Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funny Yummy Angel

  • 123 Sanduo 4th Rd,Sanduo cinema, Turn left to the lane til third building, Kaohsiung, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Funny Yummy Angel Located at 123 Sanduo 4th Rd,Sanduo cinema, Turn left to the lane til third building, Kaohsiung.
Funny Yummy Angel
Taiwan
Kaohsiung 123 Sanduo 4th Rd,Sanduo cinema, Turn left to the lane til third building
87% 752
22.6114754 120.2992200
Funny Yummy Angel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.6

We stayed in a private ensuite room, so the rating reflects this type of room. The hostel is very nice with all facilities you would expect an more. Including a fully equipped kitchen, washing maschine and drying room and roof terrace. The neighbourhood is a little bit run down but otherwise centrally located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.7

It was a brief stay and I've enjoyed it a lot in Kauhsiung First, the front desk staff is friendly, and patient. He nicely introduced all facilities of the hostel. Also other staff did the same. They made me feel warm welcome even I was travelling alone. I've stayed many hostels in the world, this is the first one I felt so. Second, the price is REALLY value for money, as a world traveller or who has budget concerns, it must be a great choice with good quality. I will stay longer for next visit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel with clean facilities and nice staff. It's right above a Mexican restaurant so it's not to hard to find. It's a 10 mins walk from the mrt station, so it's convenient. The staff were new and didn't provide much information but there's an information board to find tourists attractions and transportation on how to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel is easy enough to reach from the station, about a 15 min walk. There are a few options for food and drinks nearby. Downstairs there is a Mexican restaurant and on our last night we were invited to join a party which was a great family atmosphere. The dorm rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean. The shuttle bus on offer to get to Kenting is very fast and convenient - pick up from hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

I stayed here for two nights and it was alright. Besides the owner there weren't any employees, just volunteers. The cleanness wasn't too good, there wasn't toilet paper in one of the toilets and the bins were overflowing in the bathroom. There was free shower gel and shampoo which was nice, but the soap bottle at the sink remained empty the whole time I was there. The location was good, close to many food places and the MRT.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
5.1

not easy to.find because they let us know the adress Sanduo cinema, not write exactly adress. and the emtrance is mexican resturant, little bit confused. have individual locker and security key, safe and 2nd floor terrace and rooftop was nice. but bed is so noisy, mattress was not flat, ground was dirty, seems like they replaced old hotel to domitory. different with photos, not offer breakfast. not going there again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Indecisiveboy
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

The entrance to the hostel is located inside the Mexican restaurant "Mi Casita." The hostel is well-decorated I had fun with other guests and really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.9

We stayed in one of the doubles with ensuite bathroom. Fantastic value for money, it's basically a hotel room within a hostel. What more can you wish for ;-) Hostel has great facilities, kitchen, balcony, and an amazing rooftop terrace. As others have written here before, it's hard to find, since there is no sign outside. The entrance is hidden in the back of a mexican restaurant. Staff was friendly but not overly so, guys at the reception spoke limited english.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.4

It isn't near Sanduo MRT, approximately 10mins walk. It is near the end of the city area, and the surrounding doesn't offer much, quiet enough for a peaceful rest thou. The Hostel is lodged within an Italian restaurant. The hostel has a lift within.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

It was the best hostel in Taiwan Location and especially the manager, helper are very helpful and kindness Thank you i will be back! 위치나 시설 모든면에서 만족했고요 특히 친절한 매니저및 스탭들이 있어서 즐겁게 지낼수있었습니다 다른분들도 엔조이타이중에서 좋은 추억 남기세요~ 地點、房間condition都非常好還有親切的台灣,香港朋友們非常感謝你們的照顧,我回再來 位置やルームのコンディション素敵でした 特に親切な台湾人や香港人友達ができて良かったです

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.