Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funny Palace Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
9.1

Very close to main train station therefore was very convieneient to get everywhere. Staff very friendly and helpful gave us discounts to restaurants and a free upgrade of room. Room was very big and clean wifi worked very well. Reccomend !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
8.6

We stayed here a few nights with a deal we found in hostel world and we thought the value was terrific. Yes, you go to a laundromat to check in which feels a little weird as there's no clear lobby or any kind of hostel 'hang out' vibe really, but when we were showed our room it was just what we needed, totally clean, a safe for valuables, and they gave us vouchers for breakfast and came to make beds like in a hotel. We were upgraded to a private bathroom room at no extra cost. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2017
5.7

No ac for one night, no hot water for two days.. Location not good, you have to walk 10 mins to ther central station and only then get a bus to main attractions

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place to stay, Eric coildnt have been more helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.7

We reiceived really good advise including what to see, where to go and what to look out for making our experience in rome a lot more unique

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenehvidsten3941
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Had a great stay! Great staff, clean, nice bathroom and nice air conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

I was so pleased with the service and the attention from the staff. They were very kind. Everything was perfect for me. I didn't have any trouble. Even thought I had some restrictions they gave the opportunity and they solve the problem. The room was perfect. It was clean and quite. The security was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Isn't so much a hostel as a bunch of apartments with beds. The shower ran cold the last morning but that kind of stuff happens. The breakfast was unusual in that it is a ticket for a coffee and pastry from a cafe down the street, but the coffee and croissants I had were both really good and a change from the typical generic hostel buffet many places offer. The owner suggested routes to take on my two days in Rome which included the main sites and nightlife in Rome. 8 min. walk to Termini Station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

The man who checked is in was great; showed us where to go and what transport to catch. 10 min walk max from the train station and easy to find. Supermarket close by too. Wifi and aircon both worked great. Safes in the wardrobe. Bathroom clean. Walkable distance to most of the sightseeing hotspots but bus service and Metro available if not. Breakfast included at the local cafe; very nice pastry and latte! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.