Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Funny-Farm

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Funny-Farm Located at CH 3800, Interlaken, Interlaken.
Funny-Farm
Switzerland
Interlaken 3800 Interlaken CH 3800, Interlaken
78% 1404
46.6794766 7.8643763
Funny-Farm
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
6.0

I have stayed in better hostels. No lockers in the room, the bathroom and main door would not lock (in a 6 bed dorm room). The shower knob was broken. But the bed and duvet were really soft I slept really well here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.1

Needs a kitchen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

We had an amazing stay - very beautiful building with an amazing view of the mountains! The pool was a particular highlight, with a bar which served great burgers. Reasonable value for Switzerland, good location in the town and free public transport included in the stay. The staff were also very friendly and helpful in making suggestions of things to do. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jun 2016
5.1

The shower was so DISGUSTING! You just get dirtier after you've showered, it was so dirty and moldy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.0

Easy to find as straight forward directions, not cheap but now where is. Nice atmosphere, beutiful views and easy to navigate around the town. Used the swimming pool twice, was only there for 2 nights and didn't do any expensive activities so fun use of time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
7.7

If you're going to Interlaken, you probably aren't spending that much time at the Hostel but the staff were super friendly and helpful with planning our adventures. The guys at Alpin raft right behind have a cooler fool of beer to soften you up for their adventures, which were well worth it and they were also fun people. You can walk almost everywhere or just take the bus as you'll get a free public transport pass. However breakfast is not free which surprised me.10CHF but it wasn't too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lxchn96
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.4

Combined with a hotel and it's more hotel like than a hostel. Very nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.1

We stayed there in rooms having balcony/ terrace overviewing grand scenery up and impeccably managed picture perfect garden down. The reception manager was ever cheerful, greeted us with great warmth. He made our stay at Funny farm / Matterhoff resort more memorable. The resort was a kind of a property having grand old charm with all modern facilities. Only minus point for those who mind it was walking back to the resort in evening ( 20 min. ) , all buses close by 19-00.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kiaragladish
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Good hostel. The staff was very helpful and answered all of our questions. Rooms were very spacious and the bathrooms were decent. The washing machine was so tiny so i was a little disappointed that i had to pay an extra 5 franks for another load. Lockers were in your room but they were very small. Location was pretty central so that was good. The hostel was pretty quiet when we were there. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
4.0

Rooms were alright, kinda dirty, its an old hostel. The staff were rude and atmosphere was lame.. wasn't allowed to drink beer in common areas. I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.