Hostelworld.com

Funny-Farm

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
Funny-Farm Located at CH 3800, Interlaken, Interlaken.
Funny-Farm
Switzerland
Interlaken 3800 Interlaken CH 3800, Interlaken
77% 1372
46.6794766 7.8643763
Funny-Farm
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.6

Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.3

The staff were very helpful and courteous and the room was clean with a great view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.9

Overall a good place. Staff was super helpful and the free shuttle service is convenient too. It sucks how there's no wifi in the room but I'd still recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • margsyvonne
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2016
8.9

I liked funny farm hostel and actually was recommended this place by a friend. I only stayed in Interlaken for one evening in the middle of the week in February so there weren't many people in the town or in the hostel. However, on my arrival, the receptionist moved me into a 4-bedroom room because there were so few people and I actually ended up being the only one in the room all night. The room had a lovely view from the balcony and though the room was a little old it was nothing significant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2016
4.9

It's just a bed. Its partnered as a hotel so there isn't a social hostel environment. There wasn't any organized events and when I asked questions I was just handed a brochure. It is cheaper than a lot of the other hostels in Switzerland though so if you're just looking for a bed then it's fine. Had nice washrooms and showers and was clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2016
8.6

The first room we were in was clean but smelt very strongly of stale smoke, which is surprising when the smoking ban has been in force for a number of years. They were kind enough to move us without any problems for the second night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
4.0

Locks were not working the whole days we stayed was with open door We had to shift the luggages every time to car to keep it safe

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2015
6.0

Only a bed to sleep in

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.