Hostelworld.com

Fusion Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
Fusion Guesthouse Located at Rua do Bispo, 09, Pelourinho, Salvador.
Fusion Guesthouse
Brazil
Salvador Bahia bahia/40020286 Rua do Bispo, 09, Pelourinho
71% 177
-12.9734300 -38.5106205
Fusion Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
2.0

It´s the worse place I´ve been in Brasil, they make us wait 30 min to check in because the receptionist was in he´s break, another guy gave us a room that he didn´t know if it was our room, theres no key to enter the place and the street it´s not very safe, the guy who make the check charge me more than what it was, the people around wasn´t friendly at all nor clean in the kitchen, and finally I got stolen my food from the fridge, do your self a favor and don´t go there!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2016
4.0

Only stayed one night however hostel had a dirty feel, had to immediately take off your shoes - initially you would think it's because people might chill or do yoga in the area, in fact I'm pretty sure it's so they don't have to clean the floor as often - was filthy. Had a bad sleep in the weird plastic-like satin sheets. Staff took ages to help you but also just ignored your presence, would be fine if they said "just a moment" - miserable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
8.6

The building is very nice, high ceilings, wooden floors.. Friendly staff and nice location in the old city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
8.3

This hostel is an amazing representation of the city of Salvador, beautiful, cultural and full of personality. The gallery downstairs is full of beautiful pieces of art and a great place to relax. With the hostel directly in the middle of the old town you are in walking distance of everything. Rooms comfortable and spacious. For the price I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
4.6

Quite a dodgy location, dodgy staff members.. But a great vibe to the place, cool artwork, music playing etc.. Rooms are extremely hot with only one fan for lots of people and uncomfortable beds. Stayed during Carnival so it was good for that

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2016
6.6

Overall my experience at this hostel was OK. It was during carnival so it was rather crazy/busy time. However, most times the showers did not drain properly and I was standing in a pool of water. The staff in general was not very engaging or eager to communicate. I felt uncomfortable at times as the manager had hit on me more than once. After talking to other female travelers I discovered this was a common occurrence. I can't say I would recommend this place to solo female travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ok, if you don´t respect people that Works, ok, but to lie saying that somebody hit you, it´s too much, The mananger said that if you be bringing problems every day, we wolud give your Money back and would ask you to find another place and the guest asked if it had happen, definitely people with problems of behaved we give Money back and ask to leave our house.

  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Feb 2016
6.3

Pros: good location, large common areas, Cons: weak wifi, staff was inappropriate, no breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay! The atmosfare is so relaxing, best hostel in south-america.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2016
9.7

Very good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcolapenna2937
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2015
10.0

Amazing moments in this sort of house of art. Musicians, painters, people from all over the world, surrealistic atmospher in a huge space where to stay, all togheter. The guys who work there are so kind and i can just say "thanks for this wonderful days " !! I'll be back soon!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.