Hostelworld.com

Funny-Farm

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

AMAZING. Got upgraded to a single for free with my own bathroom. Staff was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Great place, didn't feel like a hostel at all! Initially my friend and I were supposed to stay in the girls dorm ensuite, but they upgraded us to a private room for free! The bathroom there was great as well! The bed was comfy enough, and the views were very nice. The staff were friendly and the place was clean. Only downside was that the wifi is only available in the lounge so you can't use it from your room. Other than that, was very happy with what I paid for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Good. However, 2€ for credit card payment is ridiculous.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.7

Awesome building with lots of space to chill and eat. I got a free upgrade to a private room! Not such a great backpackers atmosphere in winter but nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophieweaver
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Oct 2016
4.6

Contrary to its name this place is not so much a hostel as a hotel with a dorm room. It was very quiet and I was the only person in my 6 bed dorm on my first night here. It was comfortable and the hostel room had a lovely view. However I doubt I'd return, there was nobody to talk to, the breakfast cost 10 francs and there were no kitchen facilities, just a microwave and hot water. Also not very secure, as there's only one key for the room and you have to return it to reception when you go out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
6.9

Not the cleanest place we've ever stayed but it was cheap. The front desk was very nice. However the breakfast stuff was very rude and unfriendly. They made it seem like it was a problem we wanted to eat. Wifi downstairs but not in the whole hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
6.9

Overall a decent hostel. Rooms have key cards which are of no use since doors never got locked. And they had oven but no cutlery, which didn't make sense to me. Hostel Staff was helpful but not so friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
5.4

This is not a great hostel, extremely barebones. They definitely just decided to turn half of their existing hotel into a hostel and stop taking care of it. The shower had mold between many of the tiles and on the ceiling. The beds were very uncomfortable and sweeked whenever anyone walked around and the mattress' were very thin. There were very few accessible outlets and no wifi in the rooms. No lockers either. The lobby was very nice, seemed like a large hotel lobby. One plus is the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
9.4

Clean, comfortable and brilliant price! Staff are friendly and very helpful, location is perfect- amazing view of the alps and only a 20 minute walk from Interlaken West. Closest station is 15min. Discount card provided, which also includes free public transport around town. Stayed here two nights instead of only one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
7.7

The staff was great, breakfast was expensive for the limited options available. I stayed in the 10 bed mixed dorm and it had a beautiful view of the mountains from the balcony but the bathroom was quite disturbing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.