Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funny-Farm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Funny-Farm Located at CH 3800, Interlaken, Interlaken.
Funny-Farm
Switzerland
Interlaken 3800 Interlaken CH 3800, Interlaken
75% 1433
46.6794766 7.8643763
Funny-Farm
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

really nice place,lovely view from the room and the staff really friendly.Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
6.6

가격만큼! 침대는 깨끗해요. 식당에서 뜨거운물 받을 수 있고 전자레인지 있어요. 뜨거운물 잘나오고 수압도 세요.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
7.7

I stayed in a 4-bed room with a private en suite bathroom. Each guest had a key card with access to the bedroom. Our room also had a private balcony over looking Interlaken. The room was very spacious for hostel standards. The Wifi was great as well, but only in the common areas. The feel of the hostel was a cross between a hotel and a hostel. Unfortunately there is no kitchen. Overall, I would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.3

Pretty average place to stay, was the cheapest in Interlaken I could find. It has a great lobby however there was no wifi in the rooms, the beds are super creaky however it is in a fairly central location about a 5min walk anywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.9

Good hostel at Swiss prices. Not really a hostel, a hotel with some rooms filled with bunk beds. Has a pool and an amazing view. If you want the hostel feel go somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.4

This was my 3rd time staying at Funny Farm. Not a bad hostel, but definitely depends on the room you get. Each time I have reserved a private room. Some are much nicer than others. Considering how expensive Switzerland is, this hostel is a good value, especially if you just need a place to sleep. One thing that many have pointed out is that there are no lockers. Not a big deal, but some might be put off by this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.6

The name of this hostel is much sketchier than the actual place. This place looks more like a hotel and has a club (popular on Saturdays) and a pool. The bathroom and beds were ok but the room smelled like humidity. It's pretty close to the other famous hostel and outdoor interlaken but a little bit of a walk to the center or to the lakes. I recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
6.6

Ok hostel, nothing special. Really needed a kitchen or communal cooking area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.0

Unfortunately the door did not lock properly and there are no lockers. The free transport card for te region was much appreciated. Nice to relax in the pool in the evenings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2016
2.9

No sewage in the bathroom, dirty water spilled everywhere. The toilet was smelly. Only one of receptions was friendly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.