk to the beach but there's 2 bicycles you can hire for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Love this place. kinda hard to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, everything is as it ideally should be. Safe, clean, homey, great location, social, and very friendly staff. The owner Salem took 30 mins to explain the city in the detail, we followed pretty much all the recommendations and had a great time, from food to sightseeing to nightlife. Highly recommended if you are going through Mazatlan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.