Hostelworld.com

Funny-Farm

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Funny-Farm Located at CH 3800, Interlaken, Interlaken.
Funny-Farm
Switzerland
Interlaken 3800 Interlaken CH 3800, Interlaken
80% 1381
46.6794766 7.8643763
Funny-Farm
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
7.7

If you're going to Interlaken, you probably aren't spending that much time at the Hostel but the staff were super friendly and helpful with planning our adventures. The guys at Alpin raft right behind have a cooler fool of beer to soften you up for their adventures, which were well worth it and they were also fun people. You can walk almost everywhere or just take the bus as you'll get a free public transport pass. However breakfast is not free which surprised me.10CHF but it wasn't too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lxchn96
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.4

Combined with a hotel and it's more hotel like than a hostel. Very nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kiaragladish
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Good hostel. The staff was very helpful and answered all of our questions. Rooms were very spacious and the bathrooms were decent. The washing machine was so tiny so i was a little disappointed that i had to pay an extra 5 franks for another load. Lockers were in your room but they were very small. Location was pretty central so that was good. The hostel was pretty quiet when we were there. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
4.0

Rooms were alright, kinda dirty, its an old hostel. The staff were rude and atmosphere was lame.. wasn't allowed to drink beer in common areas. I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.6

Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.3

The staff were very helpful and courteous and the room was clean with a great view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.9

Overall a good place. Staff was super helpful and the free shuttle service is convenient too. It sucks how there's no wifi in the room but I'd still recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
5.4

I'd imagine staying in the hotel part would be fine, but the hostel part was terrible. The beds were very small and uncomfortable, there was mold in the shower, and the staff lied to us when we asked to borrow a bowl, they said they don't have a kitchen so they can't give us one. Yeah they do have a kitchen, the girl at the reception told us to get a bowl from the bar but he said no.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • margsyvonne
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2016
8.9

I liked funny farm hostel and actually was recommended this place by a friend. I only stayed in Interlaken for one evening in the middle of the week in February so there weren't many people in the town or in the hostel. However, on my arrival, the receptionist moved me into a 4-bedroom room because there were so few people and I actually ended up being the only one in the room all night. The room had a lovely view from the balcony and though the room was a little old it was nothing significant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2016
4.9

It's just a bed. Its partnered as a hotel so there isn't a social hostel environment. There wasn't any organized events and when I asked questions I was just handed a brochure. It is cheaper than a lot of the other hostels in Switzerland though so if you're just looking for a bed then it's fine. Had nice washrooms and showers and was clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.