Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funny-Farm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

The hostel is located in a very nice place, not too far away from the city-centre. The accomodations were worth the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

I was staying in a 4 beds room. Pros: Nice staff Big room with big beds and a balcony Decent cleanness Comfortable to stay Cons: No private lockers A little far from railway station without bus connection Kitchen not fullequipped, no oven only a microwave and hot water Excessive paying fees by credit card without claiming in advance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
5.4

This hostel is cheap, has a nice pool and is extremely basic but please only book if you are on an EXTREME budget. Mould on the shower room ceiling and it's only ventilation was a hole that looked like it had been smashed though. The staff we came across were rude and unhelpful for example I simply asked for a vacuum for a vacuum pack bag and only convinced the gentleman behind at reception to get me one once I said I'd be reviewing the hostel but still the attitude was all wrong.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

We had an amazing view from the hostels and the room had so much space, could not recommend this hostel more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.1

Some positives and negatives, but overall a decent place. Positives: great location and staff!! If you are doing adventure things, you are perfectly situated with the many companies offering those excursions! The staff is really great and helpful. Negatives: the showers are old and moldy, the bathroom is musky, but most importantly, a large portion of the facilities were taken by a private function-- so we were relegated to an uncomfortable dining hall and our rooms. Bad look.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
7.7

Not exactly cheap for what its worth, but location was alright if you take the bus. Security was bad overall, lockers didnt work. The supermarket is only 3mins walk away. Staff was very friendly and answered all my questions!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Both of the outlook and interior decoration surprised us. 15min walking distance from the train station, or 5min with bus. The 24-hour front desk is appreciated, so as the mountain view of the room. Nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
4.3

Some of the staff members were rude, the wifi did not reach the top floor, the laundry machine was broken, the rooms were hot and had lots of insects in them, and there was black mold in the ceiling. It was also fairly expensive. The location was pretty good, but aside from that I would not recommend this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.7

Staff was friendly and beds were fine. Biggest concern was a very moldy shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2017
6.3

The place was basic, showers really small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.