Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funny Palace Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.0

This hostel is basically a hotel with extra beds which serve as dorm rooms. However, the rooms were well equipped with a bedside table, lamp, sockets and a small safe for each bed and air con. No kitchen facilities or fridge which was annoying. No common area that I knew of = no atmosphere. Reception is in a laundromat and internet cafe just around the corner which was different. Staff showed me what to do on a map which was useful. All in all a comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.4

On arriving the concierge team take you through exactly what your should do in your time in Rome, and they also handle all the washing should you need it. The WiFi is pretty darn good, the big dampener on proceedings is the complete lack of a common room, as well as kitchen facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.6

Although it appears unassuming at first, Funny Palace has very accommodations. I arrived in the dead of night after my flight and the owner was helpful in drawing a map of places for us to visit and recommendations for places to eat. It comes with a free pastry and drink at the local Spinelli bakery. About a 5 minute walk from the Termini station that will take you all across Rome and 10 minutes from the best gelato place in Rome, La Romana.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

I would recommend this place to all, good coordination, fabulous staff, everything nearby, and a secure atmosphere, what else u need. So go for this place guyz . May be its not that funny place but can be a fun one.... happy stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
5.1

The stuff was kind giving us some useful informations, but when i tell him that i have already planned our schedule, he was a rude. We have booked a dorm and we were hosted in a private room, they tried to charge us but we didn't accept to pay for something that we didn't order. There is no hostel atmosphere, we couldn't meet anyone. There is no lockers in the private room. The shower is awfull, there was almost no water. Breakfast ok. Well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.1

We stayed in a private 3 bed room for 4 nights and we were pleasantly surprised with the room, it was very safe and clean. On arrival the staff was very helpful, talking us through the best places to go and routes to take in the day and gave us a free map of the city. The included breakfast was delicious, linked with a bakery around the corner with croissants and a drink The overall standard of the stay was very good, round the corner from termini station, I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
6.6

Pros: Got a room upgrade, free towels, A/C, wifi, clean, hot water, okay staff, very convenient and central location near everything. Cons: Location doesn't feel the safest, the staff was all about business not really friendly (but it seems like that's how everyone in Rome is.), nearby rooms were loud, there was some construction going on. Before getting there I expected better location but it got otherwise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

This was a hidden gem always felt safe, good breakfast, great location made our Rome trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.1

pros -Great location (near bus and train terminal and in center of Rome) -helpful/ informative/ friendly staff cons -no common room/lobby for interaction with people outside of your room -no common fridge area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff was absolutely wonderful. The owner was incredibly nice and you could tell he really cared about your stay. Three of us girls stayed there and they upgraded us to a private room free of charge. Make sure you bring your original passport, and not a copy! The WIFI worked great. The room was very clean and the bathroom was very nice. The location is perfect and was very easy to find from the Termini train station. There was a free breakfast included that was also a great perk. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.