Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funky Monkey Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
Funky Monkey Hostel Located at Cerro Boludo #112, Boludo 112 Lomas de Mazatlan, Mazatlan.
Funky Monkey Hostel
Mexico
Mazatlan Sinaloa 82110 Cerro Boludo #112, Boludo 112 Lomas de Mazatlan
94% 205
23.2484142 -106.4453798
Funky Monkey Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2017
10.0

This is what a hostel should be like. Salem, The owner and the Canadian girls were very invested in their guests. We felt welcome within 5 mins of arriving. Great activities, loads of fun every night and you can BYO to their breezy roof top. Top crowd as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

We had a great few days here with Salem and his staff who were so accommodating. The place was really chill, especially when a big group left it felt like just staying in someones house. Great wifi, two well equipped kitchens, a big supermarket not far away as well as lots of restaurants. Thanks for a great few days guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • milano88
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel . The atmosphere is great . Stayed during Christmas and they had arranged a grand dinner and fireworks .The rooftop is very beautiful .felt like home stay . ☺☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

My son & I are motorcycling from the Pacific NW, USA to Central America. We booked here based on their great reviews, and frankly, our visit and stay exceeded our expectations. Great location, great staff, super clean, pool, hot showers. Also, we fully planned on fixing ourselves a Christmas Eve dinner but arrived to find out that the owner had already purchased two turkey's, a ham, potatoes, fixings for green been bake, and stuffing! 25 of us shated an amzing evening! Huge "thumbs up!"

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
10.0

I've traveled to 32 different countries, stayed at many hostels and Funkey Monkey is hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed at. This place ticks all the boxes! Clean - check, pool - check, awesome rooftop with hammock - check, cool artwork - check, brekkie included - check, wicked fast wifi - check, big tv with Netflix - check. All in all this place rules! Would absolutely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.7

It was a pleasure to stay in this hostel! In the moment we arrived there, we felt very welcome and like being 'at home'. The hostel has an awesome atmosphere and breakfast. In addition, it is very clean! I would definitely recommend it to everyone to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
10.0

Everything was just as good as I read in the reviews. The owner is such a good guy. I actually thought he was just a cool guy staying there and being friendly. Then about a day later found out he was the owner. Great place. The 4 bedroom dorm is where its at. TRUST ME!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Funky monkey hostel is all you could ask for in backpacker accommodation. Great social atmosphere, comfy beds, awesome chill out areas, and even a pool! It's not just a hostel, it's a family and community that you be sad to leave when it's your time to check out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is fukn cool and the owners a legend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Nov 2016
6.3

At the beginning I really liked the hostel but while staying the owner was complaining about everything anyone was doing...not closing the door properly, hanging towels on the wrong place etc. it really made me feel that I was not welcome there. The hostel itself was clean and nicely furnished but the bathroom in the 8 bed dorm was smelling like something died there. Really really bad. You could even smell it when the door was closed. I asked the stuff what it is and they even didn't know it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.