X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Fusion Guesthouse Reviews

Rua do Bispo, 09, Pelourinho, Salvador, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
164 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very good location!


100%

Amazing moments in this sort of house of art. Musicians, painters, people from all over the world, surrealistic atmospher in a huge space where to stay, all togheter. The guys who work there are so kind and i can just say "thanks for this wonderful days " !! I'll be back soon!!


77%

a good place for sightseeing, friendly and cultural environment, they do different activities related to art, dance... they can help you with the best information in town!!

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Very quirky accommodation in Salvador's historic centre. It's a cultural centre as well as a hostel. Great price! Good wifi and nice airy dorm in very hot weather. Kitchen a little untidy people using it didn't wash up after themselves but well-equipped. Location good with excellent connections to and from the airport and bus terminal. Area not the safest at night but usual common sense approach applies.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot! soon we are finishing some Works here, the next time for sure it will be better.

91%

Forget your standard idea of a hostel. Fusion Hostel is an experience. Huge spaces, friendly peole, you'll feel confortable...both phisically and spiritualy. Best hostel music selection ever in the common area..done by the owner.

  • 5th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

You get what you pay for. The hostel is located in a not-so-nice street, in a very cool area. Rooms are not very nice, beds aren't either, bathrooms aren't either. I tend to like most places but this one was somewhat uncomfortable. On the bright side, as many other reviews note, the hostel is filled with art and, during the daytime, people that practice artistic disciplines.

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you , the locataion is good as shows the reviews,near of everything, bus stop, elevator, terreiro de Jesus, shops and restaurants,,,, but the question about security, began to be national and international, whera are we safe? in a country with a lot of social problems, about the beds,accomodation and every thing, we thought that your comment has a big influence of the constructions that we are finishing this month, soon it will be finished and the next time it will be bettter.

83%

Great place!! More like hippie style. I just think they should find a way to put the Hostel name more visible.


100%

Had great multiple stays at Fusion. I've gone and come back from Salvador about 4 times and each time I com back. There is a wonderful atmosphere here that is really tranquil, creative and also festive. My first time here, I would have random jams with a guy who worked here and another guest, (we had an accordion, saxophone and a charango) Other guests joined in and danced and we all enjoyed a nice meal. It's these kind of things that can happen in Fusion. The location is also perfect.


100%

Fusion was probably the most artistic hostel I've ever been to! The atmosphere, the paitings all around the place, the books, the cultural activities, and of course the people who get to the hostel, besides the great and caring staff make the hostel really unique. I really reccomend the hostel. Despite there is no hot water in the showers, for example, the whole of the experience will prove it's totally worth being at the hostel - and Salvador is really warm, so the showers won't be a problem :)

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


23%

Dirty, dirty, dirty!

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The place is definitely cleaned every day, is our guilt if your travel is not going, its is a question of spirit, our satisfaction is that people like you is less than 1% of people that passed here.

100%

Vengan a este espacio muy cálido em Salvador, mucha gente de otros países y um grupo que coordina el hostel que recibe com mucha calidad y nos cuida mucho. Ventanas a las calles de Salvador, casco histórico, muy hermoso!!!

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Very good stay in Fusion Hostel. Perfectly situated in the historico centro of Salvador. The manager is very welcoming and take care of his guest.We met a lot of sympathic people making music, capoeira, juggling and so on. The saturday artisanal market is very interersting. I recommend this Hostel!

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot, we are working to make it be better.

89%

I arrived in the fusion hostel just for one night but I stayed more because the place is perfect to communicate about travel, to share a dinner and we can practice all art we want: danse, capoeira, music, artesanal product, painting...everything! The hostel is in the beautiful historic center, so we can enjoy all tourist things easyer. The hostel's team can answer about tourist questions or every thing we need. there is a very good and big space for sport and culture and sharing.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Fusion Guesthouse is a great place. I really enjoyed my stay there! The location is perfect, in the historic part of Pelourinho. Visiting other parts of Salvador is also easy since the bus stop is just a few minutes by foot. The atmosphere is amazing, there is a nice common area where you can hang out with other travellers or just chill in the hammock. The centre offers different activities such as capoeira, percussion, silk, tours... I highly recommend this place! Will always come back :)

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Good, big, open for people who like create and discover new!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you ,we gonna work to make it be better.

43%

Very strange place. Like a massive wooden warehouse divided up with wooden boards for the rooms. So it's very noisey. They played music full blast at 8am when music outside kept us up until midnight/1am anyway. Screaming babies all night too! No fan - boiling and had to leave the window open so got bitten by mosquitoes. No shoes policy but floor utterly filthy. You need to clean and disinfect about twice a day if you do that! No idea who was on reception. Saw no one for 3 days!! Cold shower too

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Tamara we feel so so happy cause almost all people don´t think like you,they enjoy the music, they are so kind with the babies, and normaly they don´t walk like frustated, just looking to the floor without to say good morning to nowbody.

80%

Hostel is in good location, in the middle of the old town. It's cheap, but the bedrooms are pretty basic. There is a really nice area to hang out on the first floor. My only problem was that the toilets and showers are two floors below the bedroom! So if you have to pee in the middle of the night or you go to shower and forget something, it's really inconvenient.


69%

Its a nice hostel in a nice location. Common area is fantastic but dnt expect mch from the kitchen facilities and no hot water. Nice place to chill tho. Recommended.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel, recommended!


89%

Such a good place. Relaxing and good vibes. I'll never forget. totally recommended


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(85 results)


View all Salvador Hostels

Please give us your feedback